Stats: 3,152,972 members, 7,817,859 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:26 PM

IKON360's Posts

Nairaland Forum / IKON360's Profile / IKON360's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 138 pages)

Technology Market / Re: Samsung A71 For Quick Purchase. by IKON360(m): 10:45pm On Feb 07, 2022
Still available
Technology Market / Re: The Xiaomi Thread Store by IKON360(m): 8:54am On Feb 07, 2022
IKON360:
6gb ram, 128gb internal storage
With sd730
AMOLED display
In display fp reader
Going for 125k slightly negotiable
Location Ajah
09065099828 or 08181804541
Technology Market / Re: Samsung A71 For Quick Purchase. by IKON360(m): 8:51am On Feb 07, 2022
More images

Technology Market / Samsung A71 For Quick Purchase. by IKON360(m): 8:50am On Feb 07, 2022
6gb ram, 128gb internal storage
With sd730
AMOLED display
In display fp reader
Going for 125k slightly negotiable
Location Ajah
09065099828 or 08181804541

Sports / Re: Who Would You Chose Among These Three For A Match Winning Free-kick? by IKON360(m): 2:29pm On Feb 05, 2022
Omicron007:
The three players below are legendary dead-ball specialists. They mastered the art of controlling the gravity and speed/direction of projectiles with their feet.

However,

You have a free-kick on the edge of the box in the 90th minute and you are looking for a match winning goal.

Who will take it?

1. David Beckham

2. Juninho

3.Lionel Messi
Juninho was the kind of long range free kicks.
While Messi is good, Beckham is better from close range.
And I will take Beckham. I remember that free kick that won England a place in 2002 World cup against Greece, that was some bizarre ability.

16 Likes 5 Shares

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 1:25pm On Feb 05, 2022
FirstbornWds:

Oga rest. Semedo was decent but nothing close to phenomenal at all. That's why every coach he plated under preferred Roberto when fit.
He was sold under Koeman and nobody batted an eye. Even Dest that I don't like, was better than Semedo
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 1:24pm On Feb 05, 2022
OhBritannia:
Lol is this even a joke?
Are you sure you are a fan of Barcelona and you watched all the football matches of Barcelona?
How can you be asking if semedo was ever phenomenal in any match in Barcelona.
Na wa for you o
One match you can say was Semedo's best match.
Just one.
Or you can use sofascores to bring his rating
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 11:06am On Feb 05, 2022
Tellwhat:

Yeah like how sensible Barca fans were appreciating semedo

I don't even know what is Jennifer's diary

So boy. it's obvious you're projecting

Maybe you're used to telling your father what he can and can't do.
Abeg what exactly was special about Semedo?
He was fast and could dribble, yet every season Roberto still created more chances than him and had more progressive passes than Semedo.
Roberto was also better in possession than Semedo, how exactly was Semedo better than Roberto aside pace and dribbling?

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 10:56am On Feb 05, 2022
Kilishihunter:

Gago sorry not Guti, If you looked at the Argentine squad during the Copa America, many keen followers were afraid of the DM position, paredes the first choice is more of a regista than an outright destroyer, Guido the replacement is ok but of course not at the level of mascherano or Gago,For their Defense otamendi is 35, Romero is slowly becoming injury prone, lisandro is good but short, Bd their RB is still a problem, maybe foyth would be there sha, with the way teams are getting dangerous with direct and counter attacking especially the big boys from Europe, they'll have to be very very solid at the back and hope the forwards finish the job
Well on their defense you are quite correct, their defense doesn't look that imposing, but in tournament football, DMs are very important and Paredes keeps producing the goods.
But their CBs options are a serious cause for concern.
But like you said if their attackers do the job, then the defence can do theirs.
See how Nigeria played well in group stage and one moment of loss of focus piam, we were knocked out.
If Argentina take their chances even against teams like Italy or Spain or Germany that are heavy on possession, they could still stand a chance
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 4:48am On Feb 05, 2022
Tellwhat:

Look at this Bastaaard. So when semedo was in form and getting playing time; you do tell people that he was overrated and despite semedo getting playing time and praises from Barca faithfuls, you still felt he wasn't worth the hype, but overrated and with all that experience from your analysis about semedo being proven to be correct. With all that you feel that someone else isn't entitled to their opinion in regards someother player

I have said it so many times that Pedri and gavi both have potentials but so far so good they haven't contributed much to this Barca team

Musiala whom you're trying to belittle has been more influential for his team than what Pedri and gavi has done so far

Musiala is also a youngster like them yet he was able to hold his own against Barca whereas Pedri and gavi both looked like ducks vs Bayern

You can only come up with insults and weird excuses for their lucklustre performance and lack of genuine elite contribution..you're yet to even give much reasonable facts to back up your claim as to why they aren't overrated yet in your mind you are some football genius or professional analyst. Are you even sure you have a mind of your own or you just swallow media hype.

