GISTBL0GGER's Posts
Nairaland Forum › GISTBL0GGER's Profile › GISTBL0GGER's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 15 pages)
GistMore.com Nigerian afrobeat artistes, Kevin 2much has been alleged to be the man who bought a brand new Mercedes Benz for actress Princess Shyngle. This was hinted at by a Ghanaian Instagram blog @those_called_celebs. Princess Shyngle recently flaunted a Mercedes Benz which claims her unidentified boo got for her as Val’s gift. Since the news broke out, many have been wondering who the boo might be. For now, the closest we’ve come is the info giving by the Ghanaian blog which is known for giving out credible celebrity gists in a mockery manner. They wrote: Mr. @kelvin_2much please is alledge dat u are de brain and man behind @princesshyngle G.wagon abi please if u are de one…abeg..I go born u triplet so please buy me a taxi oke eeeiii Awurade! Y3de3 y3 k)) da hen nie?See more here - http://gistmore.com/face-of-man-alleged-to-have-bought-mercedes-benz-for-princess-shyngle
![]() |
A bricklayer identified as ThankGod Emmanuel, has been arrested by the Niger State Police Command for killing his co-worker over N47,000. Newtelegraph reports that suspect killed Tita Komla with a digger at Sauka-Kahuta area of Minna. It was further gathered that the suspect robbed his victim of his N47,000 and dumped his body inside the gutter. Emmanuel admitted that he killed Komla in order to take his money. “I killed him so that nobody would know that I stole his N47,000. I used digger to inflict injuries on his head and he died instantly. I least suspected that police would identify me. Well, it’s really unfortunate,” he added. See more here - http://gistmore.com/greedy-artisan-kills-his-co-worker-in-order-to-steal-his-n47k
Watch video here >>. http://gistmore.com/rapper-yung6ix-has-a-baby-shares-video-of-the-cute-boy
GistMore.com It is coming as a surprise to most Nigerians that rapper Yung6ix has a baby boy and he is just so cute. The South-South based rapper took to his Instagram page today to make the announcement. He then shared a video of himself and his son. His fans have however been complementing him for the special gift, with many of them saying the boy is simply a replica of the rapper as they are both a shade of cuteness. Watch video here -http://gistmore.com/rapper-yung6ix-has-a-baby-shares-video-of-the-cute-boy Lalasticlala
![]() |
See more Doggy Style pre-wedding pictures >>> http://gistmore.com/excited-manchester-united-couple-do-doggy-pose-in-lovely-pre-wedding-photos |
Manchester united lover who will soon become husband and wife releases their pre-wedding photoshoot as they do doggy pose wearing their Jersey. See more - http://gistmore.com/excited-manchester-united-couple-do-doggy-pose-in-lovely-pre-wedding-photos
![]() |
Few months after welcoming her first child, a baby boy, with her hubby, Captain Tunde, Popular On-Air Personality, Tolu ‘Toolz’ Oniru-Demuren who seems to be enjoying motherhood has declared on social media that she wants another baby. Recall that Tolu Oniru, popularly known as Toolz,who is a talk show host, and presenter, best known for hosting The Midday Show on The Beat 99.9 FM welcomed a baby in the UK with her husband captain Tunde Demuren. The couple before the birth of the baby, had been trying to have a child for a while. Toolz’ husband, Captain Tunde Demuren revealed that she sacrificed her job, business, and home just to make sure she had a safe delivery. See more here - http://gistmore.com/toolz-wants-another-baby-month-after-giving-birth Lalsticlala
Cc; lalasticlala |
A 30-year-old nurse who got pregnant for boyfriend’s friend, has finally opened up on what led her to the act.See more here - http://gistmore.com/nurse-who-got-pregnant-for-boyfriends-friend-reveals-how-it-happened Lalasticlala
Read full Gist here >> http://gistmore.com/oap-benny-ark-reacts-after-being-blasted-for-downgrading-tiwa-savage
Popular Abuja-based OAP Benny Ark who had earlier given his opinion of singer Tiwa Savage and whom he believes she shouts in her songs, have been blasted by her fans. But in his reaction to the lashing, the OAP has insisted that his opinion counts and he can speak authoritatively as an experienced stakeholder in the entertainment industry. He said: Let me state this unequivocally clear that given the years I have put into my craft as a broadcaster/OAP, I occupy a premise as an authority to give critique to music and the custodians of it as an art form .. I won’t meander the maze of mediocrity with the popularity or resort to sycophancy just to be liked or accepted . I have had my fair share of fame as an OAP as one of the best legacy Abuja ever had on its airwaves . For a career that’s spanning over 13years and still counting , I am one of the gatekeepers entrusted with our airwaves and so,I will give my professional unbiased critique regardless of who’s ox is being gored. We’ve gotten so use to mediocrity in so much, we confuse it for excellence and Superstar! See more here - http://gistmore.com/oap-benny-ark-reacts-after-being-blasted-for-downgrading-tiwa-savage
