Stats: 3,194,787 members, 7,956,015 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 09:20 PM

Jaybiz007's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Jaybiz007's Profile / Jaybiz007's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Autos / Re: ⚫⚫ Planning To Buy A Car❓Got The Car VIN/Chassis Number❓Run It With CarGuideNG! by jaybiz007(m): 4:24am On Feb 08, 2019
4T1BE46K57U100460
Autos / Re: ASK GAZZUZZ by jaybiz007(m): 4:03pm On Dec 14, 2018
jaybiz007:
Good morning Mr Gazzuzz. I need your expert opinion on what could be wrong with my 2010 Toyota Corolla.

The check engine light and "visc" came on yesterday and the car no longer accelerate in reverse or drive, even when I depress the accelerator to the maximum.

I bought air filter sensor cleaner and the result still remains the same. My engine and cabin air filter were replaced when i did my oil change about a month ago. The ef1 and ef2 fuses doesn't seem to be burnt either.

Please, what can I do? I've ordered an OBD scanner online but it is yet to be delivered.
Thanks as I anticipate your response.

Other gurus are invited to contribute too, please.
Anyone please?
Autos / Re: ASK GAZZUZZ by jaybiz007(m): 5:50am On Dec 14, 2018
Good morning Mr Gazzuzz. I need your expert opinion on what could be wrong with my 2010 Toyota Corolla.

The check engine light and "visc" came on yesterday and the car no longer accelerate in reverse or drive, even when I depress the accelerator to the maximum.

I bought air filter sensor cleaner and the result still remains the same. My engine and cabin air filter were replaced when i did my oil change about a month ago. The ef1 and ef2 fuses doesn't seem to be burnt either.

Please, what can I do? I've ordered an OBD scanner online but it is yet to be delivered.
Thanks as I anticipate your response.

Other gurus are invited to contribute too, please.
Autos / Re: CALL FOR ALL YOUR CLEARING JOBS VIA TINCAN ISLAND AND APAPA by jaybiz007(m): 4:27pm On Nov 27, 2018
oliverjiad:
I'm sending you my contact via email right away.
Autos / Re: CALL FOR ALL YOUR CLEARING JOBS VIA TINCAN ISLAND AND APAPA by jaybiz007(m): 11:50am On Nov 27, 2018
oliverjiad:
06 Camry:#400k
05 civic:#380k,es350 what's the year

Jaid

2007 sir
Autos / Re: CUSTOMS AGENT IN NIGERIA @ ANY PORTS by jaybiz007(m): 6:21am On Nov 27, 2018
Hello boss,

How much does it cost to clear 06 camry, 05 Honda Civic, and ES 350? Serious enquiry.

Thank you
Autos / Re: CALL FOR ALL YOUR CLEARING JOBS VIA TINCAN ISLAND AND APAPA by jaybiz007(m): 5:50am On Nov 27, 2018
Hello bosses,

How much does it cost to clear 06 camry, 05 Honda Civic, and ES 350? Best transparent offer gets the job.

Thank you
Autos / Re: CUSTOMS AGENT IN NIGERIA @ ANY PORTS by jaybiz007(m): 11:19pm On Oct 14, 2018
How much for 06 Camry?
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by jaybiz007(m): 2:53pm On Jul 30, 2018
sureb0yy:

I was going to ignore this but decided to give you the benefit of doubt, help you and others like you before it's too late. Didn't you just get your visa? You've not even spent anytime here, you're already joining gang that won't help you and suggesting people are misinformed. I'm sorry for you.

When I came here, I visited a family. I heard stories of how people got their citizenship within 5 years of coming here. Those stories were stories that sounded too good to be true. Instead of doing oversabi and trying to prove them wrong, I simply told them how shocked I was, made myself humble and asked them to tell me their experience so I can learn. Best advice I ever got... and they're white people, people who had nothing in it for them.

Barring any unfortunate events, I'm projected to get my U.S. citizenship in 2021. That's 5 years for me too. I know people who predicted harsh events for me because I didn't come here on funding to study a STEM course. Without sounding condescending, I can tell you my gamble paid off.

The program I came here to study in my school was ranked number 6 in the whole world. Generally, the school is not even in the top 100 schools in the U.S. but the department was so highly ranked that it was almost impossible to graduate and not get a job. Super-strong alumni too. When they were hammering me for not going to top school/getting funding, I stayed on track and focused on my life.

