Stats: 3,327,283 members, 8,430,181 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 03:12 AM

Johntredon's Posts

Nairaland ForumJohntredon's ProfileJohntredon's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)

PoliticsRe: Edo State Government Warns Employees, Go On Strike And Forfeit Your Salary by johntredon: 4:31pm On May 19, 2016
All the states will apply no work no pay for their workers, by Monday everything will come normal, no protest again And Nigeria is moving on. I have bn saying it and I will continue to say that whatever they want to do in this country without the 60% of southwest nothing will achieve. If this country want to break today without the support of southwest nothing will achieve, so those who sing the song of war should rethink once again that it is a wasted effort
PoliticsRe: Financial sector workers urged to obey NLC on strike by johntredon: 6:50pm On May 17, 2016
Branzy:
THE National Union of Banks, Insurance and Financial Institutions Employees, NUBIFIE, yesterday, asked bank workers to comply with the directive by organised labour to stay at home from tomorrow should government fail to reverse the hike in the pump price of petrol.
NUBIFIE, in a statement by its President and General Secretary, Danjuma Musa and Mohammed Sheiki, respecti-vely, also called on manage-ment of banks to comply with the sit-at-home directive “in the interest of our organisation and the masses of Nigeria.”
According to the statement, after an emergency meeting of the union, where the current hike in the pump price of petrol by the government was discussed, the union, having reviewed the implications of such action on the already impoverished Nigerians, had resolved to join hands with the organised labour and all civil society allies to resist the hike.
It said: “We condemn the unilateral increase, as we have seen before that the solution to perennial scarcity of petroleum products can never be addressed by merely increasing pump price of petroleum products.”

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/05/financial-sector-workers-urged-obey-nlc-strike/dry
Fake news and fake link
Car TalkRe: Help.. Help... Mazda Mpv Seriously Jarking. by johntredon: 12:36pm On May 08, 2016
Check ur fuel pump
PoliticsRe: N Delta Militants Threaten To Attack Abuja And Lagos!! by johntredon: 4:28am On May 06, 2016
Let d govt declare them as terrorists and deal with them seriously as bokoharam and those who support them.
BusinessBuhari and China deal: U.S Market Panics Over Potential Dollar Crash by johntredon(op): 12:28pm On Apr 17, 2016
U.S Market Panics Over Potential Dollar Crash As Buhari Signs Currency Deal With China

In a bid to bridge the widening gap between the Naira and the Dollar in the Exchange rate market, President Muhammadu Buhari, on Tuesday, April, 12, shocked foreign investors mainly from the United States who have been accused of stockpiling their money in dollars.

The President had consistently insisted that he would not devalue the naira against the dollar despite pressure from the International Monetary Fund, IMF and the United States.

With the West insisting that the nation’s currency must be devalued, which has always been part of their conditions for assistance, the East (China) has offered to rejuvenate the nation’s economy by investing in capital projects across the country.

During talks, China and Nigeria agreed to strengthen military and civil service exchanges as part of a larger capacity building engagement.

In line with this, China offered to raise it’s scholarship awards to Nigerian students from about 100 to 700 annually, while 1,000 other Nigerians would be given vocational and technical training by China annually.

According to the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, the Chinese President, Xi Jinping also offered $15 million agricultural assistance to Nigeria for the establishment of 50 demonstration farms across the country.

The offer was in response to Buhari’s vow to make Nigeria self-sufficient in food production.

During Buhari’s visit to Beijing, the Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited, the world’s biggest lender, and the Central Bank of Nigeria signed a Currency swap deal on yuan transactions.

The implication according to the Director-General, African Affairs Department, China’s Foreign Ministry, Lin Songtian, is that “Renminbi (yuan) is free to flow among different banks in Nigeria, and the renminbi has been included in the foreign exchange reserves of Nigeria,”

The Minister of Finance, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun, had said last week that Nigeria was looking at panda bonds or yuan-denominated bonds sold by overseas entities on the mainland, which she noted would be cheaper than the dollar and the Eurobonds.

An economic expert and Chief Executive Officer, Cowry Asset Management Limited, Mr. Johnson Chukwu, noted that the currency swap agreement will allow Nigerian banks to issue Letters of Credit in renminbi (yuan) in place of the dollar or euro.

