Stats: 3,331,015 members, 8,448,245 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 03:53 AM

Koolkidcletus's Posts

Nairaland ForumKoolkidcletus's ProfileKoolkidcletus's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

CelebritiesWizkid Reply’s Bobrisy Grammatical Error by koolkidcletus(op): 9:30pm On Jul 17, 2017
Bobrisky posted “wow!! so davido “nose” ronaldo.

Wizkid Replied – ahn ahn, shey you didn’t “ear” in his new song ni?.

followed by other fans replies.

source http://www.clegist.com/wizkid-replys-bobrisy/

cc:lalasticala mynd44

PoliticsFayose Shows Off His Drumming Skills After Supreme Court Victory by koolkidcletus(op): 9:05pm On Jul 17, 2017
Ekiti state governor Ayo Fayose shows off his drumming skills after the supreme court victory.

source http://www.clegist.com/fayose-shows-off-drumming-skills-supreme-court-victory/

cc:lalasticala mynd44

Celebrities[hilarious] Wizkid Ex Girl Friend Justine Fires At Wizkid by koolkidcletus(op):
Wizkid Ex Girl friend “Justin Skye” fires back at Wizkid on Instagram

Wizkid ex girl friend “Justin Skye” posted on her Instagram page how she feels about what his ex wizkid did to her.

According to her post, it seems wizkid wants them back as friend.

source http://www.clegist.com/wizkid-ex-girl-friend-justine-fires-wizkid-photo/

cc:lalasticala, mynd44

EducationJAMB Speaks On Universities’ Cut-off Marks, The Admission Criteria by koolkidcletus(op): 9:51am On Jul 17, 2017
The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) says it has established new methods of admission.

JAMB, in a statement signed by its Head of Public Relations, Mr Fabian Benjamin, in Abuja on Sunday, explained that it was to ensure fairness irrespective of tribe, religion, and that it was determined to meet the expectations of Nigerians.

Benjamin revealed that the Board had held consultations with universities across the country to enable candidates meet the requirements and secure admission without the assistance of anybody.

He, however, made it clear that cut-off marks will be decided at a policy meeting.

“Do not allow yourselves to be defrauded by internet fraudsters, the policy meeting would commence the 2017 admission with all mode, process and acceptable conditions for admission.

The Prof. Oloyede led management is working to ensure transparent, acceptable and fair admission process.

“We have designed software known as Central Admissions Processing System (CAPS), where human interference will be completely removed, to promote credibility.

“The admission criteria would be keyed into the software and it will select candidates blindly according to the institutions requirement without any primordial consideration,” Benjamin stated.

source : http://www.clegist.com/jamb-speaks-universities-cut-off-marks-admission-criteria/

cc:lalasticala

HealthWhy You Should Not Eat Apple At Night by koolkidcletus(op): 9:43am On Jul 17, 2017
Mrs Opeoluwa Olufeko, the Managing Director of Pino Levels Nigeria Ltd, a pure treatment equip located within the UK, has forewarned individuals normally towards consuming of apple at evenings.
Learn Now: ‘Why You Ought to Not Eat Apples At Evening’

Mrs Opeoluwa Olufeko, the Managing Director of Pino Levels Nigeria Ltd, a natural drugs outfit based mostly within the UK, has cautioned the general public towards consuming of apples at nights.
Olufeko informed the Information Company of Nigeria on Tuesday in Lagos that it might trigger heartburns.
She additionally stated that it was incorrect to eat apples at any time of the day.
“Most individuals have no idea that the perfect time to eat apples is early within the mornings and within the afternoons as a result of at night time, it could possibly trigger heartburns.
“Consuming of apples is basically not good at nights since you get up within the morning feeling very lazy; and possibly feeling such as you didn’t actually have any sleep all through the evening.
“What I’m saying in essence is that nature has a means of coping with our physique and we should always know what to eat and at what time,” she mentioned.
Olufeko, who’s advocating for a stronger regulation of conventional medication apply in Nigeria, mentioned there have been quite a lot of treatments in herbs and fruits we eat however relying on after we take and eat them.
In response to the skilled, Nigerians ought to respect what nature has given to them by way of herbs and fruits.
Olufeko stated,
“There may be what known as neem powder. It’s received from the dogoyaro tree and it may be used to deal with any sorts of illnesses.
“Get the `dogoyaro’ leaf, dry it and grind it right into a powdery substance and add coconut oil to it, then apply it in your physique or any pores and skin irritation for some days and you will note the outcomes.
“We would not have a secure physique that covers us, due to this, there’s a variety of constraint on us, and folks do not likely regard herbs as a result of they really feel it’s natural drugs.
“However, we’re pushing forward and Nigeria is getting there hoping that the current administration will look into this side,” she mentioned.
Olufeko instructed the Information Company of Nigeria on Tuesday in Lagos that it might trigger acid refluxes.

She moreover stated that it wasn’t proper to eat apples every time of the day.

“The overwhelming majority don’t have the foggiest thought about that the very best time to eat apples is at a younger hour within the mornings and within the evenings on the grounds that through the night, it will possibly trigger acid refluxes.

“Consuming of apples is really not nice at evenings because you rise up within the morning feeling extraordinarily languid; and almost definitely feeling such as you didn’t typically have any relaxation during the evening.

“What I’m stating typically is that nature has a way for managing our physique and we must always acknowledge what to eat and at what time,” she mentioned.

Olufeko, who’s upholding for a extra grounded path of standard remedy rehearse in Nigeria, stated there have been an excessive amount of cures in herbs and pure merchandise we eat nonetheless relying upon after we take and eat them.

As indicated by the grasp, Nigerians must acknowledge what nature has given to them so far as herbs and natural merchandise.

Olufeko acknowledged,

“There’s what is known as neem powder. It’s acquired from the dogoyaro tree and it may be utilized to deal with any kinds of infirmities.

“Get the `dogoyaro’ leaf, dry it and crush it right into a nice substance and add coconut oil to it, at that time apply it in your physique or any pores and skin disturbance for some days and you will notice the outcomes.

“We don’t have a gentle physique that spreads us, alongside these strains, there’s a appreciable measure of limitation on us, and people don’t typically respect herbs since they really feel it’s dwelling grown pharmaceutical.

“In any case, we’re pushing forward and Nigeria is arriving trusting that the current group will examine this attitude,” she stated.

SOURCE http://www.clegist.com/not-eat-apples-night/

PoliticsRomantic Massage VP Yemi Osinbajo Wrote To His Wife On Her Birthday by koolkidcletus(op): 10:56am On Jul 15, 2017
Vice president on Nigeria Prof. Yemi Osinbajo wrote his wife Mrs. Oludolapo Osinbajo a romantic birth massage.

Look at what he wrote

“my gift from God,watching over me, my support, at my side, my wings, my wife. Happy Birthday Oludolapo, you are my treasure.

https://twitter.com/ProfOsinbajo/status/886111186101600256

source http://www.clegist.com/gift-god-prof-yemi-osibanjo/

cc: lalasticala mynd44

CelebritiesBeyonce Shares First Photo Of Twins Sir Carter & Rumi by koolkidcletus(op): 7:25am On Jul 14, 2017
Beyoncé has just shared the first photo of her twins.

The 35 year-old star shared the photo on her Instagram page early Friday morning captioning it: “Sir Carter and Rumi 1 month today”

Along with the first photo, Beyonce confirmed the names of her twins for the first time.

