Stats: 3,327,391 members, 8,430,754 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 04:11 AM

Explorers's Posts

Nairaland ForumExplorers's ProfileExplorers's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 (of 624 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Immigrant Ban: Update From Around The World (Photos). by Explorers(op): 4:06pm On Jan 29, 2017
Cab drivers at New York City's JFK airport went on strike for an hour from 6 pm to 7 pm Saturday to protest against the ban.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4168122/Uber-compensate-drivers-affected-Muslim-ban.html

Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Immigrant Ban: Update From Around The World (Photos). by Explorers(op): 4:04pm On Jan 29, 2017
There is no good reason why people with perfectly valid permanent residentgreen cards have been rounded up at airports, handcuffed, and threatened with deportation.

A sea of protesters gathered outside of Terminal 4 of JFK after people from Muslim countries were detained at border control.

Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Immigrant Ban: Update From Around The World (Photos). by Explorers(op): 4:01pm On Jan 29, 2017
Uber CEO Travis Kalanick said the ride sharing app will compensate its drivers who may be barred from entering the US as a result of Donald Trump's executive order.

Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Immigrant Ban: Update From Around The World (Photos). by Explorers(op):
Protest on Saturday.

Foreign AffairsTrump Immigrant Ban: Update From Around The World (Photos). by Explorers(op):
An Iranian PhD graduate who has been living in the US for nearly seven years was pulled off a plane headed to the U.S. following Trump's immigrant ban.

Nazanin Zinouri, from Tehran, Iran, was escorted off her flight by two officers at a Dubai airport on Saturday after President Donald Trump severely restricted immigration from seven countries.

The PhD graduate from Clemson University has lived in the United States for nearly seven years and shared her emotional story on Facebook which said 'everything I worked for all these years doesn't matter.'

Zinouri, a data scientist, left to visit her family in Iran on Friday, January 20, and said in a Facebook post that she only gets to see her relatives around once a year.

She left behind her dog (pictured) who is reportedly being watched by friends in South Carolina.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4168954/Iranian-PhD-graduate-denied-entry-Trump-s-ban.html

Jobs/VacanciesRe: 'Ko Bata Fun Egbe': Will You Pack C.Ronaldo's Shoes For #5million Weekly? by Explorers(op):
armadeo:
[size=8pt][/size]

Lol. Guys have made me laugh today.

Memorable quotes

Packing is my hobby

Professional touch to packing

Park his team mates shoes

Park his family shoes.

Business card professional packer to cr7
Hilarious comments bro, i tink say na only me see am.

Bro lalasticlala how u c amhuh
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 'Ko Bata Fun Egbe': Will You Pack C.Ronaldo's Shoes For #5million Weekly? by Explorers(op): 2:39pm On Jan 29, 2017
sisisioge:
I will take the job for 10k USD weekly...I will be the luckiest to have the job. 40k per month. Hope not taxable. By the time I enter my other office, where I'm the boss and business owner...No one will call me akobata.
I dont mind $5k weekly bro.
PoliticsRe: A Brother's Post From May, 2015, Do We Still Have Hope? by Explorers(op): 10:45am On Jan 29, 2017
Mcoldsoja:
During those campaigns, me say if Nigerians believe any of those things, den somtin dey wori dem. How yu expect change from same pipul wey dey run tins since? How yu expect change from pipul wey just drop umblera com kari broom?
As far as i dey consine dat year, the elecshon na like to chooz betwn satan and lucifer.
One candidate na olodo with phd, the other one na olodo without satifikate. All same same.
lols..
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 'Ko Bata Fun Egbe': Will You Pack C.Ronaldo's Shoes For #5million Weekly? by Explorers(op): 10:40am On Jan 29, 2017
Odunharry:
5million a week self plenty o..
I will pack his clothes join, personally follow him to the field, training ground and evn pack for his team mates.
lols.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 'Ko Bata Fun Egbe': Will You Pack C.Ronaldo's Shoes For #5million Weekly? by Explorers(op): 10:40am On Jan 29, 2017
manuel80:
I'll pack his shoes, pack his son's shoes and if possible, pack his girlfriend shoes.

Smiling home every month with 20 million isn't child's play
Abi, me sef think am say #5m 2 much.

#1m weekly, people go rush am.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 'Ko Bata Fun Egbe': Will You Pack C.Ronaldo's Shoes For #5million Weekly? by Explorers(op): 10:37am On Jan 29, 2017
Bellfun:
Don't mind the Lady!

N5m - weekly!
N20m - monthly!

Jesu Christi!

Ladies will visit babalawo for any guy that earn such salary!
Sure, biggest boy.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 'Ko Bata Fun Egbe': Will You Pack C.Ronaldo's Shoes For #5million Weekly? by Explorers(op): 8:29am On Jan 29, 2017
glimpse:
lol...what a hilarious reply from her.
Lol...Will u allow ur hubby take d job?
Foreign Affairs14 Executive Orders Signed By President Trump In His First 7 Days In The Office. by Explorers(op): 7:44am On Jan 29, 2017
12 executive orders and presidential memorandums Obama signed within his first seven days of office.

