Stats: 3,330,957 members, 8,447,946 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 11:26 AM

Dejavu31's Posts

Nairaland ForumDejavu31's ProfileDejavu31's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Dejavu31: 12:15pm On Jun 27, 2020
Yes. They are actually working from home you can send them a mail. It takes a week and half for them to reply though. I sent you a private message btw

solarinde:
I have not. I paid my deposit in February and met all academic conditions in April. I have rang the international admissions on the issue but till now, am yet to receive it.
Hope you are making efforts too?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Dejavu31: 8:20am On Jun 27, 2020
No you?

solarinde:
That is great. Have you gotten CAS?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Dejavu31: 3:07pm On Jun 26, 2020
Yes I am

solarinde:
Hi everyone, who is going to the University of Central Lancashire in September?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Dejavu31: 5:19pm On Jun 06, 2020
You are going to Uclan? I am as well. Msc IT security

Aprokodaughter:
Will use myself as an example.I got a conditional offer from Uclan and guess what was the condition to pay a deposit of 3500.

I did not even know it was a conditional offer...I was thinking it was unconditional because of the deposit.

I had to go through the offer again and I noticed it was a conditional offer.

Sometimes conditional could mean paying of deposit or submitting more documents.

That's why you have to go through offer very well so you don't make any mistakes. Even their terms and conditions still go through it.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Dejavu31: 10:15am On May 28, 2020
Gov.uk is the government website. The PDF is from gov.uk as well, it's just to elaborate what's on that webpage.

hotboss:
I wanted to ask if gov.uk is a reliable source. Bcz I saw it vividly on the website and the update was in April 8th 2020. That the Psw will be available to student graduating as from summer 2021.

https://www.gov.uk/guidance/new-immigration-system-what-you-need-to-know
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by Dejavu31: 7:23pm On May 27, 2020
On the PSW issue, I think it will happen based on the fact that they have the majority in the house. Also it is on the gov.uk website now(April 22)it wasn't there before. I don't think they will go back on it.

TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 2:23pm On Feb 28, 2020
They are too slow. They reply mails 6 days after

walexy5050:
I think universities in UK are withholding giving international students CAS letter because of the outbreak of the COD-19 virus. I have been waiting for Uclan to send my CAS letter for over 2weeks now, sent e-mail severally to remind them but they ain’t responding...even the admission office are not picking up their calls...Is anyone experiencing same thing?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 2:22pm On Feb 28, 2020
You did your Masters in Uclan? How's the school I got admission there for IT security starting in September.

walexy5050:
Yours is just 2days...be hopeful. Mine is over 2weeks...considering I did my masters in Uclan, going back for my PhD...It’s just surprising but not unexpected...Every country is being careful since the incident of corona virus.
RomanceRe: Help, How Do I Get Over A Failed Relationship by Dejavu31: 8:17am On Feb 22, 2020
It will definitely take time. Cry let go of the emotions and find new hobbies hangout with friends.

Joviie:
I need help from people who have gone through heartbreak from failed relationship... How were you able to get over the shock, the feeling of emptiness.

I have tried all I could to forget about him, the memories and everything but it just seems so difficult. The breakup is still looking like a bad dream to me that I hope to wake up from.

I gave my all and loved him so sincerely with everything in me but shît still happened. It is affecting me negatively at work now because I am not paying attention and I am making a lot of mistakes
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 1:49pm On Feb 19, 2020
See. Even US Company have to file in for you And that's not still sure Because H1b visa is lottery. God help us

Phatkings:
I just read that of France very similar to UK guy e no easy anywhere let's be honest the place that have the most relax policy is Usa and Canada to enter dere now no be beans
. Each place has is pros n cons
In going to such countries you need to stay in areas that re predominantly English speaking for a new comer
Let's take Nigeria for example you want to study you come go kebbi or interior hausa land
You have to go to their big cities
Cos one year never even reach for you to learn French finish or Spanish
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 1:27pm On Feb 19, 2020
Lol who said one should carry bag and go... I'm saying post graduate work permit help to PR In those countries. Read about it, the work experience helps increase your CRS score.

Beside read about EU Settlement scheme.

One of the reason is to get the International student's money sure, but it will def help students because in those two years you can get the money invested in the education back. It is rub your back I rub yours. And you get UK work experience.

And if your job is in the shortage list the salary cap is overlooked.

