Firstone's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Firstone's Profile › Firstone's Posts
Samken2:What Nigerian military have to offer If not to killing it own unarmed civilian |
fydence:Pro Russian Poor mentality |
josh123:Mumu |
Dalil8:you did see what US tanks did to the republican guard of Iraq right? it was to say embarrassing doesn't come close to describing those battles. What you are seeing now just reiterates not only in Iraq, Isarel war with Arab where isarel uses American made tank to destroy Russian Most technologically advanced tank. what i have being saying for years, there is not military equipment in the world that will match US equipment one one on one. The sheer money the US spends to keep their equipment in line should just be enough. But you still have people that believe the media when they say all this other equipment is superior, this is all hype to get more money in US military budgets. I know this article is old but look at the embarrassment the Russia military is talking in Ukraine. |
Dalil8:
Dalil8:Oga do your research this is T90m not T90
Parachoko:Oga do your research
Dalil8:This t90m not t90 |
firstone:Russian is feeling the impact of U.S military equipment present in Ukraine |
firstone:Since the Cold War, The Russian Army has that show-off habit of bragging that their Tanks are the best in the World. Even Western Armies are worried. When their T-54 and T-55 Medium Tanks appeared the U.S. Army upgraded their M-48A2 Patton Tanks into M-60A1 Main Battle Tanks armed with the British designed L7 105mm gun. even the British Army modernized their Centurion Tanks with the said 105mm guns to defeat Soviet Tanks. Then came the highly touted modern and advanced T-62 Main Battle Tanks armed with the automatic 115 mm High velocity guns. But it was thoroughly defeated by the British Centurion Tanks, and U.S. Army M-60A1 Main Battle Tanks in the service of the Israeli Armored Corps during the 1973 Yom Kippur War. Finally, according to the Russians by the 1980's they deployed the best and deadliest MBT in the World. But when Israel attacked Lebanon in 1982, Israeli Army Merkava MBT's, M-60A1's MBT's and Centurion MBT's massacred the "Mighty" Soviet made T-72's. Later on, in the Operation Desert Sabre/Desert Storm came [n 1991. The Soviet designed and top of the line, T-72's in Iraqi Army serviced were badly massacred by U.S. Army M-1A1 Abrams and British Army Challenger 1 Main Battle Tanks. The Soviet T-72 MBT were never able to redeem its honor. The new T-14 Armata and T-90 Main Battle Tanks of the Russian Army will for sure suffer the same fate as their predecessors. |
Finally there is evidence that one of Russia's most technologically advanced fully operational tank, the T-90M Proryv-3 (Breakthrough-3), has been destroyed in Ukraine. The T-90M Proryv-3 tank were deployed to Ukraine only starting late last month, with this example destroyed in Kharkiv oblast where Ukraine is conducting counteroffensive to liberate the region from Russian control. The Russian Army only started The T-90M Proryv-3 in 2020, with the 2nd Guards Kalinin Taman Motor Rifle Division of the 1st Guards Tank Army being the first recipient. It is believed that the entire Russian Army only have around 100 of these tanks in service. � Illia Ponomarenko #MaxDefense #MaxDefensePh #T90MProryv3 #T90M #RussianArmy #RussianInvasionOfUkraine
Animegirl:We are the best |
Samken2:
Rebelutionary:Help me tell him more |
Since the beginning of the full-scale invasion, Russia has lost 23,600 personnel in Ukraine. As the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Ukraine posted on Telegram, February 24 – April 25, 2022, the estimated losses of the enemy amounted to about 23,600 Russian army personnel, 1024 tanks, 2,258 armored personnel vehicles, 411 artillery systems, 149 MLRS, 69 anti-aircraft systems. Moreover, the Armed Forces of Ukraine destroyed 281 enemy aircraft and 254 helicopters, 401 operational-tactical UAVs, 4,566 vehicles, 96 fuel tanks, 15 ships / boats, 40 special equipment units, and 8 mobile SRBM systems. Source https://www.ukrinform.net
walefresh3:Enugu Town
Ukraine claims to have killed the 9th Russian general as part of its defense against Russian invasion. Maj. Gen. Anton Simonov' said to be among Russia's leading electronic warfare expert, was assigned with the Russian Army 2nd Combined Arms Army. He is believed to have been killed during a Ukrainian counteroffensive artillery attack on a Russian Army command post in Izyum that also included the destruction of around 3o military vehicles. #MaxDefense #MaxDefensePh #RussianArmy #UkrainianArmy #RussianInvasionOfUkraine
