Stats: 3,329,856 members, 8,442,612 topics. Date: Friday, 10 July 2026 at 11:58 AM

Goodlifehyd's Posts

Nairaland ForumGoodlifehyd's ProfileGoodlifehyd's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 41 pages)

TravelRe: Instagram User Got Her Luggage Back After Instagram Post by goodlifehyd(m): 10:24am On May 08, 2017
Phone automatically block unknown numbershuh? Oboi i carry yarnsh oooo
CrimeRe: Pickpocketing: Comparison Of How They Operate In Abuja And Lagos With Experience by goodlifehyd(m): 9:57am On May 08, 2017
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of New Abule-Egba Fly Over by goodlifehyd(m): 8:55pm On May 06, 2017
ProftechSMS:
after so many years of abandon project
Must you type trashhuh How many years was the bridge abandonedhuh? Ever been to Lagos??
SportsRe: Stephen Odey In Age Falsification Scandal, Kicked Out By Danish Club by goodlifehyd(m): 11:26am On May 06, 2017
Dem dey follow the dude from village, heard he left without informing his naija club now the dude don dey road dey come house, imagine highest goal scorer in NPL being sent packing like a dog. When all they are after is just money instead of doting the necessary Is and Crossing all Ts
PoliticsRe: Everything You Didn't Notice In Buhari's Latest Photos - Ynaija by goodlifehyd(m): 7:55am On May 06, 2017
Ddd you watch the video by channels TV huh
onatisi:
Nice observations. Previous pictures of Buhari jumat prayers always shows him sitting on the floor and actually performing the rites. But this 17secs video didnt show that,most likely he just came in and left without staying
PoliticsRe: 15000 Youths To Welcome President Buhari From UK Vacation - NYCN by goodlifehyd(m): 9:07am On Feb 04, 2017
Lots of jobless youths been used in nigeria presently

santino09:
Dumb OP. So Jan 23rd to Feb 6th is now 10day vacation abii
Its 10 working days man take a chill pill, do you think Fayose and co wouldn't have raised alarm if it was more than the 10days he requested for abii you think say na you sabi maths passhuh
EventsRe: Explorers, A Nairalander's Wedding In Photos. by goodlifehyd(m): 8:41am On Feb 04, 2017
Noticed the eyebrow wasn't looking cool at all, Thank God the lady looks pretty e for just spoil her face for that kain beautiful day
dacblogger:
A bride is meant to look her best on her special day,bad belle has got nothing 2 do with this...
Foreign AffairsTrump's First Military Raid Was A Massacre Of Civilians, Including An 8-year-old by goodlifehyd(op): 7:46am On Feb 04, 2017
The victim was the third member of her Yemeni-American family to be killed by the U.S.

The first military raid carried out under the administration of President Donald Trump was a disaster, U.S. officials acknowledge. According to a Yemeni politician, it was a massacre of women and children.

On Sunday, January 29, Secret Joint Special Operations Command (JSOC) forces carried out a raid in southern Yemen — Trump's first clandestine operation. An unnamed senior military official told NBC News, "Almost everything went wrong." Officials acknowledged that several civilians were killed, along with members of al-Qaeda.

Among the victims was an 8-year-old girl named Nawar al-Awlaki, the daughter of Anwar al-Awlaki, a U.S. citizen and extremist propagandist with links to al-Qaeda who was assassinated in a drone strike in Yemen in 2011. President Obama personally authorized the killing of Anwar al-Awlaki, without trial. Two weeks after his death, another U.S. drone strike killed Anwar's son, 16-year-old U.S. citizen Abdulrahman al-Awlaki. Unlike his father, Abdulrahman did not have any links to al-Qaeda.

Nawar, the latest civilian victim of U.S. violence in the Middle East, was Abdulrahman's sister. She is at least the third member of the al-Awlaki family to be killed by the U.S.

Nawar was not the only innocent victim of President Trump's first raid (which, despite earlier media reports to the contrary, was approved by Trump, not Obama). According to her grandfather, Nasser al-Awlaki, a politician who previously served as Yemen's agriculture minister, U.S. SEALs killed even more civilians. Nasser spoke with Yemeni sources to get to the bottom of what happened during the raid. He told NBC News that Nawar was sitting in a house with her mother when she was suddenly shot in the neck. She died after suffering for two hours.

