Stats: 3,325,307 members, 8,421,252 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 06:17 AM

Dslim's Posts

Nairaland ForumDslim's ProfileDslim's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

BusinessRe: PAYONEER: Why I Stopped Using Payoneer & What I Use Now. Wise.com + Crypto.com by dslim: 7:50am On Jul 23, 2022
Hello guys
I tried transferring from my Payoneer to my Eur grey virtual account it is almost 24hrs and it still has not been reflected in my grey account. Though this 8s my first withdrawal from Payoneer
ProgrammingRe: How Much Would It Cost To Build A Private Payment Gateway? by dslim: 1:58pm On May 11, 2022
niel63:
My brother... I love to laugh and I laugh at what is specifically laughable.

You say PRIVATE payment gateway.

Na integration you dey talk about abi writing a full fledge payment gateway?

Bro the licensing and paperwork no be here ooo... I'll suggest you read up some articles specifically on this. And since you're on a budget, after understanding the lots, you'll understand that you'll still end up partnering with a heavyweight for ease. (Which isn't still cheap)

Save your 1million... use am do something else.
Dem go collect your Porto... no levels.
Niel what about developing a microfinance bank app what will the cost be like
ProgrammingRe: How Much Would It Cost To Build A Private Payment Gateway? by dslim: 1:53pm On May 11, 2022
bassdow:
One way or the other, you are going to rely on a 3rd party.
Even PayPal still rely on others (and that includes the Banks).

If you want to start up yours and to get the necessary License, you need anywhere very much above 1 Million naira .

Someone here said 200k to 300k.

I want to believe that person hasn't handled such project before to begin with.

Yes that amount might get you something BUT not anywhere close to what I believe you want.

Starting a Payment Gateway system isn't a small thing. A lot of things are really involved - not just the programming aspect. It's not like e-commerce, or a blog anyone anywhere can just start up even from under the Bridge or in their room.

No programmer is going to write a code that would take a user's money out of their Bank and pay it into another Bank without relying on intermediaries.
Best you can do is go directly to Inter-switch so you get better rates BUT even then, you need to have enough money .

Most of these Gateway systems are expensive because most rely on a middle-man who in turn relies on another middle-man who might also have another middle-man AND at every point, the charges increases because everyone needs to earn their share.
It's same thing happening in retail business.

Another thing making most of this things difficult for new people to come in is this -

Even those who are meant to be regulators are also getting into the Business.

It's just like the Recharge-Card and E-Commerce business, while trying to establish new ones, the Banks are also there and you know what, it's easier for the banks to engage in certain types of Business than You and Me who are individuals .

Also take a look of most Payment gateways in Nigeria.
Some are dead already, some waiting to die BUT few, very few are strong. Strong because they have in-dept knowledge (and some have even worked) in the Financial sector, saw a gap that needed to be filled and took it upon themselves to fill in such gap.

Now a little history about them would reveal they have pumped in huge amount of money YET also went ahead to apply for GRANTS which some got. And these funds are in Millions of Naira.

Now no investor would do such if they don't see a potential.

Don't end up building a "Just Another Payment System" .

Most Plugin and Script Installers together with web designers with little programming experience would come here Preaching Heaven on Nigeria just to get to start a project and in the end, na you go loose .

NB: The easiest you can get is going the route of folks like Konga - their wallet system (seems it's called KongaPay or whatever) is almost a kind of payment system.

And for the records, there's a difference between a Payment System and a Payment gateway. Please don't confuse the both. I bet most people in here don't know that.

