Stats: 3,153,043 members, 7,818,118 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 08:16 AM

Fabulousbrainzz's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Fabulousbrainzz's Profile / Fabulousbrainzz's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Literature / Re: The Journey To A Thousand Flash by fabulousbrainzz(m): 9:06pm On Sep 13, 2023
LarrySun:
Sometimes, a writer finds himself channelling a course different from his path. He tests a genre of which he is not familiar. A writer of Christian novel may wake up one morning and choose to write erotica. I write crime fiction, but I have written short stories under other genres.

*The Coffin of Errors* and *The Chronicles of Gbenga* have made many readers laugh hard.

*Almajiri* touched the hearts of some.

*Thin Line of Redemption* made some believe in humanity.

*Dark Tears of Babylon* restored hope in some people.

*Ghost* and *The Figure* have confused a lot of people.

Now, still exploring the horror genre, I have just written another short story titled *Red Rum*.

Written as a challenge on the last day of August, 2023, the four-page brief story follows Inimirin's attempt to be noticed for the incredibly handsome man he thinks he is, and when it's the opposite reaction he receives instead, his narcissism gets the best of him, plunges him into taking the utterly despicable decision that throws him into the world of terror, spirituality and death.

Because some readers may consider this story offensive, so I apologise in advance. However, I will only send it to whoever requests to read it. I do not think it is a tale worthy of being publicly posted now due to the sensitivity of the narrative. Ordinarily, I should not have written something like this, but it's what the theme could only permit me to write:

...the colour of her blood is the least of my worries.
I can't miss your story and definitely won't want to miss this
Literature / Re: Bloodline.......part Three. [The Family Reloaded] by fabulousbrainzz(m): 6:53pm On Sep 05, 2023
ironkurtain:
I made a mistake somewhere. Already corrected. Abeg no blame me on. It's close to 12 mid night so I was almost falling asleep when I posted these updates.
Thanks for the update

Literature / Re: Bloodline.......part Three. [The Family Reloaded] by fabulousbrainzz(m): 10:46am On Sep 01, 2023
Thanks for the update brother

Literature / Re: Bloodline.......part Three. [The Family Reloaded] by fabulousbrainzz(m): 8:13pm On Aug 03, 2023
Welcome back

Literature / Re: One Thing Is Sure by Kayode Odusanya (Incomplete Story) by fabulousbrainzz(m): 5:12pm On Jun 11, 2023
It's been a long time on here. I had to first check out your stories immediately before any other thing. Good one brother.

Literature / Re: In The End...The Beginning (A Romance Novelette By Kayode Odusanya) by fabulousbrainzz(m): 8:48pm On Aug 20, 2020
Thanks for the update

Literature / Re: The Journey To A Thousand Flash by fabulousbrainzz(m): 10:50pm On Jul 11, 2020
I'm following you bumper to bumper anywhere you go
LarrySun:
Hi guys,

Some of you know that I have written a few books and some short stories. Indeed, I have written a few flash fiction pieces too. While I still have a lot of other books and stories to write (of course), I have decided to also put myself on a new quest.

I want to write 1000 different flash fiction pieces. While I may not be able to write 50 books in my lifetime, or a hundred short stories. I want to be able to tell people that I have written a thousand flash fiction pieces.

I don't know how long this is going to take me, but I want cover this milestone before my mortal eviction. A few people had said this would take about three years even if I write every day, but I hope it doesn't take that long.

I have written three already and I'm going to post them here. I will continue to post more as I write.

They're flash fiction works and apparently short, but I plan to make them thrilling.

May God help me, and may He bless you as you read. Thank you for following me in this quest.

