Stats: 3,166,161 members, 7,864,033 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 10:40 AM

James214's Posts

Nairaland Forum / James214's Profile / James214's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Sports / Re: “You Are Not Nice” – Thierry Henry Banters Legendary French Coach Over Taribo by James214: 5:04pm On Sep 06, 2022
Corridon:
Taribo lost the respect Nigerians have for him when he collected money and violently prayed for Tinubu to succeed Buhari.

I don't like what he did.But I can't stop recognizing him as a legend, because a legend is a legend. You may not understand, being a man without money is difficult no matter how some people will want to paint it. I don't even think if Nigeria has produce a defender like him since 2007.

Family / Re: My Wife's Ex-Boyfriend Is About To Ruin My Marriage by James214: 10:48am On Aug 17, 2022
[quote author=Soulflai post=115765744]I shouldn't have brought this here but the emotional bargage is too heavy for me to move on in. My marriage of 2 years is about to crumble.

I met my wife in Kaduna Southern part in 2017. Our relationship had been a long distance one as I base in Lagos while she also work in Kaduna, but we eventually married in 2020. The bone of contention is the issue of her ex. That point we are dating, I always caution her to cut communication with the guy, she will do it by deleting the number, but later I will find out they're still relating.

Last month, I purchased a new phone and I had to give her my own. So on the process of reinstalling Whatsapp on her phone, I retrieved all the backup Whatsapp messages 7 which left me devastated. The chat history with her ex really left me broken.

On multiple occasions after I paid her dowry, she met with the guy and they had sex. Multiple times pals! Even after marriage, when she is 5 months pregnant, the guy still had her with my baby inside her!

I am really broken pals, I confronted her on this, she started crying that she will cut communication with him. The guy even send some money to her account on difference time this year.

This is the height of emotional damage. I am just leaving each day just to find my leg financially. I am trying my best, but it is not enough.

Lastly, I called the so-called ex on phone to cut communication with her, the guy is in Kaduna I think while we are in Lagos. She also blocked him all avenues likewise. My decision now is that any time I discovered any form of communication between her and the guy, it is over with the marriage. I think she is not really in to me like that, which beg the question while she married me in first instance.

If am your brother, what advice would you recommend? I only choose to be lenient because the kids are just too small to have their parents separated early. If not, I would have sent her parking!.

Right now I am just not happy with life afterall.

Start by running a DNA on your children the real shocker will come.

Don't be an idiot at the same time stupid, she is a LovePeddler. And prostitute don't change. Be the man you're meant to be and call the marriage off, otherwise she will punish you again for things she knows she should not be forgiven for.

I don't how else to say it , you're weak and weak men always kill their wife's due to domestic violence, is just a matter of time before the devil will wisper into your ear and heart to do the damage after all the plains she has cost you. Instead, walk away from that fraudulent union in the name of marriage.

A weak man is the man who knows the right thing to do but choose not to. You allowed yourself to be manipulated by a daughter of eve through shedding of tears.

When you walk with the mentality of nobody is irreplaceable no matter how attached you think you are with them. Can't you see that she has replaced you with her boyfriend. You're the mugu here if you don't replace her too. We have over 1billion women in the world and you allow just one person to cause you pain. Bros man up and do the needful or suffer the pain of regrets.

Note: If you kill her due to anger,you will spend the rest of your life in kirikiri or Kuje prison or even collect death sentence.
Family / Re: I Just Need A Family by James214: 10:02pm On Aug 13, 2022
udede:
YES i have been married for about 10 years and my wife is in his early 30s. She doesn't want kids but I want them,and we have non. She refuses every medical test and diagnosis with flimsy excuses.

I need a second wife as soon as possible, some one that love kids and want to have them, I'm a Christian and an Igbo from Anambra but my denomination dosent oppose polygamy (polygny)

Rent a new apartment that has gates infact an estate will be good if you have the money, ensure that the current wife won't near there. Marry another person secretly and abandon her in her lonely world.

When the rent expire she can renew it or move back to where you pick her from. She has a plan that you are not aware of. Make sure when you marry the new person that the current wife must never near you to avoid stabbing you. These daughters of eve are doing the unbelievable these days.
Family / Re: Unusual Behavior Between My Step Brother And My Wife by James214: 8:37am On Aug 13, 2022
grop1040:
Hi guys,

Something happened 9 months ago, I decided to keep mute or probably just wait for the right time to commence my investigation to actually know what is going on between my step brother and my wife.

So I'm 9 years already into my marriage, and we have 3 kids. My step brother who is the 2nd of my mum has temperamental problem.

He's bossy and very vulgar plus he's controlling, everybody knows him for that, he was married 13 years ago, however after his family relocated to the USA, he later found
out that his 3kids aren't his, the marriage ended like that, ever since then he's been traumatized, emotionally and any other way one can describe him as. Sometimes in order to at least feel that children presence around him, he would ask me to have my children come over to his place for some days, and I could witness how that really helped him over time, but then I noticed the absence of his wife started making him familiarize with my wife in certain odd manners which I was not really down with.

