Stats: 3,328,913 members, 8,437,935 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 July 2026 at 04:29 PM

Jessicabanks's Posts

Nairaland ForumJessicabanks's ProfileJessicabanks's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Yookos.com – Christ Embassy’s Social Networking Site. by jessicabanks: 10:01am On Nov 23, 2013
that site is nt owned by christ embassy o
Music/RadioRe: Which Song Would You Ban? by jessicabanks: 8:49am On Nov 11, 2013
kambili999: for naija, dem plenty ooo... Firstly, dat guy who had dreds then switched to low cut 'timaya' n his 'bumbum'... Wizkid's songs re nxt, kcee, oh jeez...wat is limpopohuh
hahaha
WebmastersRe: Free 10 Backlinks To Any Niche Of Desire by jessicabanks: 5:11am On Nov 09, 2013
Seomarts.com:
this is too good for seo

re u on wharsApp now?
WebmastersRe: Free 10 Backlinks To Any Niche Of Desire by jessicabanks: 10:41pm On Nov 08, 2013
syllasandra: skype but if you want us to talk to any other one you tell me i signup there now thanks
I'll advice u get on whatsApp
WebmastersRe: Free 10 Backlinks To Any Niche Of Desire by jessicabanks: 5:19pm On Nov 08, 2013
re u on whatsApp?
RomanceRe: Female Pastor Praying On A Girl's Vagina by jessicabanks: 12:06am On Nov 01, 2013
sexkillz: [color=#000030]All I see is a dumb woman deceiving another dumb(er) woman. Only dumb people believe that a human placing his/her hand over your crotch and muttering some incomprehensible gibberish will make an addiction stop. . . Deliverance my left butt cheek.

Nonsense and ingredients.
[/color]
lesbian things
InvestmentRe: I Need A Loan by jessicabanks(op): 10:31am On Oct 31, 2013
I only have a Land and A lawyer to stand for me
InvestmentI Need A Loan by jessicabanks(op): 8:29pm On Oct 28, 2013
I realy need a small loan to finance a project,
the asking price is #250000k to be paid back withing a 6months+
please scammers stay away
InvestmentRe: Naira Invest! by jessicabanks: 8:23pm On Oct 28, 2013
I wanted to invest, thank God for this tread, am running already scammers lols
Fashion/Clothing MarketRe: Do You Want To Win Prizes? by jessicabanks(op): 10:36am On Oct 25, 2013
lirusehn: I dnt want to WILL prizes o
thanks for correcting that no one perfect, it was a typing error
Fashion/Clothing MarketDo You Want To Win Prizes? by jessicabanks(op):
are you a female do you consider youself cute/beautiful, would you like to win prizes, also be a star of the week? just like the Lady in this pix you to can win by visting the site pasted on the picture, follow the steps and send your pictures, its absolutly free

curtsey of www.purejessica
.com

GamingRe: FIFA Or PES: Which Do You Prefer? by jessicabanks: 10:14pm On Oct 24, 2013
Pes all the way
HealthRe: 11things The Green Tea Does You Probably Didn't Know by jessicabanks(op): 10:06pm On Oct 24, 2013
kentochi: Moringa tea is it the same as green tea
and how will i get green tea to use and make money with it thanks.
kindly send me a mail with you querry jessicabanks1000@gmail.com
Health11things The Green Tea Does You Probably Didn't Know by jessicabanks(op): 8:35am On Oct 24, 2013
11 Things the Green Tea Does
Research has it that the green tea is one of
natures greatest discoveries, in recent times,
alot of people around the world have come to
fall inlove with herbal green tea due to the
health benefits it has
Daily cup of green tea offer lots of health
benefits, here's a quick 11rundown on Green
Tea
1. Weight Loss. Green tea increases the
metabolism. The polyphenol found in
green tea works to intensify levels of fat
oxidation and the rate at which your
body turns food into calories.
2. Diabetes. Green tea apparently helps
regulate glucose levels slowing the rise of
blood sugar after eating. This can prevent
high insulin spikes and resulting fat
storage.
3. Heart Disease. Scientists think, green
tea works on the lining of blood vessels,
helping keep them stay relaxed and
better able to withstand changes in blood
pressure. It may also protect against the
formation of clots, which are the
primary cause of heart attacks.
4. Esophageal Cancer. It can reduce the
risk of esophageal cancer, but it is also
widely thought to kill cancer cells in
general without damaging the healthy
tissue around them.
5. Cholesterol. Green tea reduces bad
cholesterol in the blood and improves
the ratio of good cholesterol to bad
cholesterol.
6. Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s. It is said
to delay the deterioration caused by
Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s. Studies
carried out on mice showed that green
tea protected brain cells from dying and
restored damaged brain cells.
7. Tooth Decay. Studies suggests that the
chemical antioxidant “catechin” in tea
can destroy bacteria and viruses that
cause throat infections, dental caries and
other dental conditions
8. Blood Pressure. Regular consumption of
green tea is thought to reduce the risk of
high blood pressure.
9. Depression. Theanine is an amino acid
naturally found in tea leaves. It is this
substance that is thought to provide a
relaxing and tranquilizing effect and be a
great benefit to tea drinkers.
10. Anti-viral and Anti-bacterial. Tea
catechins are strong antibacterial and
antiviral agents which make them
effective for treating everything from
influenza to cancer. In some studies
green tea has been shown to inhibit the
spread of many diseases.
11. Skincare. Green tea can apparently also
help with wrinkles and the signs of aging,
This is because of their antioxidant and
anti-inflammatory activities. Both animal
and human studies have demonstrated
that green tea applied topically can
reduce sun damage.
In my next publication on green tea i'll
introduce you to how you can make money
doing green tea business

