Stats: 3,194,667 members, 7,955,409 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 04:24 AM

Godseagle's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Godseagle's Profile / Godseagle's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Literature / Loss Of Morality by Godseagle(m): 6:08pm On Nov 18, 2015
Looking at my neighbourhood and the happenings around it, I cannot help but wonder at the alarming rate of Teenage pregnancies, pre-marital sex among youths and increase in child "parents".
It leaves me with a whole of questions left answered.
What has happened to morality?
Where has our strong religious beliefs gone?
What has bedevilled strong family principles that forbids pregnancy before marriage?
Where has all our family ethics that prevents a girl child from moving in to live with a male without being legally married?
Has our African cultural heritage lost its efficacy?
What has happened to integrity, self esteem, childhood dreams and ambitions of these child parents?
Does courage, determination and resilience in achieving our dreams no longer exist?
The rate at which we have allowed the western culture to ruin our morals has birthed truancy, immorality and has led to a concentrated state of decadence.
ALINNA UGOCHUKWU CHARLES
Health / Re: Please Help Ring Worm Eating My Leg For Two Years Now by Godseagle(m): 12:04pm On Jun 13, 2015
A prayer of Faith will heal you instantly. You can call my Pastor to pray for you 08061674432

Career / Re: The Nigerian Engineer And The Oil/Gas Career Mentality by Godseagle(m): 1:24pm On Oct 25, 2014
sir, ur write up has triggered my resolve as a mechanical engineering student. i hope fellow engineers will see d need to tow that direction. God Bless You

Religion / How Long Will You Keep Enduring? by Godseagle(m): 12:33pm On Jul 12, 2014
You will live by the sword and you will serve your brother but when you grow restless, you will throw his yoke from off your neck. Genesis 27 vs 40 (NIV)- Are you in any unpalatable situation and you keep wishing it would go away soon? For how long will you continue to endure it without taking necessary positive steps to get out of it? Until You become restless and discontented about your predicament, you may not get out of it. Until you deliberately and consciously decide for a change in whatever unpalatable situation you're in, things may not get better. Take a decision today and get to God in consistent prayers, take your stand and you will begin to see positive changes. SHALOM

Politics / Re: Is Ebonyi No Longer Part Of Nigeria? by Godseagle(m): 7:03pm On Dec 31, 2013
Dannylux: Ebonyi will surprise Nigeria.
thanks. With some of us growing up and by Gods grace, we'll surprise not just Nigeria but the World
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 8:43am On Nov 29, 2013
kayodewizzy: Resumption on monday oo
pls how sure are u abt resumption on monday?
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 6:14pm On Nov 14, 2013
There is gonna be third batch, if you wanna check the list on ur phone, use a UC BROWSER click on the list and select PREVIEW when it opens
Health / Health Benefits Of Coconut by Godseagle(m): 4:44pm On Nov 12, 2013
Kills viruses that cause influenza, herpes,
measles, hepatitis C, SARS, AIDS, and other
illnesses.
Kills bacteria that cause ulcers, throat infections,
urinary tract infections, gum disease and
cavities, pneumonia, and gonorrhea, and other
diseases.
Kills fungi and yeasts that cause candidiasis,
ringworm, athlete’s foot, thrush, diaper rash,
and other infections.
Expels or kills tapeworms, lice, giardia, and other
parasites.
Provides a nutritional source of quick energy.
Boosts energy and endurance, enhancing
physical and athletic performance.
Improves digestion and absorption of other
nutrients including vitamins, minerals, and
amino acids.
Improves insulin secretion and utilization of
blood glucose.
Relieves stress on pancreas and enzyme systems
of the body.
Reduces symptoms associated with pancreatitis.
Helps relieve symptoms and reduce health risks
associated with diabetes.
Reduces problems associated with
malabsorption syndrome and cystic fibrosis.
Improves calcium and magnesium absorption
and supports the development of strong bones
and teeth.
Helps protect against osteoporosis.
Helps relieve symptoms associated with
gallbladder disease.
Relieves symptoms associated with Crohn’s
disease, ulcerative colitis, and stomach ulcers.
Improves digestion and bowel function.
Relieves pain and irritation caused by
hemorrhoids.
Reduces inflammation.
Supports tissue healing and repair.
Supports and aids immune system function.
Helps protect the body from breast, colon, and
other cancers.
Is heart healthy; improves cholesterol ratio
reducing risk of heart disease.
Protects arteries from injury that causes
atherosclerosis and thus protects against heart
disease.
Helps prevent periodontal disease and tooth
decay.
Functions as a protective antioxidant.
Helps to protect the body from harmful free
radicals that promote premature aging and
degenerative disease.
Does not deplete the body’s antioxidant reserves
like other oils do.
Improves utilization of essential fatty acids and
protects them from oxidation.
Helps relieve symptoms associated with chronic
fatigue syndrome.
Relieves symptoms associated with benign
prostatic hyperplasia (prostate enlargement).
Reduces epileptic seizures.
Helps protect against kidney disease and
bladder infections.
Dissolves kidney stones.
Helps prevent liver disease.
Is lower in calories than all other fats.
Supports thyroid function.
Promotes loss of excess weight by increasing
metabolic rate.
Is utilized by the body to produce energy in
preference to being stored as body fat like other
dietary fats.
Helps prevent obesity and overweight problems.
Applied topically helps to form a chemical barrier
on the skin to ward of infection.
Reduces symptoms associated the psoriasis,
eczema, and dermatitis.
Supports the natural chemical balance of the
skin.
Softens skin and helps relieve dryness and
flaking.
Prevents wrinkles, sagging skin, and age spots.
Promotes healthy looking hair and complexion.
Provides protection from damaging effects of
ultraviolet radiation from the sun.
Helps control dandruff.
Does not form harmful by-products when heated
to normal cooking temperature like other
vegetable oils do.
Has no harmful or discomforting side effects.
Is completely non-toxic to humans.
http://www.cosmostotalhealth.org/gh/?p=226
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 1:11pm On Nov 12, 2013
Congrats @OLA. See you in school. Hopefully there'll be another list @OGA
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 5:43pm On Nov 11, 2013
I'd be going to the school on thursday. I'll help you check them
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 5:36am On Oct 26, 2013
While waiting for the list, note that CLEARANCE FEE is #23000. School fee for PT is #62000
Celebrities / Re: Van Vicker Celebrates 10 Years Wedding Anniversary With Family In Dubai (Photos) by Godseagle(m): 8:42pm On Oct 20, 2013
jonagaga: abeg help me tell her oo
read the post well na. They've been together for 19years. Since secondary school

Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 7:30pm On Oct 19, 2013
Pls those who have gone for clearance should tell us how its been done o
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 12:27pm On Oct 14, 2013
ND part time and HND full time First list is out. I'm happy to be admitted

Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 5:21pm On Oct 05, 2013
Second list should be out by next week. Let's all be patient. We'll be admitted
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 5:45pm On Oct 04, 2013
PIANO1995: fanks i already chckd dat b4 am toking abt d list plz
Go to school site with a Ucbrowser on your phone. Click on the admission list Αи̲̮̣̥̅̊d̶̲̥̅̊ check for your name

Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 1:01pm On Oct 04, 2013
PIANO1995: plz guys can som1 hlp me wit d checking dis ma app no=> FPI/UTME/13/7570
Application Number:
FPI/UTME/13/7570
Applicant's Name:
Bolaji , Joshua Ayodeji
Post UTME SCORE:
46%

Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 1:00pm On Oct 04, 2013
Application Number:
FPI/UTME/13/7570
Applicant's Name:
Bolaji , Joshua Ayodeji
Post UTME SCORE:
46%
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 6:23am On Oct 04, 2013
oboshan1: Hello everyone please I scored 70 in the post ume and 210 in jamb going for business admin but I couldn't find my name on the admission list, someone pls help!!!
There'll be another list just relax
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 7:22pm On Oct 03, 2013
ND FULL TIME FIRST LIST is out. Check the school site
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 5:57pm On Oct 03, 2013
Anyone with info on τ̲̅ђǝ admission list should pls share it
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 1:32pm On Sep 23, 2013
No admin here. If Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̅ have any info kindly share
Religion / Re: Stop "The Charging Phone In Church" Habit by Godseagle(m): 1:16pm On Sep 08, 2013
@op Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̅ talk like you're the most spiritual person on earth. Like you've never charged in church before.
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 1:44pm On Sep 07, 2013
Harjibode: Engineering & Environmental Result was tampered with....#Definitely

Any Engineering & Environmental aspirant here!!

What did you Score?
. 48
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 11:27am On Sep 06, 2013
Pls, what is the cut off mark for mech. Eng. Part Time?
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 12:20pm On Aug 24, 2013
What kind of questions are we expecting o?
Phones / Blackberry by Godseagle(m): 3:00pm On Aug 21, 2013
Pls will upgrading my bb 8520 make the camera work cos it says Close other applications before using camera? Is there any application to download Videos from Youtube on Blackberry?
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 8:22pm On Aug 19, 2013
oga4rill: 9days to exam, God help me. Please, anybody I need your direction on how to get to ilaro from lagos. Pls help your fellow brother, thank u.
from Lagos, pick a bus going to IFO, when u get to IFO, Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̅ pick another bus going to ILARO directly or Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̅ may decide to get to ABEOKUTA before going to ILARO. From ILARO pick a taxi going to the school. Hope this is helpful, see Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̅ on the 29th
Education / Re: Federal Polythecnics Ilaro (2013 Aspirants) by Godseagle(m): 1:05pm On Aug 15, 2013
Pls what is the sreening exam for FPI part time candidates like?
Religion / Understanding Your Christian Lifestyle by Godseagle(m): 12:36pm On Jun 03, 2013
This is to Explain the Christian Lifestyle using a Mobile phone network. As a Christian, I am A mobile Phone. I Register by Getting born Again, I subscribe by Being Filled with the Holyspirit, I Recharge by Reading my Bible, I Browse by Praying and I Charge by Enjoying Quality Time in Gods Presence through Worship.
Religion / Re: Bible Verses For Today by Godseagle(m): 1:48pm On Apr 21, 2013
1John 1vs7: if we walk in the Light, as He is in the Light, we have fellowship one with another, and the blood of Jesus Christ his Son cleanseth us from all Sin.
Religion / Re: Give Your 'Tithes' And Offerings To The Less Fortunate In Church by Godseagle(m): 5:45pm On Mar 06, 2013
Candour:

That is the crux of the whole matter my brother.explanations abound when you go through the thread.If there are specific concerns,just post and explanations will follow.

I trust i speak on behalf of everybody.

Cheers
. Now i must admit that you are doomed cos you cant keep one part of the Bible and Ignore the Other.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)