"Other children in the same house were killed," Nasser said.

After the raid on this house, the SEALs "entered another house and killed everybody in it, including all the women," Nasser continued. Then, "They burned the house."

The U.S. government disputes this account. While conceding that some civilians were killed, U.S. officials claimed some of the women were actually militants who fired at the SEALs.

The exact circumstances around the killing vary according to the source, as does the death toll. The Pentagon says 14 combatants were killed, along with "numerous" civilians. Yemeni officials estimate as many as 59 militants and civilians were killed, Nasser al-Awlaki said.

There is a precedent for U.S. officials lying about secretive raids carried out by Special Operations forces. Pulitzer Prize-winning reporter Seymour Hersh wrote an expose claiming the Obama administration lied about the circumstances surrounding the killing of al-Qaeda kingpin Osama bin Laden by SEALs (although multiple accounts of the incident contradicted each other in the first place).

Moreover, investigative journalist Jeremy Scahill has probed how U.S. forces tried to cover up a raid in Afghanistan in which they killed several women and children. Afghan investigators and witnesses said, after the 2010 attack, that U.S. forces dug the bullets out of the body of at least one pregnant Afghan woman they had shot.

Anwar al-Awlaki was an influential extremist Islamist with connections to al-Qaeda, for which he was accused of recruiting. Anwar reportedly consulted with and influenced the militants involved in several terror attacks, including three of the 9/11 hijackers; the Fort Hood shooter, Nidal Hasan; and the so-called underwear bomber, Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab. His propaganda was also credited with radicalizing the Tsarnaev brothers, who carried out the Boston Marathon bombing.

It is unclear whether the killing of Anwar al-Awlaki's daughter was intentional or accidental. President Trump campaigned on a pledge to go after not only extremist Islamist militants but also members of their families.

The intentional killing of civilian family members of combatants is a war crime under international law.

Reporting on the raid has been sloppy. It took two days for most major media outlets to acknowledge that U.S. forces had killed the 8-year-old girl, although Arabic media sources reported the incident hours after it took place. American reporters for the most part uncritically echoed what anonymous U.S. government officials had told them.

Many of the stories immediately published after the raid on January 29 reflected positively on an operation that allegedly led to the deaths al-Qaeda leaders. Headlines emphasized that one U.S. commando lost his life but made no mention of the civilian casualties.

Buried in a little-noticed earlier report by Reuters, Nasser spoke of Nawar's death. He lamented, "Why kill children? This is the new [U.S.] administration — it's very sad, a big crime."

Al-Qaeda is already using the latest attack in Yemen for propaganda purposes. In a statement quoted by NBC News, operatives in the Arabian Peninsula condemned the SEALs for shooting women and children "in cold blood," and accused them of having "no human values." The extremist group has been expanding rapidly in Yemen, where the U.S. has carried out a covert drone war since 2002.

JSOC, which carried out the disastrous raid, is notorious for overseeing, along with the CIA, the covert drone assassination program. In Yemen, hundreds of people have been killed by U.S. drones, including civilians at weddings and funerals. A United Nations report found that from mid-2014 to mid-2015, more civilians were killed in U.S. drone strikes than al-Qaeda militants.

https://media1.s-nbcnews.com/j/newscms/2017_05/1885196/170130-nora-anwar-al-awlaki-rhk-1815p_2fad892cf7e12631663586f25fe8602d.nbcnews-ux-2880-1000.jpg

http://www.alternet.org/grayzone-project/nawar-anwar-al-awlaki-killed-us-trump-raid-yemen-civilians
BusinessRe: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by goodlifehyd(m): 4:14am On Dec 18, 2016
Grouponbiz22 @ gmail. com
Profcamsey:
I need an after effect video maker.
Newbies are welcome
PoliticsRe: Orji Uzor Kalu Visits Nnamdi Kanu In Kuje Prison.. See Photos by goodlifehyd(m): 3:32pm On Dec 16, 2016
Na now you remember your dilector... after MMM don take over una attention
OZAOEKPE:
BU HA RI WAN BEG grin HES A BL OO DY COWARD cool
PoliticsGov. Wike Caught Making Arrangements With INEC Officials To Rig Rivers Rerun by goodlifehyd(op): 2:44am On Dec 16, 2016
Gov. Wike Caught Making Arrangements With INEC Officials To Rig Rivers Rerun Election

Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State was recorded on the telephone asking officials INEC to rig the election for his candidates in the recently concluded Rivers legislative rerun elections.
In one instance where one of the officials wasn't doing his bidding, he threatened to kill him. Listen to the chilling conversations.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16g2FU2brmU

http://saharareporters.com/2016/12/14/gov-wike-caught-making-arrangements-inec-officials-rig-rivers-rerun-election
PoliticsRe: Fayose Storms Zenith Bank To Withdraw Money by goodlifehyd(m): 4:48pm On Dec 15, 2016
Fearless governorhuh then you are new to politics, we all knew how he ran away during his first tenure like a coward
IVORY2009:
Fayose run ke? For who? Fearless governor!
CultureRe: Machete Passes Through Man's Stomach, During Cultural Display In Akwa Ibom State by goodlifehyd(m): 3:41pm On Dec 15, 2016

PoliticsRe: Fashola Inspect Completed Phase 1 Of Bridge As Part Of Expansion Of Lagos-ibadan by goodlifehyd(m): 9:24am On Dec 14, 2016
Did you see repair or expansion written abovehuh make una try read and understand first before spewing dust on here
Hemanwel:
Wait,I still don't get it!Was the Longbridge in bad condition before?Why would the FG through the Minister of Works, Mr Fashola,embark on repair of a road that was in perfect condition,when there are more terrible portions on that axis?Pls,I need someone to educate me on this.

BTW:

Is it true that DJ Cuppy is a virgin?
Nairaland GeneralRe: The True Story Of The Boy Buried Alive Inside Brick Walls Of Old House by goodlifehyd(m): 12:24am On Dec 14, 2016
AfonjaStinks:

That's false

The boy can not fall into the hole block which measures 6 inches

Quote me when the truth comes out
Read to understand, he was not found in the 6 inches block but between a house and a fence.... haba make una try read and understand before commenting nah
InvestmentRe: Dial 112 If Any One Attempts Suicide Due To MMM "Crash"- LASEMA Advises by goodlifehyd(m): 5:07pm On Dec 13, 2016
No fears joor MMM just joined the #MannequinChallenge grin grin grin grin them go unfreeze later but might come under another name embarassed
InvestmentRe: MMM Blasts Users by goodlifehyd(m): 12:29pm On Dec 13, 2016
If you wan vent ur anger go look for better place park, who send youhuh mtcheeeew ote
Ajiswaggs:
please don't quote me again in your life....if you dnt understand d logic den dnt bother to register on mmm or delete your MMM Acc.. Mtcheeew
InvestmentRe: MMM Blasts Users by goodlifehyd(m): 12:13pm On Dec 13, 2016
I like nigerians we sabi give ourself hope unnecessarily, i just hope they dont fold up yet but tell me who will PH when he knows he's money would be frozen for a month and not sure of getting it backhuh? if na you, u go try amhuh?
Ajiswaggs:
For those who understand the system, what has happened is a temporary measure to save the system and saving the system is saving our money. If we are allowed to GH, by next week there may be no enough PH to pair the GH then the worst will happen.
This is a kind of caution taken to avert danger. So our mavros are safe.
InvestmentRe: MMM Blasts Users by goodlifehyd(m): 12:04pm On Dec 13, 2016
i know someone who got millions frozen the dude never fit stand up from bed embarassed cry
Music/RadioA Nairalander Just Dropped His First Official Video by goodlifehyd(op): 6:50pm On Nov 11, 2016
Here is a link to my first official video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ywi8f-a-23U