SOURCE http://www.clegist.com/beyonce-shares-first-photo-twins-sir-carter-rumi/

CrimeMan Held For Raping Neighbor’s Mentally Sick Daughter by koolkidcletus(op): 7:14am On Jul 14, 2017
One Mallam Umar Labaran of Kakumi Village in the Bakori Local Government Area of Katsina State has accused his neighbour, Adamu Umar, of taking advantage of his (Labaran) daughter’s mental illness to rape her.

Labaran alleged that 21-year-old Umar, who resided in the same house with him, raped his daughter, 30-year-old Hauwau.

Labaran lodged a formal report against Umar at the Bakori police division on July 1, 2017, the day of the alleged rape.

The police said, in its First Information Report, that Umar had confessed to committing the crime.

They took Adamu before a Katsina State Magistrates’ Court on Thursday.

The prosecuting counsel for the police, Inspector Sani Ado, said Umar acted contrary to Section 283 of the Penal Code, adding, however, that investigation was still ongoing.

The magistrate, Hajiya Fadile Dikko, adjourned the case till August 23, 2017 for mention while directing that Umar should be remanded in the prison custody till then.

The magistrate held, “This court will not ask you whether the allegation against you is true or false as the offence of rape is only triable by the high court.

“After police investigation, the duplicate of your case file will be sent to the Ministry of Justice for legal advice, after which, if a prima facie case is established against you, you will be tried at the high court.”

In a related development, one Amadu Anaruma-Banshe of Dutsarr Bori Village in the Kafur Local Government Area of the state was also remanded in the prison custody for allegedly robbing one Saminu Abdullahi.

He was said to have stolen ducks and chickens valued at N60,000.

According to the police, Anaruma-Banshe along with one Mani Magare, who is now at large, committed the offence, which, the police said, is contrary to Section 6B(1),(2),(a),(b) of the Robbery and Firearms Act Cap R11 LNF,2014.

SOURCE http://www.clegist.com/held-raping-neighbours-mentally-sick-daughter/
PoliticsIf Buhari Is Declared Dead, Plan Is For Osinbajo To Appoint El-Rufai As VP - FFK by koolkidcletus(op): 6:48am On Jul 14, 2017
1.When Buhari is declared dead the plan is for Osinbajo to appoint Nasir El Rufai as his VP. Tony Blair has come to Kaduna to convey British

2. approval of that plan.El Rufai is slotted to take over from Osinbajo in 2019 but God will shock them. When will the Brits leave us alone?

3. When will they stop manipulating us and interfering in our affairs? The blood of the Christians and Shiite Muslims of S. Kaduna speaks

4. against El Rufai and the Buhari admin.. Their time is over and their power is broken.The Lord shocked Buhari.He will shock this lot too.
https://mobile.twitter.com/realFFK/status/885703614747901953

EducationJAMB Begins Sale Of Direct Entry Forms by koolkidcletus(op): 10:18am On Jul 12, 2017
The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board, JAMB, on Tuesday said it has commenced the sale of Direct Entry, DE, application forms for qualified candidates into Nigerian universities.

JAMB said only those who possessed A-level results and wished to gain direct admission to degree programs in Nigerian tertiary institutions could apply.

This was contained in a statement issued by its spokesperson, Fabian Benjamin in Abuja.

In the statement, JAMB also said it had commenced the sales of Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination, UTME, application forms for Nigerians abroad and foreign candidates who wished to attend tertiary institutions in the country.

The organisation, however, said it was yet to determine the cut off marks for 2017 admissions, neither has it commenced the change of course and institutions.

The statement reads, “JAMB has not determined the cut off marks for 2017. This is only done at a policy committee meeting with all stakeholders chaired by the Honorable Minister of Education which is yet to hold.

“Candidates should disregard any unauthorized information about cut-off marks for the 2017 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME).

“The process is as it was with the UTME where you create a profile and obtain the pins and proceed for bio-metric capturing at the Computer-Based Test (CBT) Centers for Direct Entry candidates.

“We urge all candidates wishing to register through Direct Entry to obtain the pins at Inter-switch, Remita or any of the commercial banks approved earlier for the vending of UTME pins.

“The Board also wishes to state that it has not commenced the change of course and institutions. We will soon begin and when we do start, the changes will be done in all approved CBT centres nationwide. Candidates need not necessarily come to the JAMB centres for the change. It can be done in any of the CBT centres.

“This is to avoid overcrowding of our offices for services that can be obtained at the utmost comfort by the candidates. The delay has been occasioned by the preparation by JAMB to ensure that the system is smooth and without encumbrances.

“The public is urged to note that every candidate desirous of a change of course or institution will be allowed to do so as the platform will be open until the close of admission.

“Candidates need not panic or get desperate as it will not be closed as being speculated by those who want to use the opportunity of candidates desperation to defraud them.

“In view of this, they are not to patronise any fraudulent individuals or organisations but to visit approved CBT centres and never to hesitate in cross checking any information they are not too clear about.

“Again we will continue to advise candidates not to be a victim of fraudsters who claim to have the capacity to inflate candidates scores, they do not have such ability and when caught JAMB will prosecute both the fraudsters and the candidate who patronize them.”

SOURCE http://www.clegist.com/jamb-begins-sale-direct-entry-forms/
Romance67years Old Woman Put To Birth A Baby Girl In Warri by koolkidcletus(op):
Big mama as popularly called just put to birth a bouncing baby girl in Effurum Warri.

Big mama whom got married to her husband 42years ago have been believing God for baby over those years, finally God just remembered her family with a very beautiful baby girl.

What is that situation of yours!, just pray and believe, God is still capable of solving your problem.

source http://www.clegist.com/65years-old-woman-put-to-birth-to-a-baby-girl

cc:lalasticala mynd4

PoliticsWe Killed 3million Igbos In War,we Should Be Begging For Forgiveness – Kayode by koolkidcletus(op): 10:30pm On Jul 06, 2017
Femi Fani Kayode tweeted on his official twitter page saying,

We killed 3 million Igbos including ! million children,we should be begging them for forgiveness.

source http://www.clegist.com/killed-3million-igbos-warwe-begging-forgiveness-kayode/

cc: lalasticala

CelebritiesOMG Chidinma Okeke, Formal Miss Anambra Out From Her Hideout by koolkidcletus(op): 7:51am On Jun 30, 2017
Former Miss Anambra, Chidinma Okeke, has spoken on the sex scandal that nearly ruined her life few months back.

There have been different versions of what transpired between the embattled 20-year-old beauty queen and the organisers of the pageant.

Recall that Chidinma Okeke, a former beauty queen was seen in an x-rated video with a lesbian partner.

Chidinma Okeke, who won the Miss Anambra beauty pageant, organised by the Anambra Broadcasting Service, ABS, has remained incommunicado.

She reportedly went into hiding due to alleged threat to her life.

But Okeke has finally broken her silence, she spoke In an interview with The Nation, debunking claims that she threatened to commit suicide.

Narrating her own side of the story, the former beauty queen said, “Early last year, the ABS advertised for the Miss Anambra beauty pageant. I heard of it and went to make enquiry.

“My roommate was also interested, but one of the organisers told me to apply. I told them I was not interested but the man insisted that I might win the competition.

