Stats: 3,330,997 members, 8,448,162 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 08:58 PM

Donkalio's Posts

Nairaland ForumDonkalio's ProfileDonkalio's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 12 pages)

CrimeRe: We Move From Village To Village To Rape - Teen Gang-rapists by Donkalio:
Take them to the lagoon and wash them with Omo. if you know, you know.
PoliticsRe: FFK: Rivers, Change Port Harcourt Name, Here Is Why by Donkalio:
jamesversion:
Another rubbish post.

Ask yourself if Okrika have land before they can contemplate to give it out. People who have are those that can give.

When the British approached Oju Daniel Kalio to site a port in Okrika Island, he refused on the ground that they don't have enough land for that, and instead escorted the British to Diobu to meet with the Chiefs and Elders and they gave the land for the building of Port. The land was Ikwerre farmlands referred to as Obumotu. The Rebisi are the clan that own the land.

He signed the documents on behalf of the Ikwerres, as an educated classroom teacher as against the illiterate Diobu chief who had no formal education whatsoever and couldnt sign a signature .

The issue of Amadi-Ama, Ozuboko, Okuruama, Azuabie are all straightforward cos the issue was settled by supreme Court ruling in1981, I favour of the Ikwerres.
Part of the land encroached into diobu region, about 20% the money for the total piece of land was 5pounds, oju daniel kalio was the one that represented the both parties, diobu chiefs collected 2pounds, while okrika chiefs collected 3pounds, making okrika to be the lion head.

As for the so called 1981 judgement, you have no idea about that, is not about ownership of portharcourt.

Before we started using LGA system, it use to be province, from Elechi, UTC, abonnema whof, old GRA, Government house, marine Base, borikiri and new road, was all under portharcourt Township province, headed by the okrika man.

You keep mentioning farmlands, can you farm close to shores? Can you farm in a swampy area?
NOTE: portharcourt was 70% swampy area, over the years, it became solidify.
Diobu never had a farm, diobu was a settlement for the igbos, ikweres claimed ownership of diobu.
PoliticsRe: FFK: Rivers, Change Port Harcourt Name, Here Is Why by Donkalio: 11:38am On Oct 08, 2019
jamesversion:
Very rubbish post.

What was the population of Okrikans in 1913?... a little over 1500 persons, all living in Okrika island and usually venturing out to fish in inland waters towards Ikwerreland and returning back to Okrika.

Now you want to rewrite history that 16 okrika villages were ceded to create Port Harcourt.

Tell us what Obumotu means in Okrika. Okrika people living in PH town are Ikwerre people tenants. The land is property of Rebisi as it clearly their farmlands bought by the British.

and for your info, the rivers state government house is In Ikwerreland, OGBUM-NU-ABALI precisely. BMH now Rivers university teaching hospital is in orogbum. Okrika has no business anywhere.
ikwere is a slave blood, the igbos gave you little voice in Rivers state, but it seems you guys are trying to shout with the tiny little voice.
just because we left obia/akpo for you guys, does not mean we are fools, is just for peace to reign.

i have a copy of the receipt of the piece of land Okrika chief sold to Harcourt, come and see whose name and signature is on it.
PoliticsRe: FFK: Rivers, Change Port Harcourt Name, Here Is Why by Donkalio: 7:54am On Oct 08, 2019
jamesversion:
This version of Port harcourt history is revisionist. The Diobus gave the land for the seaport.

The issue of Amadi Ama is a case of Okrikans settling on Ikwerre land as customary tenants.
The greatest mistake that the ijaw man did during the Biafra war, was to leave the ikwere man to stay, they would had chased them out with the igbos.

Before the Biafra war, when we where part of the igbos as Eastern Nigeria, the igbos were possessive, intimidating, doing all sorts. The ikwere man was benefitting from their possession, obia/akpo land was delivered to the ikwere man by the igbos, made them to spread and acquire more.

The diobu you are talking about was an abandoned properties/place, it was occupied by the igbos, the roads and streets are all named before them, but today diobu is under ikwere, and many more.

Ask yourself one question, why did they choose to build government house in ijaw (okrika) land?

