Stats: 3,327,156 members, 8,429,545 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 06:34 AM

JallowBah's Posts

Nairaland ForumJallowBah's ProfileJallowBah's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 (of 115 pages)

RomanceRe: Would You Marry A Man Or Woman With Tatoos? by JallowBah(f): 4:49pm On Nov 20, 2012
dmcdad: I'm telling u.. You won't believe it. Trust me!
Haha, try me. This should be entertaining.
RomanceRe: Would You Marry A Man Or Woman With Tatoos? by JallowBah(f): 4:34pm On Nov 20, 2012
Mrs.Chima:
Millions. kiss
Lol.
RomanceRe: Would You Marry A Man Or Woman With Tatoos? by JallowBah(f): 4:34pm On Nov 20, 2012
dmcdad: I now know where u coming from. At think at this juncture there ain't any point arguing further since I've weighed ur perception and I can see through ur mind and as such, u won't see any positive reasons to accept my assertions..
What the? See through my mind? Seriously?
RomanceRe: Would You Marry A Man Or Woman With Tatoos? by JallowBah(f): 3:16pm On Nov 20, 2012
Oh, and btw..spell something out? To call people trash, scum and UGLY because they choose to wear something you don`t like?
Why put people down, judge them as "not decent", etc, etc?
Why use so much bad energy towards others?

No wonder there is war.
RomanceRe: Would You Marry A Man Or Woman With Tatoos? by JallowBah(f): 3:13pm On Nov 20, 2012
dmcdad: My dear.. U don't know anything about being judgemental. Do u know what it means to spell something out? I ain't judging anyone cuz I ain't God buh the truth must be told no matter how ugly it is. The fact that humans have freedom is what brings about such truancy ideas.. Now let me ask u; do u thing homosexualism and bisexualism is bad? Answer this and I'll give my verdict.
Live and let live, is my version. As long as people don`t hurt other people, they should be able to have s'x with whatever gender they wish, wear the clothes they wish, and get as many or as few tats as they wish.
RomanceRe: Would You Marry A Man Or Woman With Tatoos? by JallowBah(f): 2:16pm On Nov 20, 2012
Mrs.Chima:
Jallowbah

I presumed that you meant the King James Version...the bible mentioned nothing about worshipping on Sunday however it does speak volumes of the Sabbath which is the seven day of the week. Sunday is the first day of the week even the dictionary supports the definition.

Secondly the fabrics isn't to be mixed with idolatry and women were told not to braid gold/silver in their hair. Women were told not to wear make up and jewelry's especially in place of worship.

The old testament spoke volume of sacrifice using animals and smoke however the new testament talks about the rite of salvation through the son of God and grace/mercy from the Father that art in Heaven.

Just had to make sure people do not get the scriptures confused. But by all means...continue whooping your male opponent. wink
And how many people do these things now...?smiley
RomanceRe: Would You Marry A Man Or Woman With Tatoos? by JallowBah(f): 2:15pm On Nov 20, 2012
dmcdad: You know what? I ain't a judge and I don't judge people on that buh I don't like it and I don't think it's proper for a decent person
..and therefore you are implying that a person with tats are NOT decent. And yes, that is judgemental of you.
RomanceRe: Your Spouse Supports Your Child To Get Tattoos: Your Reaction? by JallowBah(f): 1:27pm On Nov 20, 2012
Mynd_44: Me too. Just imagine the pain
I know that in my husbands tradition, the girls used to do it around the age of 8-9. The girls who did not wish to do it, did not have to, but the girls who did...they had to sit still and not make ONE sound or let ONe tear drop during the whole tattoo-session, to show strengt and pride.
He don`t like it being done to so small girls, but after 15-16? It is alright for me.
RomanceRe: Your Spouse Supports Your Child To Get Tattoos: Your Reaction? by JallowBah(f): 12:53pm On Nov 20, 2012
Mynd_44: It makes most kids ugly and it is child abuse.