“He also promised to give me the form for free if I indicated interest, and he did when I agreed to contest.

“But one Jane told me that before a winner would be declared, there were certain things to be done, including the (sex) video.

“I consented after some persuasion from the organisers. I later went for the contest at the Marble Arch Hotels in Awka, and I was declared winner with a Kia Rio vehicle as star prize.

“When I went for my car after the contest, the organisers brought out a contract form for me to sign, but I told them I wanted to contact my lawyer to see it. I was not given the opportunity to do so.

“What they kept telling me was that if I insisted on not signing the contract or wanted to contact my lawyer, they would release the video.

“At that point, I became uncomfortable and signed the contract to avoid such embarrassment, and the car was released to me from where it was packed within the premises of ABS.

“From that moment, I became a slave to them. On October 11, 2016, they called me to come and make presentations inside the office of one the organisers. After that, the man excused some people in that room and showed me the video again.

“They told me to drop my car and removed my crown from me. I told them I would take the car as stipulated in the contract. They insisted I should pack it in the premises of (ABS).

“I told my uncle in Abuja about the situation. My uncle called them and asked them to release my car to me. Instead, they forwarded the video to him as part of the blackmail. That was what happened.”

SOURCE http://www.clegist.com/miss-anambra-sex-scandal-happened-chidinma-okeke/

RomanceOMG Woman Gets Paralyzed During Sex While Having An Orgasm by koolkidcletus(op): 12:07pm On Jun 29, 2017
A woman has suffered a bad fate after getting paralyzed during sex as she was about having a sweet orgasm with her lover.

A woman who was left permanently paralyzed after an orgasm caused a brain hemorrhage has warned others of the potential dangers of headaches during sex.

She had five strokes in total, which doctors believe were caused by a congenital abnormality in a blood vessel that also caused her to have headaches after climaxing during sex.

The woman, who is now confined to a wheelchair after becoming paralyzed down the left-hand side of her body, was said to have developed a ‘thunderclap headache’ during s*x — a situation that had left her in agony.

The 43-year-old, who was pregnant at the time of the incident, was rushed to the hospital and put in a coma, while doctors performed a craniotomy to relieve pressure on her brain.

Six days later, she was woken from the coma, to find out her then unborn baby was unharmed.

Three months later, she gave birth to a baby girl.

The incident happened in November 2012, and it involved Lucinda Allen, from Stourbridge, United Kingdom.

Lucinda hopes that stem cell therapy may one day help her regain movement but, in the meantime, she wants to raise awareness of the potential warning signs of headaches during sex.

Headaches after sex are believed to be caused by a leak of spinal fluid from the skull into the spine, alleviated by lying down.

Some neurologists believe that Headache Associated with Sexual Activity, HSA, can be caused by an increased pressure through exertion, Metro reports.

Lucinda’s neurosurgeon, Alessandro Paluzzi, said her condition was unusual and that it was caused by a bleed inside the brain instead of on the surface.

What are thunderclap headaches?

According to online health portal, Mayo Clinic, thunderclap headaches strike suddenly and severely and can occur anywhere in the head, and also involve the neck and lower back.

They can be accompanied by nausea, vomiting and loss of consciousness and last up to 10 days, the site says.

The clinic warns that headaches can occur during sex, just before or during an orgasm.

It is usually nothing to worry about but can be a sign of something more serious, so it is advised to get it checked out, the clinic counsels.

SOURCE http://www.clegist.com/woman-gets-paralyzed-sex-orgasm/

Jokes EtcSee How This Guy's Mom Celebrated His Birthday For Him by koolkidcletus(op): 9:33am On Jun 28, 2017
A friend of mine on Facebook whose birthday is today uploaded this pictures of his birthday special treat that his mother gave to him as a birthday gift.

[b][/b]Source http://www.clegist.com/see-grown-celebrated-birthday-photo/

SportsSee Man U Boss,jose Mourinho Help Carrying His Fathers Coffin by koolkidcletus(op): 11:50pm On Jun 27, 2017
Man united boss Jose Mourinho helps carry his father’s coffin as his wife and kids join him at funeral in Portugal.

see more pictures here http://www.clegist.com/mourinho-bead-farewell-hisas-father-rest/

CrimeMan Caught With Fresh Human Head by koolkidcletus(op): 1:01pm On Jun 23, 2017
The Osun state police command last week arrested a man with a fresh human head by name Rashid Ajibade.
Rashid Ajibade was caught by the Nigerian Police force at Boripe local government area of Osun State on his way to make the delivery of the human parts to his client for money ritual. His arrest which lead to the arrest of his partner Mr. isiaka Akodi popularly known as Olumgbabe.

When the police arrested Rashid and made there investigation, he took them to where they kept their victims in a lonely house where they were all chained up and kept for their money ritual purpose.

On getting there they were eleven of them left which included a woman with her baby, police investigation made us know that the baby belongs to Akodi whom is the master planner of their money ritual act, the girl who is already dead was said to have been pregnant for Akodi before she was killed and cut into pieces for money ritual.

When Rashid was making his confession he said he was paid to cut the head while, Akodi removed the private part, hands and other part of the body needed for the money ritual.

The eleven survivor’s of this crime have been hospitalized for serious treatment of the diseases and injuries sustained at the place they were been kept and maltreated.

Rashid & Olumgbabe who is pleading for forgiveness of their crime are in the police custody for further investigation and persecution.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efNmONjgNv0

PhonesApple Set To End Support For Iphone 5, Iphone 5c, Ipad 4 by koolkidcletus(op): 8:24am On Jun 19, 2017
Apple, the producer of iPhone 5 or iPhone 5c, has confirmed that the users of the particular brand will be trouble soon following planned introduction of a new operating system which would render the named phones useless.

The new operating system iOS11, set to be rolled out later this year will effectively make the iPhone 5 and 5c device obsolete in terms of Apple’s ecosystem.

According to the news.com.au, the software update will run only on devices with a 64-bit processor, meaning it won’t be compatible with the guts of the iPhone 5 or iPhone 5c that feature 32 bit processors.

The same goes for the iPad 4.

While the phone will still work (and it’s a little bit amazing that it still does), users won’t be able to download the latest apps or security upgrades to protect against hackers and vulnerabilities.

Such a move has previously been hinted at by Apple, with users opening 32-bit software in iOS 10.3 being met with a message saying the app will not work with future versions of iOS. And back in 2015, Apple told developers that all new apps had to be written in 64-bit code.

When news.com.au reported on the expected change earlier this year, a number of readers expressed disappointment saying they preferred the more compact size of the old device, which is notably smaller than its successors.

But the first two generations of the iPhone 5 are certainly getting old.

The first iPhone 5 went on sale nearly five years ago and was the last Apple smartphone to be overseen by Steve Jobs.

It was the company’s second iPhone to support five major versions of iOS: six, seven, eight, nine and 10. But that run has now come to an end.

source http://www.clegist.com/apple-set-end-support-iphone-5-iphone-5c-ipad-4/

Crime52-year-old Man Rapes 6-year-old Girl In Ogun by koolkidcletus(op): 7:57am On Jun 16, 2017
The Police in Ogun State has arrested a 52-year-old man, Isiaka Obadairo for allegedly raping a 6-year-old girl.

The suspect was arrested after the mother of the little girl reported the matter at the Sango – Ota Divisional Headquarters.