But the president has signed 14 executive actions in his busy first week, beating his predecessor.

1. Weakened the Affordable Care Act (Obamacare), Executive Order, January 20.

This limits the ACA by allowing agencies to ease requirements by the 'maximum extent permitted by law.'

2. Regulation freeze, January 20.

Any regulation that has been signed but not approved (most within the pastfew weeks before Obama left office) will have to be approved until someone appointed by Trump's team can review them.

3. Mexico City Policy, January 23.

Trump reinstated the ban which blocks government funds from going to agencies in other countries that provide abortions.

4. Withdrawal from Trans-Pacific Partnership negotiations, January 23.

Trump has consistently called TPP a 'bad deal.'

5. Federal Hiring Freeze, January 23.

With the exception of military personnel and critical public safety positions, federal agencies are blocked from hiring vacant positions or open new ones.

6. Dakota Access Pipeline, January 24.

Trump ordered permits for the controversial Dakota Access Pipeline which was shut down earlier this month after protests.

7. Keystone memorandum, January 24.

Trump invited TransCanada to reapply for a pipeline and encouraged the State Department to approve it within 60 days.

8. Hastening environmental reviews, Executive Order, January 24.

Trump ordered the White House Council on Environmental Quality to shorten deadlines for approval for 'high priority' infrastructure projects.

9. USA made steel pipelines, January 24.

The president directed the Commerce Secretary to ensure pipelines are builtand repaired with American steel.

10. Manufacturing regulations, January 24.

Trump ordered the Commerce Secretary to begin a 60 day review of manufacturing regulations.

11. Deportations and sanctuary cities, Executive Order, January 25.

In the order, Trump writes: 'Sanctuary jurisdictions across the United States willfully violate Federal law in an attempt to shield aliens from removal from the United States.''These jurisdictions have caused immeasurable harm to the American people and to the very fabric of our Republic.'

12. The Mexican border wall, Executive Order, January 25.

Following up on his most famous campaign promise, Trump said he will: 'secure the southern border of the United States through the immediate construction of a physical wall on the southern border.'Mexico has said they will not pay for the wall. Trump has said the United States will be reimbursed. Mexico has denied this.

13. Reshaping the military, January 27.

The memorandum directs the Secretary of Defense to implant a long term strategy.

14. Blocking of Syrian refugees indefinitely and 90 day freeze on entry to theUS from people from countries with a 'high terror' risk, January 27.

Though not specifically banning Muslim immigrants like he proposed during the campaign, Trump is blocking refugees and visitors from Syria, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Yemen, Sudan and Somalia.

He called for 'extreme vetting' of these refugees.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4167946/Trump-beats-Obama-s-executive-action-record.html

Jobs/VacanciesRe: 'Ko Bata Fun Egbe': Will You Pack C.Ronaldo's Shoes For #5million Weekly? by Explorers(op): 8:47pm On Jan 28, 2017
hahn:
I believe the club already have staff who do that

However, all you need to do is figure out a service or product to offer him that is worth that amount and he will surely get it and more
Sure, i no that.
Jobs/Vacancies'Ko Bata Fun Egbe': Will You Pack C.Ronaldo's Shoes For #5million Weekly? by Explorers(op):
Was discussing about footballers' pay generally and how rich these guys are with someone last night.

So i mentioned C.Ronaldo that if the guy can even ask me or employ me in this recession to be packing his boots, sneakers, trainers, to the traning field or stadium for #5million weekly out of the #145m he's earning every week that i will gladly take the job.

She said God forbid that 'olorun o ni je koo ko bata fun egbe e'

Like 'God won't let you pack shoes for your peers/mates'

So guys in the house, what's your takehuh

Will you take the job or am i wrong thinking that wayhuh

Ladies will you allow your hubby/guy take the jobhuh

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 6:47pm On Jan 28, 2017
Snow5:
And if it's true(which I know it's not, the kid might be probably begging the man for food) why did the photographer or who ever took that pics not fight for the child?
What will you say to thus photographer?

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 3:28pm On Jan 28, 2017
Ishilove:
This is sheer wickedness. How can they keep someone in this state for FOUR months?? shocked sad
Heart of man is full of evil sis.
EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 2:52pm On Jan 28, 2017
Barbed wire.

Teresa, a child in a residence for disturbed children, grew up in a concentration camp.

She was asked to draw the picture of her “home” on the blackboard - Poland (1948)

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 2:50pm On Jan 28, 2017
Rwanda Massacre.

A group of Hutus began slaughtering the Tutsis in the African country of Rwanda.

The genocide left 800,000 dead.

This photo shows the bloody feet of children attempting to escape slaughter by climbing the walls. (1994)

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 1:31pm On Jan 28, 2017
A well-fed man stealing corn from starving child during the distribution of food. Ajiep, Sudan, 1998.