Literature / Re: Quarantine Love (A Short Romance Story By Kayode Odusanya) by fabulousbrainzz(m): 8:13pm On Apr 27, 2020
Good work brother. Always looking out for your works and you never disappoint

Literature / Re: Black Maria: Legends A Story By LarrySun by fabulousbrainzz(m): 11:20pm On Feb 26, 2020
You're off point bro, try reading the book
Vulcanheph:
larrysun.......i just figured out the language that blackie used un send the message to basket, it's the BRICKLAYER WRITING( You know na)........i translated it but the message was still not known,
Literature / Re: Black Maria: Legends A Story By LarrySun by fabulousbrainzz(m): 11:20pm On Feb 26, 2020
Thanks for the beautiful piece Larry Sun. The part about decoding the riddle was fantastic. And may Chief Salami rot in hell. I really pity Basket with his issue with the italian
LarrySun:
BLACK MARIA: LEGENDS

Now available for sale on OkadaBooks.

The complete book is now available for download on OkadaBooks for N500 only. Kindly purchase your own now. We re not even halfway through here. Thank you all for your support. God bless you abundantly.

Here is the download link:

https://okadabooks.com/book/about/black_maria_book_three/31369

Cheers!

LSD smiley
Literature / Re: Black Maria: Legends A Story By LarrySun by fabulousbrainzz(m): 7:04pm On Feb 11, 2020
flow1759:
Pls friends I really need ur votes to pull through this stage

https://bceshow.org/voting.html vote for number 78 Ugochukwu Peter Eke. Click the link and vote number 78

Number 78

Help a brother
Done
Literature / Re: Last Gang Standing 2: Killers and Fallen Kings.(Crime). by fabulousbrainzz(m): 9:35pm On Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful storyline...Nice write-up as always
Literature / Re: Last Gang Standing 2: Killers and Fallen Kings.(Crime). by fabulousbrainzz(m): 2:16pm On Sep 15, 2019
Always a pleasure to read your stories
Literature / Re: Maria: The Sequel by fabulousbrainzz(m): 7:22pm On Aug 27, 2019
Beautiful write-up...
Literature / Re: Sniper (A Short Crime Story By Olumide Odusanya) by fabulousbrainzz(m): 7:30am On Jan 24, 2019
Beautiful story... That has always been your style and I love it
Literature / Re: Magical Attraction (A Romance Suspense Novelette By Kayode Odusanya) by fabulousbrainzz(m): 3:57pm On Dec 15, 2018
Breathtaking as usual... Look forward to the next

Literature / Re: Magical Attraction (A Romance Suspense Novelette By Kayode Odusanya) by fabulousbrainzz(m): 10:33am On Nov 25, 2018
Captivating as always

Literature / Re: In Murky Waters (A Romance Suspense Novelette By Kayode Odusanya) by fabulousbrainzz(m): 5:18pm On Nov 12, 2018
kayo80:
Hey guys, I recently moved to a new apartment and just getting used to this place, which has caused the delays in updates. But I'm fully settled in now...I should finish this story tomorrow.
Ride on

Literature / Re: In Murky Waters (A Romance Suspense Novelette By Kayode Odusanya) by fabulousbrainzz(m): 10:05pm On Nov 03, 2018
Beautiful...

Literature / Re: Freedom (A Flash Fiction Story By Kayode Odusanya) by fabulousbrainzz(m): 11:24pm On Sep 19, 2018
Nice... They're chickens right?

Sports / Re: 10 Footballers Whose Greed And Lifestyle Ruined Their Career by fabulousbrainzz(m): 7:31am On Oct 23, 2017
phreakabit:
Eric Cantona?
Ronaldinho?
Giovanni Dos Santos?
check the topic bro, Ronaldinho wasn't greedy and his life isn't ruined.same goes for Dos Santos. Cantona though...
Sports / Re: 10 Footballers Whose Greed And Lifestyle Ruined Their Career by fabulousbrainzz(m): 7:24am On Oct 23, 2017
Really?....Anelka on that list too? The op is delusional
phayvoursky:
#10 NICOLAS ANELKA

Nicolas Anelka seemed like he was on the way to greatness when he scored 17 goals in 35 appearances for Arsenal during the 1998-99 season. Acquired from Paris Saint-Germain the year before, the Frenchman became one of the most sought-after young talents in Europe when he was just 20-years-old. He attracted the interest of Real Madrid who offered a whopping £22.3 million to the Gunners for the striker.

