Stats: 3,326,759 members, 8,428,002 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 June 2026 at 06:16 PM

Dennis3D's Posts

Nairaland ForumDennis3D's ProfileDennis3D's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 (of 264 pages)

PropertiesRe: Uratta Imo State Project. Construction Of 6 Unit 2 Bedroom Flat by Dennis3D(op): 7:25pm On Jul 05, 2020
We did this too
PropertiesRe: New 4 Bedroom Duplex with Swimming Pool Construction - Calabar Project by Dennis3D(op): 5:56pm On Jul 05, 2020
temi4fash:
Boss..

I don't understand ooo...

75mm thickness for the German floor.

125mm for decking right??
75mm thickness is the screeding of the waterproof membrane.

While the slab is about 125 - 175mm respectively. Slab here is what you know as German Floor. 5 - 7inches thickness
PropertiesRe: 6 Bedroom Duplex Design For A Plot + 2 Unit 2 Bedroom Flat - Plot 60/120fit by Dennis3D(op): 1:18pm On Jul 05, 2020
... See this
PropertiesRe: 3 Bedroom Bungalow Design by Dennis3D(op): 1:18pm On Jul 05, 2020
PropertiesRe: 6 Bedroom Duplex Design For A Plot + 2 Unit 2 Bedroom Flat - Plot 60/120fit by Dennis3D(op): 1:18pm On Jul 05, 2020
PropertiesRe: New 4 Bedroom Duplex with Swimming Pool Construction - Calabar Project by Dennis3D(op): 1:14pm On Jul 05, 2020
We are currently doing the Site concrete in just Day 7

PropertiesRe: New 4 Bedroom Duplex with Swimming Pool Construction - Calabar Project by Dennis3D(op): 1:05pm On Jul 05, 2020
temi4fash:
Please what is the thickness of the membrane?

Is it same as GERMAN floor??

How many pillars/columns in total??
We have 75mm thickness of membrane cover.
Average Slab is 125mm - 175mm.
Colums are 24 in number in the main building and 4 more external pillars coming in front.

Making it 28 pillars in All
PropertiesRe: New 4 Bedroom Duplex with Swimming Pool Construction - Calabar Project by Dennis3D(op):
flekky07:
I observed the foundation is not high enough any reason for that because access road is still not created.

Nice job following in 5D
The main road is actually 400mm below the site level.

The building level from the site is 800mm from the site level. So in total we have 1200m above the road level.

Back is 600mm because of the slope of the land.
See pictures below.

The last picture is the back View showing the exit and entrance from the laundry.

See the steps it has there.

PropertiesRe: Reconstruction Of 4 Bedroom Semi Detached Duplex At Ikota Estate - Lekki Lagos by Dennis3D(op): 2:05am On Jul 05, 2020
PropertiesRe: Oke Aro Ogun State Project - A 4 Bedroom Duplex With Saloon by Dennis3D(op): 2:04am On Jul 05, 2020
Update on the POP WORKS

PropertiesRe: 4 Bedroom Duplex Construction: Live Photos - Less than half plot - Agege Lagos by Dennis3D(op): 2:03am On Jul 05, 2020
PropertiesRe: FASTEST ONE STOREY BUILDING CONSTRUCTION EVER BUILT IN 3 WEEKS & 5 DAYS by Dennis3D(op): 2:02am On Jul 05, 2020
PropertiesRe: New 4 Bedroom Duplex with Swimming Pool Construction - Calabar Project by Dennis3D(op): 1:58am On Jul 05, 2020
folmus:
following with rapt attention
Thank you for following
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Dennis3D(m): 7:51pm On Jul 04, 2020
You can follow up with this project by clicking on this link...

https://www.nairaland.com/5955403/new-4-bedroom-duplex-construction

PropertiesRe: New 4 Bedroom Duplex with Swimming Pool Construction - Calabar Project by Dennis3D(op): 7:43pm On Jul 04, 2020
Stair case pillar ready and Colums to lintel set too.
. Carpenter equally is set for slab Leveling as shown below.

