Stats: 3,330,946 members, 8,447,867 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 08:08 AM

Edoyad's Posts

Nairaland ForumEdoyad's ProfileEdoyad's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 (of 314 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 2:10pm On May 21, 2012
Didier is a true demon, real African voodoo Man. With a twist of the neck and Swing of the foot, he has destroyed the Careers of half a dozen young men being paid by Allianz. grin[i][/i] grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by edoyad(m): 4:16pm On May 20, 2012
nateevs: Sorry? Fellow? Seriously?

Last 7 years. . . Arsenal 0 trophies.
Last 7 years. . . Chelsea 10 trophies.

Are you drinking with ecstatic Chelsea fans.
Don't change the topic, it's celebration time
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by edoyad(m): 11:37am On May 20, 2012
Chelsea is now a Fellow big boy, Welcome to the Club my brethren grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by edoyad(m): 11:30am On May 20, 2012
Barring injuries, with the range of qualities he possesses as a player, RVP has got atleast another 7 seasons in top flight Football if he chooses. Hope you know Van Nistelroy just retired.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 11:21am On May 20, 2012
mbulela: Don't kick a man when he is in the gutter.
Even when the Man in question is a gutter Frog?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 1:14am On May 20, 2012
dayokanu: Now is time to get drunk

Congrats Chelsea. Bayern uber allez
Make sure you put two table spoons of unadulterated Otapiapia inside each glass you consume, I guaranty you'll feel better in the Morning, wherever you find yourself huhuhu
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 1:05am On May 20, 2012
I don't know how the Devil arranged it that I would miss this Match. Could you believe I was in the road?

Any ways, Dk, Dk, Dk, how many times did I call your name? Beelzebub has delivered you to me
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 7:52pm On May 18, 2012
tkb417: ok.

let the wailings continue

so whos inflicting more losses after Dortmund?
mukina2: old thread
2006-2010

new thread
2010 - ? grin
toba: This thread must get to 100 pages tomorrow
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 7:41pm On May 18, 2012
mukina2: old thread
2006-2010

new thread
2010 - ? grin
PoliticsRe: Jonathan To Open ₦15B SABMiller Brewery Plant In Onitsha by edoyad(m): 8:46pm On May 16, 2012
How can I get a job at this Brewery? It would be my dream Job
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by edoyad(m): 7:06am On May 16, 2012
As bitter and distasteful as it sounds, there's some element of truth in Nasri's criticism. But he's not even a key member of that team if you ask me, so why the trumpet blowing?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by edoyad(m): 11:39am On May 15, 2012
debosky: If it was possible for Chelski to lose AND Spurs fail to qualify, that would be a perfect world. Alas it isn't, so we take the lesser evil and hope the shekpe boys deal with the munshit twerps. grin
How can so much evil thoughts exist on this little Planet? grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by edoyad(m): 7:50pm On May 13, 2012
folahann: Good end of the season for Arsenal after that horrific start to the season.
Finishing 3rd and ahead of spuds- what more could we have asked for?

Dayokanu plz go and do a research on how to not lose to Dortmund. That's beta than tracking the progress of ex-Arsenal players
Shi kena
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m):
dayokanu: If our best 11 are not ready to get stuck in challenges cos of the fear of injuries then what difference does it make.

We used the match for a training run out
And they communicated this to thee?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 11:51am On May 12, 2012
Hollywood FC abi, who's role Robben dey play?

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 9:43pm On May 11, 2012
Very Dangerous, don't look directly at it

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 9:36pm On May 11, 2012
UEFA are investigating, this is the one he used to cause Eye Fatigue on Real Players. They couldn't even see the goal post during penalties.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 9:59pm On May 10, 2012
dayokanu: You don see your own calabash head for mirror before?
Of course. But shey you kno say Madrid players complain of eye Fatigue cos of light reflection for him dish. That's y them just dey miss penalties
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 9:49pm On May 10, 2012
chic2pimp: grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin......Edo shey u well @ all?
I well o, abi you never see Robben Head for under flood lights before?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 6:28pm On May 10, 2012
dayokanu: When was the last time your useless team won a trophy?

the last time you won a trophy, hair was still on your head
Are you talking to me or Robben?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 1:34pm On May 10, 2012
A team qualifying for 15 consecutive Champions league Campaigns from the best league in the world are losers? OK
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by edoyad(m): 7:32pm On May 09, 2012
4llerbuntu: the fact that he does not play does not mean he has been on permanent holiday.

he does train and hang out with the team even in the dressing room before matches. follow him on twitter, he regularly tweets stuff about that. more often than not he is with the team, so they are not exactly strangers.

