Stats: 3,326,879 members, 8,428,465 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 12:54 PM

Kedeojo's Posts

Nairaland ForumKedeojo's ProfileKedeojo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 165 pages)

PoliticsRe: Why Are Some People Triggered When Told To Go And Protest In Their Region? by kedeojo(m): 10:19pm On Sep 11, 2025
BATified2023:
Good morning everyone, hope you are all cool? Lately we all saw news of uprising and protests from Nepal in which the gen z protested of social media ban and they went on the street to show their discomfort which led to killings, lootings and burning of properties which always accompanying any protest of such.

Now to the Nigerian situation, many people from a certain place are all over social media platforms wishing what happens in Nepal should happen in Nigeria, they really don't care of the repercussions but to them they want to do it to Nigeria so they can get back to Nigeria because their candidate lost out in the last election.

Now to the real deal, when they praise anarchy and you tell them to go and start revolution or protest or whatever from their region, they get triggered immediately and they go on insulting spree. The question is, why can't they start protest or revolution from their region?

Is it that charity no longer begin from home again?

Why must charity begin from another man's home?

Is it that they don't want progress for their own region?

Look at Racoon as a case study, I only told him to start revolution in his region and look at his response, like why not start the cleaning from your own house?

Why not get things right from your own place? Why must charity begin from another person's home?
Him and his fellow bigots are just been sad that igbo presidency has not happen on thier time. They all ran from their places and many of their People are still on thier way this night from onitsha to Lagos.
PoliticsRe: Breaking: Jonathan, Obi In Closed-door Meeting In Abuja by kedeojo(m): 8:24pm On Sep 11, 2025
Felimax:
For the good of 2027!
Protest vote guaranteed!

Towards a better Nigeria.
Jonathan should please rest.

Obi or Nothing 2027!
Emeka rest cos your fake messaih is already aligning to obey is master. The moment Jonathan officially declared ambition, nobody will talk about obi in southern Nigeria again. He no kukuma get level for north.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Software Engineer Loses $260,000 International Job Over Nationality by kedeojo(m): 6:33pm On Sep 11, 2025
LagosOrigin:
Nigeria happened to him.

This is what happens when a drug baron is your leader .
No rather, your brothers and some others are the ones destroying the image of others.
PoliticsRe: Obi Of Lagos Was A Business Event, Police Acted In Error! by kedeojo(m): 6:14pm On Sep 11, 2025
shortgun:
What office of authority does "Obi of Lagos" occupy in Lagos state. Or is there any title of Obi of Lagos in Lagos state? Who is he impersonating?

Obi of Lagos is just the name his friends and business associates know him with. It's just a nickname like "Edu brazil" Ifeanyi Malaysia " chukwudi South , "Ebuka Cyprus" and many more
lie kill you there. Why did they not introduce him by his name and then attached Lagos. No wonder nmandi kanu and Ekpa we're able to fool many of you. All those you called are they same with obi of Lagos.
PoliticsRe: Obi Of Lagos Was A Business Event, Police Acted In Error! by kedeojo(m): 6:12pm On Sep 11, 2025
pcagbaji:
What you don't understand is this," the sakin fulani of Lagos"
understand that first ,"and obi of Lagos" the OBI of Lagos failed to mention that it is Obi of Igbo people in Lagos
He is not educated to that level of understanding.
PoliticsRe: Obi Of Lagos Was A Business Event, Police Acted In Error! by kedeojo(m): 6:09pm On Sep 11, 2025
shortgun:
Rumor has it that the police acted on orders of the promoters business rival.
The promoter is a certified Engineer, he's educated enough not to publicly promote illegality.
When he comes to illegal title, even a professor from east, loose his senses.
PoliticsRe: Obi Of Lagos Was A Business Event, Police Acted In Error! by kedeojo(m): 6:06pm On Sep 11, 2025
shortgun:
The recent arrest of Engr. Chibuke Azubike and others in connection with the so-called “installation of the Obi of Lagos” has stirred controversy across Nigeria. While police authorities have claimed the organizers were attempting to install an unrecognized traditional ruler, a closer look at the facts especially the official invitation suggests that the police acted in error. What was branded as a criminal attempt at impersonation was, in reality a business event centered on real estate development.