PropertiesRe: New 4 Bedroom Duplex with Swimming Pool Construction - Calabar Project by Dennis3D(op): 7:41pm On Jul 04, 2020
We successfully completed the laying of the membrane today. And we are set for site concrete tomorrow. Day 7

PropertiesRe: 8 Bedroom Duplex Construction - Lakowe Golf � by Dennis3D(op): 2:49pm On Jul 04, 2020
... Our work
PropertiesRe: FASTEST ONE STOREY BUILDING CONSTRUCTION EVER BUILT IN 3 WEEKS & 5 DAYS by Dennis3D(op): 2:49pm On Jul 04, 2020
Watch out
PropertiesRe: Semi Detached 4 Bedroom Duplex Design & Concepts by Dennis3D(op): 2:48pm On Jul 04, 2020
... Watch out
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Dennis3D(m): 2:47pm On Jul 04, 2020
[quote author=Larry1960 post=91359313][/quote]Drawing is needed to know the area.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Dennis3D(m): 2:47pm On Jul 04, 2020
omanzo02:
Woods seem cheaper in Calabar probably.
And it's full.
PropertiesRe: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Dennis3D(m): 2:46pm On Jul 04, 2020
One4me:
I think you are right, from the perspective of the Supplier/Contractor who wants to maximise his time/effort but from the perspective of a Client and Business continuity, l think that your line is not a good one.

The reason is that if we go by your line up there, you have completely dismissed the person and soured any possibility of working together again. It is a closure or final rejection.
There are instances when l want to discharge a Contractor/Supplier at that very moment but l want to keep the windown open, because l am still not sure of where l will fall or which decision l would take, finally.

By saying "l will get back to you", if l call him five days or ten days or one month after, he will still believe l was honoring my word (one told me: Oga, l think say you don dismiss me that day, be that? I told him: But l said l will get back to you, which is exactly what l am doing now, l was just busy all these while, that is why it took long. He was happy and we made love thereafter grin ).

Infact, there are times l feel very good and decide l dont want to go for the lowest price and will callup a Quote that l know was high and give out the job to that person, maybe l just like the aura of the person.

Some people will just open your file one day after you have all forgotten about it, call you and give you the job, like a miracle.
I have done it many times as l always take about four or five quotations and pick one and if that one does not perform, l pick another one.
If l had closed the door completely by saying "sorry, l cant deal with you", then that person would have missed the job because l wont have to go back to him and start explaining as if l am begging.
The 'Customer is King and Decider', when it comes to who gets or does not get the Contract!
It is incubent on the Contractor/Supplier/Employee to always keep a positive mind and spirit and not to take every job not given, as a rejection. Never close that door completely, the Contractor or Client that did not jell with you today, may jell with you tomorrow. You have to be flexible and take it lightly, if you dont get a job, despite all the effort you put in, it happens.
undecided undecided
Thumbs up cool
I quite understand your submission
PropertiesRe: New 4 Bedroom Duplex with Swimming Pool Construction - Calabar Project by Dennis3D(op): 2:41pm On Jul 04, 2020
Day 6
Site Update
We applied our membrane today and held as against tomorrow work. Site concrete...

PropertiesRe: New 4 Bedroom Duplex with Swimming Pool Construction - Calabar Project by Dennis3D(op): 2:39pm On Jul 04, 2020
Salliet:
Nice job sir
Thank you
PropertiesRe: TWIN 4 Bedroom Duplex In A Plot Of 600sqm² by Dennis3D(op): 8:39am On Jul 04, 2020
PropertiesRe: New 4 Bedroom Duplex with Swimming Pool Construction - Calabar Project by Dennis3D(op): 8:37am On Jul 04, 2020
obynocute:
Nice one boss, had it been in calabar, I would hv paid a site visit.
Ehya. We are still gonna work till late this year here
PropertiesRe: 4 Bedroom Duplex Construction: Live Photos - Less than half plot - Agege Lagos by Dennis3D(op): 1:07am On Jul 04, 2020
Contact us
PropertiesRe: 6 Unit Flats (INVESTMENT DESIGN) - Plot Of 50/100fit by Dennis3D(op): 1:06am On Jul 04, 2020
Contact us
PropertiesRe: 3 Bedroom Bungalow Design - Photos by Dennis3D(op): 1:06am On Jul 04, 2020
Contact us
PropertiesRe: FASTEST ONE STOREY BUILDING CONSTRUCTION EVER BUILT IN 3 WEEKS & 5 DAYS by Dennis3D(op): 1:06am On Jul 04, 2020
See this
PropertiesRe: Exotic Wall Designs for your Home and Office Spaces. by Dennis3D(m): 1:03am On Jul 04, 2020
Fonyeri:
Do you love what you see and you desire your home to look this lovely?
We are a phone call away.
Call or whatsApp 08090699076,08053187000
What's the cost like
PropertiesRe: New 4 Bedroom Duplex with Swimming Pool Construction - Calabar Project by Dennis3D(op): 1:01am On Jul 04, 2020

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 (of 264 pages)