Stats: 3,159,268 members, 7,839,348 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 05:23 PM

Emmyojo22's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Emmyojo22's Profile / Emmyojo22's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Webmasters / Re: NAIRALANDERS PLEASE HELP ME IN HIDING A URL BEHIND A LETTER by emmyojo22(m): 12:29pm On Aug 25, 2015
Khaynet:

[url=www.com ]name [/url]
Or for blogs

<a href="www.com">name</a>
Will I close the bracket after the .com
[url=www.]name [/url]
I did it for .com sites and it worked, but it didn't for .ly sites
Webmasters / Re: NAIRALANDERS PLEASE HELP ME IN HIDING A URL BEHIND A LETTER by emmyojo22(m): 12:28pm On Aug 25, 2015
Khaynet:

[url=www.com ]name [/url] Or for blogs
Will I close the bracket after the .com [url=www.]name [/url]
Webmasters / Re: NAIRALANDERS PLEASE HELP ME IN HIDING A URL BEHIND A LETTER by emmyojo22(m): 12:21pm On Aug 25, 2015
Khaynet:

[url=www.com ]name [/url] Or for blogs
Will I close the bracket after the .com
Webmasters / NAIRALANDERS PLEASE HELP ME IN HIDING A URL BEHIND A LETTER by emmyojo22(m): 10:59am On Aug 25, 2015
I want to type a url-link but it seems like after typing it, the url will be removed. So, I want to replace the url with a word like HERE but I'm finding it difficult to do so.
NYSC / Check Your Nysc School Senate List by emmyojo22(m): 5:59pm On Aug 24, 2015
[url][/url]
Source [url = http:///1NFc0Q ]
Here [/url]
Education / Re: If You Can Solve This Maths, A Financial Institution Should Employ You. by emmyojo22(m): 5:32pm On Aug 16, 2015
irenmwinfo:
This is pure Economics not Mathematics to calculate just use this formulae. FUTURE WORTH= PRESENT VALUE( 1+ INTEREST RATE ^Number OF YEARS) I.e FV= PV (1 + r^20 )
Fv ?
Pv= #2000
r= 12% I.e 0.12 remember it's in %
n= 20years
Therefore, FV= 2000 (1+ 0.12^20) = 2000 ( 1.12^20)
2000 X 9.646293093 = #19,292.58619
Thank you all I think you are convinced now like if you love ❤ Economics + Mathematics
The^ 20 is should come after the bracket (1+r)^20
From an Economics student
Education / Re: If You Can Solve This Maths, A Financial Institution Should Employ You. by emmyojo22(m): 8:41pm On Aug 15, 2015
walexy30:

I solved before i created the thread
Whaat was ur answer
Education / Re: If You Can Solve This Maths, A Financial Institution Should Employ You. by emmyojo22(m): 8:36pm On Aug 15, 2015
alsudaes1:
#231,511.03

This is the correct answer
Education / Re: If You Can Solve This Maths, A Financial Institution Should Employ You. by emmyojo22(m): 8:33pm On Aug 15, 2015
Ekowise:
19292.57 FV=PV(1+r)^n FV= 2000(1+0.12)^20 FV= 2000(1.12)^20 FV= 2000 x 9.646 FV= 19292. 57
Now where's the bank job?
Wrong. Check my post for the right answer
Education / Re: If You Can Solve This Maths, A Financial Institution Should Employ You. by emmyojo22(m): 8:32pm On Aug 15, 2015
This is my answer Fv = pv (1+r)^t Fv= future value of savings Pv= present value r= interest rate T= time or duration of savings
Pv= 24000 r= 0.12 T=20
Fv= 24000(1+0.12) ^20 Fv= 231511.0342 Future value of savings is N231511.0342
Business / Re: StanbicIBTC Bank Mocks Arsenal Fans by emmyojo22(m): 3:40pm On Aug 11, 2015
Qtsnow:
The Mod that brought this to front page can't deny not seeing my post about Stanbic ibtc Islamic banking platform, I and refused to push it to front page... you guys only push commic and entertainment, Na waoo.
you guys better do the needful

