Stats: 3,325,303 members, 8,421,231 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 03:52 AM

Donfortune48's Posts

Nairaland ForumDonfortune48's ProfileDonfortune48's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 54 pages)

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 10:56am On Nov 10, 2024
pope191:
Don’t get it alone boss. Contact people out here like mechanics or reach out to Felicity. Just pay the due and get a car that won’t give you much issues.
@Felicity001
Israel and Hamas, peace accord.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 2:37pm On Oct 27, 2024
Omoapena:

I'm actually not pitying you guy, I'm just considering what you will do to where the information came from..

Anyway, it's your way of life, people around you have known you for that already...

Anyway, it's of no use cox it will neither do me good nor bad..

Have a great day and help me greet your lovely wife, they need you around...
Hmmmm!
Could it be that he's a wife beater?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 2:35pm On Oct 27, 2024
Djdamian:
Dear Pilots, investors, and fellow Nairalanders,

The next time you refer to or mention Omoapena, feel free to call him a "coward" and a "loudmouth without substance," as he has clearly demonstrated today.

Thanks and enjoy the rest of your weekend
Honestly.
The guy na Empty barrel.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 2:27pm On Oct 27, 2024
Omoapena:

I will be that coward to save someone's life😁😁😁
Don't be a coward bro.
Free your mind.
I know you to be fearless. So fear no one and say what you have to say.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 2:19pm On Oct 27, 2024
Make una do fast with the revelation abeg.
Abi someone is truly a coward?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 1:51pm On Oct 27, 2024
Barbiturate:
Alright, I hear you sir!

Whether you like me or not, I'll continue to be me. I'm soft going and I'm a peace maker. Millions of you can't change that!

The best thing you can do is to ignore my posts. It is that simple
Ignore your post?
But you no Wan ignore their own?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 1:34pm On Oct 27, 2024
Omoapena:
Damian, you know me too well, if you know whats good for yourself, just keep off from quoting me here...

Coz, I could open some of your chapters here and even the ones you have no idea I know about.

Just dey your dey....
Hmmmm!!!!

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 1:28pm On Oct 27, 2024
Barbiturate:
Make una stop these attacks abeg! It is irritating
Allow people to fight if they want.
Stop appearing too soft.

I like you ooh!, sincerely.
But I don't like the weakling Image you always portray here.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 1:23pm On Oct 27, 2024
Djdamian:
"find way back before you start compromising the unthinkable for yourself"

To be honest, your grammar is confusing, so I'm not sure if you're advising, warning, or threatening me.

Regardless, it doesn’t matter to me. It doesn’t change the fact that your face isn’t perfect—I know because I’ve seen it. Criticizing someone else’s face, along with their lineage is just weird, wrong, and downright madness.
Eeeyhuh?

Does his face have contour lines?

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 8:12pm On Oct 25, 2024
BAZ001:
Anyi A Anyan isi giniii huh
””lost in uber driving huh
Yo u are disrespectful or disrespecting some personalities grin
When I got here dem flash me truck driver’s dashboard, big house & big cars.
I shout noooo i no wan hear wetin devil talk grin
Na like that I see uber driver’s dashboard go join Not again.
They forgot to tell me they hardly sleep at home 4 days on road, weekends on trips. Only days off we see them flashing all the moneys
One of the fastest way to make money is logistics just know how to drive, easy money but also the easiest job to get stuck.

If uber drivers taste remote job for a week they will know say life sweet…
grin cheesy grin grin

Same thing here.
I just got my 1st car here and they're already telling me to register with Uber eats and stuffs. I say go forbid. Not again.
My next step is to do CompTIA Security+
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m):
Omoapena:
Bros, how will you concentrate when you have bills to pay, you can only stop driving totally when you have saved enough to sustain you through the period you want to learn other things, if not, you can't focus at all.

It's not that easy bro...
Exactly my message.
Know when to stop before you get trapped.

That's why my message is for young graduates that have minimal bill to care for.

Not those that are lost in Uber driving already.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 10:05am On Oct 25, 2024
vivalavida:
Might motivate someone

https://x.com/ubondesigner/status/1849467945765802309?t=b7xphYiKpVkKhsSNPFt61w&s=19[/quote]I went through the post and the picture below caps it for me.
On my post the other day, I said the distraction from Uber will not allow you concentrate on anything study, this is what I mean.

If you're driving and you want to pursue a career/business, you need to know when to stop driving. You can combine whatever job/business with driving later.
It's easier to combine 9-5 with Uber than to migrate to something else from Uber.

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 9:41am On Oct 23, 2024
I have a lot to say, but don't know where to begin.

When ever I give advice here, my target audience are unmarried graduates under the age of 35. Perfect if you're under the age of 30. If you are not in this range, please don't feel offended.