The widely circulated invitation card for the September 13th event bore a Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC) registration number (RC: 11,534) — an unmistakable indicator that the promoters were registered as a business entity. No traditional chieftaincy installation in Nigeria is conducted under a CAC business registration. This already distinguishes the event as corporate, not traditional.

The invitation also explicitly described the program as “The Unveiling of the Prototype of a ₦1.5 Billion Palace.” The key word here is prototype — a technical business and architectural term, referring to a design model for real estate projects. It is standard practice in property development to unveil prototypes to attract investors and showcase planned facilities....prototype in simple terms means a sample.

Far from being a purely cultural or traditional agenda, the project as listed in the invitation included:

An Office Complex

An Event Center

A Guest House for Igbos in Distress

A Shopping Plaza

These are clearly commercial facilities forming part of a real estate project. They bear no resemblance to the paraphernalia of a traditional stool.

Critics have pointed to the use of the title “Obi of Lagos State” and the reference to “Ofala Festival” as proof of an attempted installation. However, such phrasing can reasonably be interpreted as cultural branding, not a legal or political claim.

In Nigeria, it is common for individuals and organizations to adopt nicknames, cultural identities and festival themes as part of business promotions. From “King of Boys” in the entertainment industry to “Argungu Festival” branding in Kebbi, culture and commerce often intersect without implying impersonation or usurpation of authority.

It is important to distinguish between impersonation, which involves deliberate deception for unlawful gain and self-acclamation, which is an expression of identity. The invitation never claimed official recognition from Lagos State’s traditional council.
Instead, it framed a business prototype launch using cultural expression as a promotional hook.

By storming the venue, sealing it off, and arresting the organizers, the police may have acted prematurely and without sufficient evidence of criminal intent. If there were concerns about the use of the title “Obi of Lagos,” the appropriate step would have been a civil petition or injunction, not a heavy-handed crackdown that undermines both business and cultural freedoms.

Nigeria cannot afford to criminalize entrepreneurship and innovation especially in a struggling economy. If every business that incorporates cultural themes into its branding is treated as criminal, it sets a dangerous precedent.

What the “Obi of Lagos” saga demonstrates is not a crime of impersonation but rather the dangers of misinterpretation and overreach.
The event was by the evidence of its own invitation, a business prototype unveiling with cultural flavoring.

The police would do well to distinguish between genuine threats to public order and the lawful exercise of business and cultural expression. Anything less risks eroding public trust and discouraging investment in Nigeria’s business landscape.
stop defending nonsense. Why the obsession of naming things with Lagos. Must he use the word obi of Lagos. He will do his exmas and new year in prison.
Foreign AffairsRe: Feel Free To Bring Comments Of Foreigners Who mock Kirk's Death - US State Dept by kedeojo(m): 5:44pm On Sep 11, 2025
PDPdestroyer:
The same people who celebrate and wish death on other Nigerians for having a different political view from theirs are here shedding crocodile tears over this unfortunate incident in faraway US. Unfortunate people!
Very useless people. They celebrated the death of Doyin okupe who was thier core tribal and religious bigot brother but they are crying for someone who also celebrated killings of others. Everyone will collect at the appropriate time and this is the time of him. Next word, he won't wish and celebrate death. No matter my hatred to anyone, I can't descend to that level.
PoliticsRe: Deji Adeyanju Reminds Peter Obi About His Threat To Sue Him by kedeojo(m): 7:21am On Sep 11, 2025
SmartPolician:
Peter Obi should've given this guy the Reno Omokri treatment. Threatening to sue a small boy like this is a waste of time.