With that said if you dare compare Bernardo Silva and Pedri. Thunder go blast Ur.balls since you no get sense and overhype your intelligence
How did you read that sentence and your understanding took you to a comparison between B. Silva and Pedri?
You and your brain fell off and fell off hard.
Just focus on Jennifer's diary, it's more your speed.
Leave football alone, besides everyone must not be a football fan.
He said media hype grin
Someone that sensible Barca fans were already appreciating long before "media" picked up.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 4:44am On Feb 05, 2022
Tellwhat:

Thunder will fire you there. It's you and your lineage that are ode.

From one of your comment you said semedo was overrated even before he became a flop. And now you've the temerity to insult your papa simply because he gave an opinion about a player that doesn't give a flying shiit about your existence. Who's to say that Pedri won't flop? What exactly as Pedri done with the playing minutes his been given?. Anybody that's not riding the hype train will realise the boy has potentials but so far so good there hasn't been much contributions to the team. Atleast a player like ansu fati presence and absence is always felt..Pedri and gavi not so much atleast for the time being

You've mentioned me about 4 times already today in regards this same argument which I have totally forgotten. It's like your head no correct and you want me to swear for your generations.

One match that Semedo was phenomenal in.
He was at Barca for 3 years or so, bring one match that he was phenomenal in.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 1:29pm On Feb 04, 2022
jpmoriarti:
Calm down!

We need more mobile midfielders than we have now to even come near the Dortumnd side. Busquets is static and lack alot of pace. The Dortumd team had plenty of pace at every quarter. Yes we have begun to add players with pace in the side such Auba, Adama but others?
Busquets was never renowned for pace, remember he was part of the Spanish national team that won the world cup in 2010 and Euros in 2012 and lots of other team awards yet he he was never known to be about pace. Same thing with other great passing DMs like Xabi Alonso and Pirlo, they were never fast but the mobility of the midfielders around them helped bring out the best in them.
Busquets was Conference league finals best player and it wasn't even close, he absolutely bodied France's younger and more energetic midfield.
So it's not really by speed. It's down to how those around him help him remain good and not exposing him to chasing people.
I saw a video were Lahoz that La Liga referee that handled UCL finals last season, outran Busquets grin grin
But overall, I still think he should be replaced, not because he lacks pace but because well, it's time...

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 1:24pm On Feb 04, 2022
jpmoriarti:

Our best lineup
Fati - Auba - Dembele
Pedri -FdJ - Ferran

Then from available players
Ferran - Auba - Adama
Pedri - Busquets - FdJ
You put Ferran in midfield for "best lineup" or what are my eyes seeing?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 1:23pm On Feb 04, 2022
joviegghead:
Can anyone pick out our best 3 attacking options up front.

On Twitter, Auba was on almost every ones list. Made me feel bad for luuk and Memphis . Adama as well as won the hearts of many. Ferran had votes too.

Taking into consideration, Fati is out, and dembele being a complete idiot during these recent weeks:

Ferran - Auba- Adama

For now this is the best option but if players are fit and Dembele is recalled, our best attack is Aubameyang on the left, Depay false 9 and Dembele on the right.
Or Ferran for Dembele.
The reason is, Aubameyang, and Depay make excellent off the ball runs and our team has people who can pass quite well. With people like Aubameyang, Depay, Ferran Torres and Fati making these off the ball runs, players like Pedri and Alba can finally have people to pick out.
And Dembele if he is in the team can still create something for others to latch on to.
But for Sunday, I think your pick is the best and Frenkie De Jong should spend a lot of time in advanced positions to help occupy the box to allow Aubameyang find space to work.
Aubameyang isn't great at occupying CBs so having another distraction in the box can help him better.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 1:17pm On Feb 04, 2022
Kilishihunter:

They've done pretty well, beating Chile and Colombia in succession and truly they are balanced but we both know this Argentine team is defense first before attack, Though they won tbh there were signs of weakness in those games, How they'll withstand wads of pressure against teams like France, Germany, Portugal (if they qualify) etc is what im wary of, Had it been they had someone like mascherano or Guti, they would be more rigid,
Mascherano and Guti were different types of players.
What do you mean by rigid? Because the basic path to success at tournament football is "don't concede" and like you said Argentina have taken that to heart.
So explain more
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 1:16pm On Feb 04, 2022
Kilishihunter:

But bro you sef look am na, why won't people call you a Madrid fan? It's most of them that would tell you pedri and gavi are overrated out of bad Belle cause there's no way you'll have seen pedri play since coming back from injury and say this one, Golden boy winner for that matter, Gavi wey we wan push for golden boy 2022, Pedri would be more of a popular and household name than him but he'll be more of a complete midfielder, Have you taken your time to see that boy press? Nations league finals, he stood out, At the must win game against Sweden for the WC qualifiers, The crowd was chanting his name anytime he touched the ball, he was even involved in the only goal that day, Someone that Klopp was ready to pay his release clause of 50m at just age 17 if he decided to leave, Anything can happen in the coming years but they are def not overhyped
Chilled Budweiser for you.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 1:15pm On Feb 04, 2022
joviegghead:

There's something about this argentine squad. I think it's the balance.