“It will facilitate trade deals between Nigeria and China. The ongoing foreign exchange scarcity has been affecting the amount of Nigeria’s import from China.

“The new deal may ease pressure on the dollar, since demand for yuan/renminbi will start rising,” Chukwu said.

So far, most financial analysts have applauded Buhari for the trade agreement with China; on the other hand, China has also expressed interest in setting up major projects in Nigeria such as refineries, power plants, mining companies, textile manufacturing, and food processing industries as soon as the enabling environment is provided by the Federal Government.

Economic pundits have likened this agreement to his 1984 military regime policy when he directed the Apex Bank to cause a change in the colours of the Nigerian currency.

The exercise was designed to render the money alleged to have been stolen by Nigerian political leaders useless in their hands.
In a bid not to devalue, Buhari according to experts is seeking for a way to weaken the dollar dominated currency by approving Yaun to be one of the nation’s major foreign exchange currencies

http://www.newspunch.org/2016/04/us-market-panics-over-potential-dollar.html?m=1
PoliticsMadness In Bayelsa by johntredon(op): 5:45pm On Apr 15, 2016
MADNESS IN BAYELSA

The return of Seriake Dickson for a second term in Bayelsa State was hailed as the lesser of two evils when compared with a possible return of the tainted Timpre Silva.

There was a gamut of celebrations as the mantra that Patience Jonathan had done it again by installing one of her cronies in Government house was seen as the panacea to all ills against the rampaging Northern party called APC.
Yes the South is for PDP and anyone else is a trojan.

But as the dust settles many are left wondering if the state of Bayelsa has not been plunged into a state of anarchy as the madness in Bayelsa has reached a level that requires confinement in a psychiatric ward.

The criminal silence of the PDP concerning the madness in Bayelsa is unbecoming and smells of a conspiracy to impoverish a state at the expense of building a warchest for the 2019 elections.
Or how else can one explain the inability of Bayelsa State to pay salaries for months despite the fact the state collects one of the largest allocations in Nigeria?

Now the arguement that Bayelsa State has a wage bill of 6.9 Billion with a population of 1.7 million against a wage bill of 6 Billion and 18 million people in Lagos State, only examplifies the madness in Bayelsa. This is wage padding and prompts the question who are the unseen ghosts that are sucking Bayelsa dry?

What is Dickson doing with the allocation of Bayelsa? Is he servicing his godmother or her husband? Is he paying huge deposits into the 2019 warchest, destined to drive away the faltering Buhari and APC from power?

As the people of Bayelsa wallow in penury amidst riches. Despite allocation, despite 13% derivation, despite collecting FG bailout and despite Bank loans why is Bayelsa State still owing salaries and left in economic decay is the question no one wants to answer?

Common sense senator is not displaying common sense for his silence is akin to a conspiracy to commit evil. Charity begins at home hence if the man with common sense can't ask these crucial questions then he has less common sense than he advertises.

And now various actors are spoiling for war in Bayelsa State. 3 opposition members of APGA, Labour and African Democratic Congress have been deliberately excluded from the state house of Assembly by the PDP led house which has refused to swear them in despite numerous court orders advising so.

Now security reports have emerged of a potential violent clash of political heavy weights as these aggrevied assembly men are plotting to storm and capture their mandate in a dawn coup d'etat.
The madness of not swearing in these members who don't even belong to the dreaded "Northern" APC, the ultimate enemy, shows that Bayelsa is fast decending into anarchy where lawlessness and tyrancy rules supreme.

Dickson is indeed playing with fire. Offering Medical workers 1 month salary in lieu of 10 months owed LG primary health care workers maybe the last straw that may break the camel's back as they have sworn to make the state ungovernable for the insult on their persons to collect a pittance despite the lavish amounts spent on a prodigal burial ceremony for a late Governor who looted the state in not a dissimilar manner is like taunting them to retaliate.