for more articles please visit my blog
http://purejessica..com/2013/10/11-things-green-tea-does.html?m=1
Jokes EtcRe: Yoruba Mothers Sha!!! I Dey Hail Ooooo by jessicabanks: 11:30pm On Oct 22, 2013
Lolz!!!!!!!!!
Jokes EtcHahaha!!!! Check Why I Laughed by jessicabanks(op):
If u gave birth to a baby gal where lizard
plenty.. Abeg name her Lizzy baby.. If na boy
name him Wizzy boy.. Cos na God's plan..
Jokes EtcLaugh It Off by jessicabanks(op): 9:14pm On Oct 21, 2013
it has been a long while i haven't had a good laugh but this time i had to fetch something,
Relax & enjoy

(1)The child and his mother:
A curious child asked his mother: “Mommy,
why are some of your hairs turning grey?”
The mother tried to use this occasion to teach
her child: “It is because of you, dear. Every
bad action of yours will turn one of my hairs
grey!”
The child replied innocently: “Now I know why
grandmother has only grey hairs on her head.”

(2)Wrong email address:

A couple going on vacation but his wife was on
a business trip so he went to the destination
first and his wife would meet him the next day.
When he reached his hotel, he decided to send
his wife a quick email.
Unfortunately, when typing her address, he
mistyped a letter and his note was directed
instead to an elderly preacher’s wife whose
husband had passed away only the day before.
When the grieving widow checked her email,
she took one look at the monitor, let out a
piercing scream, and fell to the floor in a dead
faint.
At the sound, her family rushed into the room
and saw this note on the screen:
Dearest Wife,
Just got checked in. Everything prepared for
your arrival tomorrow.
P.S. Sure is hot down here.

(3)Will’s experience at the airport:

After his return from Rome, Will couldn’t find
his luggage in the airport baggage area. He
went to the lost luggage office and told the
woman there that his bags hadn’t shown up on
the carousel.
She smiled and told him not to worry because
they were trained professionals and he was in
good hands.
Then she asked Will, “Has your plane arrived
yet?”

(4)Clever kids:

A police officer found a perfect hiding place
for watching for speeding motorists.
One day, the officer was amazed when
everyone was under the speed limit, so he
investigated and found the problem.
A 10 years old boy was standing on the side of
the road with a huge hand painted sign which
said “Radar Trap Ahead.”
A little more investigative work led the officer
to the boy’s accomplice: another boy about
100 yards beyond the radar trap with a sign
reading “TIPS” and a bucket at his feet full of
change.

(5)Mouthology:

A Professor was traveling by boat. On his way
he asked the sailor:
“Do you know Biology, Ecology, Zoology,
Geography, physiology?
The sailor said no to all his questions.
Professor: What the hell do you know on earth.
You will die of illiteracy.
After a while the boat started sinking. The
Sailor asked the Professor, do you know
swiminology & escapology from sharkology?
The professor said no.
Sailor: “Well, sharkology & crocodilogy will eat
your assology, headology & you will dieology
because of your mouthology.