It's not like the previous one with so much attacking prowess only.

Plus I love their keeper. He might not be at the same level as neuer or oblak. But he's just that okay for this team.
The team spirit is incredible.
Yea, the Argentine team are really fun to watch and people like Di Maria and Messi see this as their last hurrah with the national team but like the person you quoted said, Brazil are still better. Not by much but they are still better.
But the good thing about tournament football is that one error that is exploited leaves you with a serious advantage.
That's how Argentina beat Brazil at Copa America. Even though player for player, Brazil could be better.
Now taking this to Europe, World cup omoooo, Europe isn't a joke. But I still hope that Argentina do very well in the world cup.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 1:11pm On Feb 04, 2022
OhBritannia:
Argentina football national team is really taking this their unbeaten record very serious like their life depends on it.
If they can put up with this mentality till the world cup then they will win the Next world cup.

Because the phycology and mentality of the players now has been affected, anything lose now will be worst than death for them.
Whoever is in charge of the teams phycologist or therapist is doing a great job.
This isn't about how good their players are, this is about their mentality, it has gone beyond just playing football.
If they can go on with this fire mentally then i am telling you That they will win the world cup.
Argentina is good but Europe is still the power house of football. It's no joke that European teams dominate the top ten FIFA ranking of teams.
So don't write off European teams, it's good to have great mentality but a better team remains a better team. And even till now, Brazil is still a better team than Argentina.
Let's not talk of France, Germany and other European teams.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 1:05pm On Feb 04, 2022
Tellwhat:

Different opinions no matter how abstract.
No mean say I no be Barca fan. I have been a fan for atleast 15years now. Since 2005 or even before

Not long ago I was a huge fan of Nelson semedo and also Arthur Melo but where dem dey today. I no dey even hear their name today

Funny someone told me semedo was overrated and doesn't have what it takes to last as an elite player and I just ignore the talk cause e no make sense and now it turns out that semedo was most likely overrated then after all many fans even said he was better than alves

I no dey argue again. Pedri and gavi are the next best thing after slice bread. They're so good they will likely surpass xavi and iniesta

I hope they live upto they hype
Semedo was overrated.
Then I used to tell people on this platform that Semedo's only contributions to the team was running and dribbling, he couldn't cross half decently, he couldn't link up play, he wasn't so good under pressure, and Bayern exposed all that.
In fact someone here that time told me that Semedo was more defensively astute than Roberto but in the grand scheme of things, Roberto was still better.
That's until last season Roberto showed us that he and Semedonare co conspirators in the offering of rubbish to the team. After Umtiti's injuries woes in 2018, Umtiti became bad so did Roberto and Semedo.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 1:01pm On Feb 04, 2022
Bacteria8:

Why do you guys always do this ? Each time someone from your rank disagree with you, instead of you to face them back with facts and superior argument, you will rather run away calling them Man U fan, Chelsea apology, Madrid fans blablabla
There is nothing to debate here.
Excluding Modri and Kroos and Casemiro, no other young midfielder in Madrid is better than Pedri.
Pedri's match awareness is unusually good for a young player.
Watch Pedri's matches with Spain's national team and then watch that same midfield when Pedri is removed, it looks like even to tread simple passes become difficult.
Pedri embodies the passing supremacy that Barca is known for and it's evident that he has a great future in football.
Modric and Kroos are basically legends but in raw talent, you will be hard pressed to find any player under 21 that is better than Pedri.
Even the highly rated players in Bundesliga like Florian Wirtz, Bellingham even Musiala aren't better than Pedri, even though over the past few months they have clocked more minutes due to Pedri's injury woes.
It's no mistake that no coach benched Pedri from Koeman, to Enrique to even Spain's Olympic team coach.
Pedri is one of those players you have to watch to appreciate, it's not just stats. (And I'm a big supporter of stats)
He is no Iniesta but the trajectory he is on, he would have a more impactful stay at Barca than Coutinho did or any other midfielder that was signed to replace Iniesta will ever have.
Pedri won't have lots of goals and assists, but he will be unbenchable for a very long time.
So that guy that's saying Pedri is overrated or Gavi is over hyped is yarning, unadulterated dust straight from Sahara desert, it's obvious he doesn't watch Barca matches, he doesn't even watch ball because it's people like him that will open their rubbish mouth and belittle the kind of impact a player like Bernardo Silva has had at Man City because B. Silva doesn't score loads of goals like De Bryune or Gundogan or Mahrez or Sterling or Foden.
Some players are crucial, not just because of their goals and assists but their sense and understanding of what the team should play like to achieve their aims and Pedri embodies that more than any young midfielder in the world.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 12:52pm On Feb 04, 2022
Tellwhat:

Lol. Oga Pedri is overrated.

