Stats: 3,331,001 members, 8,448,194 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 11:00 PM

Guysis's Posts

Nairaland ForumGuysis's ProfileGuysis's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)

AgricultureRe: Tuta Absoluta Destroys Tomatoes In Gombe 3 LGA by guysis(m): 3:49pm On May 11, 2017
delphia:
I guess it is the [i][fall army worm/i]?
Maybe that's the name.The pest is caterpillar like in nature.
AgricultureRe: Tuta Absoluta Destroys Tomatoes In Gombe 3 LGA by guysis(m): 2:55pm On May 11, 2017
Pavore9:
It is brewing and we will be caught "unaware"! angry
Even maize plant currently is ravaged by some strange pest here in the south.
EducationRe: Jamb Directs Candidates To Check Utme Centres Tomorrow by guysis(m): 8:47am On May 08, 2017
AlexCk:
Quick question.

Not gotten any mails from jamb yet for my niece, she couldn't write the mock too, cuz no mail or text was sent to her.

And the funny part is, she registered early, got her reg no, and her temporary slip.

I sincerely don't know what to think.
Is anyone having any issues like this too??
As for the mock exams,The candidates were given an option to opt in or out of the exams( It was not compulsory).Probably the opt out of the exams option was selected.For the main exams,let your niece check her mailbox everyday from today
EducationRe: Jamb Directs Candidates To Check Utme Centres Tomorrow by guysis(m): 8:40am On May 08, 2017
naijafire:
Jamb reg is overhuh or is there late reg going onhuh
Its over bro,no room for late registration.
EducationRe: JAMB 2017: The Experience I Gained During MOCK EXAMINATION. by guysis(m): 1:57pm On Apr 30, 2017
Goldenboy333:
Please, is the number of jamb muck (180) question going to be the same with that of jamb ?
Sure!The same no. of questions would be answered in 2hours.Wish you all the best!!!
BusinessRe: 5 Secrets About Making Money Online That You Should Know by guysis(m): 10:55pm On Apr 27, 2017
importexpert:
your affiliate marketing related questions are highly welcome
Which free reliable traffic sources can you recommend for newbie that has just started out?
BusinessRe: Affiliate Online Marketing Secrets Revealed! by guysis(m): 10:47pm On Apr 27, 2017
Jamexjulius:
that means you are using VPN to access payioneer. turn off your VPN and make sure you don't use airtel SIM to browse, because airtel always change IP every 120 secs.
Hmm! I never knew this about airtel.I' m using airtel to browse.No VPN.Thanks bro
BusinessRe: Affiliate Online Marketing Secrets Revealed! by guysis(m): 10:45am On Apr 27, 2017
Please byrron,I' m on the last lap of the payoneer sign up and I'm stuck.I can't find united states nor Nigeria among the listed countries for bank country.What should I do?

RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by guysis(m): 8:47pm On Apr 23, 2017
Pls check your mail.I have dropped a reply as requested
HARDDON:
There is a very simple Instruction up there. Send a mail to datingdrill@gmail.com
RomanceRe: Dating Drills! Guys Only! by guysis(m): 6:45pm On Apr 22, 2017
Pls check your mailbox.I'm waiting for your acknowledgement Bro.

HARDDON:
Hello guys, we wud clock in a bit late .

My bone guy's Traditional is on running.

Tot i wud have been done now but we havent.

No matter what , we must kick off today!

Thanks for ur understanding

Rich Regards
Don
PoliticsRe: "Buhari Has Prostate-Related Ailment, Over 80 Years, Revealed By UK Doctor" - SR by guysis(m): 10:59pm On Feb 27, 2017
U are 80 but claiming to be 74 all because you want to rule Nigeria.

#WehdoneSir
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigerian Content Development Monitoring Board training portal by guysis(m): 3:58pm On Feb 12, 2017
debawilliam1:
NOGIC JQS (Nigerian Oil and Gas Industry Content Joint Qualification System) is the platform for oil and gas professionals and others interested in the industry.

Visit www.nogicjqs.gov.ng to create your profile.

Registration is absolutely FREE!

NOGIC JQS is a data collation, dissemination and retrieval system for Capacity Building, Expatriate Quota Processing/Application, NCEC Processing/Application, Marine Vessel Categorization, Monitoring, Research and Development for the Nigerian Oil and Gas Industry. It was created in line with section 56(a) of the NOGICD Act. The NOGIC JQS platform powered by the Nigerian Content Development Monitoring Board is regarded as the sole system for Nigeria Content registration and pre-qualification of contractors in the Oil and Gas industry. It accommodates all stakeholders in the industry such as the Operators, Regulators, Service Companies and Institutions, as well as individuals with skills, trainings, certifications and relevant qualifications required in the industry.

