Stats: 3,165,356 members, 7,860,942 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 07:29 PM

Godsaves18's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Godsaves18's Profile / Godsaves18's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Education / Re: FUTMINNA Graduating Student Wears "Cheated In Every Exam" T-shirt by Godsaves18(m): 9:13am On Jul 22, 2021
BREYZ:

This was a Rivers State University graduate, this happened over two years ago but the University did nothing about it. Nairalanders can dig up things sha cheesy

God bless you really good my brother. This is Rivers State University and the background is the University's E-Library and Faculty of Environmental Science building. I am a graduate of that school so I know the school very well. I wonder why people dig up unsubstantiated things and post online.
NYSC / Re: My NYSC Experience In Kano: One Year Of Joy, Challenges, Tears And Victory by Godsaves18(m): 12:10pm On Dec 03, 2020
OP you are spot on. I also served in Kano same highlighbatch with you but you didn't specified if yours was C1 or C2. Mine was C1 and my PPA was Kano State Ministry of Works and Infrastructure, Tarauni Local Government and I was in Platoon 9. I was expecting you to highlight your camping experience, the cold and all that.
All the same, I can tell you categorically that Kano State is one of the sweetest places to serve. The hospitality was cool and it's life in Kano is relatively cheap. So much fun I had and glory be to God for a successful service year.

Literature / Re: How Gbenga Found Love by Godsaves18(m): 2:22pm On Jun 23, 2020
Rosemary33:
My neighbor's wife starts next week grin grin grin

Madam finish this one nah...

Travel / Remembering Dana Air Crash Victims Seven Years After by Godsaves18(m): 7:35pm On Jun 02, 2020
It's been seven years since the tragic crash of a Dana airplane at Iju-Ishaga.

The plane, a Dana Air Flight 992 was a scheduled domestic commercial passenger flight from Abuja to Lagos, Nigeria. On 3 June 2012, the McDonnell Douglas MD-83 aircraft serving the route crashed into buildings in Lagos while attempting an emergency landing, killing all 153 people on board and 6 on the ground.
May the souls of the departed continue to rest in peace...

Sports / Victor Moses Joins Inter Milan On Loan by Godsaves18(m): 12:15am On Jan 28, 2020
Victor Moses has signed for Inter Milan on a loan deal with an option to buy from Chelsea.

Moses is reunited with former Chelsea boss Antonio Conte, who he played a starring role for in the 2016-17 Premier League winning season.

Conte used Moses as a right wing back after he changed the team's formation to a 3-4-3 following early-season defeats to Liverpool and Arsenal.
The Italian coach has been scouting the Premier League to find the best players to fit his style of football and Moses is the fourth to arrive after former Manchester United trio Romelu Lukaku, Alexis Sanchez (on loan) and Ashley Young.

Inter are also being linked with moves for Christian Eriksen, Olivier Giroud and former Tottenham forward Fernando Llorente, now at Napoli.

Moses is now embarking on his fifth loan move since joining Chelsea in 2012, it follows spells at Liverpool, Stoke, West Ham, Fenerbahce and Inter Milan.
https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11860/11915911/victor-moses-completes-loan-move-to-inter-milan-from-chelsea

Politics / Re: Buhari Congratulates Yahaya Bello On His Re-Election by Godsaves18(m): 2:29pm On Nov 18, 2019
P

Politics / Re: Buhari Congratulates Yahaya Bello On His Re-Election by Godsaves18(m): 2:29pm On Nov 18, 2019
D
Z

Politics / Re: 2019 Presidential Election Results Announcement By Mahmood Yakubu, INEC Chairman by Godsaves18(m): 5:44pm On Feb 25, 2019
APC.... 241,769
Politics / Fire Razes INEC Office In Plateau, Election Materials Destroyed by Godsaves18(m): 12:21am On Feb 11, 2019
Materials for the presidential and National Assembly elections slated for Saturday, February 16, 2019, have been destroyed by fire at the office of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Qua'an Pan Local Government Area in Plateau State.
The incident occurred on Saturday night.
Ballot boxes, generators, electronic and manual voter registers, uncollected Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs), among other materials were burnt beyond recognition.
The security guard, who was expected to raise the alarm, was said to be drunk at the time of the incident.

Source: http://saharareporters.com/2019/02/10/election-materials-destroyed-fire-razes-inec-office-plateau

Politics / Re: Lady Breaches Protocol, Confronts Sanwoolu, See His Reaction (PICS) by Godsaves18(m): 11:14am On Jan 28, 2019
z
Politics / Re: Atiku Overrules Aide, To Attend Presidential Debate by Godsaves18(m): 7:37pm On Jan 19, 2019
The moderator actually confirmed that Atiku showed up at the debate venue but pulled out few seconds to it's commencement
Politics / Re: Moment Lai Mohammed Said Atiku Will Be Questioned Over Bank PHB by Godsaves18(m): 9:04am On Jan 19, 2019
thsken
Politics / Re: Moment Lai Mohammed Said Atiku Will Be Questioned Over Bank PHB by Godsaves18(m): 9:03am On Jan 19, 2019
So they just realized that Atiku was involved in the Bank PHB scam, but he was a hero when he was spending millions campaigning for them in the build up to the 2015 general elections...I laugh in Turkish dialect

19 Likes

Politics / Re: Moment Lai Mohammed Said Atiku Will Be Questioned Over Bank PHB by Godsaves18(m): 9:03am On Jan 19, 2019
This people are just making Atiku more popular by the day.
Look at the euphoria that Atiku's trip to America has brought as if Naija won world cup
The earlier APC realizes that they are indirectly campaigning for Atiku, the better for them

37 Likes 6 Shares

Travel / Accident At Onne, Rivers State Claims Four Lives by Godsaves18(m): 2:32pm On Jan 11, 2019
An accident occurred at Onne, Rivers State this morning and Four people have been confirmed dead already....