Telling me "You can't do X" is the only motivation I need sometimes to go the extra mile. You and that guy just gave me the motivational "it's impossible" speech lol. When I start studying to pass my test for Naturalization, all I need to do is remember the people who say it's impossible lol.

Please be humble. When someone tells you "I did x and got y", simply ask them to show you how without being disrespectful. I surround myself with positive people, and I am very grateful that God sent them my way. May God be with you o, doubting Thomas.
Well said. So many negative humans roam this sphere.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by jaybiz007(m): 6:59pm On May 30, 2018
reDazey:
My Visa was approved today at Abuja Embassy.
My transcript goes like this:
VO: Good morning, can I have your passport and I-20?
Me: Good morning(with a smile). I gave her.
VO: You are going for a Ph.D. at the College of William and Mary?
Me: Yes
VO: What course?
Me: Computer Science
VO: Are you married? Do you have kids?
Me: No, I am not married. I have no kids.
VO: Do you have any relative in the US?
Me: No
VO: What do you do?
Me: I am a network security administrator at bleep company.
VO: Your visa has been approved. She gave me my I-20, a white A4 paper with all information on where to pick my passport. And another small white paper with reminders I should note before I travel to the US. I walked out cheerfully.

Thanks to all my fam on the GRE thread, you guys are terrific. And to those helping folks with information here, thank you so much. I learned so much searching for answers from past threads.

To all those going with VIU, please reconsider. I witnessed a guy being queried with his VIU admission. He answered all questions confidently. However, if you were there, you would observe that the VO would not give the VIU guy the visa. Please be wise. If you like, you can contradict my opinion, I won't reply. Thank you all.
Congrats baby girl, you deserve all the accolades.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by jaybiz007(m): 4:15pm On May 12, 2018
martineverest:
anyone heading towards auburn university?
Aye
Travel / Re: Getting A Green Card By Adjustment Of Status: My Yankee Experience by jaybiz007(m): 1:18am On Apr 22, 2018
Congratulations @BlowJobs smiley

Travel / Re: Getting A Green Card By Adjustment Of Status: My Yankee Experience by jaybiz007(m): 12:48am On Mar 15, 2018
Fish123:
Hehehe easy miss, i guess he wasn't able to comprehend very well
Comprehend what? The crap she typed in response? I chose to ignore her because my comment was just a sarcasm.
Moreover, I can detect an e-warrior from a mile, and please don't ask me how. I just wanna enjoy the spring break in peace grin
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by jaybiz007(m): 9:40pm On Mar 13, 2018
bigfrancis21:

My bad. Troy is in Alabama however Miami University is actually in Ohio, not Florida.
Thanks for the correction as well boss.
Travel / Re: Getting A Green Card By Adjustment Of Status: My Yankee Experience by jaybiz007(m): 9:40pm On Mar 12, 2018
khiaa:

What's your point? I am a natural born American from centuries back. Any child born from me will be an American citizen no matter where the child is born. If I move to Nigeria and have a child with one of its citizens guess what, the child is still American and Nigerian., dual citizenship I guess.
Provided either of the parents is an American citizen right?
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by jaybiz007(m): 9:36pm On Mar 12, 2018
bigfrancis21:

For your GPA level, check out Troy University, Miami University and Bowling Green State University all in Ohio.
Troy University is in Alabama while Miami University is in...yes! You're right, Florida.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by jaybiz007(m): 8:09pm On Jan 18, 2018
ponpon:
Create thread for my man solo, three admits MIT, Stanford and UT Austin.

Jeez....so this ivy leagues dey dish admit true true.
With funding? shocked
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 by jaybiz007(m): 8:47pm On Jan 17, 2018
fairheart:
cool cool cool cool. Guy you dey boil like hot water! or you are just fond of "being hot with sharp-edge words. I am not offended anyway. Alright! I am sorry. Actually, I could read and understand and you know that! grin grin grin
you don't have to be abusive to pass a message. You really want me to understand you and apologize. Here: i am sorry if you think I accuse you. You really, really don't need to be abusive! Trying to make me understand you while at the same time using abusive word isn't the way to spread light.
Gba fun oga e (pay homage to the elders). Twoods move in with stealth and he always have an exit plan. You don't win an argument with people like him unless he deliberately or accidentally commited a blunder grin.
Having said that, you gave me a good laugh with your weak comebacks grin grin (No offence intended).

