Stats: 3,326,096 members, 8,424,976 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 10:04 PM

Kingphilip's Posts

Nairaland ForumKingphilip's ProfileKingphilip's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 (of 601 pages)

EducationRe: Pls I Need Your Advice, I Might Die Of Depression Very Soon by kingphilip(m): 8:12pm On Oct 07, 2018
are some of them not in the mortuary? can't you remember others too who are six feet below?

Everyone goes through this particular phase of life where they're seemingly far behind but I must tell you also those friends you are envying too some are at the verge of depression even though they're graduates.

take out some time and do a little check of your life like 10 years back and see what you were passionate about and how you hoped to achieve them until things went south and after that, restrategize and move forward towards achieving that dream

it's really in you to be great, rise and act for your set time is come

congratulations because I see you achieving something great soonest and that's only possible if you get out of this near depression phase with high spirit

I've been there but I keep telling myself its a phase that'll pass really soon and luckily enough, it's far far beyond me now
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by kingphilip(m): 9:18pm On Sep 30, 2018
happy birthday Icon4S and raindodger13

may the new year you began today mark the beginning of a super abundant excitement for you and your family this day forward
PoliticsRe: Labour Yields To Fg’s Pressure, May Call Off Strike Monday by kingphilip(m): 6:16am On Sep 30, 2018
if they've not been given money to sell us for peanuts ba
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by kingphilip(m): 12:34pm On Sep 07, 2018
komekn:
A Leopard doesn't change its spots. My response was factual and objective. But your so blinded by negative presumption your unable to rationalise a response. I could mention that he was injured from March 2018 and didnt play all season but of course that would be too easy.

I actually think he didn't perfom to the requirements of a Mick McCarthey football style, that is the definitive kick and rush football. He needed to adapt his football and forget about ball on the deck football which Mick simply doesn't play.

Below at the end a quote from Dominic Iorfa Snr. That was published in the Nigerian media in March 2017. But these complaints started in late 2016 and the commitment made to Nigeria was in summer of 2016.

This was the year 216 when Crystal Palace & West Ham expressed interested in him and Wolves blocked it. That commitment to Nigeria actually worked again him not for him the idea he us using the SE to bolster his career his baseless.

This was the same similar position Yobo was in at Everton after he decided to go to AFCON.

Former Nigerian striker Dominic Iorfa has said that his son, Iorfa Jnr, must play for the Super Eagles as long he’s alive.

The ex-BBC Lions of Gboko forward said Paul Lambert, the manager of his son’s club, has denied him regular playing time since he expressed his willingness to play for Nigeria over England, his country of birth.

Of late, Eagles technical adviser, Gernot Rohr, has been meeting with many young Nigerian players in top European teams who are yet to be capped at all international levels by the countries of their birth.

One of the players he recently met with was Dominic Iorfa Jnr.

Iorfa said the Wolverhampton Wanderers manager no longer sees the need to develop his son since he intends to play for Nigeria.

“You know Rohr came to Wolves recently and met with my son (Dominic Jr) and Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton’s first choice keeper),” Iorfa Snr said.

“Since he learned that my boy wants to play for Nigeria, he has been benching him. He believes there is no need developing him for Nigeria.

“I have said it that my son must play for Nigeria. Just that I want him to play for Nigeria when he is 23. But as long as I am alive, he must play for Nigeria. No be me born am?”

https://www.thecable.ng/dominic-iorfa-long-im-alive-son-must-play-super-eagles

And for those comparing Dominic to Osimhen and Isaac Success there is none. Totally different set of circumstances. Highly misguided but birthed out of negative prejudice.
concerning the words in bold, some people sometimes last year were using thin in defense of Iheanacho but your response then wasn't as mild as this
PoliticsRe: Governors, Deputies: Torn Apart By Defection by kingphilip(m): 5:28am On Aug 17, 2018
What was the pattern in the Second Republic? Deputy governors who defected from the party of their governors honourably resigned their positions to avoid conflicts. In those days, there was much devotion to ideology. The corridor of power was not avenue for private accumulation. Politics was vocation, and not occupation.

Until politics is made unattractive and a vocation, we will continue to have selfish individuals who run for personal interest
PoliticsRe: Why 2019 Elections Will Be Nigeria’s Most Expensive – INEC by kingphilip(m): 5:34am On Aug 16, 2018
Rima Shawulu (PDP, Taraba) and Timothy Golu (PDP, Plateau) drew attention to the repetition of most of the items in the budget, especially with the expenditure for the feeding of security personnel as well as the provision for hiring of vehicles for security personnel.

E be like say de want to do another padding again o
Literature/Writing AdsRe: It All Started As A Joke by kingphilip(m): 8:09am On Aug 12, 2018
That's how great innovations started

From flying a kite to the make of airplane

It should serve as motivation to us all that that idea sounding crazy in our head might just help solve problems we might never imagine

Lalasticlala help boost this guy's customer base
RomanceRe: Who Wants To Be My Friend Offline?? by kingphilip(m): 6:58am On Aug 12, 2018
UyaiIncomparabl:
Let's be friends. You'll be very useful. Trust me.
you mean he's useless now?

