Stats: 3,325,342 members, 8,421,428 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 12:14 PM

Degoat's Posts

Nairaland ForumDegoat's ProfileDegoat's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

PoliticsRe: Ehindero: Another Tafa Balogun Is Here. Shame, Shame, Shame by degoat: 2:38pm On Jun 08, 2007
mamajama, I have no comment for you.
If this allegation is true, I hope Ehindero and his entire family go straight to hell, but if the allegation is not true, I wish him and his family well.
That is all.
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 11:22pm On Jun 07, 2007
By denex
Just fresh out of college, me and my crew proposed to a group of companies to sponsor a contemporary dance event and that was how I made my first and only N1m ever.

I'm currently pitching First Bank to sponsor a national poetry contest which will cost them N5million but will rake in more than N20million, and people are in here discussing how they will raid Indian jobs. Sorry, Ndo O.

Then finally I'm going to pitch either Hi-TV or Disc Communications a new system of Pay-per-view TV that is simple yet has never been done in the world.

It is worth N300 million yearly.
@denet
You still don't get it.
We are not here to advertise our accomplishments. We are here to unite and come up with better answers to resolve unemployment crisis in Nigeria.
Trust me, N1m N100m N200m N300m, even N500m means absolutely nothing to degoat (and you will find out later)
Another topic that calls for accomplishments will be posted soon. So, for now let us all shine some light on improving job opportunities for the citizens and save the future of our country.
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 10:29pm On Jun 07, 2007
@denex, you keep on going off track as usual. Please slow down and pay attention to the subject. There is nobody picking a fight or against the Indians or the Indian businesses.
We are more concern about empowering the youths so that these people can compete more with confidence. And I think it isn't too much to ask our government to embrace a society that promotes more job opportunities for the citizens, especially for the youths, the future of Nigeria.
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 10:23pm On Jun 07, 2007
by Rookie
Please, I want to encourage everyone to participate in finding solutions to underemployment issues pervading the nation
Rookie, I agree.
It is obvious that things are not normal, definitely something is wrong with this picture. Instead of looking for justification, I think our attention should be on identifying reasons and solutions to make things right.
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 4:25pm On Jun 07, 2007
We need to unite firmly and rise up to fight for our future. Together we must find a way to make things right, we must also encourage the federal government to improve our educational standard, so that our people could compete more with confidence.
We can not be the slaves in our fathers' land, we must get hold of the future and stay in control.
I rest my case!
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 4:20pm On Jun 07, 2007
@denex
Graduate youths from everywhere in Nigeria are constantly seeking for opportunity to leave the country because there is no decent job opportunities for them. But on the other hand, foreigners from other countries, at a very large scale continue to relocate to Nigeria because of a better life and job opportunities.

Does this make any sense to you?
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 4:19pm On Jun 07, 2007
@denex
Do you know what it feels like to have a PHD in Nigeria and can't even afford to eat a meal a day?
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 4:16pm On Jun 07, 2007
@denex
Do you know what it feels like to have masters degree, but being managed in Nigeria by a foreigner that didn't even finish high school?
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 4:14pm On Jun 07, 2007
@denex
Do you know what it feels like to have masters degree, but had to relocate to other countries to sweep floor and kiss ass?
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 4:11pm On Jun 07, 2007
@denex
Do you know what it feels like to have masters degree for the past 7 years and never made 10 kobo with your degree?
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 4:08pm On Jun 07, 2007
@denex
You still don't get it!
You continue to go around the circle. Nobody cares, all we're asking for is opportunities for the citizens to be able to function positively in our society.
The citizens and business owners will do their part, but with out the support of the government, you will be wasting your time. We must get the attention of the government to lookout for the citizens. This is our country and our government has the right to design better policies to regulate business activities and create employment opportunities for the citizens.
PoliticsRe: The List Of Arrested Corrupt Governors (after May 29th) by degoat: 3:56pm On Jun 07, 2007
I agree 100%, but let's see what happens.
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 3:08pm On Jun 07, 2007
This is another reason why the old school continue to recycle themselves to lead this nation while the youth, the new generation and the future of Nigeria are busy designing a better strategy to escape from the jungle (Nigeria).
I will not be surprised if DAVID MARK becomes our new president in 2011. Why?
We do not have enough new generation that have the political strength to compete with the old school. Why?
If you do not have a decent job to maintain in Nigeria, it means you're nobody. And if you're nobody, it means you're invisible. Job is one of the most important factors that promotes continuity of man kind, and it is the responsibility of a decent government to ensure job opportunities for the citizens.
It is also a great thing to be open or welcome the foreigners, but the citizens must eat first.
Remember that the old school will become older and gone one day. We will be the ones to deal with the outcome of this epidemic.
As the new generation of Nigeria We need to unite firmly, rise up and solidify the future of the youths or else the pride of our nation will be sold for nothing.
I predict that if nothing is done to immediately to correct this issue, in 20 years time our nation will have 10 governors, 5 senators and at least 1 presidential candidate whose parents are not from Nigeria. While the generation of today will have new homes else where all around the world, e.g Ghana, Togo, India, Liberia, Spain, China etc, sweeping floor.
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 2:36pm On Jun 07, 2007
Graduate youths from everywhere in Nigeria are constantly seeking for opportunity to leave the country because there is no decent job opportunities for them. But on the other hand, foreigners from other countries, at a very large scale continue to relocate to Nigeria because of a better life and job opportunities.