Make I stop for here
Bassdow I have some questions would you love to connect
BusinessRe: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 by dslim: 1:19pm On Feb 11, 2022
Edd1e:
Yes o

US30 was more reactive compared to NAS this time though.
Nice analysis bro. Happy Pipping
Pls can someone recommend a good broker for a beginner
EducationRe: Second Batch Of College Relief Fund Scholarship Application. by dslim: 10:19pm On Nov 26, 2021
Stanislaus18:
You know it's against nairaland's rules to post links. You drop your contact so I'll add you up
EducationRe: Second Batch Of College Relief Fund Scholarship Application. by dslim: 4:20pm On Nov 19, 2021
Stanislaus18:
They've started disbursements already.. someone who scored 77% claims he was paid 45k just now
That is nice who else has been paid
EducationRe: Is College Relief Fund A Scam ? by dslim: 4:18pm On Nov 19, 2021
Stanislaus18:
I scored 70, I didn't do anything extra to be selected
were you called before you being paid
CelebritiesRe: Slim Girls Dont Attract Me - Don Jazzy by dslim: 6:56am On Dec 21, 2020
totalbaby:
:DSlim, fat, chubby, curvy or skinny. All women are beautiful and should be loved.
ok totalbaby
EventsRe: Abuja Bride Cancels Wedding After Finding Out Groom Slept With Bridesmaid by dslim: 12:44pm On Oct 15, 2020
Suspect33:
The guy is a real G, he should move on jor. grin grin

Come to think of it, what do men stand to gain/profit in Marriage??..

Marriage is more or less a modern day slavery for Men, you slave all your life to provide for kids who'll still prefer their mom to you, and also for their mom who's probably f*cking another dude while you're at work.. just crazy
i guess you had a bad childhood experience
CelebritiesRe: Stephen Oyelowo Is Dead! David Oyelowo's Father Dies Of Colon Cancer (Photos) by dslim: 7:39am On Sep 27, 2020
Juliusmomoh:
I don't think am going to enter heaven.... "masturbation"
it is not too late you can stop
PoliticsRe: Donald Duke, Liyel Imoke And Gershom Bassey Throwback Photo by dslim: 8:24am On Sep 26, 2020
BankOfCalabar:
Gershom Bassey is likely the next Governor of CRS from 2023. At least Efiks will produce the next governor . Only Efiks can build Calabar and Cross river . Only Efik should have sole power and maximum resources to fix calabar . No strangers and barbarians should govern Calabar, that's why Calabar is in disrepair today because of a stupid agreement to rotate power through 3 senatorial districts. #Only Efiks
I hardly login so i don't comment but seeing your comment it was disheartening Knowing that it is individuals like you who cry out the Nepotic and Tribalistic behaviors of our politicians. You dey your small backyard and you are already so Tribalistic and dey say youths are leaders of tomorrow, I am certainly sure that statement is a fallacy.
Wise up because such behavior will never redeem this country.
PoliticsRe: Bello Matawalle Criticised For Buying Exotic Cars For Commissioners by dslim: 11:27am On Apr 30, 2020
muykem:
What do you expect when supreme court handed over the state to PDP?
Pls grow up i guess u Apc both parties are the same stop being myopic
PoliticsRe: FG To Cut Agencies To Reduce Governance Cost – Zainab Ahmed by dslim: 11:09am On Apr 30, 2020
Nairalandmonika:
They should reduce ministries as well.
At this point we should have just one chamber at the legislative too.
i agree, one house is enough.
PoliticsRe: Aisha Buhari Donates Food & Medical Items To Kano (Photos) by dslim: 10:24am On Apr 28, 2020
patrickmuf:
We have a long way to go in this country. The hate on this forum is just sad to see...Too many kids are now on Nairaland.
A true reflection of the Nigerian people
RomanceNL I Love Her But Can Not Think Of Marriage Because Of Her Tribe. Advice Pls by dslim(op): 12:18am On Apr 21, 2020
NL I love her but can not think of marriage because of her tribe.she is from Akwa ibom my freinds said i should not even my cousin that has not seen her. She is too lovable and nice. Advice pls
RomanceRe: Her Mother Said She Can't Marry An Ebonyi Man by dslim: 11:46pm On Apr 20, 2020
Giwoni:
mostly she tells that she doesn't have and cannot give me what she don't have. The highest she have done for me was to get me four pieces of boxers and three singlets plus one one belt.

Remember, I have not gone quarter of what I have done for her. I don't even want to mention they one I took the risk to represent her for an examinations which her classmates vindicated me but it was only God's grace that saved me from being expelled from medical school. Let me just stop here because if should have included everything as regards to both to each other, I would have been even insulted the more...
our mumu don do

1 (of 1 pages)