With the way Spanish Media they overrate Pedri by all means

If I look ansu fati through that same eye then in my eyes Ansu fati is the second coming of Ronaldinho and Ronaldo de Lima all in one package cheesy cheesy cheesy

I was waiting for this and mehn, you are very wrong, you are way too off and foolishness may be your biggest problem.
Pedri has played under 3 coaches and none of them benched him but one foolish ode from Nigeria that only uses LiveScores to analyze matches suddenly knows more than people that see him day to day and work with him.
Maybe you now know more than Enrique that won 5 trophies out of 6 at Barca that chose to play Pedri for all of Spain's matches?
No you should know more too than other reasonable people who watch ball and can see without bias the brilliance of Pedri.
But no, use LiveScores and "watch" ball continue, don't stop o.
Soon you will come and tell us that Araujo isn't good enough.
Or that Dembele is better than Mbappe like Laporta.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 12:47pm On Feb 04, 2022
Tellwhat:

Say what you want. But that boy doesn't live upto the hype surrounding him right now.

I keep seeing fans and media rating him highly. But whenever I watch that guy I just don't see it yet regardless of his age.

But time shall tell. No be today media done begin overhype players
An 18 year old is among the 20 best central midfielders and in your brain he isn't good enough?
Good God, what has this thread turned to?
What are you even smoking?

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 12:45pm On Feb 04, 2022
Tellwhat:

I have been a fan of this club for more than 15 years

We're all entitled to our opinions

Saying gavi is overrated doesn't mean that he doesn't have potential

Just how elite is Gavi.. isn't it obvious by now that there's a hype around him that doesn't even match his skillset or what he has to offer in the pitch.

The boy is still developing and there's every tendency he can become a flop

He's not as good as they rate him..Besides virtually every footballer is good but just how good is he. Does he have what it takes to bam with the big boys and out Barca at the top?

Gavi won't easily smell starting lineup in club like bayern or Madrid

This current crop of Barca youngsters are simply overhyped and if Barca is not careful they would slowly lose their place among top teams
I've followed this thread for a long time and there have been a lot of stupid opinions, some are incredulous and some are plain bizarre.
Yours is both incredulous, bizarre and unusually weird. It's brain cells draining.
Just leave football alone, go and watch something more mentally suitable for you, maybe Jennifer's diary or some Zeeworld shows.
"Gavi is overrated" tf

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by IKON360(m): 10:56am On Jan 29, 2022
Does anyone know why a Redmi 8a with two MTN sims on board won't have any signal?
It's been going on since yesterday and I have no idea why
Technology Market / Re: Lenovo Legion 5 2020.. SOLD by IKON360(m): 11:54am On Jan 11, 2022
Good afternoon, if the legion 5 with these specs or 16gb ram is available again, let us know.
Thank you
Nairaland / General / Re: . by IKON360(m): 9:23pm On Nov 19, 2021
Scammer lala
Car Talk / Re: Why Are BMW Cars Unbelievably Cheap? by IKON360(m): 10:27pm On Oct 22, 2021
azpekuliar:
They can't give you 100,000 trouble-free miles... endless money pits.

na the cars wey Scotty Kilmer say make we use we go use smiley
You know Scotty Kilmer? You are a man of culture

Car Talk / Re: The Official Car Comparison/Recommendation Thread by IKON360(m): 10:37am On Oct 18, 2021
OfficialDJ:
W
R
O
N
G
So what is right?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 3:31pm On Aug 28, 2021
Isn't it amazing that Barca is still ranked higher than the clubs of some of these fans that like making noise on this thread...

Ronaldo upgraded
Messi downgraded
Messi's downgrade is still higher ranked than Ronaldo's upgrade cheesy grin grin grin

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 8:21am On Aug 28, 2021
Meanwhile, Juventus TV will be streaming all of Cristiano Ronaldo's freekick goals with Juventus tonight.

It will start at 12.00 EST and end at 12.01 EST

21 Likes 1 Share

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 9:16pm On Aug 27, 2021
Our first match in UCL is Bayern at home on 14th September
And our last match is Bayern away...
If Koeman loses both legs he can start going to Netherlands from Germany
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by IKON360(m): 5:53pm On Aug 26, 2021
jpmoriarti:
Bayern!

I will take them
If Koeman messes up, he can enter keke drop from Germany to Netherlands

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 138 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85