Stats: 3,194,458 members, 7,954,795 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 09:35 AM

Hoelujohn's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Hoelujohn's Profile / Hoelujohn's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 66 pages)

Politics / Re: Rivers Local Government Elections To Hold On October 5 - RSIEC by Hoelujohn: 12:40pm On Jul 01
Cherrybae:
Ipob has finally led Fubara to his doom. Fubara will be disgraced as first governor to loose LGA election to opposition parties.

The election will not be one sided as usual.

Fubara is finished

Ipob are doomed
Anything the RSIEC announce is final. You know the slang na, go to court. This is what will pan out. PDP and APC factions will submit two lists. The commission will disqualify both of them from participating.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9 by Hoelujohn: 4:45am On Jun 29
Pandochka:
Hi everyone , I am a silent reader. I have learnt a lot from here and I want to use this opportunity to thank Everyone who has taken their time to share tips .

Visa Alert.
Visa application- 21st June
Biometric - 24th June ( standard)
Passport transferred to DMC -24th June
Passport transferred to VAC - 28th June
Decision email/BRP - 28th June

No NSF.
17yrs study gap 😁.

Documents

All past employment letters and reference letters
Bank statement (globus bank)
Waec certificate
NYSC certificate
University certificate and transcript.
When you see Globus bank, you know say something don sup
Politics / Re: General' Asabuja Cries Out From Hiding, Accuses Gov. Fubara Of Abandonment by Hoelujohn: 4:10am On Jun 29
helinues:
Come out from your hiding if you are a real man.

Coward. So you should be allowed to be causing problems in Rivers state?

Nansense and ingredients
Shey na d person wey detonate bomb this?
Politics / Re: I Want North To Go Again Tinubu, I Want To See Tinubu Politics Game In 2027 by Hoelujohn: 8:46am On Jun 28
saddler:
If Buhari as dull and dumb as he was in his first four years could garner support and won in 2019, then Tinubu can.
You want to use Buhari cult followership to compare few elites shouting on your mandate.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Hoelujohn: 12:01pm On Jun 27
BillQ:
Please I want someone to answer my question please . I have asked this question no one has answered me straight.

I’m going for a two years course, I have paid tuition of $18,638, and I have the tuition for the next year, including, $20,635 and about 7M is this enough, I’m sponsoring myself!
You have 70m on ground be dat.

Politics / Re: Aso Rock Spent ₦244M On Tyres In One Day by Hoelujohn: 5:07pm On Jun 26
Antoeni:
The person or people that got the contract for this tyre contract of N244 million is not going to get up to 20 million to execute the real contract.

Them don use cutlass cut that N244m as the paper dey pass through different offices and people before it gets to the contractor.
Since it's bulletproof, they might still spend close to 50m.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Angry Kenyan Youths Invade Country's Parliament And Destroy Things (Video) by Hoelujohn: 9:35am On Jun 26
BewareOf419:
Try that nonsense in 9ja join your ancestors in heaven in no time
What about if the protesters are in their millions? They are some protest that police will see and just go and hide. Don't you protests in Lebanon and Palestine?
Politics / Re: Rivers: Explosion kills pro-Wike protester as loyalists march for FCT Minister by Hoelujohn: 8:09pm On Jun 25
flokii:
You people cheering Fubara on just want to get the guy killed honestly speaking.. all these gra gra wey the man dey do no go carry am reach anywhere.

If his enemies want to set the entire Rivers State ablaze, they'll do it and he won't stand a chance against the forces he is fighting.. Just my own advice to Rivers people and elders taking sides and trying to put fire on the issue on ground.
Wike na Federal, Fubara na State.. difference is clear and power pass power.
Just like Amaechi was federal and Wike was state back then. Or just like Oshiomole was federal and Obaseki state back then.
You were also playing deaf to Wike comments on those undermining the power of a governor

Politics / Re: Suspected Cable Vandal Electrocuted Inside FAAN Powerhouse At Lagos Airport by Hoelujohn: 10:31am On Jun 25
Offpointng:
I've really got Passion working there in FAAN as I'm a lover of anything Aviation.

Can anyone on here pls be of help?? don't really care of the salary
I have a link for you. The salary is below 200k sha. Search for FAAN vacancy
Politics / Re: Suspected Cable Vandal Electrocuted Inside FAAN Powerhouse At Lagos Airport by Hoelujohn: 10:30am On Jun 25
Offpointng:
I've really got Passion working there in FAAN as I'm a lover of anything Aviation.

Can anyone on here pls be of help?? don't really care of the salary
I have a link for you. The salary is below 200k sha
Health / Re: Unregistered Tiger Nut Drinks Caused Lagos Cholera Outbreak – Govt by Hoelujohn: 6:08pm On Jun 22
Peter Obi come and donate portable water to Lagos. Please don't abandon us. Remember we voted for you in Lagos massively.

Politics / Re: Rivers State Gets a new Chairman of Council Of Traditional Rulers by Hoelujohn: 6:44pm On Jun 21
Kam2021:
Fubara na real ingrate.See the way the former chairman was pushing and campaigning for the simbad only for him to turn against all of them. Ingrates don't last.Let him enjoy it while it lasts.
Yet, he wasn't loyal to him. Last week there was an event which he failed to attend
Culture / Re: Kano Govt To Reconstruct Emir Bayero's Palace, orders Police to Evict him by Hoelujohn: 3:59am On Jun 21
mjbaba:
So what are we to believe?