(6)Captain:

A navy captain is alerted by his First Mate that
there is a pirate ship coming towards his
position. He asks a sailor to get him his red
shirt.
The captain was asked, “Why do you need a red
shirt?”
The Captain replies, “So that when I bleed, you
guys don’t notice and aren’s discouraged.”
They fight off the pirates eventually.
The very next day, the Captain is alerted that
50 pirate ships are coming towards their boat.
He yells, “Get me my brown pants!”

(7)Elephant:

The class teacher asks students to name an
animal that begins with an “E”. One boy says,
“Elephant.”
Then the teacher asks for an animal that
begins with a “T”. The same boy says, “Two
elephants.”
The teacher sends the boy out of the class for
bad behavior. After that she asks for an animal
beginning with “M”.
The boy shouts from the other side of the wall:
“Maybe an elephant!”
LiteratureRe: Memorable Stories From Your English Primary Books!!! by jessicabanks: 2:00pm On Oct 21, 2013
hmmmmn lovely moments i can't 4get
Nairaland AdsRe: Nairaland's New Dynamic Ads - Beta Test by jessicabanks: 9:31pm On Oct 18, 2013
Chrisvicmall: Admin, please answer this question. It is very important. We need to know how you charge. Is it Pay Per Click or Pay per Impression or just Pay Per Duration. Answer us before we enter the Dynamic Ad
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Premium Logo Designs For You, Pay What You Think Its Worth by jessicabanks: 8:21am On Oct 17, 2013
ok
Computer MarketRe: Laptop To Buy by jessicabanks: 7:50am On Oct 17, 2013
Ogar.monday:
Do you have any system that can run adobe photoshop for sale? My budget is around the 30K range..please
if you re in Lagos call me 08130297663
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Premium Logo Designs For You, Pay What You Think Its Worth by jessicabanks: 7:48am On Oct 17, 2013
Do a logo for me, AndiseGroup
FamilyRe: [parenting] Raising A Girl Child. by jessicabanks(op): 9:22am On Oct 16, 2013
FakFil: Story too long I couldnt read through. Please do better to summarize ur threads next time. I'm new in here anyway. cool
i will do that in my next post
Family[parenting] Raising A Girl Child. by jessicabanks(op): 8:25am On Oct 16, 2013
Its not an easy task at all when it has to do
with raising a girl child in the Home and your
eviroment, sometimes it could be so
challenging that you hardly trust her with
anyone except yourself. I'll be Sharing Tips on
raising a girl child without much headaches.

