European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 3:04pm On Jul 09, 2025 |
Both players lack the maturity and mental sharpness needed at the top level. Rather than keep waiting for potential that may never fully develop, it may be smarter to cash in while they still have value. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 3:03pm On Jul 09, 2025 |
Why not just sell Madueke and Jackson? These are two players who have consistently shown poor attitude and underwhelming performances on the pitch.
Madueke often plays with his head down, lacks end product, and seems more focused on flair than effectiveness. Despite multiple chances, he hasn’t demonstrated the maturity or discipline required at this level.
Jackson, on the other hand, has struggled with decision-making, finishing, and positioning. More concerning is his body language and attitude when things don’t go his way. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 7:04pm On Jul 08, 2025 |
Ballzproblemm: BREAKING: CHELSEA TEAM
Sanchez Gusto Chalobah Tosin Caicedo Cucurella Neto Palmer Enzo Nkunku Joao Pedro
Strong line up Nkunku is lazy to track back while Gusto is prone to error. Not strong enough against a Brazilian side that are known for hustling and bustling of the ball. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 7:01pm On Jul 08, 2025 |
Maresca seems to be underestimating the opponent again by starting Gusto and Nkunku. Why not start with James and Andrey Santos, take control early, and then lock the game down in the second half once we’re leading? It just feels like we’re making things harder for ourselves unnecessarily. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 9:59am On Jul 08, 2025 |
eddie7: *Fluminense completed the group stage unbeaten, before defeating UEFA Champions League runners-up Inter Milan in the last 16 and Al Hilal in the quarter-finals.*
*Fluminense are unbeaten in 11 games across all competitions (eight wins, three draws) keeping six clean sheets.*
*🔗 Chelsea FC* It’s Maresca’s lineup that will determine if we can beat Fluminense. The right setup and strategy will be key in a match like this. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 4:41pm On Jul 07, 2025 |
MorataFC: That’s just it. Below is a post from one frustrated Chelsea fan about him.
My submission Madueke is undoubtedly talented, but football isn't just about individual skill, it’s about how that skill contributes to the team. His tendency to hold onto the ball too long, lack of awareness to team work, etc etc . The goal of any player especially a winger is either to score or create assists . Even if you complete a thousand and ten dribbles in a game, it amounts to nothing if there’s no end product. Until Madueke starts playing more for the team and less for personal flair, it will be hard to fully rely on him in a serious setup. Add that, he always looks moody and uninterested on the pitch. It’s hard to rely on a player with that kind of attitude, especially when the team needs full commitment. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 4:34pm On Jul 07, 2025 |
Enzo5: you want to keep lavia for finals? Lavia isn’t fit yet to start the semi-final. He’s still working on his recovery and isn’t fully ready for that level of intensity. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 4:33pm On Jul 07, 2025 |
Nicolas Jackson and Noni Madueke are two footballers Chelsea need to move on from if the club truly wants to progress. Their decision-making and overall contribution in the final third have been frustrating. The attack would function much more effectively without them in the picture. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 3:57pm On Jul 07, 2025 |
Ihebu4chelsea: Na you go buy them? Clearing our deadwoods remains the hardest task in this TW. Players who aren’t wanted are generally easy to sell because they’re not on high wages, except for Chilwell and Sterling, who are on big contracts. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 2:22pm On Jul 07, 2025 |
Katcall: Players to be sold post CWC Madueke, Jackson, Sanchez, Broda shile, Sterling, Veiga, fofana, Guiu, kdh, Felix, mudryk Wait, how can Mudryk even be sold if he’s banned for 4 years? 🤔 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 2:15pm On Jul 07, 2025 |
My line up against Fluminese;
GK- Sanchez RB- James CB- Chaloba CB- Tosin LB- Cucurella CDM- Caceido CM- Andrey Santos CAM- Enzo LW- Palmer RW- Neto ST- Joao Pedro. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 10:36pm On Jul 03, 2025 |
CAPdan21: Make we hold you responsible if this one nor perform as e don dey sweet you again... You didn’t update me about Enzo again. We made top 4 and won a trophy and Enzo is balling. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 2:05pm On Jul 02, 2025 |
