Stats: 3,325,140 members, 8,420,529 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 11:42 PM

Dymusty86's Posts

Nairaland ForumDymusty86's ProfileDymusty86's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 2:56pm On Oct 05, 2024
Boniface goal….
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 2:33pm On Oct 05, 2024
ChrisKels:
Lookman never for once had anything to do with Nigerian football until he made his eagles debut under Eguavoen. Only Ejaria had a stint during camping for the 2013 U17 world cup. The camping started in 2012 and Ejaria was excused because it was affecting his studies in the UK. Lookman was still a 14 year old kid with Waterloo academy then, and was never at any point camped with those boys. Stop telling stupid lies. You are not a kid no more.
Thank you for this. God bless you. The guy only know next to nothing about football and google is his enemy.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 2:28pm On Oct 05, 2024
ChrisKels:
Lookman never for once had anything to do with Nigerian football until he made his eagles debut under Eguavoen. Only Ejaria had a stint during camping for the 2013 U17 world cup. The camping started in 2012 and Ejaria was excused because it was affecting his studies in the UK. Lookman was still a 14 year old kid with Waterloo academy then, and was never at any point camped with those boys. Stop telling stupid lies. You are not a kid no more.
Thank you for this. God bless you. The guy only know next to nothing about football and google is his enemy.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 10:37pm On Sep 09, 2024
Amedino99:
dymusty86 Shebi you see wetin I tell you that day. Give am time.
kai you sabi him well
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 10:34pm On Sep 09, 2024
Bannedlargejr:
In life, when you don’t raise your child properly the authorities and God will do it for you. Since Nigeria decided that, there’s no standard, ethics and laws, Napoli showed they have standards. Additionally, whenever bunch of Nigerian social networks nonentities are supporting your behavior, just be aware that, they’re orchestrating your downfall. To be crowned African footballer of the year, pursued by clubs like Chelsea, psg, Arsenal and concluding at a backwater turkey league is enough warning sign and I will conclude by saying, pride goes before downfall let the bobo go and apologize except he was sure that finidi made those statements
hmmm
Still on thishuh
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 10:42am On Sep 06, 2024
Bannedlargejr:
I just saw a report on tundeednut page regarding osimehn and napoli. He claimed that Napoli betrayed him because they turned down an offer from psg this summer 2024 for 120 Million. If that’s true, my apologies to osimehn and his defenders. It’s diabolical to turn down an offer of 110 million from psg after having a gentleman agreement. ADL and Napoli betrayed osimehn based on the report on tundeednut page
Nice one bro. You are a man
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 6:40am On Sep 03, 2024
opes:
Everybody would be happy for him. Never thought he could still make a move again until this happened.. PSG wanted him for €14M; Saudi €40M came knocking, Napoli refused to deal. Chelsea came with €4M offer for somebody on €10M with Napoli, he refused..so what did he do wrong here?
Thank you brother jare.
Some people self Kai
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 6:32am On Sep 03, 2024
TheSuperNerd:
Oga keep quiet and let others hear the truth. You have been all over the place making noise. Osimhen did win in the end. He plays for Gala, and it won't even last 5 months most likely.

Lbrichman2 is right.
I think the guy is just catching cruise or did not have the intellectual capacity to comprehend the whole saga.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 6:26am On Sep 03, 2024
lbrichman2:
That Osimhen successfully negotiated a lower release clause is a big deal!
Now all he has to do is perform in Gala, and the big clubs will be right back in January or June

He just put himself on the shelf
Now clubs will rush to get a top quality striker for almost half of his initial release clause..
And contractually, ADL will be powerless to stop them

VO beat ADL at his own game
well said👍
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 9:52pm On Sep 02, 2024
Bannedlargejr:
Although, half bread is better than none but there’s no moral justification to disapprove Chelsea offer of a Loan without obligation or outright buy even with a lower wage and approve Galatasaray full wage. The thing about English league is the awareness/spotlight that it provides you. Anyway, we all make mistakes and no one is perfect as long as we learn from our mistakes. God has given him another chance to improve and he shouldn’t look back.
1) Humility
2) Avoid foolish instagram people
3) score goals
4) Avoid yes men
As far as this window is concerned, he had make the right decision, His mistake and that of is incompetent agent was before now
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 9:46pm On Sep 02, 2024
Ppogbae:
I will repeat myself. It should never have led to this event.

No top European club was willing to accept his wage demands and he totally lost all the leverage he had during those negotiations. Calenda should've recognized this, accepted the L and admit to Victor that Chelsea was their best option at that point.
You are worst than Calenda
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 9:42pm On Sep 02, 2024
COOL10:
Are you aware that going by Osimhen's rating, scoring anything less than 25-30 goals in the Turkish league would be considered a poor season by the big clubs? They'd start to see him as a one season wonder who couldn't even replicate his good form in a farmers' league. That's how those people think. The football market is a brutal market.

