Stats: 3,331,415 members, 8,450,249 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 July 2026 at 02:58 AM

Franugo's Posts

Nairaland ForumFranugo's ProfileFranugo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 208 pages)

PoliticsRe: Sexual Harassment: Ex-Minister Slams Akpabio For Using Proxies To Defend Himself by franugo(m): 1:39pm On May 04, 2025
favor914:
Lovely sunny Day.
Quite... been on the road for most of it though, traveling is so stressful embarassed

Do have a wonderful day
PoliticsRe: Sexual Harassment: Ex-Minister Slams Akpabio For Using Proxies To Defend Himself by franugo(m): 1:34pm On May 04, 2025
favor914:
franugo
Hello favor, what's up?
PhonesRe: How Much Do You Spend On Data In A Month? by franugo(m): 1:33pm On May 04, 2025
obembet:
N7,500 for 52GB per month

If I tell Una the code, Una go cast am
Tell me for side abeg, money wey I dey spend on data dey muzz me sometimes sad
PhonesRe: How Much Do You Spend On Data In A Month? by franugo(m): 1:16pm On May 04, 2025
I spend over 50k undecided
30k on Airtel smartbox unlimited plan which helps me watch YouTube, Netflix, dstv etc on my non-smart tv,
2-5k on my Airtel mifi which I can take with me wherever I go if need be, smartbox is strictly for home use.
20k on MTN data so I can share it to my family members and Incase my Airtel is down
About 2-5k on glo whenever I want to stream match on dstv stream on my phone as it actually gets the least buffering issue where I am.

The MTN plan is 2 months tho except it finishes before it expires.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Update On My Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 1:04pm On May 04, 2025
CreativeOrbit:
Franugo,
It is unclear to me why insults are frequently employed in what should be a reasoned discussion.

For the topic at hand, Akpabio's lawyer has threatened legal action against Natasha Akpoti.

One must ask: why has it taken so long for Senator Akpabio to initiate legal action against Senator Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan if he is confident in his claims?

A fitting comparison is the prompt response of the Falanas, who wasted no time in suing VDM when defamed.
You're taking offence where there's none. You keep saying same things over and over again like a recording which is what I pointed out, how's that an insult? An issue we have as humans is the rush to pick offence at everything instead of thinking it through. Now that that's covered, let me try to use another example to break things down. Efcc has several cases against people that have embezzled out collective fund, now imagine that efcc come out today and say that Akpabio stole 100billion, akpabio replies and say he didn't. Efcc says they have evidence but they won't take akpabio to court, instead they prefer to ONLY slander his name, that is enough repercussion for them...does this scenario make sense? Of course Akpabio will be happy for efcc not to take the matter to court , you've slandered his name but he has not lost anything, no one thinks he's a saint anyway. Even if he's innocent, odds are if he is innocent of that particular claim, there's other things that might be uncovered if he takes the first step to institute a legal case against efcc for slander, and why should he? Efcc's outcry has not affected him in any way because they're unfounded till proven. Hope you got me now?
Nairaland GeneralRe: Update On My Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 11:53am On May 04, 2025
CreativeOrbit:
Franugo, I repeat:
If he genuinely believes he has been wronged, Akpabio ought to gather all relevant evidence along with the testimonies of his supporters and present them before a competent court of law. The ongoing social media campaigns, allegedly sponsored by his allies, amount to nothing more than a weak attempt at public sympathy and a diversion from due process.
Talking to you is like speaking to a recording, let's bring it home a little. If I steal your property, am I, the robber, the one that'll visit the police to report myself? No, you, the person that was robbed will be the one doing the reporting and providing evidence against me. It's the same here bro, Natasha levelled an allegation against SP, she should be the one to provide the evidence, not the other way round.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Update On My Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 11:32am On May 04, 2025
CreativeOrbit:
Franugo, Rather than engaging in orchestrated social media campaigns, he should pursue redress through the judicial system. If Senator Akpabio genuinely believes he has been defamed, he is obliged to assemble pertinent evidence and supporter testimonies for adjudication in a court of competent jurisdiction.

The ongoing social media efforts, purportedly supported by his associates, constitute an inadequate attempt to garner public sympathy and circumvent due process.
Hello again creative, have you not heard the saying that the defendant is innocent till proven guilty? SP is thus innocent till proven guilty, the onus lies on Natasha, she made the allegations, she should be the one to substantiate it, SP does not have to do anything.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Update On My Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 11:19am On May 04, 2025
CreativeOrbit:
Senator Godswill Akpabio is a duly qualified lawyer with extensive legal practice prior to his political tenure, possesses comprehensive knowledge of the judicial mechanisms requisite for addressing defamation or false allegations.

