Stats: 3,329,074 members, 8,438,695 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 07:21 PM

Franking's Posts

Nairaland ForumFranking's ProfileFranking's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 261 pages)

PoliticsRe: Stakeholders In Ekiti Politics Endorse Tinubu, Oyebanji For Second Term by Franking: 8:21am On Jul 29, 2025
CorrectionFLuid:
What do you mean stakeholders?

The people don't matter or what? Or they aren't stakeholder enough?

This feudal mindset and attitude of the APC is something to be rejected, then studied so history doesn't repeat itself.

This is a democracy for goodness's sake.
This is democracy by nomenclature......this is completely different from what's obtainable in serious countries.
CultureRe: Yoruba Community Celebrates Amala Day In Imo state by Franking: 12:47pm On Jul 28, 2025
madridguy:
They are exercising their right as a bonafide citizens of the Great Nigeria.

They are not asking Imo state government to stop teaching Ibo in their schools.

They are not calling Imo state no mans land.

They are not installing Oni-Imo of Imo kingdom.
Is anyone calling Oyo state a no man's land? Or Ondo, Ekiti, Osun or even Ogun. That the traditional rulers in Lagos are Yorubas just like the civilian governors, local government councillors etc is a pointer to the owners of Lagos. How about Ilorin? Who owns it? If the same energy Yorubas use in fighting Igbos about Lagos was channeled towards Ilorin things would have changed there.
TravelRe: FRSC Operatives Accused Of Mounting Road Block To Harass Worshippers In Kubwa by Franking: 5:34pm On Jul 27, 2025
They will quickly deny it but it's their way and we all know it.
PoliticsRe: Rice Now Available To Nigerians Across All Levels – Tinubu’s Aide Bwala by Franking: 4:37pm On Jul 27, 2025
Which country is Tinumbu referring to? You see? These guys are not in touch with reality......why would anyone believe him on any issue now?
CrimeRe: 16-Year-Old Found Dead With Mutilated Organs In Ogun by Franking: 1:36pm On Jul 27, 2025
The usual suspects.....this is worse than drug trafficking and baby factory combined.

It takes some heartlessness to kill and dismember a fellow human being.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Morocco: 2024 WAFCON Finals (3 - 2) On 26th July 2025 by Franking: 1:32pm On Jul 27, 2025
Olatundex22:
are you ashamed to congratulate the hardworking of the team now, at least they’re not Tinubu you hate so much
I saw the full game and celebrated each goal the Falcons scored. And I don't hate Tinumbu.......your mindset sucks. Get a new one.
Christianity EtcRe: Plan Your Prayer By Pastor Chris by Franking: 12:24pm On Jul 27, 2025
Pastor Chris is very funny. He talks authoritatively as if there's a formula to life. There's actually none. What works for A may not work for B.

Summarily, prayers are a waste of time, energy and breath. How can someone tell you how to pray to your heavenly father? I'd rather work hard than pray to a God that may not even respond because I didn't pray correctly.
PoliticsRe: 12 States Vote N102bn For Official Lodge Upgrade, Suvs by Franking: 10:53am On Jul 27, 2025
There's so much money for governors to waste for their extra comfort and convenience but will quickly complain of paucity of funds to fix schools and hospitals....
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Magic Won Super Falcon The Nations Cup by Franking: 12:06am On Jul 27, 2025
blancsn1:
See them obidient ipob hating on their iwn country
Whatever...let me reserve the name you deserve before them go ban....you are not worth it.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Morocco: 2024 WAFCON Finals (3 - 2) On 26th July 2025 by Franking: 9:25pm On Jul 26, 2025
Tinumbu should not have sent a delegation. Is the government this idle?

See the result na.
FashionRe: Your Take On Ladies With Waist Bead by Franking: 4:15pm On Jul 26, 2025
I find it sexy, so, not a problem at all.

Una can fear for Africa.
PoliticsRe: "48 Laws Of Power" Which One(s) Are Your Favourite Quote(s) by Franking: 2:48pm On Jul 26, 2025
Nwrver outshine the master.
PoliticsRe: We’re bringing Peter Obi back to PDP – Jerry Gana by Franking: 9:52am On Jul 26, 2025
The same PDP that cannot stand up to Wike? Bunch of cowards. PDP Obi should be wary of politicians without balls.
CrimeRe: Court Remands Influencer Over Fake News On Tinubu’s Health by Franking: 8:48am On Jul 26, 2025
helinues:
That is just testing of microphone. To those who have been disrespecting the office of the Nigeria president, stop now or you might spend some time behind the bars
The guy deserves what he's getting but Jonathan suffered worse abuse. Suddenly, y'all have woken up. No one is occupying Ojota or anywhere else.