Does this make any sense to anybody?

This is why we must get the attention of the government to lookout for the citizens. Either by improving the educational standard or providing job training for these kids or do anything to lift up the spirit of the future of Nigeria.
@ I-man and denex
PoliticsRe: The List Of Arrested Corrupt Governors (after May 29th) by degoat: 2:33pm On Jun 07, 2007
EFCC summons 15 ex-Govs
By Dapo Olufade, News Editor
Wednesday, June 06, 2007

ABUJA — FIFTEEN of the state governors who left office last week after serving their terms have been invited by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) for questioning on their handling of the finances of the states when they were in power.

They are expected to report at the Abuja headquarters of the commission at 11 a.m. today, Vanguard gathered authoritatively last night.

Sources said the letters of invitation were dispatched to the affected ex-governors last Friday, 72 hours after leaving office.

The names of all those affected were not immediately available. Sources confirmed two only — one from a North-Western state and the other from the South-South.

The source said the commission’s invitation to the ex-governors was for them to clarify allegations levelled at them on how they handled the finances of their states.

The source said EFCC would issue a warrant of arrest against anyone who failed to honour the invitation.

Officials of the commission have been busy over the last few months gathering and verifing evidence against the former public office holders.

Last year, during an appearance on the floor of the Senate, the EFCC chairman, Mallam Nuhu Ribadu, said many of the then-serving governors had a lot of questions to answer with the commission on their handling of public funds.

The comision said recently that it was not unaware of plans by some of them to flee the country before or soon after handing over power.

Several of the ex-governors were in the Senate yesterday either to be sworn in as senators or to watch its inauguration.
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 1:33am On Jun 07, 2007
Mr Denex, you keep on going off track, please read the introduction of the topic again. No one is picking a fight, it's about saving tomorrow for each and everyone of us.
This is still one of the best topics I've come across on this forum.
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 9:38pm On Jun 06, 2007

Does this make any sense to anybody?

This is why we must get the attention of the government to lookout for the citizens. Either by improving the educational standard or providing job training for these kids or do anything to lift up the spirit of the future of Nigeria.
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 9:27pm On Jun 06, 2007
I don't get it.
Where is your head? This is Nigeria, it definitely the responsibility of the government to provide job opportunities for the citizens or at least embrace a nation with job opportunities for the citizens. The introduction of the topic is straight forward. The topic asks for us, the youth to identify why employers in Nigeria (not Indian businesses in Nigeria) prefer to hire foreigners instead of the hungry citizens of Nigeria. This topic also asks all to recommend solutions to correct this jobless epidemic that is killing the new generation, the future of Nigeria.
Instead of trying to be a super star and trying to pick a fight, I think we should all focus more on the subject or topic and rescue the future of our country.
You may not be currently affected, but sooner or later the shit will hit the fan and the nation, our pride will be sold at a very cheap price. And nobody but ourselves will be blamed.
PoliticsRe: David Mark As New Senate President: A Joke? by degoat: 5:48pm On Jun 06, 2007
It is just a game for only smart Nigerians. Rankadede to IBB!
Where is Mr Big B?
PoliticsRe: The List Of Arrested Corrupt Governors (after May 29th) by degoat: 3:58pm On Jun 06, 2007
Nuzo, I totally agree with you, but Yaradua and others know something that might not be clear to you and I, which is: prosecuting the past government officials means prosecuting the entire country. They've all stolen government money once or twice in the past. This was an acceptable politicians or political norm. This is the fact known by all these people.
But I still believe that 2 or 3 of these officials should be used as a scape goat to send messages to others.
Yaradua knows better and will not get himself involved with an ever lasting war, a war that can not be won because it is against the whole nation.
FYI: there are some invisible individuals that control the daily activities of the federal government operations, these same individuals also control the president. And this is how the game goes (it is either you're with us or you're against us). This how it is everywhere, it is only now became known or open to the public in Nigeria because of the conflict between Obasanjo and Atiku. If it wasn't because of this conflict, things would have be "business as usual"
The best he, Yaradua could do at this point is putting better policies in place to prevent corruption and making government official positions less attractive.
But the past will remain the past. Write it down!
CareerRe: Why Are The Indians Taking All Our Jobs Away From Us In Our Own Country? by degoat: 2:54pm On Jun 05, 2007
I'm not Big b1's fan, but this is biggy at his best. This is a crucial topic that requires our collective attention before it's too late.