For example, if he comes to our house, most times comes around with a friend, either female or male, my wife seems not to be the attache type who would sit with us in the living room, she will rather be upstairs in the room, I have witnessed cases where he will shout at her, saying how can everybody be here and ur there upstairs?

There was even a time when one of the visitors he came with sighed and made face in a way that defined, wow, "was that necessary". Or times when he will ask her to cook stew for her, if she forgets or probably didnt want to do it because she knew it isnt her duty, she will be yelled upon, you'll here things like, where
is the egusi i told u to make, even the one you made last time, u didnt put enough this and that

Now yall might think am a dullard or a simp, or someone too relaxed as gentle and as patient as I am, I be original demon, if I start my madness, the result will end in eternal damage, and our family background from my mums side where this my brother was born, we tend to uphold unity over adversity, so when things like this occur, mum would rather have us calm and not fight so unity can continue.

So sometimes last year, the major issues started grooming that made me start to think if there was something going on with my step and my wife, it started with when the kids were with him, so madam and I were suppose to go for outing, so we decided to branch at his place to check up on the kids, on getting there while in his living room, he said to my wife "I like your hair" she responded thanks, he was like are u guys going out, I was like yea am taking her out, next thing she asked my madam, so when are we going on
our own outing
? I shrugged and didnt understand where that came from, though she didnt answer him.

While we were leaving, I was waiting for her to bring up the topic and put it to me that why did ur brother say such a thing, even if its a joke, its too expensive, but she didnt, I brought up the topic, and she was like shes surprised too that she never thought he would say such a thing.

5 days later, we had a family party in his house, my other brothers, cousins and my mum, my children were there, while the
caterer were cooking outside, and we were all in his living room drinking, he opted to get some meat to dish and give everybody to at least be chewing something, he served it round but when it got to my wives turn, the one he already bit off from was what he gave her, funny thing is, it was only my mum and myself that saw the scene, my wife was not aware, that was when I knew something could be going on.

Afterwards, I put the ish through to my wife, she acted disgusted and said she cant blv he would do such, that although my mum already called her to say the same thing. So I asked details of what she discussed with my mum, she said my mum advised her that whenever he calls her, she shouldnt pick, that when he knows its obvious that shes avoiding his call, he probably would want to report to her, and then she will now break the silence of what she my wife have been experiencing with him thus her refusal to pick his call.

So I called my mum and I was like being calm, patient and cooperating with the useless policy of the family doesnt mean that the recent things happening won't seat any longer with me, that am gonna have to confront him and put him in his place. My mum begged me and begged, cos she's 76 years old, I considered and I had no choice but to cooperate with her advise.

The funny thing is, after this whole ish, I asked her that if he calls, will you pick, she answered yes I will, but I will have to see what he has to say first to know if I will continue the conversation or not, I was like for real? You must be kidding me, it means something that I am not suppose to know of is happening, she was like oh well its ur fault, why didn't u confront him instead of listening to ur mums advise.

Since then, I have let it slide, but what actually made me bring up this issue again, was when I went to my bros house to pick some stuffs my sister sent from the USA, madam was off to the market, I called her to ask if she would like the only size 10 of the shoe I saw cos she wears 9, she didnt pick after calling like 4 times, immediately my brother called her with his own phone, she picked and was like sorry when you called I try to pick but it was nt connecting, I just weak at that moment sey wetin dey sup.

Guys, ladies, from deep experiences u guys must have gone through, what do u think could be wrong and what do yall think I should do, something could be happening
that if I dont unravel early, it might be the cause of ones demise or destruction.

Start by running a DNA test on all your children. Let your wife be aware of it so that she will know you no longer trust her and anything can happen.
Romance / Re: She Has Gone Worst by James214: 8:20am On Aug 13, 2022
Profperfect:
Dear Fam,

Please help me out(advice) on this , I am writing at this odd hour because I have lost my peace and I can't close my eyes and sleep .

My relationship has not been a rossy one at all, I have my faults (though am not a womanizer or a cheat) God bears me witness, but believe me, the girl I'm dating and almost settling down with after some years of dating has been hell, trust issues, disrespectful, someone who told me she can never respect or submit to me in her life, I have endured and endured her, she always overrides me. I can't talk or complian of her wrong doings , she will react badly, very insulting (countlessly insulted my father and mother but I have never ever retailiated, does care about what I feel or how I feel.

Should I talk of sex? I have never cheated on her for the past 6 years plus since we met (started dating) at a young age at uni and after uni, I respect her even in her absence, but she has mingled with different guys that has cost out relationship, in all these she claims she has done nothing wrong.

The main issue of all right now is that her boss, she once worked for who she was consciously sleeping with inside office once others are not around, always, hotel, even when they (claim) or go to conference or meetings together, knowing that he is a married man, called her yesterday to give her a job offer to return . This is a boss she served years back, even during uni he kept calling and always wanting to have her, during and after NYSC he kept calling her for him to have a bite, same boss she was pregnant for and aborted for him, though she hanged it on her boyfriend as of that time and the guy didn't know . She never told me all these her self, but I won't like to share here how I got to know.