The state Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, Abimbola Oyeyemi, told newsmen that the victim’s mother, Mrs. Comfort Ajayi, said the incident happened while she was at work.

Oyeyemi further explained that the suspect, who resides in the same compound with the victim’s family, called the girl under the pretence of sending her on an errand, only to lure her into his room and raped her.

The PPRO said upon the report, the Divisional Police Officer, Sango-Ota, Ogunwale Akinsola, dispatched a team of detectives to the scene on Ijamodo Estate, Osi Roundabout, Ota, and arrested the culprit.

source http://www.clegist.com/52-year-old-man-rapes-6-year-old-girl-ogun/

FoodEating Fried Potatoes Linked To Higher Risk Of Death, Study Says by koolkidcletus(op): 7:41am On Jun 16, 2017
Eating fried potatoes linked to higher risk of death, study says.

How your spuds are cooked is key to your health. People who eat fried potatoes two or more times a week double their risk of an early death compared to those who avoid them, a recent study published in the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition found.
Eating potatoes that have not been fried was not linked to a similar early mortality risk, the researchers noted.
“Fried potatoes consumption is increasing worldwide,” warned Dr. Nicola Veronese, lead author of the study and a scientist at the National Research Council in Padova, Italy.
In 2014, Americans consumed 112.1 pounds of potatoes per person, according to the National Potato Council. Of that total, 33.5 pounds were fresh potatoes, the remaining 78.5 pounds were processed. According to the US Department of Agriculture, the majority of processed potatoes Americans eat are French fries.
Trans fats in fried potatoes
Veronese and his colleagues have been tracking 4,440 people aged 45 to 79 over a period of eight years to study osteoarthritis. This research team decided to momentarily set aside the main issue of osteoarthritis and look at participants’ consumption of potatoes.
Even though most of us may have assumed that fried potatoes could be unhealthy for us, there is “very limited” scientific data on this issue, Veronese explained in an email.
So the researchers divided study participants into subgroups based on how frequently they ate potatoes each week. Over the eight years, a total of 236 of the participants died. Analyzing the data for each group, Veronese and his team found that those who ate fried potatoes two to three times each week doubled their chance of dying early compared to those who ate no fried potatoes.
French fries, potato chips, hash browns — and any other preparation requiring a fryer — are all included under the umbrella of “fried potatoes,” Veronese explained.
Age or sex of participants did not influence the result, but the data showed men were more likely than women and younger participants were more likely than older participants to enjoy the fried food.
The study is observational, meaning the researchers simply tracked the behavior of a group of people and found an association between one behavior — eating fried potatoes — and another factor — early death. Because it is an observational study, Veronese and his co-authors note it cannot be said that eating fried potatoes directly causes an early mortality — it would require more research to draw such a firm conclusion.
“Even if it is an observational study, we believe that the cooking oil, rich in trans-fat, is an important factor in explaining mortality in those eating more potatoes,” said Veronese. Trans fat has been shown to raise the “bad,” or LDL, cholesterol in the blood, which can lead to cardiovascular disease.
Yet, he also added that “other important factors,” including obesity, a sedentary lifestyle and use of high quantities of salt might also play a role in the early death of those eating two or more portions of fried potatoes each week.
National Potato Council CEO John Keeling said the “study isn’t relevant to the general population” since the data was collected for an osteoarthritis study and includes only patients with arthritis. “Potatoes are inherently a very healthy vegetable,” said Keeling in an email. He said a medium-sized potato is 110 calories, has no fat, no sodium, no cholesterol, and provides nearly a third of the daily vitamin C requirement with more potassium than a banana.
“How the potato is prepared will impact the calorie, fat and sodium content,” said Keeling, however the basic nutrients remain “no matter how it is prepared.”
Based on the data in the study, Keeling said, “it is very much a stretch to brand fried potatoes, or any other form of potato, as unhealthy.”
Susanna Larsson, an associate professor at the Institute of Environmental Medicine, Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm, Sweden, noted that the new study provides “no evidence” that potato consumption in and of itself may increase the risk of an early death. Larsson was not involved in the new study. Instead, it may be the “other factors” suggested by Veronese himself.
“Fried potato consumption may be an indicator of a less healthy (Western) dietary pattern which is associated with increased mortality,” said Larsson, who also conducted a study of potato consumption. Her study did not find an increased risk of cardiovascular disease linked to eating potatoes.

source http://www.clegist.com/eating-fried-potatoes-linked-higher/

SportsRooney In Focus As China Transfer Window Opens by koolkidcletus(op): 7:24am On Jun 16, 2017
Wayne Rooney, Diego Costa and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang are among the stars rumoured to be considering big-money moves to the Chinese Super League (CSL), which has been smashing spending records in recent seasons.

Some of football’s biggest names remain linked with a move to China but a 100 percent tax on transfer fees looks likely to hit spending when the country’s transfer window opens on Monday.
Brazilian international Oscar moved to Shanghai SIPG for 60 million euros ($67 million) as Chinese clubs splashed an unprecedentd 388 million euros the January-February window.
Argentine striker Carlos Tevez also arrived on huge wages to instantly become among the best-paid players in world football. But in May the Chinese Football Association (CFA) stepped in to limit the largesse, effectively slapping a 100 percent tax on transfers for loss-making clubs, with the proceeds going to a government-run fund.
In each game next year, clubs will have to field as many Chinese under-23 players as foreigners, who are already capped at three maximum. And this week, the CFA also proposed amendments to its previous rules to stop clubs finding inventive ways to skirt the rules.
Chinese football experts say the result is that clubs will trim spend and revert to looking at players at the end of their careers — like Rooney. “What I think you are going to see is a lot more of the likes of — and I think this is the one most likely to happen — Wayne Rooney coming to China,” said Andy Strong, sports client manager at the sports marketing and investment company Mailman in Shanghai. “Fabio Capello has just pitched up at Jiangsu Suning, Rooney will be available on a free and he has that huge international draw and prestige of his name. “So the transfers are going to shift back more towards that end-of-career type player.” Strong said that, conversely, a spin-off of the new rules could be that Chinese clubs have to improve their scouting systems to snare better-value talent, rather than merely shelling out for stellar names.
But he added that such is the cash in the Chinese game, one or two clubs might be prepared to pay the new tax to snap up a big-name foreign player in his prime. “I would not be surprised if one or two clubs were prepared to take a hit (financially),” he said. – ‘Cooling effect’ – Strong and others also warned that while the CFA’s intentions to grow youth football were admirable, the CSL could suffer in terms of its quality and brand.
“The new rules have created some uncertainty with CSL clubs about exactly what they can do with foreign players,” Ji Zhe, director at London-based sports marketing firm Red Lantern, said. “Whilst this uncertainty persists I think there will be a cooling effect on the amount we see spent.
” Mark Dreyer, founder of China Sports Insider, which specialises in sports business news and analysis in the country, agrees. Any foreign players coming to China are likely to be free transfers, bargains or “unknowns”, he said. “In the past clubs felt like they had a green light to spend because they had the blessing of the government and the president, ‘we are developing football’, all part of this over-arching football dream,” he said. “The message now from the top levels is very clear: the spending in the wrong areas no longer has the green light.”

source http://www.clegist.com/rooney-focus-china-transfer-window-opens/

PoliticsQuit Notice To Igbos: Full Text Of Osinabjo’s Speech To Igbo Leaders by koolkidcletus(op): 9:41am On Jun 15, 2017
Acting President Yemi Osibanjo, on Wednesday insisted that the Federal Government will not take the threats issued to Igbos to leave the Northern region lightly.