bone jo, u wan compare jay jay okocha to ray parlour? academy manufactured player must struggle to rediscover/retrain his skills and abilities. natural born talent will need time to get in shape and his mind/body back in synch. as for playing the game, he will always be there.

and that is y diaby can spend 1 yr out and come in to a game to play 10 mins and look better than ramsey who has spent the whole season in the first team
I thought nobody else noticed, the difference was so vivid. If Wenger could exhibit the same faith in the Diaby matter like he did in Rosicky's , we might reap bountifully.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by edoyad(m): 3:15pm On May 09, 2012
A player being out for one year no be joking matter. He will come back to meet a team that's Like A New Team (LANT) grin, considering the additions and Subtractions that have taken place since his absence, and will soon take place again. New players like Ox, Gerv,, Per,Arteta, Santos and Poldoski are what he'll be returning to.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 2:27pm On May 09, 2012
^^ where's your boss ? I feel like taunting an impending Cup loser this afternoon.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 7:22pm On May 08, 2012
dayokanu: How many times has Van persie scored 20+ goals in a much longer time in the EPL
Olodo rabata, same season. While Drogba even joined Chelsea as a First Team Squad member, RVP was joining a team with Henry, Reyes, Ljunberg and Bergkamp in the first team. In that first season,he was more of reserve if anything.

http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/players/profile.overview.html/robin-van-persie
RVP got 96 goals in 193 games. Considering he was coming in as a Sub in most of the games in his first two seasons.

http://www.premierleague.com/en-gb/players/profile.overview.html/didier-drogba
In 225 appearances, Drogba gat 101 goals.

I dont think we need a Microscope to see who gat the better returns tongue tongue tongue tongue tongue tongue
PoliticsRe: Onitsha Port Set Ahead Of Commissioning By FG Next Month by edoyad(m): 12:11am On May 08, 2012
Nice, I love to see this kind of progress. Now Lets see how the port managers will build patronage
PoliticsRe: Which Other State Governors Is As Useless As Mine? by edoyad(m): 3:47pm On May 07, 2012
chuks01: Pls don't take it away from abia state governor.t.a orji a monumental disaster.the insecuity in the state has attracted criminals from oda states.
Crime Tourism grin grin
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: The Red & White Army: 2025/2026 EPL Champions! by edoyad(m): 4:42pm On May 06, 2012
duduspace: No wahala, na the song I dey take serenade am be dis. I recommend you playing it for that girl you had issues with. A short while ago when I had woman trouble, na the thing wey I take cool my mind be dis. Take note though say the girl talk her own too so you get to look both sides cos nobody holy pass when wahala happen. grin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UVNT4wvIGY
such like say na winch send you, been trying to know who sang that one since I heard it somewhere.

Anyways, it seems the 3rd, 4th and 5th have conspired to remain stagnant.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 12:49am On May 06, 2012
Chico, just two times sir
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe by edoyad(m): 12:38am On May 06, 2012
Ibime: RVP scored against Birmingham did he?

Remind me who won that game?

Birmingham of all people.

How come when DD is writing headlines (7 goals at 7 Wembley finals), RVP is nowhere to be seen.

Someone is even telling me RVP converted his penalty in the 2005 shootout with Manure. Like. . . seriously? D grin grin

When peeps talk about the history of this era, DD would be miles ahead of RVP. . . simples.
Yes Seriously, and what's wrong with his statement? If that eediotic Neanderthal you people bandy around as a Captain had done same against United in Moscow, may be what Bayern will be doing to you in a forth night wouldn't be so painful.

Obafemi Martins Scored and won in Wembley, that makes him better that Shearer.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Rooney's Overhead Kick Against City Is EPL Best Goal Of All Time by edoyad(m): 4:42pm On May 04, 2012
That goal was an over head kick, simply Athleticism. Now let them go and see Dennis Bergkamp's goal against Newscastle at St. James Park in 2002, that's what's up .
PoliticsRe: Okorocha, The Magician by edoyad(m): 6:57pm On May 03, 2012
On March 24 this year, Okorocha was in Kosovo where he signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with their government to construct housing estates, establish an agro-processing plant and build an independent power plant, all in Imo state. When completed, according to the governor, this planned power plant would supply the state with 500 megawatts of electricity! But as I watched the video clip on AIT, something struck me as odd. His host, the Deputy Prime Minister of Kosovo, Mr. Behgdey Pacconi, had spoken in Albanian, the main official language of his country thus needing an interpreter. When it was the turn of Okorocha to respond, he apparently felt he also needed an interpreter so he decided to speak in Igbo language. A former senator on his delegation now had to interpret into English for the Kosovo interpreter to now translate into Albanian. The whole episode reminded me of ‘Icheoku’, arguably one of the best television drama series in the eighties.
OMG grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 (of 314 pages)