PoliticsRe: A Brother's Post From May, 2015, Do We Still Have Hope? by Explorers(op): 1:25pm On Jan 28, 2017
seunajia:
Who is the alternative??
That's it bro.
EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 1:13pm On Jan 28, 2017
A couple was on their honeymoon in Australia while this rare photo was taken.

It was believed that the couple entered the ocean together and the husband left his wife lying at the bottom of the ocean.

It is also believed that he must have turned off her air regulator too.

As newlyweds, Gabe and Tina went on a scuba diving excursion in Australia.

Just before this photograph was taken (by an unsuspecting friend of the diver posing in the foreground),

Gabe was seen giving her what looked to be a bear hug.

In reality, he was likely disabling her air regulator and holding her down until she lost consciousness.

When he finally resurfaced for help, he swam leisurely back to the boat and calmly notified an instructor that his wife was experiencing difficulty.

The diver swimming towards Tina in this photo is the instructor struggling to rescue her, but it was already too late.

Back in America, Gabe Watson was acquitted of murder charges based on lack of evidence and cashed in big due to Tina’s substantial life insurance policy, and the dangerous environment in which she perished.

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 1:11pm On Jan 28, 2017
A photographer accidently captures a suicide by a couple when they jumped off a bridge.

He originally intended to take a picture of the heavy fog that had blanketed the bridge across the Wuhan Yangtze River in Wuhan but ended up capturing this mishap.

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 12:27pm On Jan 28, 2017
Permanent shadows, also called “Nuclear Shadows” were formed during the bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

The reason behind the formation of these permanent shadows is what’s known as“thermal radiation”.

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op):
The body of John Torrington.

In the 1840s,John Torrington and a crew of 100 explorers sailed thousands of miles away from civilization in the arctic attempted to find the fabled Northwest Passage that would allow for quicker and safer travel between North America and Asia.

However, during the expedition, Torrington’s ship was damaged, and the crew was forced to abandon and trek back through Canada on foot.

No one made it back.

136 years another crew set sail to recover their bodies, upon opening the graves, the scientists were simply baffled by what they found: three perfectly preserved bodies who stared back at time.

Torrington’s body was buried along the way, perfectly preserved by the frigid temperatures.

see more here;

https://www.nairaland.com/3436658/amazing-mummy-discoveries-around-world

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 12:11pm On Jan 28, 2017
The aftermath of a car accident in 1945.

The result of traveling at a high rate of speed without wearing a seat belt.

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 12:09pm On Jan 28, 2017
A group of friends in Beirut, Lebanon, moments before a car bomb explosion, and then moments after.

(The bomb was in the gold car you see in the first photo.)

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 12:05pm On Jan 28, 2017
This woman in this photo is actually dead.

Her husband took it two days after she passed away.

There’s no word on what her cause of death was.

Photographs (similar to the one above) of deceased loved ones were a normal part of American and European culture in the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 11:59am On Jan 28, 2017
Hisashi Ouchi received a fatal radiation dose with a mortality rate considered to be 100%.

Despite desiring to die, he was kept alive in horrendous pain for 83 days against his will.

Hisashi Ouchi was one of the three workers who was preparing a small batch of fuel by adding aqueous uranyl nitrate solution to the precipitation tank.

The accident occurred when they added a seventh bucket of the solution and the tank reached criticality.

A self-sustaining nuclear fission reaction started and emitted gamma and neutron radiation.

Ouchi, who was the nearest one, received 17 sieverts (Sv) of radiation while the permissible annual dose of radiation is considered to be 50 mSv and the fatal dose as 8 Sv.

He suffered serious burns, severe internal organ damage, and had a near-zero white blood cell count.

The doctors who treated them were under pressure as it was considered a matter of national dignity, and so he was kept alive despite his wishes for 83 days before his heart finally failed.

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 11:56am On Jan 28, 2017
Mummified body of German adventurer who vanished was found inside his drifting yacht.

The mummified body of Manfred Fritz Bajorat was discovered in his yacht, most of which was underwater, by two fishermen.

He had spent around 20 years cruising the world before meeting his end.

The exact cause of his death is not known though the doctors believe that he could have died of natural causes.

He was found lying near the radio as if trying to call someone over the radio.

Instead of being decomposed, his body was preserved probably by the dry ocean winds, hot temperatures, and salty air.

EducationRe: Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them. by Explorers(op): 11:53am On Jan 28, 2017
Maori are the indigenous people of New Zealand who tattooed their faces.

When someone with tattoos died, their heads are preserved by sealing orifices with flax fiber and gum, then boiled or steamed in an oven, then smoked over an open fire, dried under the sun for several days, and treated with shark oil.

These heads are called Mokomokai.

In the early 19th century, with the arrival of Europeans, the Maori had to sell them for firearms to defend themselves.

Major-General Robley, a British army officer who served in New Zealand during the 1860s, built up a collection of 35 to 40 Mokomokai which he later sold to the American Museum of Natural History.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 (of 624 pages)