He's taking a very big gamble and if it doesn't turn out right, things could turn out pretty badly for his career. His pockets will be full, yes, but what happens when clubs no longer rate him highly anymore. We already saw glimpses of it in the just concluded transfer window, where Chelsea didn't even deem him valuable enough to at least offer him his current wages at Napoli.

I wish him the best, but honestly speaking, things aren't really looking too good for him. His pockets will remain full though. I guess that's enough for him. 🤷🏽‍♂️
Your opinion but in the trash
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 2:22pm On Jan 03, 2024
MetalJigsaw:
Is that not Senior Man in the third pic?
It was a old pic…video actually
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 10:00am On Nov 04, 2023
Danielnino00:
Here we go!
Voting of Members of the Nomination Committee
Gentlemen and ladies of the thread, it is time for us to vote for those who will stand as representatives of this thread and partake in the selection of award categories and award nominees.
This year, the nomination committee will be made up of at least 7 members: myself, icon4s who pioneered the award will continue as an honorary member of the committee and at least 5 monikers from this thread.
Every member of this thread is eligible to vote and be voted for. But let's keep in mind that this isn't a popularity contest. Vote for those you believe have the knowledge and passion for Nigerian football.
Here's the rule for voting:
1) You're to vote for 5 monikers from this thread to join the committee;
2) Vote the monikers in order of preference, from top to bottom;
3) Points will be awarded to each moniker you vote for. Your first nominee gets 5 point, the second gets 4 points, the third gets 3 points, fourth gets 2 points and fifth gets 1 point.
4) At the end of the voting process, the five monikers with the most points will join the committee;
5) In the event that two or more monikers are tied on points, they will all be added to the committee, as the goal is to have as many monikers to contribute to the process.
6) You're allowed to nominate yourself 😉

Voting closes on Wednesday, November 8th 2023, 10pm Nigerian time.

Thank you.
1. TheSuperNerd
2. Majoribank
3. Kog45
4. Charlesemeka
5. Boskovanvelli
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 10:57pm On Oct 28, 2023
ChrisKels:
I don't think Kickoff ever had a magazine. It was CompleteSports that had magazine. Kickoff was owned by South Africans. Icon4s, Forgiveness and one other person in this thread was there then. I flexed that site tire with Nokia C300 and Symbian phone.
They had kickoff Nigeria magazine, monthly editions.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 3:26pm On Oct 28, 2023
skallion7:
You're definitely not a Yoruba person, the word Agbero means someone who helps to carry load or call in passengers in a carpark not thug
You're the bigot here!
Please don’t mind the guy his recent posts are trash. This shows how ignorant he is.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 7:09pm On Oct 21, 2023
TheSuperNerd:
Ebenezer Akinsanmiro SCORES!!!!

His first Goal for Inter U19s. They lead 3-0 now vs Sassuolo U19s and they sit Joint Tops of the Italian Primavera alongside Eletu's Milan U19s.

The naturally gifted Mezzala-profiled midfield lad is balling up top in an attacking triumvirate and still delivering the goods.
You mean to say second goal. He scored on match day1 against emboli u19 now two goals in four matches.

Miss couple of matches due to injury.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 8:22am On Oct 05, 2023
Marjoribanks:
My last post about this! Nonsense and ingredient!
Oga!! stop minding them. It baffle me how some reason. Please rest the case 🙏
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 11:13am On Oct 03, 2023
Those of you reporting lies here, please go to politics section and continue engaging yourself with lies.

Some f**l here think with their an*s but I can’t blame them since they can believe the former president is one Jibril from Sudan 🇸🇩 they can as well believe anything. Your mind only filter in what you want to know, that is for a narrow minded.

Before you quote me, know that I don’t vote any of them because to me none of the leading candidates deserve the sit.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 12:35pm On Oct 01, 2023
komekn:
João Félix Sequeira who couldn't get out the starting block at Chelsea is doing a lot better in Barcelona.

A warning to those who think 🤔 that all players can adapt to any league or playing system of a CLUB.