In all I get it if can't afford the fees, but if you can or you can struggle to it's a no brainer. Especially if you are in the IT sector

Oke00700:
You’re mentioning Canada and Australia like you can just pay your bag and go .

As at last month , rejection rate for Nigerian applicants to Canada rose to 89% , go and check their statistics website.

There’s no place where post study visa counts towards residency .

All I’m saying is that Nigerians should invest in places where tuition is very affordable than U.K. because of the 2 years thing .

If you pay less for tuition , you get good grade , you develop your skills , you enroll in online courses , you get experience through internship etc , you can easily apply to jobs anywhere in the world.

There’s a reason for that 2 years visa . Britain’s are not stupid . Go and read Boris manifesto line to line .

I don’t advise doing 55 hours jobs , I’m just saying that you can do it IF YOU HAVE TUTION TO PAY OFF . I don’t even advise anyone going to the U.K. in the hope of paying of their tuition fee via work .

There’s is no new route for overseas people to stay back there .
The rule is just the point based point which means they don’t want low skilled workers.

So all this people that are doing care work (which 80% of Nigerians do) won’t be able to stay there because they won’t find sponsor to employ them for £25,600 per year.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 1:15pm On Feb 19, 2020
Like.... The language barrier like it's easy to overlook. Of which na same if you don't get a job na house still

Phatkings:
France
Italy na Spain
Nawa
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 1:03pm On Feb 19, 2020
The two years doesn't count to permanent residency. Name one country that post graduate work permit count towards PR bar Canada and Australia.

If you can't get work in the UK during your two years so it's from France that it will be easy to get tier 2 visas right?

Then you advise doing 55 hours of job which is clearly against visa rules.

And there is a route for Europeans to stay back after Brexit and a new route for people all over the world launched today.

Oke00700:
Is it now U.K. that is pursing Europeans thy have stay back policy? Or do you think that the 2 years stay back policy counts towards settlement?

Do you think you can easily secure a job during that 2 years? Have you even taken your time to reach about Boris immigration rules?

U.K. is one of the hardest places to secure pr.

Even the tier 2 visa is usually 3 years you get . Then you can renew it if ONLY your company wants to retain you .

It’s better someone spends nothing or very low tuition in a country then from there migrate to another place than to spend all their savings on U.K. tuition for nothing .

France is €3770 per year . Some universities is €289 per year and you get 1 year stay back . Same as Italy , Spain etc.

If you get a masters in Europe you can apply for tier 2 or talent visa and move to U.K.!

Your certificate will be recognised
Just have to develop your skills and experience during your masters in whichever country you’re in. You don’t have to be in the UK to find a company to sponsor your tier 2 visa

Create LinkedIn and connect with recruiters.
Being in the EU already gives you an advantage
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 9:51pm On Feb 12, 2020
Salford or uclan?[quote author=demmysoft post=86600503][/quote]
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 6:35pm On Feb 10, 2020
I can’t answer this because I didn’t track my application. But it took them like a week and half for them to tell me my application was successful

Simran94:
I applied to Salford this morning for Cyber security threat intelligence and forensics too, so I tracked my application status this evening and saw:

Application submitted: 10/02/2020
Assessment commenced: 10/02/2020
Admission offer sent: 10/02/2020

Please what does that mean because I haven’t received a mail except for the acknowledgment mail.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 9:54pm On Feb 07, 2020
Nice. When did you apply and what course?

liliberth:
Same here.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 9:17pm On Feb 07, 2020
Ooh ok. Heard Salford is a good school as well.

Phatkings:
Yes oo I saw it I was surprise to the scholarship
Oh they don't have the course I want
Secondly some of the institution that offers it re very expensive very.
I would have gone for Westminister cos they offered me but London is expensive to stay I no wan wreck biko
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 9:07pm On Feb 07, 2020
It just came? Ha lucky you. University of Central Lancashire

Phatkings:
No it just came which uni us uclan
I am taking into consideration where is easy to get a part time job and full time job after studies
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 8:42pm On Feb 07, 2020
I used UKEAS did you apply there. I applied last week

liliberth:
When dI'd you apply to Uclan? Did you apply yourself?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 7:58pm On Feb 07, 2020
Ok. I got admission there as well cybersecurity threat intelligence and forensics. But I'm waiting for uclan as they are my first choice. Did you apply for the scholarship?