He spoke during a consultative meeting with Southeast Governors and leaders of thought in Southern states at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

He urged leaders to “speak out loud and clear at moments like this”.

Osinbajo said, “The reason why it cannot be tolerated is that the very many innocent men, women, children and the vulnerable amongst us deserves safety and security and our own emotions must not be allowed to run wild in such a way as to endanger the lives of so many”.

The parley also had in attendance the Senate President, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Chief of Staff, Service Chiefs and other top officials of government.

Below is the full text of the Acting President’s remarks at the meeting:

TEXT OF OPENING REMARKS MADE BY THE ACTING PRESIDENT YEMI OSINBAJO, SAN, AT HIS MEETING WITH LEADERS OF THOUGHT FROM THE SOUTHEASTERN STATES HELD AT THE OLD BANQUET HALL, STATE HOUSE, ABUJA ONWEDNESDAY JUNE 14, 2017

“The reason why it cannot be tolerated is that the very many innocent men, women, children and the vulnerable amongst us deserves safety and security and our own emotions must not be allowed to run wild in such a way as to endanger the lives of so many”.

Protocol

Let me first say how deeply grateful I am that you have responded so well and so quickly at very very short notice to this invitation.

Yesterday I kicked off a series of consultations and engagements with Leaders of Thought from the Northern States of Nigeria. It was a very useful meeting and today’s meeting is the second in the series with you, the Leaders of Thought from the Southeast.

After this, I will meet with Religious and Traditional Leaders again from the Southeast and on Monday I will be meeting with Religious Leaders also from the North. And then in the final consultations next week, I will be meeting both with state Governors and finally with all of the groups that I have met with from the North, the South and we’ll be joined I hope then, by the Governors also and we all hopefully be in the same room for further engagement and consultations.

I want to say again a very very big thank you for your making the time to come to this particular meeting.

These consultations are extremely necessary, and important, especially because of the recent events in our country and I’m sure that most of us have followed this quite closely.

You are all aware that there have been loud and sometimes hostile agitations by young people in the Southeast calling for secession from Nigeria. And then there was the recent ultimatum issued by a group of young people also from the North, asking all persons of Southeast origin living in the North to leave by October 1 this year.

Both of these expressions and agitations from both sides, have been attended with some controversial and very hateful approach including patently illegal and violence-inducing remarks.

I firmly believe that we ought to address these agitations and proclamations urgently and decisively. Burying our heads in the sand and expecting the storm to blow over of their own accord is not an option.

But equally not reasonable is falling for the temptation for any kind of tit-for-tat whether it is in the language used or it is in the kinds of gestures that have been expressed. This has never worked or moved anyone closer to a peaceful or sensible resolution.

And so it’s in our bid, as government, to deal with these pressing issues and grievances, that we’ve convened these series of consultations, with various groups. It’s the right and responsible thing I think for us as leaders not to shy away from the responsibility to ensure and uphold peace and security in our country.

And it’s my view that the responsible role of those of us who are privileged to be leaders in our society is to chart progressive and lofty courses for our people, for the ordinary people. As leaders, we carry the burden to secure the peace, progress and prosperity of our people. And that is why our voices ought to be heard and heard loud and clear at moments like this in the defense and articulation of what is truly beneficial to the nation and the people, and what is right and patriotic.

Our dear nation has gone through very m any difficult times. We’ve survived bloody coups, several rounds of ethno-religious violence, we’ve emerged even from a long and bloody Civil War. All of us here have seen close-up what violence can do to a country. I believe I speak for us all when I say that no one here is keen to see Nigeria embroiled in violence or bloodshed of any kind. Especially not when we are only just emerging from a brutal insurgency that has consumed more than 20,000 of our brothers, sisters and children, as well as the better part of a decade in the Northeast of Nigeria.

One thing is clear – violence and war are not going to do anyone any good. They are terrible and they mean no good. They are easy to start but near impossible to end.

In fact, history has shown us especially contemporary history that wars today hardly ever end. They just simply go on. Indeed, you’re all aware of the Igbo proverb that says that “aman who rushes into battle does not realize that battle entails death.” We are witnesses to the unspeakable devastation that war continues to inflict across the world. No one who has seen the horrors of war – even merely on television – would wish it on their worst enemy.

It is also clear that wars sometimes start, not with bullets, but with words. Hateful, incendiary speech, opening floodgates of blood. The tongue, like the pen, is often mightier than the sword – because it is what pushes the sword into action. When we throw words like stones in a marketplace we do not know who or what it will hit.

Knowing this, under no conditions whatsoever should we tolerate or excuse or justify hate speech or hateful conduct of any kind, especially where such is illegal. Let me of course acknowledge that as part of living together in this space called Nigeria, misunderstandings and frustrations are inevitable. Because resources are limited there will always be a striving to get what is perceived as the best seat at the table.

All of that is normal and to be expected, especially in a democracy, like ours. A healthy democracy ought to be a theatre of energetic striving by all parties and stakeholders. But things should never descend to a level where mutual suspicions override the desire to live together in peace and harmony.

Yesterday I made it clear, very clear that hate or divisive speech, or divisive behaviour, where it is illegal, will be met with the full force of the law. And I want to say it again today that let there be no doubt whatsoever of the resolve of government to ensure that no one will be allowed to get away with making speeches that can cause division especially violence. We will take very seriously any attempts to cause violence or to disrupt the peace of Nigeria and it will certainly not be tolerated.

And the reason why it cannot be tolerated is that the very many innocent men, women, children and the vulnerable amongst us deserves safety and security and our own emotions must not be allowed to run wild in such a way as to endanger the lives of so many. And I believe that all are clear that we’re resolute in our determination as government to protect every Nigerian, everywhere in the country. Everywhere in this country, it is the primary duty of government to ensure the security of lives and property and we take that duty very seriously indeed

We will do everything within our power to defend and uphold the terms of our constitution, which declares that we are one nation under God.

It also guarantees the free mobility of people, goods and services throughout the country, as well as full residence rights for every citizen in all and any parts of the land of their choice. It is also the aspiration of the Constitution to ensure a country in which, and I quote, “loyalty to the nation shall override sectional loyalties.”

And it is the responsibility of the Government to create the conditions for the attainment of these ideals. There is something that President Buhari is fond of saying, and he’s repeated it am sure so many of us have heard it: that without peace and security there can be no development. That the first obligation that we owe if we want to develop, is to ensure peace and security. We cannot develop a country that is not in the first place safe and secure for all people. For this reason we take extremely seriously our constitutional responsibilities as your government.

Those responsibilities also include listening to, consulting, and engaging with you; giving every citizen and every part of the Federation a sense of belonging and significance. And that is why we are here today.

I expect that our conversations here today will be frank and constructive, open and that all our deliberations will go towards ensuring that our country is a better place, a more peaceful place to live in. This is an important moment for all of us and for our country, and I hope that at the end of it we will all be satisfied that we have accomplished something significant not just for ourselves but for the future.