In fact, Deji has repeatedly said that of the 3 major presidential candidates of the 2023, he would go for Peter Obi because he's a lesser devil.
Obi is just opposite of what he believes Nigerians to see him. He also said he will sue people's gazette about the Yes daddy video and it is more than two years now. Obi knows deji adeyanju will expose alot about him. Is this kind of person igbos have to become president. Anyway he is just contesting for the sake of it cos he will never win any presidential election in Nigeria. A big clown he is.
PoliticsRe: Okafor Dominic Ifeanyi: Anambra Lawmaker Empowers Constituents With Wheelbarrows by kedeojo(m): 7:54pm On Sep 10, 2025
Scarrr:
If na Lagos or any other SW states...thread go don reach page 90 by now ...awon omo ti won fi bicycle kick ji awon obi won go don dey gloat

lexy2014,omoredia,RollinTNDA,LagosOrigin

Why una dey quiet? Una don collect una wheelbarrow? 🛞
Don't mind the hypocrites. They know how to choose good leaders for nigeria but can't choose for themselves. No wonder they complain of hardship on this platform every time. I have not seen a federal lawmaker in Edo state sharing wheelbarrow, bucket and cassava stem to his consistuents. They should look for the video or picture of the mind-blowing empowerment carried by mercy Johnson husband last year. He is also a rep member like those idiots.
PoliticsRe: Okafor Dominic Ifeanyi: Anambra Lawmaker Empowers Constituents With Wheelbarrows by kedeojo(m): 7:49pm On Sep 10, 2025
AustineE1:
Though this seems not to be the full story behind it,I think he was specifically given it to some rural farmers in his constituency but even at it,the rep member goofed real time,it doesn't add up.
For God sake this is Anambra and not one of those APC bewitched states where 'slaves loves their chains'!
He even did better than that labour party abia house of rep member who gave out cassava stem last year and bucket this year to billionaires. They know how to choose good leaders. Funny people
PoliticsRe: Okafor Dominic Ifeanyi: Anambra Lawmaker Empowers Constituents With Wheelbarrows by kedeojo(m): 7:46pm On Sep 10, 2025
Slytiger:
https://x.com/TheoAbuAgada/status/1965767394561069155
His kinsmen said they know how to elect credible candidates and a performer. Of course this is one of the great leaders they have voted for as their representative.
TravelRe: How Lagos-calabar Coastal Road Is Protected From Ocean Surge by kedeojo(m): 8:14am On Sep 10, 2025
AnonPoet:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PYSzmuGe7HA?si=BBm5tkgaBc_PR9BV

In this video, we bring you fresh updates on Section 1 of the Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway, highlighting the massive shoreline protection, retaining walls, and slope stabilization works currently ongoing. At around Kilometer 15, you’ll see how engineers are battling the Atlantic Ocean with rock reinforcements and erosion control systems to protect the new highway from flooding and coastal damage.

We also take you to the first sign of commercial activity along the corridor — the first business enterprise already under construction, signaling future investment opportunities this project will unlock.

From there, we drive further down past Kilometer 20, where pavement construction initially stopped at the commissioning of the first 30km. Now, that section has been sand-filled, compacted, and linked with the rest of the expressway heading towards Sangotedo, showing clear progress.

The Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway is more than just a road; it’s a lifeline for trade, tourism, and economic growth along Nigeria’s coastline. Join us as we document every milestone.
only foolish and bitter soul will criticize the outstanding project just because he didn't pass through their landlock area. I haven't seen a south south leaders from either political, religion, traditional institution and even the masses criticizing it but our brothers across the niger has been the ones. How can you cry more than the bereaved. The only consign raised by the governors and the late Edwin Clark was to also start from the calabar end too and the president not only started from calabar end but added Akwa ibom end too. Meanwhile the tribal and religious bigot obi who can't point to any legacy project as governor due to pains of Tinubu getting more support from south south because of the road project and others he has been fixing which obi knows will gradually reduce drastically and depreciate his votes in 2027 resulted to criticizing it. What a people. Jonathan rumored contesting again, has exposed the deep hatred they have for anyone or region against thier interest. By God's grace, we shall know who rule the game now between south south and south east.
PoliticsRe: 2027 Presidency: Jonathan Splits South-South PDP by kedeojo(m): 8:02am On Sep 10, 2025
Racoon:
Goodluck Jonathan foray into the murky Nigerian political terrain is a decoy to deflect attention from the real issue simmering underneath. BAT know the northern votes are no more sure for him.