Scratches head and walks out of thread
PoliticsRe: Itse Sagay Under Fire For Backing Adeosun On Certificate Forgery by kingphilip(m): 3:32pm On Aug 10, 2018
bird of the same feather defends each other
LiteratureRe: The Hole In The Wall by kingphilip(m): 2:27pm On Aug 08, 2018
great work and solid research too

continue the good work
PoliticsRe: Defection: Tension In The House As Reps Calls Gbajabiamila Minority Leader by kingphilip(m): 12:29pm On Jul 24, 2018
hahhaahah

him never chi chum chin
SportsRe: Sunday Oliseh Hilariously Congratulates France On Their Victory by kingphilip(m): 12:29pm On Jul 16, 2018
congratulations to France

Though the most of the players can trace their origin to Africa but i can bet if they were congregated into a team in any African country, they wouldn't have made it happen.
PoliticsRe: Embarrassment: NEPA And Generator Fails As Buhari Commissions Rail by kingphilip(m): 9:42am On Jul 13, 2018
ok
PoliticsRe: Ekiti 2018: APC Conducted Online Polls See Results by kingphilip(m): 9:35am On Jul 13, 2018
let them elect the best individual

online polls are online polls and even those not in the state will still select, it is what happens at the polls on saturday that will determine the winner
SportsRe: Croatia Becomes Second Smallest Nation To Reach To World Cup Finals Since 1950 by kingphilip(m): 9:07am On Jul 13, 2018
that's what i call small by mighty

it goes to show that with courage and determination, everything one sets his eyes to do is achievable if he/she doesn't give up before getting there

so to all nairalanders, never give up no matter what, it is usually darkest before dawn and there's always light at the end of the tunnel.

we all will soon be celebrated.

Good morning and happy weekend
PoliticsRe: FG National SME Awards Registration Now Open by kingphilip(m): 8:57am On Jul 13, 2018
a transparent process will throw up great businesses and the people who'll benefit from it will surely encourage them to do more
PoliticsRe: The"gotcha" Hypocrisy Against Minister Kemi Adeosun: by kingphilip(m): 12:43pm On Jul 11, 2018
PoliticsRe: Plot To Blame Yusuf Bomoi, Dead Ex-NYSC DG For Adeosun’s Certificate Mess by kingphilip(m): 2:58pm On Jul 10, 2018
and the blame game continues

now no be to give dead people political appointment na to de blame them na im we de

This is Nigeria sha anything can happen
PoliticsRe: 2019: PDP, SDP, APGA, 39 Other Parties Move To Produce One Candidate . by kingphilip(m): 12:15pm On Jul 07, 2018
dem go still bring in bad leaders
CelebritiesRe: Chop Life: Yomi Casual Warned By Damille Clothing Over Copyright by kingphilip(m): 11:56am On Jul 07, 2018
no be today we start to de copy copy now

shot knicker for e.g
FamilyRe: Someone Needs Help by kingphilip(m): 11:53am On Jul 07, 2018
JoyceMeyersFan:
How do I stop getting mad and boiling inside when
-things don't go the way I want
- someone doesn't do what I expected
- I am not listened to
- someone asks me an unnecessary question
- I feel someone is blaming me or underrating me
until you stop taking things seriously, you'll continue getting yourself worked up for nothing at the detriment of yourself
CrimeRe: Barber Who Set Self Ablaze On Lagos Road Dies by kingphilip(m): 11:32am On Jul 07, 2018
there's a thin line between depression and suicide

if you've been there you'll understand

but how i usually survive mine is telling myself that i can't toe the coward line of committing suicide and this too will surely pass and become a part of my testimony.
BusinessRe: My Complain To Banks. by kingphilip(m): 10:17am On Jul 07, 2018
this is sure a nice suggestion

you should try passing it across to them on their social media pages
SportsRe: Russia 2018 Quarter Final: Amazing Facts You Should See by kingphilip(m): 11:24am On Jul 06, 2018
how this one go take gimme breakfast this morning
CrimeRe: Man Set Himself On Fire In Lagos, Says Hardship In Nigeria Too Much (Graphic) by kingphilip(m): 8:43am On Jul 06, 2018
he has gotten the attention he sought for

atleast when him recover one person wey wan enter news go find am some change
PropertiesRe: Fashola Tells Landlords To Collect Rents In Arrears by kingphilip(m): 7:04am On Jul 06, 2018
I think those supplying the building materials should also wait for payment at the completion of the building and the beginning of the payment of rents

Instead of him to go meet government and start building low cost houses for the masses he's passing the government inefficiencies to the landlords

Nonsense
CelebritiesRe: New Pics of the Boy Who Slept On the Road with plantain, as he Arrives Airport by kingphilip(m): 6:00pm On Jul 05, 2018
when person turn reach nothing go stop your shine

everybody go make am but na impatience de make people look for shortcut

we go surely make am this year
LiteratureRe: Showers Of Mercy - True Life Story by kingphilip(m): 10:30am On Jun 29, 2018
Danchoco:
Suspense...
can you please repost the update? seems it has been deleted
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by kingphilip(m): 8:13am On Jun 27, 2018
goldfish80:
Your rants won't change the fact your team is below average.
A team of part timers and dentists held this same Argentine side your over-rated team surrendered to.
and the team of dentist and part timers were walloped by this same below average team; how ironic
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by kingphilip(m): 7:56am On Jun 27, 2018
BascoVanVeli:
Nigerians will never go anywhere with our blame game mentality. I am pissed off but the fact is that the guys did their best. Ighalo missed chances but what striker doesn't? We should win as a team and lose like one too. If you feel that is yarning dust then too bad because that is the truth. We leave the fact that we were denied 2 penalties, one that could have sealed the match but destroy our own. I don't care what you people say if we can't get a striker that can hold up the ball I will continue screaming Ighalo's name. It was clear to see that the Einsteins were wrong. We ran away from lack of movement because Ighalo made us look silly with the dummy he did for Ndidi.
that dummy was another great miss by Ndidi.

If he had taken all the time he had, he would have scored that

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 (of 601 pages)