Stats: 3,330,906 members, 8,447,657 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 July 2026 at 05:50 PM

Dawoyo's Posts

Nairaland ForumDawoyo's ProfileDawoyo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)

PhonesRe: Pls How Do I Root Innjoo I2s Kitkat Android Phone by dawoyo(m): 6:23am On Jan 14, 2015
WackyJ1:
Thanks Dawoyo

The Kingroot on their website is not a recent version.
Uw, hope u were able to root urs?
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by dawoyo(m): 9:24pm On Jan 13, 2015
Kazrem:
That's your study center. Here in Ikeja, people are screened and admitted even after matric. Screening stops when registration for the semester is closed.
That's cool then!
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by dawoyo(m): 9:10pm On Jan 13, 2015
Kazrem:
No deadline. Go when you are chances as long as exam hasn't started.
There's a deadline! Screening stops immediately after matriculation. Anyways that's how it is in my study centre.
PhonesRe: Pls How Do I Root Innjoo I2s Kitkat Android Phone by dawoyo(m): 9:05pm On Jan 13, 2015
Tyewo27:
what version of kingroot did u use cos the one i had didnt root my i2s o... Pls tell the version
Search & download KingRoot_Android_3.4.7.174_20141226_105091.apk. Some1 posted d link in one thread & I downloaded it 4m there. I'll post d link here once I see it.
PhonesRe: Pls How Do I Root Innjoo I2s Kitkat Android Phone by dawoyo(m): 2:31pm On Jan 13, 2015
Download d latest kingRoot app. I just rooted mine.
PoliticsRe: Breaking News:- Osinbajo To Resign If Buhari Wins. by dawoyo(m): 8:11pm On Dec 29, 2014
samplegirl:
The BOLDED above is clearly written in the Holy Book called BIBLE
The same way JESUS dined with an unbeliever! It's also clearly written in the Holy Book called BIBLE wink
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by dawoyo(m): 8:01pm On Dec 22, 2014
unibadan:
Pls, how can someone get this prospectus.

Thank you.
It's available in ur study centre's library.
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 8:59am On Dec 17, 2014
primeson1:
For all those who want to update, please do so via http://forum.innjoo.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=494&extra=page%3D1

innjoo note update is not yet available through OTA.

please do visit www.forum.innjoo.com always.

THANKS...
I've cased that thread, the info isn't there and u will be referred to the procedures on innjoo's site which isn't even self explanatory enuf!. I only came here cos I bliv I can get a first hand assistance here.
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 7:10am On Dec 17, 2014
maxjax:
how do u mean u cant install any app on the fone? are u gettin some sort of error msg or somethin?
Wat this guy is saying is that the Note's current status limits you as there's no option to move apps to SDCARD. That option has been enabled in the latest update.
Anyone who has updated theirs shd pls come and assist oh!
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 7:08am On Dec 17, 2014
maxjax:
uhmm ok...then i fink u hav to goto innjoo web site n download the Notez latest firmware file n flashed via computer system.

this just came thru ma mind...have u changed yo note imei numb?
if yes... it might be a reason why its not gettin update via OTA or not yet available for this region
I believe thinko downloaded d latest firmware from innjoo's website. I have done that & followed the procedures but it didn't work; that's why I requested he should post the procedures here.
I didn't change my imei. I use my BlackBerry hotspot to connect my Note & I also buy share&sell data so I'm go to go.
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 6:10am On Dec 17, 2014
maxjax:
i fink its via OTA....thats from settings....about phone....system update
It's not. I've tried that & I received a response that my phone was up to date!
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 7:10pm On Dec 16, 2014
thinko:
Yes I have the phone. Have updated mine to the new Rom and am enjoying my Note. I can transfer app from phone memory to sdcard and verse versa.
Hi thinko, can you please give us the detailed steps u used in updating ur note? I've tried with various computers to no avail.
PhonesRe: How To Use Your Full Picture As Whatsapp Profile Pic Without Cropping by dawoyo(m): 7:13am On Dec 09, 2014
kimond101:
Step one: Depending on the screen of thephone munch the screen.
Step two: use the pic as whatsapp dp.
Works perfectly. Tnc
Jobs/VacanciesRe: SSS Cadet Course 28 2014 Recruitment!!! by dawoyo(m): 2:13pm On Dec 07, 2014
tibk25:
Team Ondo any good news?
Sent my brother to help me check if the list was in d command, he was informed the list isn't there yet.
Christianity EtcRe: Share Your Prayer Request, Nairaland Pastors Will Pray For You by dawoyo(m): 2:07pm On Dec 07, 2014
I wrote the last SSS exams. Heard the list is out, I just want to be amongst the shortlisted in my State. Also, my wedding is next week, I want God to perfect everything for me In Jesus Name. Amen
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by dawoyo(m): 7:48pm On Dec 03, 2014
Graduation list is out. Can anyone assist in uploading a copy here?
EducationRe: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by dawoyo(m): 7:06pm On Nov 29, 2014
temmyjudi:
Hello! Please Can i apply for pgde with statement of result at noun?
Yeah u can!
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 9:13pm On Nov 28, 2014
Seems innjoo has enabled moving & installation of Apps directly to SD card!

PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 9:48am On Nov 22, 2014
Xxpress:
Dndroid, IamAbeGroups answer my question. Does it have gestures and does it support live wallpaper. I mean the iNote
It doesn't have gestures & I'm yet to try out any live wallpaper so I'm not certain if it supports it or not.
In all, the device is superb.
AutosRe: The Cars I Just Bought For A Customer..here Are The Details With Pictures by dawoyo(m): 8:31pm On Nov 20, 2014
fredcarmarts:
@dawoyo AMEN AMEN AMEN YOU SHALL HAVE SOMETHING MORE BIGGER THEN THIS IN JESUS NAME..HARD WORK AND PRAYERS DOES IT ALL.I WISH YOU ALL THE BEST IN LIFE.CONTACT ME WHEN GOD ANSWER YOUR PRAYERS OOO....LMFAO
Thank you my brother, may God bless you & answers all your heart's desires.
AutosRe: The Cars I Just Bought For A Customer..here Are The Details With Pictures by dawoyo(m): 8:09pm On Nov 20, 2014
This life self na wa. Some are struggling to feed while some are buying cars worth millions. It's well oh. Nice car by d way. Someday I will be able to afford something better than this. Amen
PhonesRe: Whasapp Virus Seriously Attacking Phones. by dawoyo(m): 9:39pm On Nov 16, 2014
Lurcky:
Can u smell what this guy is cooking
I bought 500MB 4m him. He's no fraud!
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 2:55pm On Nov 15, 2014
IamAbeGroups:
Why wait when free swap is available within 3 month of Purchase i will acquire one and will swap if the Note S is available....
Are u sure the free swap means changing the device to get anoda? I once called Jumia to explain wat the free swap meant cos I wanted to swap my i1s for the Note & then pay the difference. I was informed that it meant they will change the device to a new one for me if it develops fault within 3 months of purchase. I just gave up & sold the i1s instead.
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 2:46pm On Nov 15, 2014
brainy02:
pls where can the 3G on this phone be switched off, have searched tire, Does it have at all
It's there, u just have to patiently locate it. See screenshot below
Goto Settings ---> More --->Mobile Network ---> Preferred Network Type --->Select Mobile Operator & then Select either 3G or 2G.

I didn't see this earlier as I was trying to change to 3G in a hurry. We'll just have to carefully search 4 wateva service we require until we will be used to the Note.

PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 12:32pm On Nov 15, 2014
brainy02:
pls where can the 3G on this phone be switched off, have searched tire, Does it have at all
cheesy I tried to switch Etisalat to 3G 4m 2G & MTN to 2G 4m 3G, my broda I searched tire & I couldn't locate it so I quickly switched off d phone & manually switched the sim cards. Keep searching sha, it shd be there somewhere.
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m):
UrbanMystique:
i used method 2.. the nextapp sdfix app.. it worked ... and yeah i have moved couple of apps too.

but there are other methods you could try out.
Tnc but I'll just let things be until innjoo does the needful.
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 6:47am On Nov 15, 2014
UrbanMystique:
for those that are having problems moving applications or writing things on their SD cards.
the problem is not with the phone, it is with google..

google restricted people from installing apps on sd on android 4.4 kit kat. i had the same problem with my note 3.

here is how to bypass it.

http://technofaq.org/posts/2014/04/fixing-external-sd-card-write-issue-on-android-kitkat/

choose the method you can cope with... i recommend method 2 for innjoo note.
Were u able to move apps to ur SDCARD after using the method 2? I used same method but I still couldn't move my apps.
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 5:14am On Nov 15, 2014
UrbanMystique:
for those that are having problems moving applications or writing things on their SD cards.
the problem is not with the phone, it is with google..

google restricted people from installing apps on sd on android 4.4 kit kat. i had the same problem with my note 3.

here is how to bypass it.

http://technofaq.org/posts/2014/04/fixing-external-sd-card-write-issue-on-android-kitkat/

choose the method you can cope with... i recommend method 2 for innjoo note.
Great job!
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 5:04am On Nov 15, 2014
Xxpress:
Bros, are u advising me to go for the note. Between i2, i2s and the note which one will u advice me to go for.
My broda, it has to be ur choice oh. Moreover, I've not used d i2 or i2s before so I can't really talk abt their performance. I've only used i1s so if u like/crave a big, fine, unique & quality phone, then the Note it is.
PhonesRe: Innjoo Note Discussion Thread by dawoyo(m): 8:20pm On Nov 14, 2014
Xxpress:
With the problem of nt being able to move app to SD card, I don't think I will buy this device again.
It's a great phone besides, u have up to 10Gb internal storage for your Apps. I believe innjoo will release an update soon to enable move to SDCARD option.
Take it from me who has used i1s, dis phone is a beast!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)