It is imperative that he forgo orchestrated social media campaigns and pursue redress exclusively through the courts. Should Senator Akpabio assert a genuine grievance, he is obligated to meticulously compile all relevant evidence and supporter testimonies for submission to a court of competent jurisdiction.

The purported social media maneuvers, evidently supported by his allies, represent a futile endeavor to solicit public sympathy and evade established legal protocols.

The prolonged inaction in commencing legal proceedings against Senator Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan, particularly when contrasted with the prompt litigation initiated by the Falanas in a comparable matter, demands scrutiny.

Senator Akpabio must unequivocally undertake decisive legal action, renouncing reliance on social media tactics, to resolve this matter within the judicial framework.
Hello creativeorbit, your comment should also count for Natasha, she started this whole debacle by bringing up allegations against SP with no evidence provided. She also was the one that took the matter to international bodies also with no evidence, she has done way more on SM bro.
Nairaland GeneralUpdate On My Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op):
Hello and happy Sunday landers.

Following the advice of several people on my previous thread, I went back to watch the full video of prof Mgbeke and while I still have have issues with her having SP's contact already saved and in her recent list when she claims not to know the man, I found a lot of points in her video which I originally didn't see as I didn't watch it in its entirety the first time.

I do not know Natasha's voice, neither do I know her phone number, so I cannot confidently state that the chats and VNs are from her but there is enough substance in Prof's video to throw significant doubt in Natasha's claims, especially as she has never provided any evidence for her allegations against SP.

One thing is sure tho, I'll definitely watch prof Mgbeke's CNN interview for more evidences that she wants to provide.

This case just confirms what I already know, politics and politicians are truly a piece of work.

I'll like to use this medium to caution all of us, the way we follow and support politicians has to be sensible, no one is above board, no one is perfect, not Tinubu and not Obi, certainly not Atiku. If there is a claim against your principal, it behooves on you, as a right thinking person, to review it, and when refuting it, do so with fact, with evidence, just like I did to Prof's video. I'll state here again that I do not support Natasha or SP, allegations of sexual misconduct is a serious issue which should not be taken lightly, on that, I and the prof are in agreement. Natasha should not have gone public with her claim if she wasn't willing to provide any evidence, the prof is very right on that, all she has ended up doing is polarizing the masses further. The way we're going in this country with this obi-atiku-tinubu, natasha-akpabio, diri-fubara-wike etc feuds, it'll get to a time where people on opposing sides will get violent, wife will divorce her husband because he's in opposition, just like what happens in US. There should always be room for peaceful dialogue even in the most extreme cases of opposition. You online and offline bottom of the ladder supporters, giving yourselves headaches to support these corrupt politicians need to have a rethink because at the end, obi-atiku-tinubu, diri-fubara-wike, natasha-akpabio are not enemies, simply colleagues and rivals and like normal colleagues, they can meet, laugh and gist like old friends while you stew in your hatred and foolishness.

@seun, pls allow us edit our posts FGS, I wanted this on the first page of my previous thread.
cc omoawoke, frankson1 (my namesake), alobright17, lamasta, loffyloffy, thewesterner buhariguy, and many others I cannot remember from the previous thread.
BusinessRe: Verydarkman: Man Destroys His Gtbank ATM Card Over Security Concerns by franugo(m): 9:09am On May 04, 2025
femi4:
To understand what happened, you need to capture pre n post event
That's laughable, did you guys do this before launching into a ridiculous end-GTB charade? I have all the information, pre and post, from a staff there but I'm not going to divulge that over the Internet. Doesn't matter what I say anyway, you guys have already made up your minds
BusinessRe: Verydarkman: Man Destroys His Gtbank ATM Card Over Security Concerns by franugo(m): 8:46am On May 04, 2025
femi4:
So you mean that few min video captured everything that happened that day....be wise
Was the uproar not over the claim that GTB held vdm in the trapdoor for over 5 mins? Now incontrovertible evidence was released that disputed the claim, what exactly do you want again?
BusinessRe: Verydarkman: Man Destroys His Gtbank ATM Card Over Security Concerns by franugo(m): 8:39am On May 04, 2025
femi4:
That was damaged control
There's no satisfying some of you people honestly
PoliticsRe: Oby Ezekwesili's Open Memo To Senator Natasha by franugo(m): 8:38am On May 04, 2025
Ramanto:
Obidients are a always in support in anything destructive
PoliticsRe: Oby Ezekwesili's Open Memo To Senator Natasha by franugo(m): 6:29am On May 04, 2025
osuofia2:
Obidients over to you
Obidients in Natasha - SP case?
BusinessRe: Verydarkman: Man Destroys His Gtbank ATM Card Over Security Concerns by franugo(m): 6:25am On May 04, 2025
frankson1:
Sir, you and the others agitating should be the ones who should calm down. Y'all only heard what VDM said and took it to be the final truth.