By I-man
I believe in freedom of labour.If a company wants to hire only Indians in senior management positions,let them do so.A company is an entirely private enterprise,the Govt has no business regulating the nationality of its staff.The company does not owe its existence to the Govt
Mr.I-man, do not get upset when an Indian man is running for Lagos state governor in few years, because this is where we are heading. The pride of our country is on the table for sale and I'm sure that it will be sold very soon if we continue to disregard important issue like this.
PoliticsRe: The List Of Arrested Corrupt Governors (after May 29th) by degoat: 6:43pm On Jun 04, 2007
Yar’adua asks EFCC to “cool down” on corrupt governors.

The much talked about actions of the EFCC against corrupt governors have been stopped temporarily by Umar Musa Yar’adua the winner of the massively rigged April 2007 polls. Yar’adua was “sworn-in” on May 29 2007 as Nigeria’s 4th civilian president despite glaring flaws in the elections that brought him to power.

Saharareporters confirmed that after being put in office by president Obasanjo, Mr. Yar’adua asked the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) to stop harassing out-going governors who were indicted for corruption, though some of the governors had already fled the country, others like governor Kalu of Abia State (who briefly fled to Gambia was asked to return back to Nigeria), Lucky Igbinedon of Edo State, Peter Odili of Rivers and Aliero were asked not to panic by Yar’adua. The reason for the reprieve was the strong influence of one of the most corrupt governors, Chief James ibori (former governor of Delta State) who was the biggest financier of Musa Yar’adua’s presidential campaigns . Chief James Ibori, Alhaji Muazu and Bukola Saraki are all indicted in the corruption probe carried out by the EFCC, but they all have serious power over Mr. Yar’adua who they have told in unmistakable terms to reign in the chairman of the EFCC, Mr. Nuhu Ribadu.

Our sources at the State House (Aso Rock-Abuja) said Mr. Yar’adua yesterday met with Nuhu Ribadu and directed him to change his tactics against the governors. Hence, the EFCC will not be arresting any of the out-going governors indicted for corruption; the EFCC will now write the ex-governors “invitation letters” to come whenever they are available to explain their side of the story on corruption and then try to file civil charges against anyone found wanting. This new position contradicts EFCC’s earlier position which clearly stated that the governors had been indicted for corruption and that the EFCC was merely waiting for their immunity to run out.

Chief James Ibori and Bukola Saraki are said to favor the removal of Nuhu Ribadu as the EFCC chairman as a punishment for his over-reaching efforts that embarrassed them while in office. Though the EFCC never released any materials on the extent of the corruption of the Delta State governor, our sources in London said the Metropolitan Police had concluded plans to arrest Ibori for money laundering activities if he stepped into the UK.

Saharareporters investigations showed that though so many of the out-going governors no longer enjoys immunity, they have remained in Nigeria –in particular roaming the streets of Abuja- without being arrested by the EFCC as earlier promised.
PoliticsRe: Diplomat Caught In India Has Been Covered Up. by degoat: 4:31pm On May 24, 2007
Shame shame shame and shame
PoliticsRe: Paris To Pay Immigrants To Return Back To Africa by degoat: 4:30pm On May 24, 2007
First, different country, different policy; please don't compare United States to France. It is their country and they have the right to do what is best for the country.

And FYI: We, Nigerians did something similar to folks from Ghana in the past.

Second, Just because you sweep your neighbor's floor everyday to get to watch their TV for 2 hours doesn't mean your neighbor is obligated to the deal. He could ask you not to come back and cancel the deal at anytime for the sake of his family. It is now the duty of your parents and yourself to work harder and get a TV, this way you wouldn't have to depend or look up to your neighbor for the sake of their TV.

Neighbor: France
You: African Immigrant
TV: Better standard of living
Your Parents: African leaders
Your House: Africa

Finally, let's look at this policy as a positive move for Africa and Africans!

It is time for us to work harder and get our own TV.
Wow!
PoliticsRe: We, Nigerians Should Rally Around President Yar'Adua by degoat: 11:52pm On May 22, 2007
@ToToChoper:
Here is your record on this forum:

Name:  ToToChoper
Position:  Active Poster
Date Registered:  May 16, 2007, 02:59 PM
Last Active:  Today at 10:17:09 PM

Your official registration date:May 16, 2007
Brother, your registration date indicates that you're exactly 6 days old on this forum; and I wonder how you know Big b1 so well; so well enough that you even brought back my almost a year old support for IBB discussion.
It is amazing, but I can't blame you. It is true that a man's belief is as strong as his identity. Hence keep on hidding; you can hide from everybody, but you can't hide from yourself.

