Stats: 3,324,990 members, 8,419,841 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 01:47 AM

Janami's Posts

Nairaland ForumJanami's ProfileJanami's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 35 pages)

Poems For ReviewRe: What Do You Think Of This? by janami(op): 6:55pm On Sep 21, 2008
tnx timba
lol jummiee
Poems For ReviewRe: What Do You Think Of This? by janami(op): 6:20pm On Sep 20, 2008
thank u cbase. I guess that gives me motivation to continue

yeah gamine, neither had i before i went name searching. lol
RomanceRe: I Date A 43yrs Old Woman And She Is Planning Marriage Very Soon.do You Think Am by janami(f): 7:50pm On Sep 19, 2008
dnt mind him jare. he just said someone is pregnant for him. wacko jacko
Poems For ReviewWhat Do You Think Of This? by janami(op): 7:46pm On Sep 19, 2008
, smiley
RomanceRe: Men And Women Friendship by janami(f): 7:15pm On Sep 19, 2008
do u really need for a guy to give u the  tell tale signs? u ve just mentioned them
RomanceRe: Can Pregnancy Trap A Man? by janami(f): 7:42pm On Sep 18, 2008
NO
FoodRe: Has Anyone Seen This B4? by janami(f): 7:36pm On Sep 18, 2008
weird
RomanceRe: Opinion by janami(f): 7:10pm On Sep 18, 2008
seriously man! Even me sef find porn movies very disgusting huh.
FamilyRe: Nigerian Women SPOIL men with their over tolerance by janami(f): 4:30pm On Sep 18, 2008
i thot this thread was cest fini huh
Simi
let it go
i stay in nigeria and come from a very large family, so i can tell u quite truthfully your deductions are not all together correct. Respecting husbands is part of our culture, true, but the overtolerance issue is not. It depends on the woman's personality not her nationality
PoliticsRe: SSS Invades Channels Tv by janami(f): 4:06pm On Sep 18, 2008
woteva happened to the fourth estate of the realm? its a free press we operate here in nigeria, being a democratic state.
wait sef. Wetin i dey talk? Na today? SSS have been storming channels like forever
RomanceRe: Why Cant Married Men Give Us Breathing Space? by janami(f): 3:11pm On Sep 18, 2008
smiley - ndumart has given u ur ansa
FamilyRe: Nigerian Women SPOIL men with their over tolerance by janami(f): 8:49pm On Sep 17, 2008
simi dont worry
soon as she has finished slapping and circumcising to our entertainment, i will call the cele pastor in my area to bring his members to come and use broom to remove all the juju smiley
FamilyRe: Nigerian Women SPOIL men with their over tolerance by janami(f): 8:43pm On Sep 17, 2008
lol. oh well, it is raining here and nothing good on tv. lemme enjoy d thread
FamilyRe: Nigerian Women SPOIL men with their over tolerance by janami(f): 8:33pm On Sep 17, 2008
i tire for dis thread o.

simibrazil, that insult was really uncalled for, i dont see queenisha insulting you that bad, just arguing a point. besides all d points you have made, u pulled out from the 'net, i can do thesame to raise a point on violent and abusive males in America, cos i know i wld get a truckload worth of instances about the american male there too

ecomog, which one with the cartoon? comic relief?
RomanceRe: Is Double Dating Wrong? by janami(f): 8:18pm On Sep 17, 2008
bad. not sleeping with them both doesnt count. U wld be playing with both their emotions which is not so cool
RomanceRe: I Met This Girl Online; Am I in Love or What? by janami(f): 5:09pm On Sep 17, 2008
poster
If you meet the right person, ofcourse it is possible. If you feel you love her and you are comfortable with her and she dsame, what then is stopping you from dating her? You guys have afterall met physically and you seem content by what u saw.

on issues like this, i follow my heart (my brain works alongside sha wink)
CrimeRe: If Na For Africa, E For Dee Cnn. World's Untold Story. See Babarism by janami(f): 4:42pm On Sep 17, 2008
to be sincere, this is seriously terrible, imagine one being stabbed two times, not to talk about 666 times. What! serious wickedness
CrimeRe: If Na For Africa, E For Dee Cnn. World's Untold Story. See Babarism by janami(f): 3:08pm On Sep 17, 2008
later they will say it is only nigerians that do ritual killings huh

aii, i don talk
FamilyRe: Nigerian Women SPOIL men with their over tolerance by janami(f): 8:07pm On Sep 16, 2008
lol girl, have u read your replies and some others from females on this thread? shows that the current naija women we have now are nothing close to docile or tolerant as simi is trying to project us o
NYSCRe: How Relevant Is National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) In This Dispensation? by janami(f): 7:43pm On Sep 16, 2008
yep, we still have such seminars. HIV/ AIDS, seminars on security, classes on indegenous languages and stuff, but i am betting you had better living conditions on and off camp
FamilyRe: Nigerian Women SPOIL men with their over tolerance by janami(f): 7:05pm On Sep 16, 2008
the fact still remains that a girl is treated the way she wants to be treated, irrespective of country, tribe and so on and to correct a misconception here, nigerian women are not as docile and tolerant as u think.
Christianity EtcRe: What Is Wrong With A Guy Plaiting His Hair Or With Locks? by janami(f): 5:03pm On Sep 16, 2008
women with beards, distorted souls? common! lol
FamilyRe: Nigerian Women SPOIL men with their over tolerance by janami(f): 4:55pm On Sep 16, 2008
lol. oh well, i pray not to reach this point of male bashing in my life - something triggers it off

Cgift
u are right, that is how things are supposed to be, but somehow everything has changed with lots of atrocities some men have committed all in the name of being the head of the home, women can take so much. But biblically, u are right.
FamilyRe: Nigerian Women SPOIL men with their over tolerance by janami(f): 4:24pm On Sep 16, 2008
Simi brazil has a point, but that was back in the days, long long time ago that is why i said sheis speaking out of ignorance. In this twenty first century naija, women have seen the light. check out the divorce and seperation rate in Nigeria, it is rapidly escalating (Not that i m saying it is a good thing tho')
In this age of sugar mummies and pretty peter, to hell with chief and Alhaji
In this day of "remote controlling" a man, what does mama mukaila care about baba mukaila? he just has to drop money and do woteva she says.
of single mothers with broken hearts who make men their sworn enemies, what does she care about tolerating Samuel's whims  if she agrees to date him?
Though i am nt trying to paint the nigerian woman black, i jsu want to point out that they are not as tolerant as people think and not as bad either
CultureRe: ~ Hissing . . . Is It A Cool Culture Among Africans? by janami(f): 2:42pm On Sep 16, 2008
rude, bad manners, razz, uncultured and embarrasing if the person doing it in public is known to me

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 35 pages)