By the grace of God we will leave to coming generations a peaceful, secure and prosperous nation; a nation in which all citizens, regardless of their ethnic, religious affiliations, or their ages or gender will feel deep and enduring pride.
Thank you very much again for making out time to come and I hope that our deliberations will be very fruitful and like I said, please let us be as frank as possible.

source http://www.clegist.com/quit-notice-igbos-full-text-osinabjos-speech-igbo-leaders/

SportsPremier League Fixtures For 2017/18 by koolkidcletus(op): 7:29pm On Jun 14, 2017
View all 380 Premier League fixtures for the new season

Kick-offs are 3pm for Saturdays and Bank Holidays and 7.45pm for evening matches unless stated otherwise.

Fixtures are subject to change.

Saturday, 12 August, 2017

Arsenal v Leicester City
Brighton v Manchester City
Chelsea v Burnley
Crystal Palace v Huddersfield Town
Everton v Stoke City
Manchester United v West Ham United
Newcastle United v Tottenham Hotspur
Southampton v Swansea City
Watford v Liverpool
West Bromwich Albion v AFC Bournemouth

Saturday, 19 August, 2017

AFC Bournemouth v Watford
Burnley v West Bromwich Albion
Huddersfield Town v Newcastle United
Leicester City v Brighton
Liverpool v Crystal Palace
Manchester City v Everton
Stoke City v Arsenal
Swansea City v Manchester United
Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea
West Ham United v Southampton

Saturday, 26 August, 2017

AFC Bournemouth v Manchester City
Chelsea v Everton
Crystal Palace v Swansea City
Huddersfield Town v Southampton
Liverpool v Arsenal
Manchester United v Leicester City
Newcastle United v West Ham United
Tottenham Hotspur v Burnley
Watford v Brighton
West Bromwich Albion v Stoke City

Saturday, 9 September, 2017

Arsenal v AFC Bournemouth
Brighton v West Bromwich Albion
Burnley v Crystal Palace
Everton v Tottenham Hotspur
Leicester City v Chelsea
Manchester City v Liverpool
Southampton v Watford
Stoke City v Manchester United
Swansea City v Newcastle United
West Ham United v Huddersfield Town

Saturday, 16 September, 2017

AFC Bournemouth v Brighton
Chelsea v Arsenal
Crystal Palace v Southampton
Huddersfield Town v Leicester City
Liverpool v Burnley
Manchester United v Everton
Newcastle United v Stoke City
Tottenham Hotspur v Swansea City
Watford v Manchester City
West Bromwich Albion v West Ham United

Saturday, 23 September, 2017

Arsenal v West Bromwich Albion
Brighton v Newcastle United
Burnley v Huddersfield Town
Everton v AFC Bournemouth
Leicester City v Liverpool
Manchester City v Crystal Palace
Southampton v Manchester United
Stoke City v Chelsea
Swansea City v Watford
West Ham United v Tottenham Hotspur

Saturday, 30 September, 2017

AFC Bournemouth v Leicester City
Arsenal v Brighton
Chelsea v Manchester City
Everton v Burnley
Huddersfield Town v Tottenham Hotspur
Manchester United v Crystal Palace
Newcastle United v Liverpool
Stoke City v Southampton
West Bromwich Albion v Watford
West Ham United v Swansea City

Saturday, 14 October, 2017

Brighton v Everton
Burnley v West Ham United
Crystal Palace v Chelsea
Leicester City v West Bromwich Albion
Liverpool v Manchester United
Manchester City v Stoke City
Southampton v Newcastle United
Swansea City v Huddersfield Town
Tottenham Hotspur v AFC Bournemouth
Watford v Arsenal

Saturday, 21 October, 2017

Chelsea v Watford
Everton v Arsenal
Huddersfield Town v Manchester United
Manchester City v Burnley
Newcastle United v Crystal Palace
Southampton v West Bromwich Albion
Stoke City v AFC Bournemouth
Swansea City v Leicester City
Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool
West Ham United v Brighton

Saturday, 28 October , 2017

AFC Bournemouth v Chelsea
Arsenal v Swansea City
Brighton v Southampton
Burnley v Newcastle United
Crystal Palace v West Ham United
Leicester City v Everton
Liverpool v Huddersfield Town
Manchester United v Tottenham Hotspur
Watford v Stoke City
West Bromwich Albion v Manchester City

Saturday, 4 November, 2017

Chelsea v Manchester United
Everton v Watford
Huddersfield Town v West Bromwich Albion
Manchester City v Arsenal
Newcastle United v AFC Bournemouth
Southampton v Burnley
Stoke City v Leicester City
Swansea City v Brighton
Tottenham Hotspur v Crystal Palace
West Ham United v Liverpool

Saturday, 18 November, 2017

AFC Bournemouth v Huddersfield Town
Arsenal v Tottenham Hotspur
Brighton v Stoke City
Burnley v Swansea City
Crystal Palace v Everton
Leicester City v Manchester City
Liverpool v Southampton
Manchester United v Newcastle United
Watford v West Ham United
West Bromwich Albion v Chelsea

Saturday, 25 November, 2017

Burnley v Arsenal
Crystal Palace v Stoke City
Huddersfield Town v Manchester City
Liverpool v Chelsea
Manchester United v Brighton
Newcastle United v Watford
Southampton v Everton
Swansea City v AFC Bournemouth
Tottenham Hotspur v West Bromwich Albion
West Ham United v Leicester City

Tuesday, 28 November, 2017

AFC Bournemouth v Burnley
Arsenal v Huddersfield Town
Brighton v Crystal Palace
Leicester City v Tottenham Hotspur
Watford v Manchester United
West Bromwich Albion v Newcastle United (8pm)

Wednesday, 29 November, 2017

Chelsea v Swansea City
Everton v West Ham United
Manchester City v Southampton (8pm)
Stoke City v Liverpool (8pm)

Saturday, 2 December, 2017

AFC Bournemouth v Southampton
Arsenal v Manchester United
Brighton v Liverpool
Chelsea v Newcastle United
Everton v Huddersfield Town
Leicester City v Burnley
Manchester City v West Ham United
Stoke City v Swansea City
Watford v Tottenham Hotspur
West Bromwich Albion v Crystal Palace

Saturday, 9 December, 2017

Burnley v Watford
Crystal Palace v AFC Bournemouth
Huddersfield Town v Brighton
Liverpool v Everton
Manchester United v Manchester City
Newcastle United v Leicester City
Southampton v Arsenal
Swansea City v West Bromwich Albion
Tottenham Hotspur v Stoke City
West Ham United v Chelsea

Tuesday, 12 December, 2017

Burnley v Stoke City
Crystal Palace v Watford (8pm)
Huddersfield Town v Chelsea
Manchester United v AFC Bournemouth (8pm)
Swansea City v Manchester City
West Ham United v Arsenal

Wednesday, 13 December, 2017

Liverpool v West Bromwich Albion (8pm)
Newcastle United v Everton
Southampton v Leicester City
Tottenham Hotspur v Brighton (8pm)

Saturday, 16 December, 2017

AFC Bournemouth v Liverpool
Arsenal v Newcastle United
Brighton v Burnley
Chelsea v Southampton
Everton v Swansea City
Leicester City v Crystal Palace
Manchester City v Tottenham Hotspur
Stoke City v West Ham United
Watford v Huddersfield Town
West Bromwich Albion v Manchester United