1. Teach the boys to protect and defend. We
want our daughter’s femininity to be
something that’s held in special honor, not
contempt. Talk around the dinner table, for
example, doesn’t need to belittle anyone’s
gender. Putdowns disparaging “Men!
” (complete with sigh and eyeball roll) or
making fun of a crying girl don’t reflect God’s
passion for unity. They don’t convey His
creation of male and female in God’s image.
During playtime, my daughter doesn’t usually
mind being the one who’s chased as “the
enemy!” But when things start to get lopsided
and she’s consistently not on their side, I ask
the boys to switch things up a little. Lessons
like these seem to teach the boys about
compassion and about defending those who
are weaker—or just different. I want to teach
the heart attitude of manners—respect— by
ingraining habits of chivalry for their sister.
That might involve lifting heavy items for her,
opening the door for her, comforting her, or
just listening to her. Hopefully this will
translate into their relationships with other
women, all the way to marriage. Our daughter
learns that she’s worthy of respect and honor,
no matter her level of dominance or strength
—or her gender. 2. Teach both to come into
each other’s world. If my daughter wants to
wrestle with the boys, we ask her not to ruin
their fun by being oversensitive and
melodramatic; she needs to be ready to play
a little rougher. But of course, the boys need
to treat her with special honor, too, and not
body-slam the poor kid. Similar
to point number one, these cross-gender
relations are training my children to love
people who are different than they are. It
also helps them appreciate how others are
made—and each individual’s reflection of
God. 3. Give her some special girl time. A
thoughtful friend of mine recently threw a
“princess party” at her “castle.” The little girls
were mailed large invitations which were, of
course, pink and purple. They wore their
princess getup, clomping around in plastic
shoes. Then they frosted cookies, colored
princess pictures, chose prizes from a
treasure box, and enjoyed a real-live tea party
with their moms and grandmas. My daughter
couldn’t stop talking about it! Maybe this
time for you two involves doing nothing girly
whatsoever. Or maybe it’s just going out on a
date to get food she likes, go shopping, or
see a chick flick. But the main idea here is to
celebrate her femininity and uniqueness in
ways that are memorable and meaningful.
Communicate that she’s not alone, and that
her femaleness is not just an obstacle that
isolates her from the rest of your family. 4.
Give her some everyday girl time. For us, this
includes seeking out books from the library
that are geared for girls, coloring paper dolls
together, giving her some special space to
play with her girl toys, or brushing her hair
and chatting. If your girl’s not girly, I gently
suggest that you don’t force her to be
someone she’s not, but rather just help her
to feel comfortable with who God has made
her to be. You can also spend some time
focusing on what it means to be a woman of
God—one who loves a husband, children,
and/or other people well. If she’s older, give
her some time to talk about whatever she’s
going through—to verbally process her world.
Without amplifying whatever drama she’s
experiencing (or conveying) and overanalyzing
it to death, help her walk through life. Again,
the idea is not to pamper her so that she gets
self-focused. It’s just to counter some of her
isolation, communicate value, and appreciate
how she’s wired. 5. Be intentional about
helping her get together with female friends,
whether it’s play dates or a night at
Grandma’s or—for older girls—a slumber
party while the guys go out with Dad. If she’s
older, she might enjoy a mentor who will
have fun with her, give her another female
perspective and role model, and nurture her
as a young woman of God. 6. Learn how she’s
different. Authors like Michael Gurian have
written fascinating material on the different
ways that boys and girls learn, develop, and
process information. It may help you to have
well-placed expectations on your daughter’s
development as it relates to her gender—and
differs from her brothers. 7. Make the most
of your own relationship. A mother-daughter
relationship may not replace a sibling
relationship—and it’s healthy to allow other
girls to play the “bosom buddy” role in her
life. But I’ve witnessed some beautiful
connections with “only daughters” and their
moms that are as unique as the women who
form them. Pray for God to draw you and
your daughter’s relationship into a close,
healthy place that honors Him. Some quick
ideas: Find a project or a craft you love to do
together. Sign up for a class together. Serve
together—maybe you’ll teach a VBS class
together, or sort through clothes at a shelter,
or make a meal for people just out of the
hospital. Pray with her. Pick out a Bible study
to do together, or memorize some verses
about real beauty. Take a road trip together.
I’ve observed how God has used the women I
know who have grown up with brothers. He
has carefully crafted plans for these wo Its
not an easy task at all when it has to do with
raising a girl child in the Home and your
eviroment, sometimes it could be so
challenging that you hardly trust her with
anyone except yourself. I'll be Sharing Tips on
raising a girl child without much headaches.