cc lalasticlala seun ishilove ijebabe, nex airforce1 airmark show some love grin
Christianity EtcRe: I Am A Muslim But I Love Jesus — Emir Sanusi by goodlifehyd(m): 2:14pm On Oct 16, 2016
Stop spewing gibberish go and read the Buddhist book (Revealed to Moses <ASW>wink which was before bible and see if the core message is different.... Read wide and stop listening to just what your pastor tells you every sunday
CandyDiamond:
Islam should be unique and stop copying other people religion and plagiarizing it
Christianity EtcRe: I Am A Muslim But I Love Jesus — Emir Sanusi by goodlifehyd(m): 2:08pm On Oct 16, 2016
If because Jesus (ASW) was not given birth to the normal way me and you were given birth to then Adam (ASW) would be a greater GOD to Jesus (ASW)
ayobase:
If God the creator of creatures can improvise
methods of reproduction (sexual and asexual) for his creatures, how dare we question him for having a son.

Or you think sey na only by involvement of Pen1s and vag1na?

Even, some are called son by adoption in our society.

God is omnipotent and omniscient. A creature of him like you wouldn't question or study the works of His hands. He is "awamaridi" - the "unsearchable".

I am also son of God.

What about that.

Do you believe Jesus resurrected on the 3rd and ascended into heaven?
BusinessRe: Welcome To The Skye Bank Complaints Thread! by goodlifehyd(m): 7:28am On Oct 16, 2016
yomifola:
Good morning sir.. Sorry for any inconveniences. If a customer is a first timer on mobile banking, his/her limit will not be more than 1000naira except that person visit any of our bank to fill a form whereby the limit will be extended above 1000naira.
When i opened the account i never heard anything like that and i could remember doing transactions above that before i left Nigeria, so Skye bank expects me to come back home just to increase the limit on my mobile bankinghuh lol
BusinessRe: Welcome To The Skye Bank Complaints Thread! by goodlifehyd(m): 3:45am On Oct 16, 2016
I used to believe in the bank but lost all respect for the bank already, was in nigeria Dec last year to open an account i decided to go with skye bank but ever since i left the country its been one problem after the other, at first my mobile banking was limited to One thousand naira daily, then it was stopped finally, it took almost a month to get my internet banking set up and for the past 3 month i haven't been able to make withdrawal from the ATM, the bank is fast losing it!!! its better they look into their issue before everybody leaves and they become irrelevant like some banks i wont want to mention.
PoliticsRe: APGA Suspends Victor Ike Oye As National Chairman For Gross Misconduct by goodlifehyd(m): 8:02am On Oct 07, 2016
APGA should just merge with PDP let us hear word jawe, we know they are just an arm of the torn umbrella party
BusinessRe: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by goodlifehyd(m): 7:48pm On Oct 01, 2016
akashi01:
You're welcome bro
videoblocks.com aint free bro
BusinessRe: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by goodlifehyd(m): 6:10pm On Oct 01, 2016
No wahala, just throw any question i will def assist you bro
terrymason:
wow! thanks man. u go be my virtual mentor ni.
BusinessRe: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by goodlifehyd(m): 4:46pm On Oct 01, 2016
Try including After effects and you will never regret it
terrymason:
non for now! getting acquitted with illustrator and photoshop properly
BusinessRe: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by goodlifehyd(m): 9:58am On Oct 01, 2016
Textplus receive calls and you can make calls on it also
abeynoni:
Thanks. Just checked and can only receive text.
BusinessRe: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by goodlifehyd(m): 9:36am On Oct 01, 2016
Nah.... lol i am actually miles away from naija so i gat get the accent and with freelancing you gats develop your accent cuz you definitely talk to alot of people who might find it hard understanding naija accent
khassy:
One ex-yahoo boy spotted grin grin grin
BusinessRe: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by goodlifehyd(m): 5:34am On Oct 01, 2016
lol i skype alot of clients i diverted from fiverr but i have never mistakenly on my cam before, we only talk and my accent dope die grin
Singapore1:
get nice background

make sure the number you are using for skype is Uk

take your baff and use powder

wear your best cloth

and skype
BusinessRe: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by goodlifehyd(m): 4:59am On Oct 01, 2016
Whats ur budget for it?
Singapore1:
is there anybody here who can make a KINETIC TYPOGRAPHY LYRICS VIDEO ?

using after effect?

contact me 08181478658

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 41 pages)