US Pres. Joe Biden is pushing a bill that will provide a war chest worth US$33 billion for Ukraine, consisting of more than US$20 billion for transferring of arms to Ukraine, $8.5 billion for direct economic assistance to Ukraine, and $3 billion for humanitarian aid. Pres. Biden is also pushing for the transfer of assets from Russian oligarchs seized in the US to be used to fund assistance to Ukraine. For obvious reasons, Ukrainian Pres. Volodymyr Zelenskyy is hopeful on this new development and is also pushing the US to approve this proposed bill. This development is expected to get the ire from Russia, as Russian Pres. Vladimir Putin warned that "lightning fast" retaliation will come to those who will intervene in its invasion of Ukraine. Russia might be referring to the US, considering the huge effect this proposed war chest would mean for the Ukrainian defenders. Photo credits to NBC. #MaxDefense #MaxDefensePH #USUkraineRelations #RussianInvasionOfUkraine #USMilitaryAssistance
Russia is losing heavy bro
Putin and advertisement Saudi, Isreal, Korea, China , India, Syria, Pakistan and Qatar must be salivating and waiting for Russia to put it up for sale Orders for S300 , S400 missile system and battery keeps coming in and Russia keeps cashing out isarel and china had their own defense system |
The roar of a fighter jet engine forces Andriy into silence. As he waits for the aircraft to take off, the Ukrainian fighter pilot's flight mask covers half his face, hiding his identity, but his squinting eyes still reveal a jovial smile. "Yes, that's ours," he says. Nowhere in the military match-up between Russia and Ukraine are the scales more tilted than in the air, where Moscow has more advanced aircraft and in much larger numbers. But nearly four weeks into the war, the Ukrainian Air Force is still flying and roaring, like the jet that delayed Andriy's interview with CNN. And Andriy says conditions have been shifting in favor of him and his cohorts. "Now the situation is getting calmer," Andriy says. "In the beginning they were succeeding due to their quantity, but now the situation is getting better. "Many Russian pilots refuse to fight, because we are shooting them down," he claims. Andriy agreed to speak to us under the condition that his full identity, rank and location -- information that could help the Russian military target him -- are not revealed. He flies Russian-made Su-27 jets. I provide back up and cover for the aviation that is working at covering the ground. I focus on destroying missiles and enemy aviation, like air to air," he explained. "I can't tell you how many, but I've shot down Russian jets." So far, he and his fellow airmen have been able to hold off Russia's apparent superiority with careful planning and cunning tactics. Andriy doesn't go into detail about what those strategies entail, but says they involve close coordination with other Ukrainian forces, and taking some extreme risks. Russian pilots fly more modern jets and they are capable of firing missiles at much further distances," he said. "For example, in order for us to deter missiles that are fired at 80 kilometers distance, we have to approach them at 40 kilometers. If they've already fired a missile at us, we somehow have to have it intercepted along the way." And some of the moves they are employing on the battlefield are the result of training with the United States and other NATO allies. "A few years ago, we had exercise 'Clear Sky' here in Ukraine and we flew alongside F-15 and F-16 jets," Andriy recalled. "At the time we have developed certain tactics to deter fighter jets and I can tell you that some of those tactics really work." The strategy is one part of the secret; the other is the pilots who are putting into practice. "I wouldn't say their pilots' level of training is very high," Andriy said. "Since our foreign partners started to send us air defense equipment of different types, such as midrange and close range, we've became more confident in the air." "Many Russian pilots now refuse to be deployed because they are scared," he adds. The battle for Ukrainian skies The skies above Ukraine remain up for grabs, nearly a month after Russian jets first flew into Ukrainian airspace. As of Tuesday, Ukrainian armed forces claimed to have shot down more than 100 Russian jets and 123 helicopters, according to the Ukrainian Defense Ministry. CNN cannot independently verify those numbers. However, despite Russia not having released official data on the number of aircraft it has lost during the invasion -- it has also not updated the number of casualties it has suffered since March 2 -- the United States and other NATO allies have said that Moscow is losing equipment of all kinds, including planes. We don't believe