Saturday, 23 December, 2017

Arsenal v Liverpool
Brighton v Watford
Burnley v Tottenham Hotspur
Everton v Chelsea
Leicester City v Manchester United
Manchester City v AFC. Bournemouth
Southampton v Huddersfield Town
Stoke City v West Bromwich Albion
Swansea City v Crystal Palace
West Ham United v Newcastle United

Tuesday, 26 December, 2017

AFC Bournemouth v West Ham United
Chelsea v Brighton
Crystal Palace v Arsenal
Huddersfield Town v Stoke City
Liverpool v Swansea City
Manchester United v Burnley
Newcastle United v Manchester City
Tottenham Hotspur v Southampton
Watford v Leicester City
West Bromwich Albion v Everton

Saturday, 30 December, 2017

AFC Bournemouth v Everton
Chelsea v Stoke City
Crystal Palace v Manchester City
Huddersfield Town v Burnley
Liverpool v Leicester City
Manchester United v Southampton
Newcastle United v Brighton
Tottenham Hotspur v West Ham United
Watford v Swansea City
West Bromwich Albion v Arsenal

Monday, 1 January, 2018

Arsenal v Chelsea
Brighton v AFC Bournemouth
Burnley v Liverpool
Everton v Manchester United
Leicester City v Huddersfield Town
Manchester City v Watford
Southampton v Crystal Palace
Stoke City v Newcastle United
Swansea City v Tottenham Hotspur
West Ham United v West Bromwich Albion

Saturday, 13 January, 2018

AFC Bournemouth v Arsenal
Chelsea v Leicester City
Crystal Palace v Burnley
Huddersfield Town v West Ham United
Liverpool v Manchester City
Manchester United v Stoke City
Newcastle United v Swansea City
Tottenham Hotspur v Everton
Watford v Southampton
West Bromwich Albion v Brighton

Saturday, 20 January, 2018

Arsenal v Crystal Palace
Brighton v Chelsea
Burnley v Manchester United
Everton v West Bromwich Albion
Leicester City v Watford
Manchester City v Newcastle United
Southampton v Tottenham Hotspur
Stoke City v Huddersfield Town
Swansea City v Liverpool
West Ham United v AFC Bournemouth

Tuesday, 30 January, 2018

Huddersfield Town v Liverpool
Swansea City v Arsenal
West Ham United v Crystal Palace

Wednesday, 31 January, 2018

Chelsea v AFC Bournemouth
Everton v Leicester City
Manchester City v West Bromwich Albion (8pm)
Newcastle United v Burnley
Southampton v Brighton
Stoke City v Watford (8pm)
Tottenham Hotspur v Manchester United (8pm)

Saturday, 3 February, 2018

AFC Bournemouth v Stoke City
Arsenal v Everton
Brighton v West Ham United
Burnley v Manchester City
Crystal Palace v Newcastle United
Leicester City v Swansea City
Liverpool v Tottenham Hotspur
Manchester United v Huddersfield Town
Watford v Chelsea
West Bromwich Albion v Southampton

Saturday, 10 February, 2018

Chelsea v West Bromwich Albion
Everton v Crystal Palace
Huddersfield Town v AFC Bournemouth
Manchester City v Leicester City
Newcastle United v Manchester United
Southampton v Liverpool
Stoke City v Brighton
Swansea City v Burnley
Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal
West Ham United v Watford

Saturday, 24 February, 2018

AFC Bournemouth v Newcastle United
Arsenal v Manchester City
Brighton v Swansea City
Burnley v Southampton
Crystal Palace v Tottenham Hotspur
Leicester City v Stoke City
Liverpool v West Ham United
Manchester United v Chelsea
Watford v Everton
West Bromwich Albion v Huddersfield Town

Saturday, 3 March, 2018

Brighton v Arsenal
Burnley v Everton
Crystal Palace v Manchester United
Leicester City v AFC Bournemouth
Liverpool v Newcastle United
Manchester City v Chelsea
Southampton v Stoke City
Swansea City v West Ham United
Tottenham Hotspur v Huddersfield Town
Watford v West Bromwich Albion

Saturday, 10 March, 2018

AFC Bournemouth v Tottenham Hotspur
Arsenal v Watford
Chelsea v Crystal Palace
Everton v Brighton
Huddersfield Town v Swansea City
Manchester United v Liverpool
Newcastle United v Southampton
Stoke City v Manchester City
West Bromwich Albion v Leicester City
West Ham United v Burnley

Saturday, 17 March, 2018

AFC Bournemouth v West Bromwich Albion
Burnley v Chelsea
Huddersfield Town v Crystal Palace
Leicester City v Arsenal
Liverpool v Watford
Manchester City v Brighton
Stoke City v Everton
Swansea City v Southampton
Tottenham Hotspur v Newcastle United
West Ham United v Manchester United

Saturday, 31 March, 2018

Arsenal v Stoke City
Brighton v Leicester City
Chelsea v Tottenham Hotspur
Crystal Palace v Liverpool
Everton v Manchester City
Manchester United v Swansea City
Newcastle United v Huddersfield Town
Southampton v West Ham United
Watford v AFC Bournemouth
West Bromwich Albion v Burnley

Saturday, 7 April, 2018

AFC Bournemouth v Crystal Palace
Arsenal v Southampton
Brighton v Huddersfield Town
Chelsea v West Ham United
Everton v Liverpool
Leicester City v Newcastle United
Manchester City v Manchester United
Stoke City v Tottenham Hotspur
Watford v Burnley
West Bromwich Albion v Swansea City

Saturday, 14 April, 2018

Burnley v Leicester City
Crystal Palace v Brighton
Huddersfield Town v Watford
Liverpool v AFC Bournemouth
Manchester United v West Bromwich Albion
Newcastle United v Arsenal
Southampton v Chelsea
Swansea City v Everton
Tottenham Hotspur v Manchester City
West Ham United v Stoke City

Saturday, 21 April, 2018

AFC Bournemouth v Manchester United
Arsenal v West Ham United
Brighton v Tottenham Hotspur
Chelsea v Huddersfield Town
Everton v Newcastle United
Leicester City v Southampton
Manchester City v Swansea City
Stoke City v Burnley
Watford v Crystal Palace
West Bromwich Albion v Liverpool

Saturday, 28 April, 2018

Burnley v Brighton
Crystal Palace v Leicester City
Huddersfield Town v Everton
Liverpool v Stoke City
Manchester United v Arsenal
Newcastle United v West Bromwich Albion
Southampton v AFC Bournemouth
Swansea City v Chelsea
Tottenham Hotspur v Watford
West Ham United v Manchester City

Saturday, 5 May, 2018

AFC Bournemouth v Swansea City
Arsenal v Burnley
Brighton v Manchester United
Chelsea v Liverpool
Everton v Southampton
Leicester City v West Ham United
Manchester City v Huddersfield Town
Stoke City v Crystal Palace
Watford v Newcastle United
West Bromwich Albion v Tottenham Hotspur

Sunday, 13 May, 2018

Burnley v AFC Bournemouth
Crystal Palace v West Bromwich Albion
Huddersfield Town v Arsenal
Liverpool v Brighton
Manchester United v Watford
Newcastle United v Chelsea
Southampton v Manchester City
Swansea City v Stoke City
Tottenham Hotspur v Leicester City
West Ham United v Everton

source http://www.clegist.com/premier-league-fixtures-for-201718/

RomanceRe: Colombia Approves Three-man Gay Marriage by koolkidcletus(op): 12:19pm On Jun 14, 2017
i tire ooo
RomanceColombia Approves Three-man Gay Marriage by koolkidcletus(op): 11:07am On Jun 14, 2017
Colombia approves three-man gay marriage

Three gay men say they have gained legal recognition as the first “polyamorous family” in Colombia, where same-sex marriages were legalized last year.