Our hearts goes out to the families affected.

Cc:George Idoniboye
#BlackFriday

Source: Port Harcourt Central

Politics / Re: Breaking: Court Nullifies All APC Primaries In Rivers State by Godsaves18(m): 3:52pm On Jan 07, 2019
Politics / Breaking: Court Nullifies All APC Primaries In Rivers State by Godsaves18(m): 3:46pm On Jan 07, 2019
A federal high court in Port Harcourt on Monday nullified both the direct and indirect primaries conducted by two factions of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Rivers State.
The court, presided by Kolawole Omotosho, also restrained the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) from recognising any candidates of the APC for the 2019 general elections in the state.
Two factions of the party had conducted parallel primaries that produced two sets of candidates.
While one faction, loyal to former Governor Rotimi Ameachi produced Tonye Cole as its candidate, the other loyal to serving senator, Magnus Abe, produced him as its own candidate.
The national secretariat of the APC however recognised Mr Cole as the authentic candidate of the party. His name was forwarded to INEC.
In a suit filed by Mr Abe, the court declared that the APC, for failing to respect the law, must bear the consequences of her disobedience to the law.
Mr Omotosho declared that both the direct and indirect primaries were held during the pendency of the suit at the Rivers State High Court.

According to the court, the APC conducted the indirect primaries in gross disrespect of the pending suit before the Rivers State High Court.

He noted that the judgment of the state high court nullifying the primaries of the APC in Rivers State is yet to be set aside by an appellate court, hence it remains valid.

The court, therefore held that the names sent by the Amaechi faction and the National Working Committee of the APC to INEC for the 2019 general elections were illegal and should be disregarded.

He added that the direct primaries conducted by the Magnus Abe faction were illegal because the National Working Committee of APC did not monitor or participate in the processes.

The judge added that the state high court was clear when it nullified all primaries and congresses held during the pendency of the suit, which included the direct primaries conducted by the Abe faction.
He said that both the Magnus Abe and the Amaechi factions have no leg to stand in view of the judgement, hence both factions are disqualified from participating in the elections.

The court held that the APC in Rivers State has no power to nominate and sponsor any candidates for the 2019 General elections.

The court ruled specifically that the APC cannot participate in the governorship, Senate, House of Representatives and House of Assembly elections during the 2019 polls in Rivers State.

Source: Premium Times
https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/304544-breaking-court-nullifies-all-apc-primaries-in-rivers-stops-party-from-2019-elections.html

Crime / Re: Young Man Stabbed By Thugs Abandoned By Hospital Due To 25k Deposit by Godsaves18(m): 1:50pm On Dec 18, 2018
This same guy was my church member (House on the Rock) and an active member of the workforce...he's just a victim of the spate of insecurity in port harcourt which is on the rise each day, so sad that his life was cut short in such a brutal circumstance...Progress would truly be missed.
Politics / Re: Dele Momodu Caught Lying On Ibadan Rally by Godsaves18(m): 4:43pm On Dec 07, 2018
Z
Politics / Re: President Buhari Meets With Atiku Bagudu, Kayode Fayemi And Udom Emmanuel by Godsaves18(m): 7:00pm On Oct 18, 2018
maestroferdi:
He is still the President...

His time expires on May 29, 2019 ..

June 12 bro

Politics / Re: President Buhari Meets With Atiku Bagudu, Kayode Fayemi And Udom Emmanuel by Godsaves18(m): 6:57pm On Oct 18, 2018
Hope Gov. Udom Emmanuel isn't thinking of defecting....anyways, what do I know?

Politics / Re: Osun 2018 Governorship Election Results From Polling Units & Wards (unofficial) by Godsaves18(m): 11:09am On Sep 23, 2018
MrPolitics:
In my life, I've never gotten to page 100 on a nairaland thread before grin

I think say na only me i

Politics / Re: Osun 2018 Governorship Election Results From Polling Units & Wards (unofficial) by Godsaves18(m): 11:06am On Sep 23, 2018
Na wa for una ooo...I thought some persons are watching the collation live but the results are contradicting, is it that we have different collation centres or each TV stations are reporting different things
Politics / Re: Osun 2018 Governorship Election Results From Polling Units & Wards (unofficial) by Godsaves18(m): 10:56am On Sep 23, 2018
The way my body dey shake inside Church like say na my papa dey contest no be here o, abeg na wetin dey happen sef?

Politics / Re: Osun Governorship Election 2018: Live Updates, Results Monitoring And Reporting by Godsaves18(m): 4:28pm On Sep 22, 2018
More

Politics / Re: Osun Governorship Election 2018: Live Updates, Results Monitoring And Reporting by Godsaves18(m): 4:25pm On Sep 22, 2018
Another

Politics / Re: Osun Governorship Election 2018: Live Updates, Results Monitoring And Reporting by Godsaves18(m): 4:21pm On Sep 22, 2018
Sannisege:
Be deceiving yourself

I follow legit results not the ones some niggas cropped up...and the official results I have seen so far confirms my assertions

Politics / Re: Osun Governorship Election 2018: Live Updates, Results Monitoring And Reporting by Godsaves18(m): 4:04pm On Sep 22, 2018
With the results I have seen so far from reliable source, SDP is far ahead o....don't write off Omisore, he may likely pull the surprise button

Sports / Re: BREAKING: Amaju Pinnick Wins NFF Election by Godsaves18(m): 2:02pm On Sep 20, 2018
What else do you expect?
He was the best candidate in the race so it's not a surprise that he won it...
May the Lord restore the lost glory of naija football...

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47