the Russians have achieved air superiority over Ukraine," Pentagon spokesman John Kirby told journalists on Tuesday. "The airspace is contested, and it's contested because the Ukrainians are making it that way," he said. "They're being very smart about how they're marshaling and using their air defense resources." The Ukrainian military says the reason it's been able to fight back is because it was preparing for the possibility of a Russian invasion long before Russian soldiers started their march on Kyiv. "We have been preparing for this scenario for eight years," said the spokesman for the Ukrainian Air Force, Lt. Col. Yuriy Ignat, adding that preparations began when Moscow occupied and then annexed Crimea in spring 2014. "These eight years we have been learning how to beat the enemy with the weapons that we have. And they understand it." "It's why now they're switching to terror from the air," he added, accusing Russia of targeting civilian infrastructure. "They drop bombs of 500 to 1,000 kilograms, they hit entire residential areas with children, women, hospitals. It looks like military terrorism and a crime against humanity." Russia routinely denies causing civilian casualties in Ukraine. International media and observers have extensively documented civilian casualties and damage to civilian infrastructure. International investigations into possible war crimes are ongoing. Continue Reading at https://edition.cnn.com/2022/03/23/europe/ukraine-pilot-battle-skies-cmd-intl/index.html Source CNN.COM
PPV, Face Shield and N95 Face Mask Available in bulk purchase At Affordable Price Contact us on What's App 08101279022
Face Shield Anti-Fog Medical Protect Eyes and Face with Protective Clear Film Elastic Band and Comfort Sponge Optically clear, distortion-free wrap-around face shield. 1.5” Foam headband holds shield away from face, floats lightly on forehead, with no pressure on temples; vented for increased airflow. Protects mask and face from direct splatter; may prolong mask life. Sonically welded elastic headband for added strength. Anti-fog treatment on inside and outside of shield Protects your eyes and other parts of the face from droplets that may contain virus particles. And prevents the virus from being spread by a sick person. Visit to Like my Page-https://www.facebook.com/107037451024002?referrer=whatsapp Nation Wide Delivery
This is Tony Ugochukwu a Nigerian based in the USA. He was arrested for murder and sentenced to 18 years in Prison. He spent 15 years already before the truth came out for mistaken identity and the government has to compensate him with $10 million. He left the prison yesterday.
THE WAY OUT FOR COVID-19!!! QUESTION - TB Joshua, what can you say about the issue of coronavirus? Why are ministers of God not praying for coronavirus patients? ANSWER - Coronavirus is an issue of the governments; its real origins have to do with mistakes in critical international research. Since their body language is understood, we have to give to Caesar what is Caesar’s (Matthew 22:21) – that is the position of ministers of God. In today’s world, warfare is no longer about physical weapons; this is one of the silent but devastating weapons of the contemporary world[url=https://contactplug.com During my last address on 5th April 2020, I mentioned that this was an error in advanced technology. It is all about error. That nature is involved can be no excuse, as this has led to the deaths of many innocent people all over the world. It is an attack on the nature of God – the air. Thank God that nature is fighting back; nature is eliminating it in its own way. It is getting to its peak and is coming down. Naturally, it will go the way it came. This is one of the things the Bible says will happen in the end time – perilous seasons when fear will rule the land. As I said, I see it as an error in advanced technology. In the nearest future, expect this kind of error – in retaliation. Let us pray to avert this. In all, it is coming to an end! https://contactplug.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/tbjoshua_92656043_2634767143467556_5460665590303957785_n.jpg Finally, 'hardship virus' is more dangerous than coronavirus. The presidents of the nations should open up the economy. The more we delay in opening up the economy, the more we will face a worse situation afterwards. Thank you. This is a prophetic message for the world. #TBJoshua #Coronavirus #HardshipVirus #COVID19 #Lockdown #BreakingNews #Prophecy #GodsWord #Truth #SCOAN #EmmanuelTV
Good for both of them Mean while I sell any type of medicines Orthopaedic Gynecology Dietetic Gastroenterology Cardiology Physiotherapy And many more What'App me on this number 08101279022 |