Furthermore, Nigerians who are registered as individuals on the portal with the required competencies and education qualification will be eligible for training capacity building. Employment opportunities would also be available via the portal.

Get informed about latest happenings in the Nigerian Oil and Gas industry!

Kindly visit the NOGIC JQS portal www.nogicjqs.gov.ng

https://saymalcolm./2017/01/12/about-nogic-jqs/?preview=true
The issue I have with this nojicjqs portal is that it has failed to approve my account for more than two months now.what should I do please?
CelebritiesRe: Soma & Miyonse Pictured With Ebuka Obi After Eviction From Big Brother Naija by guysis(m): 8:33pm On Feb 06, 2017
blackaxe78:
I knew Barcelona had nothing to offer these guys. They would have had enough playing time if they signed for Chicago bulls or Arsenal.

Even there colleague Rapheal Nadal is doing great exploits in the Budesliga
Are u for real? grin grin
PoliticsRe: 43-Year-Old Sister To Bayelsa Governor, Tari, Engaged To Her 29-Year-Old Lover by guysis(m): 11:12am On Feb 02, 2017
Aufbauh:
Sharp smart guy!....Money indeed answereth all things.
A 43 year old sister in-law of a sitting governor in an oil rich state with an ex-hubby and a 16 year old daughter getting married to a 29 year old guy probably unemployed with fainted hope or chance of breakthrough is a win win situation.
You've said it all baba. Its all about the money!
InvestmentRe: MMM Number One Guider Chuddy Ugorji Flees Overseas With Wife by guysis(m): 7:46pm On Jan 22, 2017
TinaAnita:
And he wants to enjoy a happy married life with an ill-gotten wealth? No bruh that is impossible.. you can never be happy after defrauding naive and ignorant poor people. You may have absconded to a foreign land but karma would certainly catch up with you because there is no distance in the realm of karma. Hear me Mr.Man, for every tears shed over MMM you and your fraudulent sluty wife would shed more.. That money can not buy you peace bruh.
Take it easy na
InvestmentRe: MMM Number One Guider Chuddy Ugorji Flees Overseas With Wife by guysis(m): 7:45pm On Jan 22, 2017
Anticorruption:
you can drop your mail will send details to u
editerian at Gmail. Com
InvestmentRe: MMM Number One Guider Chuddy Ugorji Flees Overseas With Wife by guysis(m): 2:53pm On Jan 22, 2017
Anticorruption:

invest in real stuff

stop chasing PH and GH

trade bitcoin on poloniex
learn how to freelance- learn website design, how to program
start a blog
invest in real schemes with proof
some traders fund pay up to 10% a week
many ways to make dough

do something
think
disconnect yourself from Nigeria alone, find foreign income
get real money

we dont just wanna roll up our sleeves in this country
Please I need info about this traders fund thing u made mention of. Thanks
InvestmentRe: MMM Has Refused To Match Me Despite My PH Being In Millions. by guysis(m): 8:49pm On Jan 18, 2017
If mmmsters get hold of Chuddy right now!

InvestmentRe: MMM Has Refused To Match Me Despite My PH Being In Millions. by guysis(m): 8:48pm On Jan 18, 2017
anetuno:
I pray to God to Provide Sense (PS) to all you MMMites. And I hope you people will be willing to Get Sense (GS).
Word!!! grin grin grin
Foreign AffairsEgypt Adds Mohamed Aboutrika To Terror List by guysis(op): 5:56pm On Jan 18, 2017
Egypt has added ex-football star Mohamed Aboutrika to a terror list for his alleged links with the banned Muslim Brotherhood, his lawyer says.

Mr Aboutrika is accused of financially supporting the Brotherhood, which Egypt considers a terrorist organisation.

In 2012, he endorsed the successful presidential bid by Mohamed Morsi, a Brotherhood member.
The move by the 2008 BBC African Footballer of the Year alienated some of his fans.

Any person named on the country's terror list is subject to a travel ban and faces having their passport and assets frozen.

Mr Aboutrika's lawyer, Mohamed Osman, said the move was "contrary to the law", adding that his client had "not been convicted or formally notified of any of the charges against him".