For most young graduates in Nigeria, the future plan is always Financial growth, corporate growth and Career growth/development. It's only financial challenges that will push any graduate to E-hailing.
E-hailing will only give you temporary financial stability (not financial growth) as a young graduate, but will not give you any of the 3 main goals. (financial, corporate & career growth). By the time you stay on it for over 3yrs, you will notice that the money you make no longer cover your personal, family and social responsibilities comfortably. It will become so obvious that you need to step up.
By this time, you're almost becoming unemployable in the corporate industry due to lack of career experience. The type of Jobs you can only qualify for, are the ones paying average salary of 150/200k like the one Djdamian is currently offering. Yet, you can't afford to take it cos you make more from Uber. Now you're getting stuck and confused in life.

I have friends that joined corporate firms when we finished NYSC. None of them was earning over 150k as starting salary. But currently, over 50% of them are earning over 1m monthly. The least eaner of them is currently earning 600k.
Apart from the fact that they earn higher now, they also have strong experience to apply for higher paying jobs. They have higher chances of visa grant if you apply alongside them. Some of them have qualified through experience for PR visas to countries like Australia and Canada. Etc.. The irony of it all is that you cannot boast of more money in your bank than any of them anymore like you did in your first yr on Uber. Cos their yearly bonus alone can cover your 6months earning.
Again, they have more free time than you. Even though they do 9-5 and you can work anytime you want as an Uber driver. Most of them only go to the office once or twice a week now seff. (someone said he will drive everyday, from now till end of the month cos he spent 100k on AC).

Like I always say, if you're a young graduate planning to Join the e-hailing business, please have an exit plan from the get go, before you get stuck and confused in it. Make the time frame as shot as possible, to avoid regrets.

About the exit plans.
There is only two major exit plans and a third(secondary) exit plan.
1) save money for a particular business you already have good knowledge about. This is delicate, but it can work for you if you know what you're doing. It can even be a small business.
2) Save money and leave the country as soon as possible. It was easier to save 2 to 3 million back then, which can also be enough to process visa to some European countries than now. To process visa to any European or north American country now may not cost you less than 8m. Still leaving the country will always be your best decision.
3) The third but secondary one is to use money from e-hailing to do a lot of certifications on a particular profession and try to land a job in it, then grow you career from there. I said it's secondary because the distractions from e-hailing may not allow you concentrate on anything study.

Make hay while the sun shines brothers.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 8:39am On Oct 23, 2024
BAZ001:
How will drivers netting 150k weekly apply for job of 200k monthly.
That is not even my concern.

What experience does he want the driver to put on his CV?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 9:51am On Oct 16, 2024
Gentlelife50:
E better for you, I know why I suggest you manage it back to Lagos.
The fuel consumption won't kill.
Omoapena:
You can't understand why I decided to manage it back, on my way already
Why una come dey hide update from us?

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 8:50am On Oct 15, 2024
Jacksonfire:
Why is it that only majority of people in Lagos state driving for bolt always assail my posthuh
I will not argue with you yet. Do you know what?? Leave that your comfort zone. Relocate to Edo state, Benin city and continue driving for bolt constantly without thinking for other alternative to survive. only then you will understand what I have been dishing out lately... Hope you ain't Imperceptive huh You can see other people are also complaining..
Come,
Are you daft? Or you're just pretending to be?
You read the title of the thread and can clearly see that it's made for Lagos ehailing drivers and partners, you can also see that most people that share their knowledge and experiences here are primarily Lagos based drivers also. Drivers from other parts of the country usually come here to share their peculiar experiences to Lagos experience, which is normal. Abuja people have their own group. You can also create one for Benin based drivers so you can have people of like minds and experiences to wail with.

You've been speaking unsolicited grammar here for some time and I can't really understand the root cause of your anger and outburst with people that share their experiences from driving in Lagos. Is it that they're lying? Or what exactly is your problem?

Even if you think that Pearl1910 is lying, will you also say that Omoapena and others who shared their daily earnings were also lying?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 10:10am On Oct 13, 2024
Omoapena:
You will agree with me when he said that, there was nothing like surge on bolt then n that wad when they increased fuel price to 885/l where everywhere dull...
I wouldn't know.
I've not been on e-hailing for quite a long time.
Not even in Lagos anymore.

@pearl1910,
Were those claims of yours without surge?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 9:46am On Oct 13, 2024
Omoapena:
Lolz, you should know it's possible when there's surge sprouting everywhere okay?

Pearl case own said without surge, but when you target surge zones, just set destination to far distance and you will achieve it, and it's evening till this morning work when road is totally free and not morning to evening work when many cars are on the road....