This Joao Pedro’s signing sweet me for body. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 2:03pm On Jul 02, 2025 |
airmark: Timbros and co wasted my time arguing nonsense for months, now they have scampered for safety because of the impending vociferous attacks.  This is why I gbadu your football knowledge, and you really have time to be arguing with them. If only they know number of chances our midfielders create to be wasted by the likes of Jackson and Madueke. SMH |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 8:31pm On Jun 28, 2025 |
Ibime: Formation is OK except for Badiashile inclusion
Ireti always does something infuriating even after getting some things right Pep spirit is in him. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 11:29pm On Jun 26, 2025 |
rooftops: You and maresca na the same WiFi una dey use... How do you carry your best midfielder to another position when you have three right backs if i am yo add josh  Because we look stronger with this set up. It will be very good in knockout games against decent or top side. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 11:45am On Jun 25, 2025 |
teeshet: so you will sit and watch garnacho miss chances upon chances as a chelsea fan Garnacho will serve the team better than Nkunku. Moreover, he will not be starter because Gittens is coming, except he improve. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 9:45am On Jun 25, 2025*. Modified: 11:51am On Jun 25, 2025 |
If only Maresca could start this line up against Benfica we will win;
- Sanchez - Caceido(inverted RB). - Tosin - Colwil - Cucurella - Lavia - Enzo - Palmer - Neto - Madueke( if only Sancho is still here or we already sign Gittens). - Delap. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 8:39am On Jun 05, 2025 |
airmark: Ofcourse, we still need a more experienced striker as our main striker. Delap should be starting at the World club cup and not Jackson, still. Sure. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 11:57pm On Jun 04, 2025 |
airmark: Appropriate picture to inform Jakujaku Jackson that he has been replaced in front of goal.
Timbros come outside, I'm about to be appointed at Chelsea.  He is replacement for Marc Guiu but can bench Jackson too so we still need a first team striker. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 11:54pm On Jun 04, 2025 |
Nuno Mendez is currently the best left back in the game followed by Cucurella. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 5:59am On Jun 01, 2025 |
Any difference between Delap and Broja? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 2:18pm On May 29, 2025 |
Capaldi: A relegated EPL team makes more than Barca and Madrid combined. How exactly is the 2nd biggest league In Europe this poor despite having two goats for nearly 8years. La Liga has to be more marketable than this. Football politics from way back between Real Madrid and Barca caused it. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 7:06pm On May 25, 2025 |
Opueh opueh opueh!
Nairaland congratulations to me. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 8:46am On May 22, 2025 |
When I said Enzo will be moving to Real Madrid to replace Modric some peeps in here said it’s hensbenic take. His move to Real Madrid will be win for both sides. Enzo pattern of play suit la liga better while we get another CM because of a truth I don’t really fancy Andrey Santos.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 10:08pm On May 21, 2025 |
Griffon: Iconic quote of the decade. What a man. I’m happy for him. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 5:45pm On May 20, 2025 |
andrewbaba44: Salah is rated ahead of hazard ,his numbers are too good to ignore ,he pass hazard for everything aside pure football
But I won’t lie ,I don’t enjoy watching salah sha Yes on nairaland he is rated ahead of Hazard by few. We are saying same thing |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 11:28am On May 20, 2025 |
Never seen any player idolizing Salah but on nairaland ‘he is better than Hazard’. I guess late tap-ins and penalty rarely show the whole game’s performance.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 9:14am On May 19, 2025 |
airmark: Cyber bully. Have we signed a new striker? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 12:53pm On May 11, 2025 |
When I talk about Jackson having low IQ people think I don’t like him. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by hensben(m): 4:32pm On May 06, 2025 |
andrewbaba44: If they are serious they will qualify ,only 2 points behind Chelsea and 3 behind city
They will surely pick up 3 points against Leicester in their next game
I believe the last game against Chelsea will decide at their home ,Chelsea are the favorites ,but never say never At this point we just have to keep on winning our games, no room for depending on others |