“We wanted to validate our household… and our rights, because we had no solid legal basis establishing us as a family,” said one of the men, actor Victor Hugo Prada, in a video published by Colombian media on Monday.

He said he and his two partners, sports instructor John Alejandro Rodriguez and journalist Manuel Jose Bermudez, signed legal papers with a solicitor in the city of Medellin, establishing them as a family unit with inheritance rights.

“This establishes us as a family, a polyamorous family. It is the first time in Colombia that has been done.”

Lawyer and gay rights activist German Rincon Perfetti said there are many three-person unions in Colombia but this was the first one to be legally recognized.
“It is a recognition that other types of family exist,” he told AFP.

A ruling by the constitutional court in April 2016 made Colombia the fourth South American country to definitively legalize same-sex marriage, after Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay.

SOURCE http://www.clegist.com/colombia-approves-three-man-gay-marriage/

CrimeStop Abuse Of Albinos Foundation Urges Public by koolkidcletus(op): 10:50am On Jun 13, 2017
Foundation urges public to stop abuse of Albinos.

The Albino Foundation (TAF) on Monday says it is taking steps to stop the abuse and discrimination against albinos in Nigeria and as well create awareness on their rights.

Mr. Jake Epelle, President of the Foundation, disclosed this in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Abuja to commemorate the International Albinism Awareness Day scheduled for June 13.

According to Epelle, the International Albinism Awareness Day celebration is aimed at drawing attention to states and members of the public on the challenges faced by persons with albinism.

“The celebration is as a result of the widespread discrimination, stigmatization and dehumanization persons with albinism face.
“As well as the human right abuse and brutal killings around the world, especially in Africa,’’ he said.

Epelle stated that the celebration was a follow-up of the 69th Session of United Nations General Assembly Declaration on Dec. 14, 2014.
He said the declaration stated that the International Albinism Awareness Day should be celebrated annually on June 13.
He said that in observing the day, the foundation would be organizing a press conference and a workshop to educate persons with albinism on their various health challenges.

TAF is an NGO committed to addressing the plight of persons with albinism in Nigeria and the world, to assist and empower them to find their rightful place in the society.
The foundation is also trying to create awareness of the social challenges persons with albinism face by working with government and development institutions in areas that improve their health and well being.

SOURCE http://www.clegist.com/stop-abuse-albinos/

EducationStatistics Of Aspirants That Choose Nnamdi Azikiwe University Awka And Their Cou by koolkidcletus(op): 9:50pm On Jun 04, 2017
Below is the list of candidates that choose Nnamdi Azikiwe University – UNIZIK as their institution of choice through the just concluded JAMB-UTME registration exercise.

list below, shows the serial number, followed by the courses and the number of candidates that applied for it in UNIZIK.
S/No Course 1st Choice
1 Accountancy/Accounting 3,282
2 Adult Education 50
3 African And Asian Studies 45
4 Agric-Economics And Extension 111
5 Agricultural And Bioresources Engineering 106
6 Agriculture 99
7 Anatomy 170
8 Animal Science 48
9 Applied Biochemistry 662
10 Applied Microbiology And Brewing 861
11 Architecture 614
12 Banking And Finance 1,078
13 Botany 73
14 Building 183
15 Business Administration 3,972
16 Business Education 212
17 Chemical Engineering 1,292
18 Chinese Studies 21
19 Civil Engineering 1,320
20 Civil Law 5,888
21 Computer Science 1,896
22 Cooperative Economics And Management 411
23 Crop Science And Horticulture 4
24 Early Childhood And Primary Education 105
25 Economics 3,653
26 Education & Computer Science 64
27 Education & Economics 232
28 Education & Mathematics 29
29 Education & Physics 22
30 Education And Biology 167
31 Education And Chemistry 39
32 Education And English Language 456
33 Education And French 17
34 Education And Igbo 103
35 Education And Integrated Science 4
36 Education And Political Science 181
37 Educational Foundations 130
38 Educational Management And Policy 280
39 Electrical Engineering 1,330
40 Electronics And Computer Engineering 951
41 English Language And Literature 872
42 Entrepreneurship 251
43 Environmental Management 69
44 Estate Management 299
45 Fine/Applied Arts 192
46 Fisheries And Aquaculture 7
47 Food Science And Technology 245
48 Forestry And Wildlife 6
49 Geography And Meteorology 90
50 Geological Sciences 438
51 Geophysics 18
52 Guidance & Counselling 185
53 History 287
54 Industrial Production Engineering 162
55 Library And Information Management 301
56 Linguistics 427
57 Marketing 634
58 Mass Communication 3,950
59 Mathematics 94
60 Mechanical Engineering 1,269
61 Medical Laboratory Science 3,424
62 Medical Rehabilitation 444
63 Medicine And Surgery 7,372
64 Metallurgical And Materials Engineering 83
65 Modern And European Languages 45
66 Music 85
67 Nursing/Nursing Sceince 4,974
68 Parasitology And Entomology 125
69 Pharmacy 3,611
70 Philosophy 320
71 Physical And Health Education 66
72 Physical Education 9
73 Physics / Industrial Physics 95
74 Physiology 149
75 Political Science 2,268
76 Polymer And Textile Technology 52
77 Psychology 855
78 Public Administration 2,835
79 Pure And Industrial Chemistry 283
80 Quantity Surveying 77
81 Radiography 749
82 Religious And Human Relations 104
83 Science Education 57
84 Sociology 1,020
85 Soil Science And Soil Resources Management 10
86 Statistics 100
87 Surveying And Geoinformatics 130
88 Technical Education 10
89 Theatre Arts 760
90 Zoology 47

This will enable you to have a fair idea about the competition for your course of choice.

source: http://www.clegist.com/714-2/

SportsRonaldo Makes History As Real Win 12th Champions League Title by koolkidcletus(op): 11:06pm On Jun 03, 2017
Cristiano Ronaldo became the first player to score in three UEFA Champions League finals after setting Real Madrid on the lead in Saturday’s final clash against Juventus.

The Portuguese made history with the strike while his second helped him overtake Lionel Messi as this season’s competition top scorer on 12 goals.

Ronaldo has taken his UEFA Champions League-record career tally to 105 with his brace at the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff.

He had previously scored a late penalty for Madrid when they beat Atlético 4-1 after extra time in Lisbon three years ago and also registered in Manchester United’s 1-1 draw with Chelsea in Moscow in 2008, though he missed in the shoot-out win.

Real Madrid were also crowned European champions for a record 12th time after outclassing Juventus 4-1 with Ronaldo’s brace, as well as other goals from Casemiro and Asensio.

source: http://www.clegist.com/ronaldo-makes-history-real-win-12th-champions-league-title/

PhonesRe: Gionee Wins Mobile Phone Brand Award by koolkidcletus(m): 9:30am On Jun 03, 2017
Gionee M5 simply the best
PhonesRe: Phantom 6 Intetnet Connectivity Problem by koolkidcletus(m): 9:27am On Jun 03, 2017
check the imel if its writing invalid

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)