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by jaybiz007(m): 3:04pm On Dec 09, 2017
omoyemela:

Thanks. Msc
I got your pm notification but I can't access the email. Mail me at wisehay007 at gmail dot com
Travel / Re: Getting A Green Card By Adjustment Of Status: My Yankee Experience by jaybiz007(m): 11:51pm On Nov 27, 2017
LagosismyHome:
Anyone who finds a way to leave and then have a permanent stay........grab it and then run for it or with it cool

End of story! We all deserve the good life. Oga BlowJobs, fire on bro, nothing do you!

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by jaybiz007(m): 10:16am On Nov 25, 2017
Beautyaddy:

Lol! I second you on that he really does. wink

I like reading and learning from most of his post. Even though they may sound harsh but they are filled with bitter truths...and of which I know most people may not like but deep inside them it's giving them a reality check of themsleves which most might not want to obviously admit to.
Despite the fact that I believe there are other subtle means of passing his message across without being perceived as acidic, we just have to appreciate the beauty of our differences provided we don't become toxic.
On a lighter note, I guess that's where the 'woods' in his moniker came from grin. My oga rigid die. He serves his incisive remarks "hot hot". Hopefully, he will someday change his moniker to T 'rubber'
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by jaybiz007(m): 2:47am On Nov 25, 2017
TWoods:

Sure. grin do you want me to pay my tithe to you? Daddy freeze would be happy.
You've got a great sense of humor as well as a very sound mind, sir. I'd rather have you as a mentor if you don't mind.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by jaybiz007(m): 2:03am On Nov 25, 2017
TWoods:

grin grin grin If i had that, i won't be on NL.
Rich people don't announce themselves. Your moniker and posts reek of money. Make I send my Wells Fargo account number? grin grin
Education / Re: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by jaybiz007(m): 1:18pm On Nov 24, 2017
Dancingpotato:
hello bro, pls we need to talk, regarding auburn pls. I sent you a request on twitter.
Twitter? I haven't checked in in a while.
Education / Re: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by jaybiz007(m): 1:15pm On Nov 24, 2017
AlphaPen:
Hello.
Please, what was the person's CGPA (WES)?
Did the person get funding?
Thanks.
Full funding! Auburn doesn't require WES for admission. As for the cgpa, he graduated with a Second Class (Upper Division).
Education / Re: How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE by jaybiz007(m): 12:09am On Nov 22, 2017
vikings809:

You guys vex easily. cheesy

You may want to consider Auburn University. I personally know someone that got admitted into their PhD program, without an MSc, with a GRE score of 298 or thereabout.

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by jaybiz007(m): 4:44am On Oct 20, 2017
[quote author=omoyemela post=61588775]
It's a pleasure.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by jaybiz007(m): 11:52pm On Oct 19, 2017
Dancingpotato:
anyway thanks.
It's a pleasure.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by jaybiz007(m): 11:51pm On Oct 19, 2017
omoyemela:

Hi so sorry to bother you. I recently got admitted for master in public administration at Auburn university. Just awaiting my 1-20 form to apply to visa. What's living in auburn like? I am hoping to resume in January by God's grace. Thanks
Its okay. Life in Auburn is as soft as it could get. It all depends on your lifestyle and social inclinations.
Pertaining to financial aid, there are some on-campus employment that you could clinch. Your academic strength can also open doors for you as intelligence and diligence is highly appreciated here.

On a lighter note, pack as many quality jeans as you can afford unless you plan to wear bum shorts because that's the only cheap variety of jean available. grin

Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by jaybiz007(m): 11:39pm On Oct 19, 2017
Dancingpotato:
pls let's relate inbox. plssss!
I can't access my PM's anymore.
Travel / Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 by jaybiz007(m): 7:17pm On Oct 19, 2017
Dancingpotato:
really? Have you been giving admission? Or you are for fall 2018?
In Auburn already. Got any questions you wanna ask? Feel free to ask. My ogas on this thread will do justice to those I may not be able to answer.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48