Phatkings:
Salford University they offered me a reduction of 4000 called it excellence award
MSc procurement logistics and Supply Chain Management
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 7:23pm On Feb 07, 2020
What school in Manchester?

Phatkings:
I just got another from Manchester lower tuition
So I am torn between both
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 12:21pm On Jan 31, 2020
Congratulations I tap into this ���

Sandyheart:
You guys I just got my visaaaa grin!!!!!
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 11:32am On Jan 31, 2020
Hi guys Will there be a problem if one shutters/stammer during the interview.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 8:17pm On Jan 27, 2020
Hi guys what are the chances of a stammer during the interview? Do you advise she makes it know to the ECO OFFICIAL at the beginning of the interview that she stammers!
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 12:27am On Jan 25, 2020
Sad, but she should have gone with her own bank statement since she has a genuine one. But then ignorance

Liljumy:
Yes along with other documents. It was a very sad one as she has all genuine documents but the agent enforced on using his because he claims it will strengthen her application.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 12:24am On Jan 25, 2020
I don't think you need to submit wedding certificate or divorce certificate when submitting documents for tier 4 visa. I may be wrong though.

Fk1987:
sincerely am single.. But in my subsequent study application can i indicate am divorced or should I still maintain that am married? Cos I intend to get authentic divorced paper or document from court. Secondly the agent I used provided the bank statement n other documents I used for the visit visa.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 12:15am On Jan 25, 2020
Fake bank statements?

Liljumy:
I knew it wasn’t possible for your husband to get the visa. UK are very strict and straightforward with their rules.
I didn’t want to talk earlier but reading your update now gives me opportunity to talk.
Please, stay away from agents henceforth.
I knew the agent must have duped you for that sum of money since your husband got the visa.

They are lots of trusted agents who help with admission process. Some don’t charge a fee while some charge very little.
The agent might have even contacted the agents that don’t charge while he keeps the whole money to himself.

The fishy part was when you said the agent told your husband to present only the HND result at the school. That was when I knew the agent used only the HND.

A friend of mine used fake documents for her study visa via agent and was banned for 10 years. She got her refusal and ban letter last week so I was surprised when you said your husband got his visa.

I’m glad the agent confessed before it was too late. What if your husband forfieted the admission or requested for a refund?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 10:32pm On Jan 24, 2020
Won't it affect one in the future like if you want to get psw, if you work for over the 20 hours that's required for a student

chucksbadt:
Hi guys,

It’s been a while I posted here. let me share my story with you guys

Arrived Coventry on the 22nd of September 2019 for my MSc. On my arrival, I had already paid £8,000 tuition with a pending balance of £5,300.

Fortunately for me, I wasn't going to be paying for accommodation till January because I was going to be squatting with a friend.

I came into UK with just £1,000. Guys I had to hustle oo, it wasn't an easy ride. Starting working from the 2nd week after I arrived. Registered in like 3 agencies and was working back to back. Don't get it twisted tho, I was still focused with school work, comfortably passed all my 4 modules in my first semester.

All I lacked was a social life and to be honest, that was really frustrating.

Fast forward to January, I’ve paid the school an additional £3,000 with a balance of £2,300 and I’ve now moved out to my En-suite flat which I paid upfront for 3 months.

I'm a bit exhausted at the moment and I really need a break but hey....I just have to keep pushing.

If you're coming to the UK self-sponsored like me, condition your mind oo, it’s not easy.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 11:51pm On Jan 17, 2020
Thanks so much.

Sleeksylvia:
You can use them since they are your Dad's account. I used a UK account and a Nigerian account. I have been in the UK since September 2019.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 9:56pm On Jan 17, 2020
Please can I have your email address. I will have some information I will like to ask please. Thanks

Bourne007:
Yep.. Used Lloyds Bank statements
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 7:50pm On Jan 17, 2020
Ha. He is actually a citizen over there. And he has been the one sponsoring my previous visits to the UK. And we make use of his UK accounts

justwise:
I'm not really sure if you can use those bank statements for visa application in Nigeria, i think it has to be money held in Nigeria bank account
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3 by Dejavu31: 7:03pm On Jan 17, 2020
Yes. They are for my dad. One is Barclays the other nationwide. Both have clocked over 28 days. The funds have been there for close to 4 months. But the wahala of moving large funds in the UK is why they are both in different accounts.

justwise:
Have the two bank statements clocked 28days?

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)