We all know the strong negative sentiments about this current administration.
Vdm did not say he was held in the trapdoor, his lawyer was the one that said that, and I'm not sure where he got that info cause CCTV footage of the incident shows that vdm was never delayed in the trapdoor
BusinessRe: Verydarkman: Man Destroys His Gtbank ATM Card Over Security Concerns by franugo(m): 6:22am On May 04, 2025
wifeesnatcher:
Gtb cannot disobey EFCC order or else they might be charged as asn accomplice I may be wrong though

I understand the pained of holding a customer to be arrested by security agencies, it's breach of trust but I ain't going to close my gtb acct because of one mumu piercing nose and plaited hair like sango guy who use manipulation to get donation of many struggling Nigerians because of a failed govt
He was not delayed in the trapdoor, CCTV footage of what happened was released by GTB. I'm not sure where his lawyer, deji got his information
BusinessRe: Verydarkman: Man Destroys His Gtbank ATM Card Over Security Concerns by franugo(m): 6:20am On May 04, 2025
femi4:
They already lost so many customers with that shameful act
Nigerians and jumping into conclusion and following the bandwagon. Have you seen the CCTV footage GTB released?
EducationRe: NELFUND Disburses ₦‎120,000 For A ₦‎55,000 School Fees by franugo(m): 6:19am On May 04, 2025
Firebox123:
is she paying back

Don't say what you don't know
It's a loan not a grant, of course the beneficiaries have to pay back later
PoliticsRe: Sexual Harassment: Ex-Minister Slams Akpabio For Using Proxies To Defend Himself by franugo(m): 6:15am On May 04, 2025
Well that's to be expected with Nigerian politicians, they'd rather beat around the bush than go straight to evidence. See the way gtbank handled the vdm saga, they didn't even need to release a statement, they just released the CCTV video showing that he was never delayed by the trapdoor. Why can't we ever have a Swift and decisive resolution for political matters?
RomanceRe: My First Experience In Wooing A Lady, An Edo Girl by franugo(m): 4:40pm On May 03, 2025
Youngzubi:
Does Every Guy Experience This?

Good Day My Fellow Nairalanders..

I just felt like sharing my first experience trying to woo a girl, it was like hell tho... so funny

Each time I remember this event it always make me to wonder if it was normal or maybe I wasn't bold. Some times ago I was on my way to visit a friend when I came in contact with this edo girl, she was so pretty that I kept on staring at her forgetting that i'm supposed to cross to the other side of the road cos where I stood was a very busy Junction.

I dismissed the idea of visiting my guy and followed her closely. I wanted to know her street, that was mission accomplished as I was able to get exactly where her house was and asked some dudes for few information about her.

Her name was favour, from then I started preparing to woo her after which I showed her to my friends secretly, trust niggars they started pushing me to confront her but the problem was how best to approach her and do the wooing tricks.

Two weeks later of cramming some lines and tricks, I wore better clothes with my neighbor's perfume. Minutes later I was standing at their street and it wasn't too long when she came out I guessed to buy something, I swear the more she approached was the more my heart beat increased, sweating profusely even it got to some extent that my legs wasn't steady anymore, so I pretended I didn't see her as she passed.

Oh my God, my urine was hot as I rushed to the gutter to ease myself I don't even know if removed smoke sef.. that one passed, months passed still I was not able to approach her.

One day I made up my mind to approach her. It was more like do or die, I wore my clothes dressed casually this time and memorized things again both how to greet her and all that, God made it easy as I saw her before I got to her street, she was walking and gisting with a female friend. I began to feel cold inside as I approached but I kept walking towards the due.. her friend stopped a bike and bade her good by so she turned and started walking to her street.

I quickly walked up to her and said Hi! She turned and stared directly into my eye.. Jesus I froze instantly, my people I said hi to this girl like four good times, every down thing I memorized had now flashed off, my head was empty in fact I regretted ever confronting her she stood for a while trying to figure out who I was cos the expression on her face showed it all, emm please can we be friends? That was what I heard myself say, immediately she heard that she hissed loudly and crossed to the other side of the road and walked away.. I swear I couldn't sleep that night..

Abeg my people is it that I don't have liver or its a normal thing in guys, but i see guys do wooing anyhow as if it was their calling... let's discuss about it..