I know who you are and till your balls are big enough to disclose your true Identity, please give me a break.
totochoper, shame on you. you're a fraud.
PoliticsRe: May Jonathan Never Be Like Atiku (obj) by degoat: 8:24pm On May 21, 2007
its a free country and freedom of speech, so he can say what ever he wants to say about ATIKU, it's up to the citizens to dissect and make sense on what they hear.
Mamajama, you must be a crackhead. Your post makes no sense
PoliticsRe: We, Nigerians Should Rally Around President Yar'Adua by degoat: 8:21pm On May 21, 2007
politics of dishonest cleverness!Varying contributors who support the illegality foisted by OBJ;are just nothing but joksters!
The overwhelming majority of my country people are appalled,dismayed and disgusted at the eventual results of the last elections.
This is not news;the so called reforms of this regime are just on the pages of newspapers;the general lot of people since 1999,has
taken a huge fall in all ramifications~PDP exercised brute force in making sure they return to power;obviously its a known fact!
Yar'adua by extension,a product of this warped,debased,corrupt arrangement has no iota of legality and has a concequence;i await the decision
of the electoral tribunals(assuming justice prevails),that the sham of the charade conducted by Iwu would be consigned to the waste bins of history.
History herself beckons,and prosperity her sibling awaits us,if only we could get our acts together
Wow, what a post. But Oga Lewa, did you vote?
PoliticsRe: Is This The End For Mallam Nuhu Ribadu? by degoat: 10:53pm On May 20, 2007
Ribadu - OBJ = success
PoliticsRe: We, Nigerians Should Rally Around President Yar'Adua by degoat: 6:17pm On May 20, 2007
1999 was challenged, 2003 challenged 2007 will be challenged; theres obviously something else wrong with the whole system
This is why we should discover something else better than just fighting the invisible.
As per Big b1, what sense does it make to be counting on the same Nigerian court of law that put the election result together. These people are the same body. Therefore fighting it out at the court of law will be valuable time wasting.The problem is bigger than just the election result.
PoliticsRe: We, Nigerians Should Rally Around President Yar'Adua by degoat: 2:12pm On May 20, 2007
Afterall, you're not a bad guy and someone has to be sensible.
You do have a bright point and I'm ready to welcome your recommendation as long as violence is not going to be tolerated or promoted by the political thugs. It frightens me when innocent citizens of Nigeria pay with their lives for nothing, while the big wigs continue to live their lives to the fullest.

As long as we do not get carried away and forget all about other important factors that keep our country and our people  surviving from day to day.

And finally, as long as your recommendation doesn't prolong the incumbency of OBJ's administration.

Why not? Please, bring it on.

Hey Donzman, for the past 2 days we've gone through it all, there is absolutely nothing left to say; but the good part of our disagreement is the fact that our love and affection for our great nation remain unaltered.

Sharing ideas and knowledge together as one is the only answer and effective way for us, the new Nigerian generation to move our country forward and force the old school to permanently retire.

It is time for all of us to reunite, work together, respect one another and start implementing better strategies to improve and empower the security and economy standard of our country.
Regardless of which part of the country we come from or what type of background we possess, we must learn to embrace, encourage, respect and support one another.

If you think that fighting it out at the court of law is a better solution, I will welcome it, but remember all my concerns and reasons for my recommendation.
Let's hope for the best. I'm sure that we will revisit this topic again in future.

One love!
@big b1, kudos to you. A classy way to close up, a true IBB style. A man must know when and how to close up a discussion or an ambition that is not going anywhere. I like that.
@Oga Donzman, I hope you've already bought your return home ticket, because you're leading this rejection crusade.
It will be senseless for you to preach all this fighting it out and rejecting this election far away from home. It is your suggestion and now be a man and come and show us how is done.
PoliticsRe: We, Nigerians Should Rally Around President Yar'Adua by degoat: 10:59pm On May 19, 2007
@ Donzman, I'm sorry, you can not compare what went down in Anambra to what is about to go down in Nigeria. We are talking about Nigeria, the greatest country in Africa. Your suggestion is not even close.
I hate PDP and I'm ready to reject this election, but I need more than just Anambra situation to determine what is next.
Sorry, my brother. This is just the way I feel.
PoliticsRe: We, Nigerians Should Rally Around President Yar'Adua by degoat: 10:44pm On May 19, 2007
Please enough name calling. This topic is very interesting and calls for attention from all of us. This is a very serious matter and one has to be careful or else our country is going down.
Eventhough I'm not in full support for what MR. Big b1 is selling, but I've seen his point inside and outside. I'm yet to see Mr. Donzman's.
@Donzman, what do you suggest for our people to do at this point in time and what is next for us if your suggestion doesn't work.
Big b1 please take a time out and let's hear what others have to say. This is a serious business that touches all of us and May 29 is also around the corner.

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)