Stats: 3,325,284 members, 8,421,182 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 10:12 PM

Idepep's Posts

Nairaland ForumIdepep's ProfileIdepep's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

CrimeHow I Killed My Sugar Mummy Over N100,000 – Suspect by idepep(op): 6:35am On May 08, 2024
The suspect arrested in connection with the murder of a lady, Glory Akpaku, in Delta State, Akpoveta School, has narrated how he allegedly killed the victim by stabbing her multiple times.

According to an interrogation video shared on X.com by the Delta State Police Public Relations Officer, Bright Edafe, on Monday, the suspect disclosed that the victim was his sugar mummy before her demise.

PUNCH Metro gathered from the video that things went sour between Akpoveta and the late Akpaku over the sum of N100,000 he allegedly kept with the deceased for safekeeping, but which the deceased allegedly refused to give him when he needed the money.

The suspect claimed that he had gone to Akpaku to demand the money but, instead of receiving it, she insisted that she would give it to him after returning from the market.

The suspect narrated further that he threatened the victim to report their relationship to her son, but the victim threatened back that if he did so, she would not give him the money in her custody.

He added that the threat from his alleged lover infuriated him, which led him to stab her with a knife in the neck, hand, and stomach.

Akpoveta narrated in pidgin English (now translated), “She asked me to save some money with her and that she would return the money to me later. But when I needed the money, she refused to give it to me. Rather, she became angry.

“She asked me to escort her to the market, and I thought she would give me the money, but she insisted that she would give it to me after she returned from the market.

“I told her that I would tell her child, and she said if I told the child, she would not return my money. While she was going in front, I took a knife that I had with me and stabbed her in the neck, hand, and stomach.”

The suspect stated further that he regretted his action but blamed the devil for it.

Reacting to the confession, Edafe urged members of the public to learn from it.

The PPRO wrote, “I share stories like this so we can learn from the mistakes of others. So this suspect allegedly murdered his sugar mummy over her failure to give him back the money she was helping him save. When asked why he did it, he said, ‘NA DEVIL WORK’.”

Meanwhile, giving further updates on the incident, the PPRO noted that the incident happened in April and the suspect would be charged in court upon the conclusion of the ongoing investigation.

“The incident happened in April. He will be charged in court as soon as the investigation is concluded,”Edafe concluded.

https://punchng.com/how-i-killed-my-sugar-mummy-over-n100000-suspect/
Technology MarketRe: Innjoo Leap Laptop And MTN Mifi For Sale Abuja by idepep(op): 5:41pm On Apr 29, 2019
Available
Technology MarketRe: Innjoo Leap Laptop And MTN Mifi For Sale Abuja by idepep(op): 5:00am On Apr 29, 2019
Still available
Technology MarketRe: Innjoo Leap Laptop And MTN Mifi For Sale Abuja by idepep(op): 10:01pm On Apr 28, 2019
MiddleSpot:
And I needed that modem
Where you at
Technology MarketInnjoo Leap Laptop And MTN Mifi For Sale Abuja by idepep(op):
BusinessRe: Oriental Hotel Up For Sale For $250 Million by idepep: 4:14pm On Apr 28, 2019
Hedonini:
All these hotels are just ego trip, vanity projects. The luxury segment of hospitality/real estate in Nigeria is already in a state of glut. Go to some 'local' areas and see how stupendously profitable some 1 - 2 star hotels are.

How many '3-4 star' hotels does Lagos really need? How many can the economy sustain profitably?
Bro you have said it all even in abj do you know that Sheraton Hotel is struggling to stay afloat?so part of the building is already closed down due to lack of patronage and lack of money to upgrade
InvestmentRe: Invest 100k To 250k And Get 35% Profit After 6 Weeks - Abuja Only by idepep: 7:19pm On Apr 20, 2019
nobody should put his or her money in this scheme oo i take GOD beg una. i went to that same plaza in wuse 2 and i made inquiries from people around there and i was shocked when they said the guys running this ponzi scheme are just scammers that dont have office in that plaza all you go just see nah table and laptop in one open space like that no sign board, no product theres nothing on ground to show you that this is what they are into. so guys be careful
PropertiesRe: Cost Of Rent Around Abuja|Co-tenant by idepep: 5:09pm On Apr 14, 2019
morningstar55:
Not only brick city...there's one estate called kabba estate(with green roof prototype),the power supply is same as brick city.
Even mopol barracks and Kagini village use the same power as brick city...i'll score it 85%