Does my explanation sounds proof enough or you still need physical receipt coz I can provide that too😁😁
I can't remember pearl1910 saying it's without surge?

If you can prove he said so, then I'll join forces with you and finish pearl kpatakpata for this thread.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 8:48am On Oct 13, 2024
Omoapena:
Do you think we ever take those banters to heart? If I see pearl today, nah still person I respect and na my oga, but make hin just try reduce hin lies small😁😁😁
I no believe this one!!!!
Lie lie.

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 3:40pm On Oct 11, 2024
BAZ001:
Who be Jackson abeg huh
No naah stop talking down on the hustle that gave you money and funds to Jappa… not nice grin

https://www.reactiongifs.com/r/omm.gif
Omo!!!

The pain in his heart eeh!!!!
I pray make he no jam pearl1910 for fuel station one day.

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 12:25pm On Oct 11, 2024
Jackson is on Fire!!!!

With all this grammar, na Indrive and bolt we still dey take guard.

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 6:28pm On Oct 04, 2024
izzou:
[color=royalblue]Does anyone have a screenshot, abeg?

I don laugh tire grin[/color]
BAZ001 will have the screenshot. grin grin
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 6:05pm On Oct 04, 2024
Omoapena:
What he has been doing to deceive unsuspecting people here since ages.

Only the gullible ones will believe that chronic liar, I didn't even know he's been a pro in the game of lying up and down.
You digged down to 2022 to troll pearl1910??

Omo!!!!!!

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 11:51am On Sep 19, 2024
pope191:
No be like this we talk em boss… you japad and you no ever relate gee. Success all round.
Lolzz.
Thanks Pope.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 4:04pm On Sep 18, 2024
Glithronix:
Money confirmed and received. Thank you, baba.
Oga IFSHR , more money in your account.
As you put smiles on our faces, may the Almighty double your blessings and finances.
@donfortune48, na you called my name for oga pearl to include am, appreciate you, sir.
If 5k no too small, abeg drop acct. details.
20k in this Tinubu shege banza goes a long way. grin
You're blessed, IFSHR. 💯✅

Much respect, bosses.
Nice of you bro.
5k too much oh! But na you need am pass.
IFSHR said it's to caution the effect of high cost of fuel for drivers. And the last time I called home, they told me that my Tyre don dey go flat for where I parked my car.

I for even LAST you some more, but E never soft for me here yet.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 7:32pm On Sep 10, 2024
pope191:
45 nko 😂
Lolzz.
Any age actually.
If you can afford it, please do it.
I chose that age range to avoid bias.

Less than 5% of people who left Nigeria legally regret it.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 6:33pm On Sep 10, 2024
BAZ001:
E reach to beg huh
Before December baba fit change his mind, the way clueless Rice man Dey go.
Honestly.
IFSHR left this country less than 2yrs ago and he could comfortably gift 200k now. That's evident that he's well settled over there and is already doing well for himself.

It cost both him and his partner less than 5m to run the whole package then. And now it costs averagely 20m to move to the UK.
Imagine what would become of him, if he didn't make that wise decision to leave at that time, cos he may not afford the current cost, if he had stayed back.

I'll say it again,
If you're not above 35yrs and you're a graduate with a degree, please leave the country, if you can afford it.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 11:05am On Sep 10, 2024
PuZZyNegro:

I had opportunity of learving Nigeria since 2018 but that has never been my priority, not even now.

I just need to make enough money here and go abroad for holidays
Oya nah.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 9:35am On Sep 10, 2024
PuZZyNegro:
I also need a business idea. I don't even need to sell my car, I already have the capital but have been scared of investing in the wrong business.

Basically, money from ehailing is a chop money. Nothing to save really.

My money is currently saved in mutual funds yielding 22% p.a.
If you're not above 35yrs, use the money commot from that country.
Na beg I dey beg you.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 12:58pm On Sep 05, 2024
Pearl1910:
On the subsidy from IFSHR. He has done an initial list. I will include a few more people. Very active and committed people on this thread only. Whether u are Ant, Hoodlum or Lazy category 😃 Will extend to weekend so I can search through and bring out more names and for people to see it and drop their stuff.

NB: Can we do 10k or 15k each so more people can be accommodated?

Omo, if u see Pearl and Gabrinchi for the final list I no wan hear pim o grin
Glithronix and Northbird should complete the list.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 8:06pm On Aug 28, 2024
Djdamian:
Yes, he passed away yesterday after battling for two months with injuries sustained in an accident. May his soul rest in peace.
Damn!!!!!!
This's quite saddening.

God rest his soul.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 11:22pm On Sep 23, 2023
Gentlelife50:
Donfortune peeing sorry peeping

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 54 pages)