The madness of Bayelsa needs urgent attention. Why a people should live like paupers instead of princes is a crime against the sensibilities of a nation.
Dickson and his godmother should end this show of shame lest the turbulent waters they have stirred may arise to consume them as well. A word is enough for the wise.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10154087539789420&id=577734419
PoliticsFuel Scarcity: Impounded Vehicles To Pay N100, 000 — LASTMA by johntredon(op): 6:39am On Apr 11, 2016
Following the banning of indiscriminate queues at petrol stations by the Lagos State Government (LASG), the Lagos State Traffic Management Authority (LASTMA) is set to fine impounded vechiles.
Speaking after a joint press briefing presided over by the Commissioner for Transportation, Dayo Mobereola at the Bagauda Kaltho Press Centre in Alausa; the Chief Executive Officer of LASTMA, Chris Olakpe said, “The fine for wilful obstruction of traffic while trying to buy fuel at any filling station ranges from N10, 000 to N100, 000. The owners of such vehicles will also pay towing fines which also ranges from N10, 000 to N100, 000 as the case may apply,” Olakpe stated.
It would be recalled that the Lagos State Government on Wednesday said it would no longer allow indiscriminate parking of vehicles on the road networks across the state on the basis of queuing up for Premium Motor Spirit (PMS), otherwise known as petrol.
While addressing the joint press briefing at Bagauda Kaltho Press Centre, Mobereola, said as much as the government empathised with the people on the difficulties they have been subjected to as a result of shortage of petroleum products, it would however not watch and allow the situation cripple the flow of traffic in the state.
Mobereola, who addressed journalists alongside the Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr Steve Ayorinde and heads of all the government agencies involved in traffic management in the state, said the resolution of the State Government was borne out of the need to prevent the fuel shortage from degenerating into a state of anarchy.

http://tribuneonlineng.com/fuel-scarcity-impounded-vehicles-to-pay-n100-000-—-lastma
PoliticsEfcc Arrests Nnpc Mrs Nnamdi-ogbue Over Fuel Scarcity by johntredon(op): 6:35am On Apr 02, 2016
JUST IN: EFCC ARRESTS NNPC MRS NNAMDI-OGBUE OVER FUEL SCARCITY
AFRICA BY NEWSRESCUE MARCH 31, 2016
By Abu Duniya, Abuja

The dragnet of the Economics and Financial Crimes Commission yesterday picked up one of the culprits in the ongoing fuel scarcity scam, Mrs Esther Ogbue-Nnamdi.

Mrs Ogbue Nnamdi was until the recent reforms in the oil industry, the Managing Director of the Petroleum Products Pricing and Marketing Company (PPMC), a subsidiary of the NNPC where it was alleged that she enriched herself and amassed stupendous wealth from sales of IPOs to desperate oil cabal, collection of kick backs through proxies and other underhand dealings to have seen to the ongoing fuel scarcity being experienced by Nigerians.

According to our source who was privy to the ongoing drilling of Mrs Nnamdi, the commission has been trailing over the acquisition of choice properties in the nation’s capital particularly a house at Maitama valued at N1.2 billion built and furnished within 2months after her resumption of office.
Our source confirmed that the EFCC Chairman was said to have collapsed after seeing the property located at off no 4, Amazon Street Maitama that he had exclaimed that Diezani must be a student in this Professor’s school.

It has been identified that Nnamdi and other top oil cabal are desperately fighting hard to stop every reform at the NNPC especially this rare kind that exposes such a monumental fraud without any waste of time.
Every attempt to reach the former PPMC boss for a reaction as failed as the detectives handling her case have switched off her phone, while our source has confirmed that senior members of the cabal are making sure that she returns to her cozy apartment in Maitama to return home tomorrow for bail.