Hence the spurious INEC voters registration in the SW. The Peter Obi effects is dreadful to handle hence this plot of fronting Jonathan by the same PDP that Nyesom Wike have singlehandedly handed over to the APC. Don't fall for it.
Obi is inconsequential in 2027 political arrangement. The Northerners against Tinubu knows obi ticket won't fly in the north and that is why they are pressing Jonathan to contest cos Atiku on ballot will be hard to sell in the south. They see obi has a tribal and religious bigot. Know this but I know most igbos are political novice. Most northerners will never support an igbo against Yoruba in presidential election for now. Hope your saw the new registration and how south west are topping with wide margin. The yorubas knows Tinubu might not get the over five million votes from the north but he will surely get atleast three million and they will make up the remaining from thier zone. They are politically inclined than you south east who play politics of emotion, bitterness and hatred. It is either Tinubu vs Jonathan or Tinubu vs Atiku in 2027. Igbo presidency will never happen in 2027 but likely in 2039 if you people don't destroy it with nzogbu nzogbu cos south south will just snatch it. South west is a power house in Nigeria politics. When they support another region then the chances of winning is sure and that is why many of our south south politician are now in alliance with them. You igbos should continue to be shouting OTP. Even if Jonathan wins, power goes to the north and you guys will still not be president for atleast from 2027 till the next 12 years. The question is that won't you people start crying margination and calling for Biafra republic. I said you guys will be used as the pawn in the political chess game of 2027. Imagine a big tribe reduced to nothing just because of hatred and emotion.
PoliticsRe: Multi-dimensional Poverty Across States (see Full List) by kedeojo(m): 8:59pm On Sep 09, 2025
HeadNigga:
What is Bayelsa doing in the second position of poorest? This is a case of a state that depicts what Nigeria is; a country blessed with enormous resources yet full of poor people.
Bayelsea is really a big mess. How can a state with low population of indigenous people still be in poverty, even in abundant. They are disgracing south south.
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of The Only 4 Igbo Men From South South by kedeojo(m): 8:22am On Sep 08, 2025
nnamdi640:
Have you given them the opportunity to rule before the Zoo issue came up? Always looking for excuses, you don't want them to rule, then let them go
when will you igbos stop being childish. When you keep insulting those who are supposed to offer help and you have burnt all bridges and same time you want them to support you. Imagine a major tribe behaving like a minority. Look at Wike for example, he almost won the pdp ticket if not for Tambuwal support to Atiku. Wike an ikwere a minority tribe didn't cry before the primaries. He brought back pdp as a major opposition party when Jonathan was defeated and no any igbo man was willing to spend his money. Obi kept mute but all of a sudden started to be clamouring for presidential ticket to be zone to south east when he didn't commit a dime since 2015. Wike took all the bullet for pdp. Tinubu didn't cry to be president. He was strategic and patient but average igbos want to reap were they didn't sow.
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of The Only 4 Igbo Men From South South by kedeojo(m): 7:41am On Sep 08, 2025
nnamdi640:
Nigeria is full of cunning set of human beings, that is why the country can't progress, a country where people praise and worship cunning people and you expect the country to progress. The point is that for them to bring Igbos down, they have to bring in propaganda of civil war just to ensure that we are not giving the opportunity to rule this country..... If they have sense, they would have asked theirselves, since they have been ruling, what major positive changes have the country seen so far if not setback.
the states your igbo brothers have been ruling, how have they turn it around that you guys has been running from even before the insecurity. Which state in south east that is attractive to Nigerians to come and live in. Enugu that suppose to be one but ordinary water the various government can't resolve in the state capital and also Enugu is the center of south east just like Kaduna for the north, portharcourt for the south south. I would mention Lagos for the south west because of being a federal capital before. You guys always make niose without showing workings.
PoliticsRe: Pictures Of The Only 4 Igbo Men From South South by kedeojo(m): 7:34am On Sep 08, 2025
Igbophobia:
When they want to steal Igbo crude oil, there are no Igbos in SS or Niger Delta, but when it's time to villify Igbo with the so-called Igbo coup of Awolowo, a SS Niger Delta man becomes Igbo. Aren't those people cunny? Just hear them now. angry grin cheesy
which crude, abi that hundred litres you dey call crude.
PoliticsRe: NASS To Scrap Band A,B,C,D Electricity Tariff Categories by kedeojo(m): 7:31am On Sep 08, 2025
AntiChristian:
Which LG is this happening? And Una dey look? E Pele o!
That guy is lieing. Nobody uses band A and don't have atleast 18 hours light per day. The disco knows they are making a lot of money and so there are always light. That guy don't use band A if he is even living in Lagos. Let him be bold to tell us his area.
PoliticsRe: NASS To Scrap Band A,B,C,D Electricity Tariff Categories by kedeojo(m): 7:27am On Sep 08, 2025
iwaeda:
Those of us who have been paying Band A at N215, yet will hardly get minimum hours. Tinubu is big conn man. grin grin grin grin
You don't know even know that disco have seen be privitalize by Jonathan. Nobody in Lagos complain of no frequent light on band A but only the cost. You can't be in one village in abia state and be dishing lies. Band A do have minimum of atleast 18 hours per day. I use band A too. Be bold to tell us your current location.
PoliticsRe: Sir Louis Odumegwu Ojukwu Was Never The Richest Man In Nigeria - Reno Omokri by kedeojo(m): 9:20pm On Sep 07, 2025
Slytiger:
Tears go plenty under that tweet. grin
Na Twitter and Facebook go plenty pass. Igbos have told alot of lies. I keep wandering were are ojukwu properties cos the ones at Apapa which is arguably the biggest he had is not upto to ten buildings but they will tell you, he owns most properties in Apapa. Area that I knows very well. This people lies for a living. He may not even have a roll royce.
PoliticsRe: Sir Louis Odumegwu Ojukwu Was Never The Richest Man In Nigeria - Reno Omokri by kedeojo(m): 9:15pm On Sep 07, 2025
Kushites:
Focus on what he is saying.