Modified..
It happens to the best of us, don't feel too embarrassed. Most of the smooth operators you see today have passed through this phase
CelebritiesRe: Verydarkman Arrested Over GTBank Loan Debit Complaint In Abuja by franugo(m): 4:37pm On May 03, 2025
@seun you should close this thread, VDM's arrest has been confirmed to have nothing to do with GTB asides the fact that he was picked up in front of a GTB branch.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 4:35pm On May 03, 2025
alobright17:
Then the SP remain innocent until proven guilty, what do you think about this ?
Very true. This is why I haven't given much thought to her allegations, they're baseless till I see proof
Nairaland GeneralRe: Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 4:22pm On May 03, 2025
Thewesterner:
I am not in support of any one of them. Nigeria polithievians are all the same. Senator Natasha should just drop a snippet of some of her evidences... Fire for Fire... EVIDENCE FOR EVIDENCE.
THANK YOU!!! You are the only person that has mentioned me that has a clear understanding of my point. I am not in support of any of them, they're all bad eggs who dine together in corruption and affluence. I am simply pointing out that they're inconsistencies in Prof's video.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 4:20pm On May 03, 2025
alobright17:
Did you wrote a review on all her appearances, claims and accusation too ?

What is the one sided review tend to accomplish? Oh to say the number isn’t hers or she’s not the one that is on the other side of the chat ?

If I review even the acclaimed holy books I’ll find many inconsistency on them . A good reviewer do it on both sides not just looking for fault on one side . Do away with your bias and accept the fact.
There is nothing to review in Natasha's claims, they're mere claims till she provides evidence that can be reviewed. What exactly do you want me to review in her allegations? I don't know what goes on between the SP and Natasha, we can only infer from evidences that we're given and she has not given any, merely made a baseless (for now anyway) claim.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 4:17pm On May 03, 2025
Omoawoke:
You created a narrative and a thread, I didn’t

I’m only asking you do same to Natasha

Does her allegations make sense, despite being known as a serial liar and manipulator
Her allegations are hers to make, she has not provided any evidence so I cannot ascertain the truthfulness of it. I am trying to steer off it till I see concrete evidence presented
Nairaland GeneralRe: Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 4:14pm On May 03, 2025
frankson1:
Franugo, have you reviewed all the allegations Natasha has made to be true, starting from Reno Omokri's case??
Hello namesake, I only reviewed the Prof's video as there were things that I found strange in it. For Natasha's claims, they're currently not backed up by any evidence that I can review, I'll hold off till something tangible is presented.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 4:12pm On May 03, 2025
loffyloffy:
You addressed everything except the main point of her video.

Are you saying she didn't have those discussions with Natasha? Or she is lying about what Natasha said or didn't say?

That is the only thing that matter in her video, and unfortunately you failed to address that.
Hello Loffy, I can't be sure about her claims since I can't confirm if the number truly is Natasha's number. If it is, then she definitely has a case to answer. Truth is difficult to come by when politicians are involved, I stuck to stuff I can at least confidently backup
Nairaland GeneralRe: Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 4:09pm On May 03, 2025
Lamasta:
You believe the one she did against the SP earlier but find it hard to believe this recent one now abihuh Just continue as your point is irrelevant in the first place
I don't believe I made any reference to Natasha's allegations against SP in the op
TravelRe: Ngọzi & Her Room In UK: Does She Have Any Regret Travelling? by franugo(m): 11:42am On May 03, 2025
tunjijones:
Stop it... Stop acting like there is terrorism in every party of Nigeria. Stop acting like everyone living in Nigeria is living in fear.

Not down playing the kidnapping and herdsmen carnage in Nigeria , people are living their normal life. Like me, I even stay in the northern part of Nigeria and I am living well and fine.

How can I be living in a mansion and have very good source of income in Nigeria, then I leave to go and stay in a one room studio apart in the UK where I will work like a slave for the rest of my life.
Hello tunji. I agree with you that things aren't rosy anywhere but I dispute the work like a slave part. Even if you're in Nigeria, you still have to work to earn to pay your bills, don't you? UK is definitely an expensive place to be, no doubt but I think it's great to travel, earn in currencies better than ours, establish in Nigeria using the advantage of the currency disparity and return home in the future
Nairaland GeneralRe: Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 11:13am On May 03, 2025
lapintoz:
Why not call natasha line if the number is real or not.....me i already called the number and Natasha picked. Sadly she can't come to my house for us to have a good time.....😁

Says she is busy working on another dirt to dish to Akpabio.
angry grin angry
Nairaland GeneralRe: Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 10:52am On May 03, 2025
Okeona:
What was prof video about? She claimed Natasha denied of knowing or having conversations with her and she brought evidences of their conversations.

You as an objective reviewer that you claimed to be, we expect you to highlight all prof points and flaw them one after the other maybe you can make sense
Hello Okeona,

Honestly, I have not seen their original back n forth where Natasha claimed not to know the prof, I made my review strictly on parts of the video I watched.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Review Of Prof Mgbeke's Video by franugo(op): 10:50am On May 03, 2025
Truth234:
Bro all these have been done. The phone number is Natasha and so is the voice. People were doing it while the program was going on live.
I didn't know this before I made the post, do you have a link I could use to check this out?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 208 pages)