Why did they choose to rule Rivers state from ijaw (okrika) land?

When they created Rivers state, they had to site the government house in ijaw (okrika) land because,

(1) they are the through Rivers people.
(2) they were against Biafra, whereas, the ikwere man was for Biafra, because they are one.
(3) because the unity of Nigeria, can be secured with an ijaw man.

The ikwere man is an Igbo man, believe it or leave it.
(1) the Igbo man made the ikwere man who is he.
(2) the Igbo man acquired lands for him, as his brother in Rivers state
(3) they speak the same language, have the same culture, traditions and believe.
(4) the ikwere man was not against Biafra before Rivers state creation. Because they are brothers
(5) a typical Igbo man will prefer to stay in ikwere land in Rivers state.
(6) till today, Igbo man have confidence in ikwere land, they vote and support them in all aspects.

The igbos are the ikweres
PoliticsRe: FFK: Rivers, Change Port Harcourt Name, Here Is Why by Donkalio:
Now I know FFK actually takes drugs, what does he knows about Rivers state or portharcourt?

Portharcourt was named after a British Business man, named "Lewis Harcourt" he does coal Business, he buys coal from Enugu, and export it outside the country through water transportation, as far back as 1900. Harcourt bought over a piece of land, which is close to the shore (presently known as NPA portharcourt) from the late chief Oju Daniel kalio, then paramant Ruler of okrika, of the ijaw ethnic nationality. As possessive plurality will apply, it is called Harcourt's port, which can be change to the other way, "portharcourt"