Arsene Wenger made the smart business move and sold Anelka who was already getting too big for his boots. Under the advice of his brother Claude Anelka, the 20-year-old made excessive wage demands at Arsenal before being shipped off. At Madrid, the striker flopped miserably and shunted back and forth between European clubs before reinventing himself late in his career at Chelsea.
Sports / Re: 10 Footballers Whose Greed And Lifestyle Ruined Their Career by fabulousbrainzz(m): 7:20am On Oct 23, 2017
Rodwell's life isn't ruined and he's still very much playing...so he doesn't deserve to be on your list
phayvoursky:
#6 JACK RODWELL

Jack Rodwell could have been Everton’s great hometown hero but things didn’t quite turn out that way. A diehard Evertonian since childhood, he seemed to be living every kid’s fantasy of playing for his local club when he was lured away by Manchester City’s glittering oil money in 2012. While it may be argued that his career was as hampered by an injudicious move as it was a long spate of injuries, it cannot be denied that he made the big move too soon.

Signed by City to primarily meet their quota of homegrown players, Rodwell played just 16 games for the Citizens before moving further north to Sunderland for £10 million. Surprisingly, Sunderland have never won a game when Rodwell has started, a record that goes back 36 games, two short of an entire season!

However, the 25-year-old has sufficient time to bloom into a better player. After all, Gareth Bale hadn’t won his first 22 games with Spurs and how he’s winning Champions League trophies with Real Madrid.
Forum Games / Re: Great Riddles That Will Make You Think Outside The Box by fabulousbrainzz(m): 10:07am On Sep 15, 2017
So what's the answer
somehow:
It says 5 men, hence the reason I am letting you know a corpse is no longer tagged as a man. So that analogy is out of it
Forum Games / Re: Great Riddles That Will Make You Think Outside The Box by fabulousbrainzz(m): 9:40pm On Sep 14, 2017
somehow:
A dead person is no longer categorize as a human being. It's called a corpes
the question says five men, not four men and a corpse... The fact that he's dead doesn't mean he wasn't a man

18 Likes 2 Shares

Forum Games / Re: Great Riddles That Will Make You Think Outside The Box by fabulousbrainzz(m): 9:20pm On Sep 14, 2017
Explorers:
none

Forum Games / Re: Great Riddles That Will Make You Think Outside The Box by fabulousbrainzz(m): 9:07pm On Sep 14, 2017
Explorers:
At the beginning of WW1, British soldiers wore brown cloth caps.

But many soldiers were suffering from head injuries.

The officials were worried about that so they issued an order to make helmets for their soldiers.

However, the number of soldiers with head injuries increased after the change was made.

Why do you think that happened?
Head injuries increase because the number of dead men reduced... Initially, there were more dead soldiers than head injuries...

38 Likes 2 Shares

Forum Games / Re: Great Riddles That Will Make You Think Outside The Box by fabulousbrainzz(m): 9:05pm On Sep 14, 2017
Explorers:
Five men are going through the street.

It starts raining.

Four of them start moving faster.

The fifth man makes no effort to run from rain, however, he stays dry.

The other four get wet anyway.

All of them arrive at their destination together.

How could this be possible?
The four are undertakers while the fifth is a dead man in a coffin

Forum Games / Re: Great Riddles That Will Make You Think Outside The Box by fabulousbrainzz(m): 8:49pm On Sep 14, 2017
Explorers:
A map?

Forum Games / Re: Great Riddles That Will Make You Think Outside The Box by fabulousbrainzz(m): 8:47pm On Sep 14, 2017
[quote author=Explorers post=60464466]I[o/quote]sure,just arrange them to the shape of 4

Forum Games / Re: Great Riddles That Will Make You Think Outside The Box by fabulousbrainzz(m): 8:42pm On Sep 14, 2017
Explorers:
A man lives on a 10th floor of some building. Every morning he takes the elevator to the ground floor to go shopping for groceries.

When he comes back, he takes the elevator to the 7th floor and continues by stairs to reach his apartment on the 10th floor.

Why?
the man is probably a short man and he can only reach number 7

16 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40