Just pointless pain
I kind of..I fall between there. I think it is beautiful, but at the same time, the choice is made FOR the kids. There should be some age-limitation to it, but I don`t wish it to disappear.
RomanceRe: Your Spouse Supports Your Child To Get Tattoos: Your Reaction? by JallowBah(f): 12:38pm On Nov 20, 2012
Mynd_44: Tribal marks sef should be illegal
Why?
RomanceRe: Would You Marry A Man Or Woman With Tatoos? by JallowBah(f): 12:36pm On Nov 20, 2012
dmcdad: Hmmm.. I guessed right. Ur justification is coming from the fact that u do av tats urself. Anywayz, everyone has the freedom to do whatever buh the truth remains that, piercings, tats and the likes ain't good and doesn't speak well of u. Think about it this way; since more than 80% of the world's population deem it negative, then won't u agree that there is need for u to have a review of it based on the ethics and norms of the society?
And where on earth did you get that percentage?
If everyone was to listen to what others might think negative about, and not try to change it, the world would stop.

And my best friend have no tats at all, and not planning on getting one either, still she justify it. Where is your logic on that..? It has to do with NOT judging on how people look, and get to know people before calling them trash, bullsh*t, etc.
FamilyRe: How Far Will You Go For A Male Child? by JallowBah(f): 12:16pm On Nov 20, 2012
...what kind of "male experiences" is it that you can not teach your babygirl..?
RomanceRe: Your Spouse Supports Your Child To Get Tattoos: Your Reaction? by JallowBah(f): 12:15pm On Nov 20, 2012
sexkillz: [color=#000030]He said "the people he knows". . . Does he know you?

O man be gan. . .
[/color]
Some people need it with a tea-spoon.

That was why I introduced myself. Now he knows of at least ONE who have no regrets in the tats she got.

My dear..
RomanceRe: Would You Marry A Man Or Woman With Tatoos? by JallowBah(f): 12:13pm On Nov 20, 2012
bendazum: I don't associate responsible people with tattoos.It's seen as an act of gangsterism.
Gangsterism? Lol.

You should google tattoos a little bit, and see how the world is now, compared to only 20 years back.
RomanceRe: Would You Marry A Man Or Woman With Tatoos? by JallowBah(f): 12:12pm On Nov 20, 2012
dmcdad: And what does that imply? The fact that they are literates, does it make them morally, ethically and spiritually sound?
No, I was saying it is not only "scum and trash and strippers" who get tats, like many has tried to say in this thread.

And what does tattoos have to do with someone being morally, ethically and spiritually ground..?
At least I, who am heavily tatted, don`t sit and judge people on how they look, and call them trash based on how they dress, do their hair, or skin.
FamilyRe: How Far Will You Go For A Male Child? by JallowBah(f): 10:41am On Nov 20, 2012
UncleJJ: The world is conquered by men

The world is ruled by men

The world technologically advanced because of men

The world is protected by men

The Gods are men

But none came forth without a woman.
I was lifting my eyebrow, thinking "...really?" until I saw the last one. I forgive you.
FashionRe: Beauty Of Natural Hair Thread :) by JallowBah(f): 10:40am On Nov 20, 2012
Miss Kails, I wish you were in Gambia or Scandinavia. I just looked at your hair, and I got some ideas..lol.

I love braiding, I would make you look sweet!
RomanceRe: Your Spouse Supports Your Child To Get Tattoos: Your Reaction? by JallowBah(f): 10:38am On Nov 20, 2012
hagma37@yahoo.com:
Cant i clean my tatoo afterward?
As in remove it? Yes, but is is painful, and cost much.
Don`t get one unless you can live with it, it is a simple rule that many foolish people seem to forget.

olempe: 18 or not, I can't allow that.
With all due respect; It ain`t your body.
RomanceRe: Your Spouse Supports Your Child To Get Tattoos: Your Reaction? by JallowBah(f): 10:37am On Nov 20, 2012
Wizee: From pple i know, all of dem dat has tattoo regret ever getin dem,wishin dey can clean it out. I'll let him/her see reason not to.
Hello, I am Mrs.Jallow, and I do not regret even one of my close to 20 tats. Nice to meet you.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 (of 115 pages)