The piece of land was actually bought by the white man.
Information is the key. FFK should take note.
EducationRivers State University 2019/2020 Admission List by Donkalio(op): 11:17am On Sep 27, 2019
Rivers state University has released the 2019/2020 provisional admission list for undergraduates. For more information, you can call or WhatsApp. 07062151201
EducationRe: Rivers State University Updates/information by Donkalio(op): 11:26am On Sep 19, 2019
Drop your number if you find it difficult to add through the WhatsApp or add me up on 07062151201
EducationRivers State University Updates/information by Donkalio(op): 11:20am On Sep 19, 2019
To get updates and information from the Rivers state University, click on this WhatsApp link https:///JvNRswbCT0E3NAJEVMfJmd
EducationRe: How To Check NECO 2019 June/july Result With Your Mobile Phone by Donkalio: 11:58am On Aug 28, 2019
nice one
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Npower Creative re-open portal for more applicants by Donkalio: 10:43pm On Jul 03, 2019
kalio.james@yahoo.com
CrimeRe: Man Arrested For Raping 16-Year-Old Girl In Delta State. Photos by Donkalio: 8:28pm On Apr 10, 2019
Pavore9:
As long as she is under 18, keep off! Whether she is sexually active or not, the law does not recognize that.
Did you say under 18? What about those under 18 yrs old girls that get married in the northern part of the country?
(1) Is it that those girls that get married below 18 yrs in the north, don't have sex after marriage, until they reach 18?
(2) Is it that north is not part of Nigeria?
(3) Is it that you have not seen under 18 yrs doing prostitution?
(4) Is it that you are not aware of these things I am saying?
CrimeRe: Man Arrested For Raping 16-Year-Old Girl In Delta State. Photos by Donkalio: 6:16pm On Apr 10, 2019
How can we be so sure that is rape? Nowadays teenage girls, na dog them be untop bed.
CrimeRe: Kidnappers Kill Ghana Returnee In Aba (Photos) by Donkalio: 11:13am On Apr 09, 2019
Animals will be shouting "free Biafra" idiots. R.I.P brother.
CrimeRe: Angry Mob Executes Suspected Bandit In Zamfara (Viewers Discretion Advised) by Donkalio: 7:23pm On Apr 01, 2019
Zamfara voted massively for Buhari, so they had already see this coming.
RomanceRe: So Crazy: Man Recounts Awkward Bedroom Experience With Lady by Donkalio: 8:51am On Dec 03, 2018
kimbraa:
Why do these men think some of them don't smell as some ladies smell too? I've been told by a lady that a guy removed his boxers to have sex with her, and once the boxers was off, the odour of the room changed, and she couldn't stand it. What of your mouth odours? I think women are more matured in handling these things than men. She didn't create a social media handle to vent her frustration. At times, you walk past some guys and the stench called body odour could make you cease breath 'till you leave that place.
If only girls can take good care of their pussy, just the way they take good care of their face wen attendin a high profile wedding, the world would had been a beta place.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: GE Nigeria Graduate & Experienced Job Recruitment (10 Positions) by Donkalio: 8:44pm On Nov 15, 2018
GE Na nice company.
CrimeRe: Thinking Of Reporting To The EFCC - Any Help? by Donkalio: 2:33pm On Nov 09, 2018
You called them "low lives rif raft"? It shows that you have no manners, you are very insultive & full of yourself. Is it that there is no land in you area you can buy and build your own house or no house to buy? So that you can have all the comfort. You dont have the ability to adapt & be friendly, and such kind of people are not needed around humans.
CareerRe: 7 Types Of Boss You Will Meet And How To Handle Them by Donkalio: 8:31pm On Nov 01, 2018
People wey get job, nai dey talk about boss, people wey no get job, waitn dem go talk abt?
Science/TechnologyRe: China To Launch An 'Artificial Moon' To Light Up City As Far As 50miles(Pics) by Donkalio: 5:19am On Oct 18, 2018
The Great china, abeg make ona no chalenge God oh. But ona dey try sha.
CelebritiesRe: Kemi Olunloyo: Linda Ikeji Paid Surrogate Mother N1.8M Photoshopped Her Delivery by Donkalio: 1:03pm On Sep 18, 2018
Kemi might not be far from the truth,
(1) linda ikeji's pregnancy, started threading 5-6 months back.
(2) her photos was too much, unlike every other married ladies.
(3) only her stomach shows that she is pregnant, every other body parts remain unchange, unlike every other pregnant woman.
(4) why does she choose to go abroad only with her mum and no friends included?
(5) pls add to the list.
RomanceRe: What Is The Ideal Age For A Girl/Lady To Get Married? by Donkalio: 7:37am On Sep 13, 2018
19-27 is the best age.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nddc Invited Me For Cbt. by Donkalio(op): 4:58pm On Sep 07, 2018
[quote author=Victoriousv post=70989942][/quote]yes
CrimeRe: Two Prostitutes Held Bike Man For Refusing To Pay After Sleeping With Them. by Donkalio: 4:43pm On Sep 06, 2018
bush meat don
catch the hunter
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nddc Invited Me For Cbt. by Donkalio(op): 7:01pm On Sep 05, 2018
brizzy89:
Please can you provide with more insight as to what to expect in the test. Also what and what are we to come to the venue with?
i will be writing on Thursday, 6th Sept, 2018.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nddc Invited Me For Cbt. by Donkalio(op): 3:03pm On Aug 31, 2018
the cbt is at RIVERS STATE UNIVERSITY CAMPUS ICT CENTER
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nddc Invited Me For Cbt. by Donkalio(op): 2:56pm On Aug 31, 2018
who else was also invited, identify urself
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nddc Invited Me For Cbt. by Donkalio(op): 2:55pm On Aug 31, 2018
i need info pls
Jobs/VacanciesNddc Invited Me For Cbt. by Donkalio(op): 2:53pm On Aug 31, 2018
nddc invited me for a computer base test, for 2018 foreign post graduate scholarship. please i need past questions and answers with useful information. please help a brother.
PropertiesRe: Breaking: Four-storey Building Collapses In Abuja by Donkalio: 2:49pm On Aug 17, 2018
every body wants to own a big house, no body is ready to build a solid house.
PoliticsRe: Audu Ogbeh Was Minister 36 Years Ago still a Minster 36 Years After by Donkalio: 1:15pm On Aug 17, 2018
this is Nigeria!
EducationRe: The Most Beautiful University You Have Been To In Nigeria by Donkalio: 10:12pm On Aug 05, 2018
danilmo:
common stop that nonsense jare..
You should be high!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 12 pages)