"We will appeal this decision," Mr Osman said. Mr Aboutrika has strenuously denied the allegations.

Causing a division

A former star of Cairo's al-Ahly club and the national team, Mr Aboutrika was dubbed The Prince of Hearts, The Magician and The Saint during his playing days.
But his decision to publicly support Mr Morsi, who lasted just one year in power, split opinion.
In 2015, he had a string of assets, including shares in a number of companies, seized by the Egyptian authorities.
The army's crackdown on Brotherhood members, left hundreds of people dead and thousands in jail.
Mr Morsi was ousted following days of mass anti-government protests in 2013.
Mr Aboutrika, one of the most successful African footballers of his generation, retired from football in the same year.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-middle-east-38659473

InvestmentRe: MMM Sets N31.735 Maximum Withdrawal Limit by guysis(m): 4:51pm On Jan 18, 2017
Moreoffaith:
THE ONLY PH I KNOW IS A CITY IN NIGERIA WHICH IS PORTHARCOURT

AND THE ON GH I KNOW IS A COUNTRY IN AFRICA WHICH IS GHANA

SO WHY ARE WE BOTHERING OUR SELF WHEN OUR CONCERN HERE IN NIGERIA IS PH.

IF YOU WANNA GH PLEASE GO TO GHANA.
Epic!!! grin
InvestmentRe: MMM Explains Why GH Was Removed by guysis(m): 9:44am On Jan 18, 2017
Anticorruption:

mmm time don pass

invest in a traders funds

10% weekly.since june last year
Which traders fund are you talking about bro?
InvestmentRe: Mmm And Bitcoin A Bubble That Will Soon Burst by guysis(m): 7:04pm On Jan 15, 2017
bharkarh:
*_Please endeavour to read this very interesting piece!_*

*STATE OF THE NATION*

A SELF DECEIVING COUNTRY CALLED NIGERIA

Twenty-one senators currently receiving pensions from government as ex-governors and deputy governors.

The current senators who once served as governors are Bukola Saraki of Kwara, Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso of Kano, Kabiru Gaya of Kano, Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom, Theodore Orji of Abia, Abdullahi Adamu of Nasarawa, Sam Egwu of Ebonyi, Shaaba Lafiagi of Kwara, Joshua Dariye of Plateau Jonah Jang of Plateau, Aliyu Magatakarda Wamakko of Sokoto, Ahmed Sani Yarima of Zamfara, Danjuma Goje of Gombe, Bukar Abba Ibrahim of Yobe, Adamu Aliero of Kebbi, George Akume of Benue and Isiaka Adeleke of Osun.

The former deputy governors in the Senate are Ms Biodun Olujimi of Ekiti and Enyinaya Harcourt Abaribe of Abia. Danladi Abubakar Sani served as the acting governor of Taraba state.

Many former governors are also in Buhari's Cabinet as Ministers. This includes: Ngige, Fayemi, Amaechi and Fashola (SAN).).

In Akwa Ibom State, the law provides that ex governors and deputy governors receive pension equivalent to the salaries of the incumbent. The package also includes a new official car and a utility vehicle every four years; one personal aide; a cook, chauffeurs and security guards for the governor at a sum not exceeding N5 million per month and N2.5 million for his deputy governor.

In Rivers, the law provides 100 percent of annual basic salaries for the ex-governor and deputy, one residential house for the former governor “anywhere of his choice in Nigeria”; one residential house anywhere in Rivers for the deputy, three cars for the ex-governor every four years and two cars for the deputy every four years.

It is alledged that in Lagos, a former governor will get two houses, one in Lagos and another in Abuja, estimated at N500 million in Lagos and N700 million in Abuja. He also receives six new cars to be replaced every three years; a furniture allowance of 300 percent of annual salary to be paid every two years, and a N30 million pension annually for life.

This is the reality for all the 21 ex govenors and deputy governors who are currently serving as senators. This same is also true of ex governors who are now serving as Ministers.

NOW I ASK:
How many years did these guys serve their states as governors and deputy governors? Is it more than 8years? Is that a reason to be entitled to pensions for life? Even if they are entitled to pension for life, must it be so outrageous?

As if that is not enough: HOW on earth can any public servant with conscience collect salaries and allowances as a senator or minister, and still have the audacity to claim pensions equivalent to the salaries of a serving governor in Nigeria?

IT ISN'T ROCKET SCIENCE......