The same man she has been avoiding for years, that she doesn't want to go back to sin or her past life, but just yesterday she even took excuse sneaked out of office and went to see him and accepted the offer, then came back home called me to tell me this and that and before I could talk she said she has accepted it, was shocked and trying to reason why she did that, she asked me if there was anything wrong in her decision, she began to yell at me on phone, as usual I kept mute and ended the call. Please would I be wrong if at this point I take a bow and leave now?

Please help me push it to the front page. She is a Nairalander too, she sees nothing wrong in the wrong things she does. Let the world hear my story and correct me if am wrong on taking the decision.

The lady is on automatic self destruction if you don't detach yourself from her ,she will eventually destroy you. The lady has already damage a part of you that your are not aware of.

I don't pity bro, because I don't pity weak men, reason because majority of them are stupid and every stupid person deserve what they get, because they don't take advice.
Education / Re: Bowen University Jokes About ASUU Strikes by James214: 6:30pm On Aug 12, 2022
IKBARUTEN11:
No matter the level of mockery, I stand with ASUU.

They should have mocked FG rather for failing the students

Keep standing with the greedy ASUU. Una eye go soon clear sey this strike is majorly about their salaries and payment system. 1.2 trillion naira is not going to come out anywhere unless is not APC that rules this country. Those standing with these greedy bastards should get chair and canopy because is going to be a long standing that will amount to nothing.

The day they will call it off, all their salaries during the strike period will be wire into their account that means the lecturers are not even sacrificing nothing. Next year reins and repeat.

Every other thing mentioned there is camouflage. ASUU does not have students or Nigerian University at heart. People that are holding students hostage for their selfish interest. We all know what we call those that hold people hostage, except that ASUU are not using guns.

I know that this plain truth will not go well with lecturers or the misguided follows of ASUU in this forum.

Politics / Re: Soldiers Gun Down 7 Shiites In Kaduna & Injure 40 by James214: 9:17am On Aug 09, 2022
nlfpmod:

https://punchng.com/shiites-security-agents-clash-in-kaduna-six-killed/

Previous thread https://www.nairaland.com/7270507/soldiers-attack-peaceful-shiites-again

Fight bandits they are afraid to enter the Bush.but when it comes to peace protesters you will see their muscle.

But people have been in hostage for about 4months now. The only crime they committed is to use train as a means of transport.
Family / Re: How can I stop my wife from divorcing me? by James214: 12:35pm On Aug 08, 2022
Antihypocrite:
I have been married for 3 years now, I have known my wife for 5 years altogether. She was and is still the best thing that ever happened to me.

I don't know where to start from, I can't come to terms with the fact that my wife is leaving.

Guys, I think the problem started last year after some hoodlums stole my bike. That was my major source of livelihood apart from some home lessons that I used to do, but stopped due to health reasons.

It's been difficult financially and I honestly don't know what else to do.

Shortly after my bike was stolen, I got a loan from lapo and added with my little savings to enter palm oil business. I wish I had not done so as I ended up losing about 80k because the guy I worked with cheated me whole heartedly.

My wife had to get a job as a teacher in a private primary school. I told her it was just temporary as I was working to raise money for her start a poultry.

In order to clear the lapo loan, I had to do odd jobs and take loan from loan apps. My wife's little salary of 20k became the major source of feeding while I battled to clear the loan.

Sometimes I would borrow from friends to pay the loan app to be able to borrow a higher amount from the loan apps again. This was a mistake and a trap cos now I am so much indebted to these loan apps. I am even owing some friends and right now I am unable to pay back.

I have been in debt for over 8 months now to these loan apps. They have tarnished my Image to all my contacts.

I even stopped going to church because most of my church members who received messages from these loan apps did not even care to hear me out. They believed the loan apps that I am a fraudster on the run.

My wife started feeling ashamed of me. She stopped associating with me in public spaces. I know she has tried. Nobody deserves to pass through what she is passing through.

This afternoon when she came back from work, she told me that she would be going back to her parents house

She said that it is best she goes back to her people until I am able to sort my self out.

Guys I have tried to be strong for so long. Right now I don't think I can hold on anymore. I have always believed that things would turn out well, but right now I am in a low place. I don't know how long I can hold on again.

Last month I tried to even get a security job that pays 25k monthly. But I feel so discouraged to do the job. How long will I work to clear a loan of 320k that keeps adding interest daily.

Thoughts of suicide have been crossing my mind today. I really need help

What can I do? I don't even have the energy to pray. Has anyone ever been in my shoes? If yes how did you come out?

Nah small challenge,you have to man up pick a job first. But I don't like security job, because
e dey tie people down. Eatery jobs,cyber cafe jobs,go attach yourself to any young guy frying buns in a busy street corner or market, go help him out and be learning the business.conductor jobs from there you learn driving. Allow your wife to go to her parents house, so that your head go clear properly.

My own debt then was almost 1.4million.Theat everywhere even with native doctor. God is miraculous he helped me alot. But I started with a job of 8k per month. I later convinced my boss to pay me on commission basis he agreed and said that's better. That's how I cleared the debt within 3years. And when I look at my self you will know that God is real.

I have never thought of suicide, because suicide is for cowards and I believe you're not a coward.
Avoid gambling otherwise,you go go deeper in debt.

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75