Were you there when they paid him?

One thing I’ve noticed is that you people can’t stand the truth.

Once you hear Truth, you start looking to divert.

Disgraceful.
Thank God for gifting Nigeria, Reno Omocri. He is just to factual with facts. Igbos have decieved alot of Nigerians with lies. Just look at the history of Dangote but they will still say, he made money from government. Did his great and grand parents also make thier money from government. That is definitely the biggest and best business lineage in Africa. Imagine those hypocrite on this platform who exposed Obi's non performance as governor but now calling him the messaih that will change Nigeria but couldn't change small anambra.
PoliticsRe: Sir Louis Odumegwu Ojukwu Was Never The Richest Man In Nigeria - Reno Omokri by kedeojo(m): 9:08pm On Sep 07, 2025
muhammaduyusufu:
https://x.com/renoomokri/status/1964649146415223112
Reno is just too articulate. Look at facts but sad and bitter people will still say otherwise without countering him with fact. Tinubu should make Reno a special advicer and possibly minister of information in his second term if he wins which is likely anyway. We need to be hearing history not fake lies they try to feed us but unfortunately some person has been cajoled with it.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Supporter Threatens Domination And Reno Omokri Reacts by kedeojo(m): 8:58pm On Sep 07, 2025
OKOATA:
Someone who's a tribalist shouldn't be reasoned with. I don't try to talk it with them or try to make them change their stance against an ordinary human. Stop wasting your time responding to these guys. They know what they are doing so stop all the shalaye to them.
When he used to be you people's favorite, he was not tribalistic. Hypocrite people.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 (of 165 pages)