http://newsrescue.com/just-in-efcc-arrests-nnpc-mrs-nnamdi-ogbue-over-fuel-scarcity/#axzz44Ntdj0Yy
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Who Buried Humans In His Church Foundation Finally Got Arrested[see Photo by johntredon: 9:18am On Mar 31, 2016
Christianity and ritual money is like bread and butter
CrimeRe: Yunusa's Bail (ese Oruru Kidnapper) Proves Judiciary Needs Total Overhaul. by johntredon: 10:57pm On Mar 22, 2016
Yunusa case has opened and closed by granting him bail and their is nothing anybody can do about it. that's Nigeria for u
PoliticsRe: Lai Muhammed’s Interview: A Misrepresentation Of Facts By Thisdaylive by johntredon: 6:38am On Mar 14, 2016
if Jesus Christ comes down to explain more better than this explanation those who will agree will agree and those who will not agree will not agree and if u ask me who are those who will not agree?, they are those who want the president not to succeed even they would tag Jesus Christ as a liar because he supports the president
Christianity EtcRe: Pastor Turns His Members Into Sheeps & Goats Inside Church (video) by johntredon: 12:27pm On Mar 13, 2016
that's Christianity for u. juju and money
Car TalkRe: Right Hand Drive Cars by johntredon: 7:09am On Jan 02, 2016
rextronics:
Thanks Mayor but I'm looking at the possibility of having them done here especially the crown and Odyssey as they have unique dashboards and in the case of odyssey gear selector. The others I believe have european versions. The Nissan march is Micra for example but I would like to know if they are available here in Nigeria and a good mechanic who can convert them.
bring them all to ibadan for good work
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Loses $248m, N3.558bn To Waivers In 6 Yrs —NPA by johntredon: 6:32am On Dec 16, 2015
Jonathief has finished this country and we are expecting Buhari to fix d economy within a year which is not possible
Foreign AffairsRe: Saudi Sentenced Woman To Death By Stoning by johntredon: 11:44am On Nov 29, 2015
xtervaganza:
do they have to complain before we acknowledge evil?

Did people at maiduguri complain to you before you knew boko haram are bastards?

Do your children complain of hunger before you feed them?

People like you are the reason evil has eaten deep into this world because you chose to turn your back when you should have helped
mr evil will u keep ur mouth shut, let me ask u this question, when was this punishment started?. was it 2day or yesterday?.when d muslims women didnt complain for thousand yrs ago what is ur stress abt it
PoliticsRe: Pro-biafra Agitators Are Miscreants – Obasanjo by johntredon: 2:34pm On Nov 28, 2015
let them continue their protest till jesus comes back, nothing will happen to ONE nigeria
Foreign AffairsRe: Saudi Sentenced Woman To Death By Stoning by johntredon: 2:25pm On Nov 28, 2015
are muslims women complaining to u,in as much as they satisfied with their laws u are less concerned
PoliticsRe: We Have Commenced Buhari’s Second Term Lobby - Yerima by johntredon: 6:44am On Nov 27, 2015
u expect d northnn nd southwest to vote for namdi kanu abi,continue ur hate on north nd southwest, no responsible party in this country will field d candidate from south east and expect to win. no party want to b a looser
PoliticsRe: Boko Haram Militants Showing Off Weapons From An Army Barack Raid (VIDEO) by johntredon: 9:50am On Apr 30, 2013
Scarpon: their days are numbered
Yes their days are numbered
IslamRe: The Sources Of The Quran by johntredon: 9:41am On Apr 30, 2013
Arabian gods were known by such names as Allah, Mohammad destroyed all except one and that is a black stone of kabba and abdul muttalid named his son abdulai which means servant of allah, this is pointer to the fact that abdul muttalib the great arabian occultist was a worshipper of allah b4 islam.
PoliticsRe: Home Of Former IGP, Hafiz-Ringim Bombed by johntredon: 3:09pm On Apr 29, 2013
Na small small we go divide for this country o
IslamRe: The Sources Of The Quran by johntredon: 3:03pm On Apr 29, 2013
Huu, this is getting serious o. I reserve my comment
Christianity EtcRe: UK Priest Allows Muslims To Pray In His Church, Hit By Abuse On Facebook by johntredon: 9:53am On Apr 26, 2013
ayenny02: Where are dey to defend all these allegation.
Where are desika, john mintayo and d rest
Biko!I can't withstand this o. I rest my case for now
Christianity EtcRe: UK Priest Allows Muslims To Pray In His Church, Hit By Abuse On Facebook by johntredon: 8:14am On Apr 26, 2013
ayenny02: Where are u from MR MAN, u want to Challenge I hope u go through d trend from d beginning.
Ok WAS JUSES CRUCIFIED?
YES he died and was then resurrected luke 24:46; and said unto them thus it it written and thus it behoved Christ to suffer and to rise from the dead the 3rd day.
Christianity EtcRe: UK Priest Allows Muslims To Pray In His Church, Hit By Abuse On Facebook by johntredon: 8:02am On Apr 26, 2013
ayenny02: I thanked God that you have accepted all my claims against you already becos you don't defend all allegation in this trend.
So am still expecting ur challengies o. Don't dodge it.
Are u a pastor?becos I don't understand u. I challenge u, I don't have time to answer all d previous proof

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 (of 8 pages)