Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 6:50pm On Jul 24, 2021 |
Is there any aspect of facilities management that has to do with data gathering & analytics? You can do more research on that and try build a story from there. Anu2002: Congratulations to the recent PPR recipients. I pray we all get the good news. I have a question. With the hindsight of proving purpose of visit, how do you explain in your SOP why you are choosing data analytics for PGD. Background 10 years work experience in facility management/real estate. First degree -Business Admin. Thank you. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 6:45pm On Jul 24, 2021 |
I suggest you go for upfront medicals while waiting for them to send you the medical request. Feyisharah: Is it possible for one to get ppr without medicals. I submitted may too and I have not gotten anything yet for medicals |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 2:27pm On Jul 24, 2021 |
I did not submit it so I don't think it's compulsory. olajigaolamide: Is it compulsory to submit Nysc certificate?. I realize I did not include some document |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 8:09am On Jul 24, 2021 |
Do you mean 13th September? jogojogo: Hello house good morning. Please I need your advise.
My school will resume on the 7th of September but I want to travel on the 13th. Will I be allowed to enter Canada or be refused that am late? Pls help |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 8:06am On Jul 24, 2021 |
I think he means 13th september Jeff5gold: That’s still for 4 weeks to resumption |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by kunbeeee: 5:27pm On Jul 23, 2021 |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by kunbeeee: 10:21am On Jul 23, 2021 |
Hi Guys, I'll be travelling to canada for study next month. Although my school is in Ontario, I plan to stay in winnipeg during the fall session. The fall session is online and I have family to stay with in winnipeg. I'm wondering if I can go straight to winnipeg once I land in Toronto or if this would cause issues for me at Point of entry. Any opinion or advise would be appreciated. |
Travel › Re: Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 by kunbeeee: 10:09am On Jul 23, 2021 |
Hi..Is your school in Toronto or you are heading somewhere else? RELAN2446: Hello house I will be travelling to Toronto on August 20 through Ethiopian airline, by then I will ve been fully been vacinated. Am looking for someone to share Airbnb for the 14days quarantine plan or someone we can travel together. Kindly dm if you are in this category or if you ve advise you can give me. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 12:15am On Jul 23, 2021 |
Please do I need to book a return ticket when going to Canada? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 10:23pm On Jul 22, 2021 |
So my school is in Ontario and I am to resume this September. Since the fall session is online, I am thinking of landing in winnipeg. I have someone in winnipeg I can stay with and my 14 days QR plan will also be in winnipeg. I'm wondering if this will raise any issues at the point of entry. Please can anyone advise or has anyone done something like this recently? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 7:11pm On Jul 22, 2021 |
Anyone please advise kunbeeee: So my school is in Ontario and I am to resume this September. Since the fall session is online, I am thinking of landing in winnipeg. I have someone in winnipeg I can stay with and my 14 days QR plan will also be in winnipeg. I'm wondering if this will raise any issues at the point of entry. Please can anyone advise or has anyone done something like this recently? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 2:58pm On Jul 22, 2021 |
So my school is in Ontario and I am to resume this September. Since the fall session is online, I am thinking of landing in winnipeg. I have someone in winnipeg I can stay with and my 14 days QR plan will also be in winnipeg. I'm wondering if this will raise any issues at the point of entry. Please can anyone advise or has anyone done something like this recently? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 2:53pm On Jul 22, 2021 |
I'm so glad to see all the PPRs flowing today!. Congrats to you all. It seems like IRCC is trying to meet up with the promise of Aug 6. I'm so happy about that!  |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 6:51pm On Jul 20, 2021 |
If it's a work permit, you should be able apply for a study permit as well. OriginalProphet: Good day house, I have a question. Is it possible for someone to convert temporary work visa to study permit in Canada? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 4:33pm On Jul 20, 2021 |
Thank you Lianna2020: Yes got a room and shared the kitchen. You can cook your own food. It’s like a normal flat with basic amenities |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 4:32pm On Jul 20, 2021 |
I'm assuming you mean the expired passports. I included all my passports in my application, both expired and valid. You can put a caption to indicate which has expired and which is the valid one. Kenthro: I currently have three passports. Am I supposed to include all of them with the travel history or only the current one? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 1:58pm On Jul 20, 2021 |
Mcmaster University EmeeNaka: lol. Me too, I have not seen anybody going to Cambrian College here, all Cambrian I have seen are applicants to school. It's somehow. Which school are you going to? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 11:20am On Jul 20, 2021 |
Chai.. I should have chosen a school that's popular among Nigerians o. See how you guys are just connecting and joining whatsapp groups for your schools. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 10:50pm On Jul 19, 2021 |
Thanks Residentourist: Printed out and filled with pen. Just the 2nd page. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 8:00pm On Jul 19, 2021 |
I submitted police clearance but I have also seen some people who did not. So I do not thinknits compulsory. Kenthro: GUYS IS POLICE CLEARANCE REALLY COMPULSORY FOR STUDY PERMIT, I HAVEN'T SEEN WHERE IT SAID IT IS. ALSO ON TWITTER IRCC SAID IT ISN'T A REQUIREMENT. THOUGHTS ON THIS? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 2:55pm On Jul 19, 2021 |
Hi, please did you fill the consent form with a pen after printing or you filled the pdf before printing? Residentourist: I submitted the documents at DHL office, Lekki at close of work on Thursday 10th June, On 11th which was a Friday I got a notification that it had been received in VFS Abuja. Unfortunately, Monday was a public holiday to celebrate June 12th. I got the passport delivered to my address on Monday, 21st June 2021. In all, it took 10 days or better still 5 working days. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 11:51pm On Jul 18, 2021 |
Did you get the full apartment or just a room? Trying to see if I can still cook my own food if I rent a room in the apartment. Lianna2020: Download the app and search your region it’s very easy , you can filter prices and book and also I traveled with my foodstuff and ordered online too and the woman had ingredients for guest. I actually went out to get stuffs like sim n the likes Sent you a mail.. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 10:38am On Jul 18, 2021 |
Please o..how do people get roommates in canada? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 3:40pm On Jul 17, 2021 |
Thank you. Yes, NSE maestro09: Congrats!!! NSE Route? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 3:37pm On Jul 17, 2021 |
Amen! Thank you. Olaa123: Congratulations Kunbeee. May Canada favour you. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 3:36pm On Jul 17, 2021 |
Yes o..Get ready for yours Freebands01: Wow, congrats on your PPR, I’m April 29th applicant also, I believe God is in my neighborhood |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 9:47am On Jul 17, 2021 |
Anyone going to Mcmaster University? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 9:54am On Jul 15, 2021 |
Yes. I included my IELTS result & MyBankstatement printout when submitting my application ikemummy: Wow! Congratulations. Did you submit NSE documents? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 9:52am On Jul 15, 2021 |
Thank you so much everyone. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 9:15am On Jul 15, 2021 |
Yayy! It's PPR!! I have never been so scared to open a website before. God is faithful.
First time applicant. See below timeline. I did not see any ghost update throughout.
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 8:48am On Jul 15, 2021 |
Omo. IRCC just sent me 2 emails and their website is not even going. Nawa o |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 19 by kunbeeee: 10:00am On Jul 08, 2021 |
I really do not understand why IRCC is making us go through all that stress of writing IELTS. Application is more than 2 months now and still no update. |