12 Primary School pupils between the ages of 6 and 16, were reportedly recruited and initiated into the dreaded cult group known as Awawa, in Lagos. The police said it was a Guardian and Counseling teacher at the Egan Community School in Lagos who uncovered the cultists initiation ceremony plan. According to the police, the pupils were recruited by a 16-year-old girl identified as Salami Rasheedat who attends Egan Senior Grammar in Igando, Lagos and were undergoing training in order to become hardened members in the future before it got exposed. The arrest which happened last week was disclosed by the Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Imohimi Edgal, at the State Police Command. The police boss revealed that two men were also arrested for initiating the Primary School pupils into the cult gang. The police said it was a Guardian and Counseling teacher at the Egan Community School in Lagos who uncovered the cultists’ initiation ceremony plan. The school comprised of both primary and secondary levels. The teacher was said to have noticed a particular incision on the lower jaws of some of the students and decided to ask questions about it, to which one of the children confessed that any school pupil or student seen with the mark was a member of the Awawa cult group. Consequent upon the discovery, the teacher raised an alarm and the school authorities reported the matter to the police. The Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Imohimi Edgal, said that acting on the report, he directed the Gender Section of the Command to investigate the allegation of initiation into an unlawful society affecting 12 children whose ages ranged from 6 to 16 years, the 16-year-old girl being the oldest and only female among them. Edgal said that during interrogation, the girl confessed that she did take the rest of the children for initiation and that the symbol on their jaws was that of the Awawa Boys. See more here - http://gistmore.com/see-primary-school-students-initiated-into-cult-group-in-lagos
![]() |
A 47-year-old housewife, Joy Egeonu, was arrested on Wednesday, Feb 6, 2019, for beating an 11-year-old nephew of her husband to death over false theft allegation. She had accused the boy of stealing her N6,500. Although it was later discovered that the missing money was taken by her husband, the suspect was arrested following a report by the deceased’s mother, Ijeoma Egeonu, at the Agbado Divisional headquarters. Ijeoma stated further that the incident happened on the 3rd of February 2019 and that Joy took the corpse of the boy, Chibuike, to Ifo, where she hurriedly buried him. On interrogation, the suspect claimed to have suspected the boy as the person who stole her money, which prompted her to flog him to coma. . She further revealed that Chibuike gave up the ghost while she was taking him to the hospital and that it was later discovered that the missing money was taken by her husband and not the deceased as suspected. See more; https://gistmore.com/lady-flogs-husbands-nephew-11-to-death-over-false-theft-allegation alasticlala
![]() |
EFCC, Lagos Zonal Office, has arrested five suspected Internet fraudsters, and also recovered N31 million from them. . . The suspects – Paul Duru, Daniel Effiong, David Gold, Moses Gold and Eke Kelechi, were arrested following a petition received by the EFCC from a new generation bank. . The bank had observed suspicious transactions on an account belonging to Duru, after he received N63 million. . . He was subsequently arrested by operatives of the EFCC. His arrest led to the apprehension of the other suspected fraudsters. . Investigations revealed that Duru was hired by Effiong, a “catfisher”, who presented himself as Arbara Williams, a 27-year-old Caucasian. . A “catfisher” is an individual who uses the Internet, and in particular, online dating websites to lure people into romance scam. . . Duru allegedly had a ‘picker’ in the United States, one John T. Benn, who received money in dollars and sent to him. . On his part, Effiong established a relationship with one Sung Yong Hwa, a Korean and Peter Davito, a Canadian. The others were arrested for allegedly involving in love scam. They will soon be charged to court. See more; http://gistmore.com/efcc-arrests-recovers-n31m-from-lagos-big-boy-4-others
See more photos here >>> http://gistmore.com/11-beautiful-yahoo-boys-and-girls-arrested-in-ilorin
Operatives of EFCC, Ilorin Zonal Office have arrested 11 suspected internet fraudsters, following a tip-off and surveillance carried out around Agric Estate, Ilorin, Kwara State. The suspects, who were rounded up at about 11pm on February 4, 2019 include, Oluyomi Kadri, Adeseye Ogundele, Olasoji Alabi, Abdullahi Saliu, Abdullahi Ibrahim and Abolarin Kayode. . Also arrested during the raid, were five ladies, Momoh Aminat, Momoh Nimota, Kelvin Blessing, Sunday Ruth and Oyinlola Awokunle. Among items recovered from them were land purchase documents, three exotic cars, laptops, internet modem, mobile phones and ATM cards. Some of them have already confessed to their involvement in various forms of internet fraud. They will be charged to court as soon as investigations are concluded. See more photos here; http://gistmore.com/11-beautiful-yahoo-boys-and-girls-arrested-in-ilorin
The acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Ibrahim Magu, has said that politicians have devised other means of amassing wealth for electoral purposes by hiding their loot in some African countries and later selling and repatriating the money to Nigeria ahead of elections. Magu, who was represented the commission’s Director of Planning, Aminu Guzo, spoke at the delegates’ conference of the Nigeria Labour Congress in Abuja on Tuesday. He said the commission would work with the NLC during elections to monitor cash movement in order to curb vote-buying. He said, “The NLC has partnered the EFCC at various events like anti-corruption walk, among other interactive sessions, strategically designed by the EFCC to strengthen our partnership with critical stakeholders, like the NLC, in the fight against corruption. “I was in Ghana as part of this concerted effort of beaming our searchlight beyond the borders of Nigeria. What we discovered is no doubt staggering and mindboggling. “Corrupt politicians have widened the circles of their corrupt activities by investing them in other African countries, so that in the long run, they sell them and look for ways of repatriating them to Nigeria, even in the buildup to the elections. “We have signed a memorandum of understanding with the Economic and Organised Crime Office in Ghana to ensure that we keep track of such illicit inflow and outflow of suspicious funds. “On our part, we are keenly monitoring the movement of cash in the system, and are awake to our responsibility of ensuring that provisions of the Electoral Act, 2010 are strictly adhered to, especially as they relate to election funding, and the now worrisome vote-buying.” In his speech, the NLC Chairman, Ayuba Wabba, said it was important for Nigerians to support efforts of labour and other organisations meant to stop governors who diverted public funds. He said, “Recent report of Action Aid that there is a correlation between corruption and poverty in Nigeria. Nigeria scores high in corruption perception index and scores low in human development index because the rate of corruption is high. “The report said poverty level is high in states where governors are found guilty of misusing and converting public fund into private use. “Nigeria is not a poor country, we are among the best around the world but the challenge is how to harness the resources for the benefit of all. “We demand that our political elite must find a way of removing immunity against criminal prosecution, especially corruption cases for all political office holders as it is the case around the world.” Wabba added that the NLC would continue to call on government to deal with governors found guilty of diverting money. While commending the House of Representatives for passing the New Minimum Wage Bill, he appealed to the Senate to do the same. Also at the event, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, said the Federal Government was determined to attain the decent work agenda, calling for the NLC’s understanding. See more here; http://gistmore.com/efcc-uncovers-politicians-new-method-of-hiding-loot Lalasticlala
Watch video video >>> http://gistmore.com/i-blew-before-wizkid-danny-young-berates-oap-for-wrong-information
Nigerian singer Danny Young may not really be done with other artistes that are being rated above him. He is claiming he blew before Wizkid and so the Star Boy should not be considered as the pioneer of Teenage-Stars in Nigeria. If you recollect, a UK-based OAP Adesope had earlier stated that Wizkid paved the way for other Nigerian young artistes as Davido, Burna Boy and so on. But in his reaction, Danny Young is blaming the OAP for trying to re-write history. He wrote: We made this song in 2006, it was one of d biggest songs in Africa. I was just 16. The youngest kid Artiste/Producer at Dat time. Parents flogged music talents off their kids, but it changed afterwards. There was no social media so we had to travel everywhere we wanted our songs to be aired. Channel O was the biggest international cable station and this song remained on No1 spot on the chat for several weeks. Then, Radio wouldn’t play u if u aren’t exceptionally good as they played more of western Artistes. But we reached out despite the limitations. We did almost the best dat was available at dat time. Every kid wanted to be like me. Even the person in question wouldn’t say I didn’t inspire him. Besides 2face (African queen) , Dbanj (Oliva twist) and Ice prince (oleku) further established our music internationally. Thank God for wizkid and Davido as they have further broken bounds by building on these platforms and we are proud of them.. It will not end there as it is like a process. There are others coming that will do greater things too, but it is important that we don’t forget by tomorrow what these guys (Wizkid,Davido,Olamide etc) are doing today. It’s like saying Phyno is the originator of Igbo Raps, where will u place Nigga Raw, or Saying Olamide started Yoruba raps when we had lord of Ajasa. let’s always dish out the correct information when it comes to history of the Nigerian music industry. No Disrespect to my big brother AdeShope. See more here; http://gistmore.com/i-blew-before-wizkid-danny-young-berates-oap-for-wrong-information
![]() |
See more photos here >> http://gistmore.com/man-arrested-for-burning-his-son-with-red-hot-iron-rod-over-meat
A man identified as Mr. Ini, has been arrested by the Lagos State police for burning his biological son with a red hot iron rod at their No 32 Olaniyi street, Idioro, Mushin residence. The incident happened last night. The boy, Favor, was accused of stealing meat, hence the punishment. See more; http://gistmore.com/man-arrested-for-burning-his-son-with-red-hot-iron-rod-over-meat
please if u are de one…abeg..I go born u triplet so please buy me a taxi oke eeeiii Awurade! Y3de3 y3 k)) da hen nie?