What has changed? Even PDP members are defending Tinumbu whereas Jonathan was thrown under the bus.
PoliticsRe: Reps Adjourns Sitting For Two-Month Recess Until September 23 by Franking: 5:59pm On Jul 24, 2025
Working like ants but eating like elephants....

Nigeria's kind of democracy is nauseating.
PoliticsRe: Reps Approve $347 Million Loan For Lagos-Calabar Highway, Others by Franking: 7:03am On Jul 24, 2025
Fuel subsidy removal was meant to free up funds for infrastructural development....why is Tinumbu's government on a borrowing spree? What has been done with the money already borrowed?

This is the real definition of one chance.
PoliticsRe: Buhari: Nigerians are proud of the way Tinubu was buried - Akpabio makes gaffe by Franking: 9:37pm On Jul 23, 2025
Governor Uzodimma made the same gaffe a few days ago. Overzealousness can be burden.
CrimeRe: 183 Internet Fraudsters Arrested In Warri As Army Raids 'Yahoo Training Centre' by Franking: 6:29am On Jul 22, 2025
Army? Are they that jobless and overzealous?

So of all the insecurity issues in the land the army will be running after yahoo boys.....shame.
PoliticsRe: "Giving Should Be Done In Private, Gov Okpebholo Didn't Threaten Obi" - Edo Govt by Franking: 7:57pm On Jul 20, 2025
In private so that the money can be stolen.
PoliticsRe: 18 Incumbent Governors Under Probe, Says EFCC Chairman by Franking: 8:30am On Jul 20, 2025
What happened to past governors? The likes of Rochas Okorocha etc? EFCC seldom gets conviction on politicians. It cesspit of corruption itself.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Approves South-East Investment Initiatives by Franking: 3:43pm On Jul 19, 2025
Thank you to President Tinumbu. The economy and insecurity are still areas of major concern. The president still carries on like Nigeria is a rich country. Unnecessary spendings in this government while the suffering masses are urged to tighten up is also a big minus.
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri's Statements About Tinubu (Throwback) by Franking: 3:40pm On Jul 19, 2025
esnbrutality:
The level shock me badly....

I am looking for the dictionary meaning of this word .I no see am. grin
A traitor. Essentially. One who collaborates with the enemy against his country.
SportsRe: Chelsea: First Club In History Of Football To Win All Major Trophies Available by Franking: 2:39pm On Jul 15, 2025
Morenikeji090:
lol the award headline is very funny sha… lol strong and master class clubs can’t lower themselves to go play conference league e.t.c just to make a such record lol…. Chelsea fans this is not a great achievement but respect to your team for doing good..
Whatever you mean by "lower themselves to go play conference league e.t.c just to make such a record lol...." As if Chelsea lowered themselves to go play the conference league. Circumstances beyond Chelsea's control caused it, or you imagine Chelsea will intentionally leave champions league to play the conference league.
Chelsea won every trophy it has comtested for. Arsenal, for example, has not.
PoliticsRe: Corruption Behind Inflated Petrol Consumption Figures – Dangote by Franking: 8:05am On Jul 15, 2025
Nigeria is corruption personified. Any president not actively fighting corruption is either part of it or just playing.
PoliticsRe: Garba Shehu: Buhari Rejected N10m Food Budget — He Ate Beans, Pap by Franking: 8:10pm On Jul 13, 2025
Pap and beans? So,.he was truly sleeping while looters were having a field day.
PoliticsRe: Anioma State: Ndokwa Ethnic Nationality Rejects ‘Sham’ Public Hearing by Franking: 1:31pm On Jul 11, 2025
Putindbutt:
Ok, go to Delta state assembly and approve it by yourself 🤣🤣😂😂
You say wetin? Anioma can't be an SS state to make them seven while SE is trying to get six.

Ndi Ukwuani, na wa for una o.
PoliticsRe: EFCC: We’ve Uncovered Mind-boggling Corruption In Oil And Gas Sector by Franking: 9:49pm On Jul 10, 2025
Noise makers. Your bark is worse than your bite. I bet we have the last of this.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Borrowing N1.2 Trillion After Paying Chagoury’s Company N15 Trillion by Franking: 8:01pm On Jul 10, 2025
Didn't Tinumbu say money saved from the stopped fuel subsidy was used for the road construction? Tinumbu, Umahi and APC have questions to answer.
HealthRe: Strange Object Inside Ok Cloth Imported From India by Franking: 4:01pm On Jul 09, 2025
Imagine importing Okrika from India. India that's as dirty and chaotic as Nigeria.
PoliticsRe: ₦4 Trillion Subsidy Savings Channeled To Infrastructure – Tinubu by Franking: 6:44pm On Jul 08, 2025
Money Tinumbu, Wike, Umeahi and others are sharing.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 (of 261 pages)