Once you are elected a senator or appointed a minister, you must forfeit any pension accruing to you from government at any level until you vacate office. This should also apply to senators collecting military pensions like former Senate President David Mark.

Yet these senators are in the Senate that is inviting the current finance minister to discuss the recession of Nigeria's economy. A senator pockets approximately 30 million naira monthly as salary and allowances. Our "honourables" are not interested to make laws that could restructure our country into economically autonomous federating States/Regions to save the country from sectional agitations that is threatening to destroy Nigeria. The sad and hopeless situation is that the rest of Nigerians are busy arguing based on party, ethnic and affiliations while these enemies of state continue to rape us.

Do you know that it costs tax payers 290m Naira yearly to maintain each member of our National Assembly in a country where nothing works & 80% of population earn below 300 Naira a day ? A working day earning of a senator is more than a yearly income of a doctor; it's more than the salary of 42 Army generals
Pathetic!!! These fellows keep dragging Nigeria 50 years backwards.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Vs Liverpool (1 - 1) On 15th January 2017 by guysis(m): 6:52pm On Jan 15, 2017
That moment when you realise that even after 8 straight wins and a draw, Manchester United have managed to go from 6th to 6th huh huh

#sorryMou
InvestmentRe: The Secret Of MMM's Comeback by guysis(m): 1:27pm On Jan 14, 2017
If all the mmmsters catch mavrodi right now! They would be like kilode grin grin

AgricultureRe: Burundi: Farmer Finds New Technique For Preserving Tomatoes by guysis(m): 5:30pm On Jan 07, 2017
Let's just hope it doesn't have health implications.
AgricultureRe: Simple Truth On How To Farm Watermelon Successfully by guysis(m): 5:57pm On Jan 05, 2017
Please what do you mean by sweetening of watermelon with sugar/ salt. Explain in details
CelebritiesRe: Bovi Shows Off His Makeup-Free Wife, Shares Hilarious Story by guysis(m): 3:03pm On Jan 05, 2017
buygala:
"No makeup" but una use instagram filter sad

These days I don't believe any "no makeup" story anyhow. Just because she isn't wearing earrings, her hair roughed up a bit, and her eyebrows left undarkened, doesn't mean she is really "make-up" free... the only way I can agree a girl is "make-up free" is if I rub her face with a white handkerchief soaked in alcohol and the hanky doesn't turn brown or whatever color undecided

Women have found a way to manipulate foundation and its partners-in-crime to hide in open view angry ... So Bovi should go and sit down undecided
Epic!!! grin
RomanceRe: Ladies! There’s No Such Thing As A Mr. Right. by guysis(m): 12:44am On Dec 31, 2016
Oliviaarims:
You've made a whole lot of sense. But the truth is that, while you're giving a man a chance, in the hope that you might love him and hopefully meet up to your standards, expectations reach an all time high, so much so that when eventually you realise things can't go any further, there would be problems. The man's going to be terribly heartbroken and accuse you of stringing him along.

It isn't a no-brainer. In my opinion, I feel it's best to set acceptable and realistic standards and stick to them. There's no need finding out if this man or that man would do, when you already know from the get-go that he isn't your spec. Best to avoid complications.
Well said!
EducationRe: Exchange Program To The United State For Agriculture Students by guysis(m): 9:21am On Dec 06, 2016
Let me play the devil's advocate.We need practical farmers and not academic farmers at this point in time.

#YOLO
InvestmentRe: Be Wealthy... Make Money With Your Smart Phone TBC by guysis(m): 9:02pm On Nov 28, 2016
israelnojr:
Hi Everyone,

Have you ever felt so passionate about a project that you just can’t stop thinking about it? That’s the way I feel about this project I’m going to tell you about. I was introduced to this project in August 2016. At that time, the coins I purchased were valued at $1.10 each. Today each coin is valued at $86.135153. The focus of this project is to bring the people of the world out of poverty. To eliminate the mindset of scarcity that we were brought up to believe it. Many people have called this a Ponzi scheme. To that I say, you are entitled to your own opinion, but you’re WRONG! When I joined this project, there were only 6k members. Now we have over 31k members and we grow by leaps and bounds everyday. (That’s just in 3 months people!) If you want to be in control of your own destiny. If you want to control your own MONEY, instead of the bank controlling it. And more than anything, if you want to create abundance throughout the world. JOIN US NOW!!
zero 8 zero three two five three nine six one 9

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)