Stats: 3,325,128 members, 8,420,486 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 09:35 PM

Julyborn's Posts

Nairaland ForumJulyborn's ProfileJulyborn's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Julyborn: 2:13pm On Apr 10, 2018
dopeJemi:
Recipe for this please
Chicken breast, flour,salt, pepper, spices, egg, milk, cornflake

*wash and cut chicken breast into bits, sprinkle salt (and pepper)and set aside
*add salt, pepper and other spices you like to flour and mix
* break egg into a bowl, add milk and whisk
* crush cornflakes into another bowl
** pick pieces of chicken breast, rub in the flour mix , the egg mix and then coat with the crushed cornflakes
** after coating all pieces, fry in oil(not too hot so the chicken can get cooked) till goldenbrown.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Julyborn: 2:00pm On Apr 10, 2018
just something light grin grin

cc cococandy

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Julyborn: 8:50pm On Apr 08, 2018
dinner....

TravelRe: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant by Julyborn: 2:38am On Mar 17, 2018
Temidewale:
Suggestions on things to bring
Things-
robb/ aboniki
Omorogun
Paddle/ igbako

Ori
Thread& needle
Food:
Garri
Elubo
Yam
Breans- picked& dried (you can put in oven for few minutes to kill all the pest)
LOTS of Seasoning- knorr, maggi star or any you like. Better crushed, because de harden up in the cold
Poundo yam
Palm oil
Frozen Ogi (if you or baby like it)
Cray fish, stock fish, smoked cat fish
Ogbono
Egusi
Pepper soup spice
Golden morn ( if the kids eat it)
Iru
Beans powder
You'll get noddles & Semo here.

I got the list above before moving here , you can add
Broom
Pack of blades
Wig for hair
Wig cap
Slippers
Under wears
And the little things you will buy easily in naija for small change, even, nail paint/cotton wool/ medicine like paracetamol, cough syrup etc/ Eba nylon etc
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Julyborn: 11:22pm On Mar 13, 2018
Jina24:
Please see a Doctor. Wish her quick recovery.
Thanks mama
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Julyborn: 11:20pm On Mar 13, 2018
zaynie:
Bonjela cream works.
Use alongside with vitamin C and multivitamins.
Avoid and peppery or spicy meals.
noted, thanks mama
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Julyborn: 11:19pm On Mar 13, 2018
soonest:
*Use salt water with hankie to clean his mouth or better still use mouth wash with hankie.
*Continue with vit c syrup
*You can use bonjela cream and apply on the sore, this will numb the place and less painful
*Give more of liquid food like pap and the likes.
*Give water often.
*if he has cough in addition/temperature, you may need to see a doctor. All the best
Thank you ma'am, will do as advised
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Julyborn: 11:17pm On Mar 13, 2018
hunniesuzie:
Julyborn see a doctor please
Will do. Thanks
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Julyborn: 11:14pm On Mar 13, 2018
JGracious:
I will advise you take your baby to the hospital for tests. It could be a sign that your baby is fighting some infections in the body most especially fever.

cheers.
Thanks mama, will do as advised.
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Julyborn: 4:37pm On Mar 13, 2018
Hello mamas, pls how do I treat tongue sore?? cry cry it's been in my baby tongue since Saturday and it doesn't look like it's ready to go away... I have used oral glycerin(it makes it worse or I'm doing it wrong) and vit C tablet but my baby is unable to eat, cannot even take pap, just water and ribena/Lucozade boost.
Sabi mamas pls ooooo; cc Jina24, zaynie, hunniesuzie, liftedhands, enque ( it don't think its a pirated copy ooo as it's clear as watching a movie at home. the station is Excel Tv)
FoodRe: Pls How Do I Make Yoghurt @ Home by Julyborn: 9:22pm On Jan 20, 2018
cynhamscakes:
Happy new year all.

So I tried the pepper stem method and the pictures below explains it all.

I allowed it incubate overnight inside a cooler. I also added cups of hot/warm water so it was really warm inside till this morning when brought it out from the cooler.

We learn everyday and Nairaland is a great place to acquire useful free knowledge.
hello, can you please share your method of pepper stem with me?? I have been trying to do this but it does not turn out well, either it smells spoilt after incubating overnight or it remains in milk form or it sets a bit with lots of water underneath...
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Julyborn: 11:49pm On Oct 24, 2017
Giddyperson:
Today is my birthday, a glass of milk of the puppy for everyone in the house, barman put it on my tab cheesy. Happy birthday to Zoe my birthday mate @iomoge2, and happy birthday in advance to Atinuke my almost birthday mate @Zaynie
the time doesn't matter, we still want our cake grin... no to puppy milk shocked shocked I jump and pass biko
Apy bday ma'am, continue to flourish.. cheers!! kiss
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Julyborn: 6:28pm On Oct 02, 2017
helovesme:
Giddyperson

enque
please next time, give your child 'baby ibruofen;. (neurofen)
it brings the fever down in record time compared to paracetamol and it avoids situations such as convulsion/seizures.
as soon as the fever reduces, then take the child to the hospital.

cc. all mums
always have a bottle of baby ibruofen (neurofen)

once the fever is hovering 37-38degrees and paracetamol isn't working, please use neurofen.
neurofen will bring down the temperature hence preventing a seizure/convulsion (I am speaking from personal experience and also advice I received from experienced health professionals)
My baby was given ibuprofen at the hospital at the time she had fever and when pcm was not working BUT to be taken with meals... weldone mamas and healing to all the babies
p.s : attached is a pix of our own ibuprofen... unable to upload
HealthRe: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Julyborn: 11:48pm On Oct 01, 2017
ambient:
Thanks everyone am still at same hospital they brought in a doctor that have been following the case and he requested for a lumber puncture for his spinal fluid....he had a total if seven seizures.... Still praying.
God is in charge mama.... praying for your baby and you.... hugs

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)