cc: maclatunji, Sissie, lalasticlala, jarus
Paste the link to the thread here
NYSC / Re: Senate Approves Increment Of Nysc Allowances. by emmyojo22(m): 2:19pm On Jul 28, 2015
Common sense is not common
Webmasters / Re: Google Celebrates Special Olympics World Cup Games With A Doodle by emmyojo22(m): 9:57am On Jul 25, 2015
Wow
Education / Re: Nairaland Math Quiz Competition Loading...(suggestions Needed) by emmyojo22(m): 7:55am On Jul 25, 2015
I'd like to participate
Education / Re: 6 Strong Steps To Avoid A 'carryover' by emmyojo22(m): 12:57pm On Jul 22, 2015
Don't read too hard
Webmasters / Re: Top 5 Things I Wish I Knew Before I Started Blogging by emmyojo22(m): 4:24pm On Jul 21, 2015
Owk
Religion / Re: Thought Provoking Analysis On Non Traditional Religion by emmyojo22(m): 12:34pm On Jul 21, 2015
Nice write up and indeed thought provoking

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Keystone Bank Recruiting For Team Member, Solution Delivery & Website Management by emmyojo22(m): 12:16pm On Jul 20, 2015
All this job requirement for how much?
Business / Re: First Bank Plc Faces Money Laundering Charge by emmyojo22(m): 12:12pm On Jul 20, 2015
Hmm
Education / Re: Kogi State University Watching Basketball Match- See Photo by emmyojo22(m): 7:15pm On Jul 16, 2015
mczico:
NA MCZICO @ I LOVE MARYAM
U sef dae here?
Sports / Re: 14 Rules Of Football When We Were Kids by emmyojo22(m): 7:54pm On Jun 27, 2015
AnointedG:
op u forget to add "obstruction" grin

during my days we no get field so na for street wey dey stay play ball so whenever a car or any serious looking person wants to pass, we would shout obstruction and wait for d person or car to pass b4 we continue...

anytime my elder brother see say dem wan score us, him go pass so dat we go shout obstruction. him fit dey there do like say him dey comot something for him leg or him wan pick something and him no go pass finish until we reposition.

d tin go dey pain our opponents and dem no go fit shout for am or do anything because all of us small and we love our lives... grin
Na where u go know those guys whey dae claim say na girls dem be
NYSC / Re: Prospective NYSC 2015 Batch B Whatsapp Group by emmyojo22(m): 6:00pm On Jun 24, 2015
Politics / Re: Taxi Drivers Protest In Akure Over Fuel Scarcity by emmyojo22(m): 12:30pm On May 25, 2015
why
Education / Re: Let's See How Intelligent You Are by emmyojo22(m): 4:26pm On May 23, 2015
Romance / Re: Miss Nairaland Contest 2015 - ELIMINATION ROUND 1 by emmyojo22(m): 11:55am On May 20, 2015
i vote for MzLaurel

Religion / Re: 10 Mistakes People Make With The Holy Spirit by emmyojo22(m): 8:32am On Mar 08, 2015
Am i on front page? somebody should pls tel me dat i made front page
NYSC / Re: Batch C Corper Or Fresh Grad Needed In Our Office In Abuja by emmyojo22(m): 9:35pm On Feb 22, 2015
Just sent u a message as well
Education / Re: This Is A Mathematics Braintest... by emmyojo22(m): 3:51pm On Feb 08, 2015
Olayemie:
This is a Mathematics brain
test...

A girl went to school and the
teacher asked how old are you?

She replied I don't know bt I
know that I'm half my mother's age.

The teacher asked OK how
old is your mother?

She said
I don't know but I know that my
dad is 5 Years older than my mother.

The teacher, then ask how
old is your dad?

She said I don't know but I know that if we add
our ages the answer is 100 yrs...

Now how old is the girl, her mum,
& her dad?

Stress ur brain a little. If u fail u
make me ur profile pix 4 2days. Your time starts now... happy
sunday everyone...

The girl is 19 years old
The mum is 38 years old
The dad is 43
Politics / Re: Overview of President Goodluck Jonathan's Government 2010 - 2015 by emmyojo22(m): 1:06pm On Feb 08, 2015
arewafederation:
Another key sector which has experienced stagnation for the past 6 years is the power sector, which is key to industrialisation and development. Despite the unprecedented level of investment in this sector, and increase in electricity tariff, power generated continues to remain at an embarrassing 4000kw and less (this 4000 could even be attributed to Obj and Yar adua) over the years.

I ask: What has Jonathan achieved in the power sector for the over 5 years he has been in power? angry
I don't know about your local government but in my local government power supply has increased from 4hrs per day to at least 18hrs

TV/Movies / Re: What's Your Best Nigerian/nollywood Movie? by emmyojo22(m): 11:40pm On Oct 11, 2014
Ukwa
The rich also cry
Tears in heaven

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)