New court order re-instates Bayero or new court order validates his removal?
The house belongs to state government and they want to demolish it simple
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by Hoelujohn: 5:55pm On Jun 20
Makay16x:
First time applicant done and dusted
Which browser are you using please?
Politics / Re: Emir Tussle: Court Sets Aside Law Used In Dethroning Ado Bayero by Hoelujohn: 5:12pm On Jun 20
Curious345:
Cool.i never liked Sanusi III.

he exhibits high levels of pride and arrogancy .. attributes of a dictator
Who owns the building the Emirs are staying? The governor should just demolish them, retrieve all government properties and stop their funding.
Politics / Re: Rivers: Reps Members Urge Fubara To Charge Pro-wike Ex-lga Chairmen With Treason by Hoelujohn: 2:44pm On Jun 19
The governor na mumu governor. No chairman has ever challenged a governor before talk less of verbal abuse. I miss Wike. He would have destroyed all they have ever worked for and confiscate all their properties

Politics / Re: Tinubu Should Declare State Of Emergency In Rivers State by Hoelujohn: 11:49am On Jun 19
REDshouse:
Tinubu shld declare state of emergency in Rivers State...

2 section of governance have collapsed

A. House of assembly
B. Local government

Chaos everywhere ...

Tinubu should salvage what is left by imposing state of emergency and appoint military men to stabilize the state and conduct new elections in all local govt and house of assembly ..
Economy collapsed
Agriculture collapsed
Forex collapsed
Education collapsed
Security Collapsed
Are u trying to suggest military takeover?
Politics / Re: Lagos Approves ₦‎1 Billion Take-off Grant For LASRIC by Hoelujohn: 10:08am On Jun 15
200m for office furnitures
250m for gadgets and stationery
500m for official cars for director and assistant director
50m for purchase of laptop for staff
I billion gone
Pets / Re: Rottweiler Catches A Thief And Refuses To Let Him Go (Video) by Hoelujohn: 11:58am On Jun 14
I use to think one can just kick a dog with leg and it will run away

Politics / Re: Peter Obi Reacts To Tinubu Slipping While Climbing Parade Vehicle by Hoelujohn: 6:21pm On Jun 12
Nice one feom Brother Bernard.

Travel / Re: 5 Million Or Japa by Hoelujohn: 4:42pm On Jun 11
owem19:
Invest in what precisely?
Catfish farming
Travel / Re: Exciting News From Wakatravels: Travel Sponsorship Now Available! by Hoelujohn: 4:40pm On Jun 11
WakaTravels:

Proof please. When have you ever done business with us?

We've never even processed tickets for anyone before. So, kindly bring your proofs.

He thinks you are wakanow.
Business / Re: Yobe Microfinance Bank Launches Ram Loans Scheme For Sallah Celebrations by Hoelujohn: 4:53am On Jun 07
OgaTheTop2:
What ram can N150,000, talk less of N75,000, buy in this 'ebi n pawa' regime?
You can get a ram of 50k in yobe State
Food / Re: Chioma Okoli Released On Bail (Photos) by Hoelujohn: 9:56pm On Jun 01
vengertime:
I won't lie, my cousin and I saw that Erisco tomato paste in a super market and we bought some to see if this lady was being serious with her review or being mischievous.

My honest review is that the sugar content was intense, which I'm not even bothered about because Gino and Tastytom also has sugar in them when you taste them raw.

However, the tomato paste when Cooked for jollof rice it taste like burnt rubber or plastic. The taste was horrible. It's not something I could use twice.

Thank God I didn't review it on Facebook or Instagram. Because that man don't take criticism
Chief must see this post. You are in soup

Politics / Re: Rivers Governor Has Seized LGA Allocation Since April - Mayor Of Port Harcourt by Hoelujohn: 7:13am On Jun 01
Paraman:
A former local government chairman that worth billions? Can you tell us the name of the state the LG is located?
Dey play, if this can happen in a poor state like Kogi, imagine what will be going on in the 'super states'

Politics / Re: Rivers Governor Has Seized LGA Allocation Since April - Mayor Of Port Harcourt by Hoelujohn: 6:08am On Jun 01
AAAA67:
Until LG are granted full autonomy, it will be difficult for development to have meaningful meaningful impact at the grassroot level.
I know a local government chairman who wasn't worth up to 100k but now worth over billions
Politics / Re: Tinubu’s First Year Has Been A Nightmare – NNPP by Hoelujohn: 8:16am On May 30
GlorifiedTunde:
If there's any word worse than Nightmare!

What would you rather have people do?

The people expressed themselves through the election, and the mandate was clearly snatched!

Do we go to war?
In as much as I don't support Tinubu, no mandate was snatched. He won the election but though his figures were padded a little bit and Obi clearly won Rivers. Do people really think baba have time for governance?
Politics / Re: FG Apologises To Nigerians Over Pains, Hardship, Defends Economic Policies by Hoelujohn: 11:58am On May 23
helinues:
Toh

Is there hardship in Nigeria? Yes

Is government doing something about it? Yes

Government can't be apologizing if they are not aware of the hardships
It is fake news bro.
Politics / Re: Tinubu Fails To Provide Vital Details Of Newly-Awarded Contracts by Hoelujohn: 8:48am On May 22
Ofunaofu:

Mention just a single policy that the Tinubu government has embarked upon that has impacted positively on the living standard and general well-being of the people of this country.
Subsidy removal and forex unification

Politics / Re: As Accountant-General, I Acted On Approvals, Have Nothing To Fear - Fubara by Hoelujohn: 8:42am On May 22
Putindbutt:

As we speak, there's no petition against Wike. Ikpeazu's case is already in court, the court granted him bail and his case continues on the adjourned date.
You be confirm werey. With thee everlasting restraining order they have gotten that nobody should investigate Rivers state

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 66 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33