Particularly where V.O. is concerned, he will leave but he has to perform, adapt,create new skill sets,be mentally resilient exponentially this season otherwise his value will go down as rapidly as it went up.
V.O. is not J. Felix and Felix is not V.O. Osimhen is Excellent as a CF. He will thrive in any team and in any league, yes!! he is that good. Can you say that for Halaad or Mbappe
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 11:01am On Sep 29, 2023
Bannedlargedx2:
Osimehn better don’t listen to Nigerians or yes men egging you on. You should reconcile with your club even if you want to leave in January or the summer. One of the worst thing in football is to leave on horrible terms with management and unfortunately, management holds the leverage in this case. 2023 Nigeria elections showed me that Nigerians social networks critics are only huge on social network and they have absolutely no power to convince or change a situation. The highest they can do is to vent on Napoli social networks I.e werey, oloriburuku, shege and insult people. My brother, reconcile and end in good terms. Despite all manner of curses/insults tha Tinubu received online, he still won the election without any physical repercussion
Napoli have more to lose than Osimhen. They are the one to seek for peace. They have to play him to keep or increase his market value, apart from this they know his quality so they have to play him to win matches.
If Osimhen dip in form, there is already an excuse for him that he is not happy anymore in the club so top clubs will still fight to get him in the summer for a considerable fee and Napoli will sell so as to ease their burden.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 10:51am On Sep 29, 2023
Marjoribanks:
Napoli body language is simple! We were there when you were injured, got covid, lose form etc., then you had just one good season for us and you started misbehaving. Ordinary tiktok video you are angry and want us to apologize? Did you apologize for collecting salary even when you were not playing? Boy better be careful, we no send your papa ooo. Go ask Kalidou Koulibaly.
This is simply what is in your mind.
Let me remind you that Osimhen is the most valuable player in Seria A. Forget!! he deserves more respect.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 10:16pm On Sep 27, 2023
elunico:
He'd sign an extension
Not yet
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 4:47pm On Sep 27, 2023
Marjoribanks:
Osihmen won't play today! Simeone will start. If Simeone scores and Napoli wins! Hmmm! Osimhen should get ready for real trolling from some section of the fans! It gonna be a long season for Osimhen! I also think he is angry that he wasn't allowed to leave for Bayern! It’s deep and complicated!
The official lineups is not out, he may not start but if he is fit he will definitely play.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86:
Toylove:
I want to see 2 scenarios in Napoli’s game tonight
1. Osimhen scoring. (I wan see him celebration)
2. Napoli winning a penalty.( who go take am)
1. If he score he won’t celebrate it, neither with the fans nor the players but he will pass a message.

2. If Napoli wins penalty, Osimhen will not take it but not because he is afraid of missing it
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 12:55pm On Sep 24, 2023
TheLoneCitizen:
Sadiq Umar gets first start in 13 months.
Injuries have not been kind to him.

I expect him to score today
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 12:52pm On Sep 24, 2023
caprikon:
The stereotype about the physicality of African midfielders has contributed to stifling their offensive qualities in Europe.

This thing affected Mikel and Ndidi appears to have come up worse... I hope Akinsanmiro, Eletu and co do not suffer same fate.
Ndidi was never an offensive player in fact he move to Ghenk as a CB
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 8:55pm On Sep 21, 2023
charlesemeka85:
Victor Boniface for Bayer Leverkusen:

👟 6 games
⚽ 6 goals
🫱🏼‍🫲🏾 3 assists

Bargain signing?

🔴⚫️🇳🇬 #UEL
6/30
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 12:08pm On Sep 16, 2023
Starboytwo:
Boniface - 20
Orban-22
Lookman-9
Chukwueze - 7
Sadiq- maybe 2
Nacho-10
Awoniyi-14
Sadiq — 2 ? 😀

Aba na. Respect that name oo

He is just coming back from injury he will surely get his chance most especially when champions league starts.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 11:43am On Sep 16, 2023
MetalJigsaw:
I don't see Boniface and Orban scoring 30 each
well let see. Boniface and Orban are already on 5 and 6 goals respectively. Remember they have both domestic and Europe cup to play. Bare any injury I think they can achieve it or close.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86:
Get ready for goals galore this season from our players.

After carefully considered player's abilities, team play, league/competition strengths, number of competitions and AFCON.

Here is my prediction of the number of goals some of our forwards can score this season.

T. Awoniyi (Nottingham Forest) 20 Goals
K. Iheanacho (Leicester City) 15 Goals
U. Sadiq (Real Sociedad) 13 Goals
V. Osimhen (Napoli) 40 Goals
S. Chukwueze (Milan) 15 Goals
A. Lokmoon (Atalanta) 15 Goals
V. Boniface (Bayern Leverkusen) 30Goals
T. Moffi (Nice) 18 Goals
A. Adams (Montpellier). 12 Goals
M. Simon (Nantes) 5Goals
G. Orban (Gent). 30 Goals

NOTE: AFCON games and goals will the counted since some of the competitions will be going simultaneously with the AFCON

NOTE 2: If a player miss at least 10 matches through INJURY it make the submission invalid.

Are you ready for the EXTRAORDINAIRE HITMEN?

Let go!!!!
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dymusty86: 6:03pm On Sep 14, 2023
TheSuperNerd:
Breaking: Victor Osimhen is only African nominated for the FIFA THE BEST Awards 2023
This is a big boost for oshimen confidence, he can’t win it this year but at least he is being mentioned but next year he is going for it. It may be too early to predict this but I don’t know why I am so confident about this.

Welcome back TheSNerd

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)