Modified....Kabba estate is a stone throw from brick city
Even down to all those saburi 1&2 they have light, Abuja is easy to live in if only one can cut his clothes according to size
PropertiesRe: Our Estate Need Electrical Company by idepep: 2:10pm On Apr 14, 2019
Flakky26:
Whats your budget?
between 70k to 80k
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Post Abuja Jobs Here by idepep: 1:43pm On Apr 14, 2019
[quote author=Flakky26 post=77164593]We need young ladies needed.to.work as a nannylies and maids in abuja. She must be clean, respectful ,neat speak English.

Text name ,age,state, address to 08158992501

You will be given.free orientation training .

www.naamanmaid.webs.com[/quotei
i can help you get girls between the ages of 18-35 years and they are educated
PropertiesRe: Our Estate Need Electrical Company by idepep: 1:27pm On Apr 14, 2019
sis are you staying in saburi one ? can you help me get a self contain or 1 bedroom?
CultureRe: High Chief, Fatai Olumegbon Is Dead by idepep: 10:54am On Mar 25, 2019
good riddance to bad rubbish. he was a very wicked land grabber and also nootious for selling thesame land to different people in ajah and sango tedo axis
CelebritiesRe: Meet Cute Teenage Nollywood Actress With Big Boobs. by idepep: 11:50am On Mar 23, 2019
producers no go allow this one toto rest
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Post Abuja Jobs Here by idepep: 1:09pm On Mar 19, 2019
glana:
VACANCY VACANCY VACANCY

Position: IT student Intern needed
Must be very good with the use of computer

Salary: 15, 000

Interested and qualified candidates should send their CV's to drekruta1@gmail.com using Position as the subject.
location pls
CelebritiesRe: I Met Tonto Dikeh At A Night Club – Olakunle Churchill by idepep: 6:47am On Mar 19, 2019
5 years after the two of them cant let go undecided
Christianity EtcRe: Why Do We Pray With Candle? by idepep: 9:13am On Feb 10, 2019
freemanbubble:
Okay

If you like pray with candle or lantern
There is no God

Jesus on the other hand was one low budget asss moda fuckkking son of one broke asss carpenter through him the world was deceived to believe that there is one supreme being up there called God that oversees the affair of the universe
you need help undecided
PoliticsRe: Motorcyclists Break Into Governor Ayade's Office, Dump Corpse Of Colleague There by idepep: 8:58pm On Feb 01, 2019
rip to the dead
HealthRe: . by idepep(op): 10:16am On Jan 24, 2019
Wolijide:
Please what is the Yoruba name for neem leaf.
its popularly known as dongoyaro in nigeria nah
CelebritiesRe: Actress, Linda Osifo, Acquires Multi-million Naira Home In Lagos (photos) by idepep: 10:10am On Jan 24, 2019
her pussy did it for her
CelebritiesRe: Adunni Ade Shares Makeup Free Photos. Shows Her Real Face (Photos) by idepep: 4:12pm On Jan 22, 2019
Freckles
BusinessRe: Locally Made In Nigeria Electric Bucket Sold At Panteka Market In Kaduna (pics) by idepep: 6:14pm On Jan 06, 2019
l mobile water heater grin
HealthRe: . by idepep(op): 7:33pm On Dec 07, 2018
kun55:
Its just a dry lap or jock itch..happens mostly.during dry season. Always apply lotion on your lap and bath whener you return home after walking. It will go off. Wear boxers instead of skin thight or pant. Avoid collision of your laps when u walk..by putting on good boxers that divides your lap..absolutely nothing to worry about
thanks boss
HealthRe: . by idepep(op): 1:31pm On Dec 07, 2018
Heartbender:
It could be genital warts, genital herpes, scabies, jock itch, etc....take metizan (ivermectin) and rub permetrin....or drink the water of boiled neem leaves twice a day and bathe it on an empty stomach. Also, apply apple cider vinegar on it and a neem leave paste or oil...you'll see results
thanks boss am seeing improvement just that some parts are still white
Health. by idepep(op):

1 (of 1 pages)