1. Teach the boys to protect and defend. We
want our daughter’s femininity to be
something that’s held in special honor, not
contempt. Talk around the dinner table, for
example, doesn’t need to belittle anyone’s
gender. Putdowns disparaging “Men!
” (complete with sigh and eyeball roll) or
making fun of a crying girl don’t reflect God’s
passion for unity. They don’t convey His
creation of male and female in God’s image.
During playtime, my daughter doesn’t usually
mind being the one who’s chased as “the
enemy!” But when things start to get lopsided
and she’s consistently not on their side, I ask
the boys to switch things up a little. Lessons
like these seem to teach the boys about
compassion and about defending those who
are weaker—or just different. I want to teach
the heart attitude of manners—respect— by
ingraining habits of chivalry for their sister.
That might involve lifting heavy items for her,
opening the door for her, comforting her, or
just listening to her. Hopefully this will
translate into their relationships with other
women, all the way to marriage. Our daughter
learns that she’s worthy of respect and honor,
no matter her level of dominance or strength
—or her gender. 2. Teach both to come into
each other’s world. If my daughter wants to
wrestle with the boys, we ask her not to ruin
their fun by being oversensitive and
melodramatic; she needs to be ready to play
a little rougher. But of course, the boys need
to treat her with special honor, too, and not
body-slam the poor kid. Similar to point
number one, these cross-gender relations are
training my children to love people who are
different than they are. It also helps them
appreciate how others are made—and each
individual’s reflection of God. 3. Give her
some special girl time. A thoughtful friend of
mine recently threw a “princess party” at her
“castle.” The little girls were mailed large
invitations which were, of course, pink and
purple. They wore their princess getup,
clomping around in plastic shoes. Then they
frosted cookies, colored princess pictures,
chose prizes from a treasure box, and
enjoyed a real-live tea party with their moms
and grandmas. My daughter couldn’t stop
talking about it! Maybe this time for you two
involves doing nothing girly whatsoever. Or
maybe it’s just going out on a date to get
food she likes, go shopping, or see a chick
flick. But the main idea here is to celebrate
her femininity and uniqueness in ways that
are memorable and meaningful. Communicate
that she’s not alone, and that her femaleness
is not just an obstacle that isolates her from
the rest of your family. 4. Give her some
everyday girl time. For us, this includes
seeking out books from the library that are
geared for girls, coloring paper dolls
together, giving her some special space to
play with her girl toys, or brushing her hair
and chatting. If your girl’s not girly, I gently
suggest that you don’t force her to be
someone she’s not, but rather just help her
to feel comfortable with who God has made
her to be. You can also spend some time
focusing on what it means to be a woman of
God—one who loves a husband, children,
and/or other people well. If she’s older, give
her some time to talk about whatever she’s
going through—to verbally process her world.
Without amplifying whatever drama she’s
experiencing (or conveying) and overanalyzing
it to death, help her walk through life. Again,
the idea is not to pamper her so that she gets
self-focused. It’s just to counter some of her
isolation, communicate value, and appreciate
how she’s wired. 5. Be intentional about
helping her get together with female friends,
whether it’s play dates or a night at
Grandma’s or—for older girls—a slumber
party while the guys go out with Dad. If she’s
older, she might enjoy a mentor who will
have fun with her, give her another female
perspective and role model, and nurture her
as a young woman of God. 6. Learn how she’s
different. Authors like Michael Gurian have
written fascinating material on the different
ways that boys and girls learn, develop, and
process information. It may help you to have
well-placed expectations on your daughter’s
development as it relates to her gender—and
differs from her brothers. 7. Make the most
of your own relationship. A mother-daughter
relationship may not replace a sibling
relationship—and it’s healthy to allow other
girls to play the “bosom buddy” role in her
life. But I’ve witnessed some beautiful
connections with “only daughters” and their
moms that are as unique as the women who
form them. Pray for God to draw you and
your daughter’s relationship into a close,
healthy place that honors Him. Some quick
ideas: Find a project or a craft you love to do
together. Sign up for a class together. Serve
together—maybe you’ll teach a VBS class
together, or sort through clothes at a shelter,
or make a meal for people just out of the
hospital. Pray with her. Pick out a Bible study
to do together, or memorize some verses
about real beauty. Take a road trip together.
I’ve observed how God has used the women I
know who have grown up with brothers. He
has carefully crafted plans for these women
who understand men and work with them as
close companions. They are wonderful assets
in the workplace and at home, and many of
them have a beautiful vigor in their brand of
femininity. God has designed my family in the
way it would best function for his honor. My
daughter isn’t disadvantaged because she’s
the only girl. Nope—she’s packing a secret
weapon. Kindly let me know if this article has
helped you, please leave a coment men who
understand men and work with them as close
companions. They are wonderful assets in the
workplace and at home, and many of them
have a beautiful vigor in their brand of
femininity. God has designed my family in the
way it would best function for his honor. My
daughter isn’t disadvantaged because she’s
the only girl. Nope—she’s packing a secret
weapon. Kindly let me know if this article has
helped you, please leave a coment

for more visit www.purejessica..com
CelebritiesHere's A Picture Of Jay&tosyn Of Topradio by jessicabanks(op):
i so much love the combination and i hope to
see a musical colaboration between the two
soon, nice pix tho!!

HealthSymptoms Of Pregnancy by jessicabanks(op): 10:59pm On Oct 13, 2013
SYMPTOMS OF PREGNANCY
Sometimes it could be hard a first-timer to
understand she's actualy pregnant, most
females especialy Younger girls hardly
intepretes the symptoms when they start
having the weird feeling, but here's an article
prepared to help you sort that.
Pregnancy is a nearly universal consideration
for women who are sexually active with men,
but every woman and every pregnancy is
different. Some women can sense right away
when they are pregnant, and while others
didn't realize what was happening until they
actually gave birth.
Fortunately, there are fairly reliable ways to
find out if you are pregnant, so that you can
make plans and seek medical assistance on
time.
Calculate when your period is due . If you
have a regular cycle and you keep track of it,
a
late period is one of the earliest signs of
pregnancy. If you are sexually active and it
has
been more than 30 days since your last
period,
you may very well be pre
read full article on http://purejessica..com/2013/10/symtoms-of-pregnancy.html?m=1

1 2 (of 2 pages)