Stats: 3,153,831 members, 7,820,913 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 02:25 AM

Linusbnn's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Linusbnn's Profile / Linusbnn's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 52 pages)

Politics / Re: Nnamdi Kanu Meets With South-East Senators (Video, Photos) by linusbnn(m): 5:47pm On Aug 24, 2017
Daboomb:

Were you around during the Civil War?
I am sure you are a 'Millenium' Child.

What you are describing up there, has happened before!
Go and read about it and see how people are no tlooking like 'slowpoke' but looking like a Ghost ....without flesh!
I dont want to remind anyone with pictures, it is a gory sight to behold. undecided undecided

Elder with the brain of a baby.
Politics / Re: Nigeria's Union Non-negotiable - Goodluck Jonathan (Throwback) by linusbnn(m): 5:46pm On Aug 24, 2017
jpphilips:

Obviously the Umuahia born nematode doesn't pay his tax, so what qualifies him a citizen while wielding a red passport?

Do you work with FIRS?
Politics / Re: Nnamdi Kanu Meets With South-East Senators (Video, Photos) by linusbnn(m): 10:23pm On Aug 23, 2017
franchizy:
Is this suppose to be news. Im shocked that an illitracy, criminal and school drop out is brain wash useless youths of his region.

What did kanu spoke here that will make you pools hails him.

Kanu must be arrest soon and will be send back to kuje where he will be walk with an empty bare foot and ate watery beans.

Useless ipok youths.

Great men of the world re school drop-outs. Plz kindly revisit your moronic 1st paragraph.
Politics / Re: Nnamdi Kanu Meets With South-East Senators (Video, Photos) by linusbnn(m): 10:17pm On Aug 23, 2017
mynd1:
See this ipod? Mr president should be careful? for what? Dude u think like a cartoon I swear for typing this trash. mtchewww! Mr president is back and if any mumu ipod do anyhow Buratai boys go use am do suya walahi and nothing will happen.

There is no monopoly in violence. When army starts killing them anyhow,u think pple will continue to look like slowpoke?. Guy,just pray that this situation is calm through dialogue because wen it gets hot,u might run away from your house.

Nairaland / General / Re: Igbo Delegation Visits UN, US Congress Over Biafra by linusbnn(m): 8:27pm On Aug 23, 2017
Let's keep hope very strong and positive,we will get there.
Nairaland / General / Igbo Delegation Visits UN, US Congress Over Biafra by linusbnn(m): 8:02pm On Aug 23, 2017
A delegation from two Igbo groups, the Alaigbo Development Foundation (ADF) and South East Elders Forum, has visited the United States of America’s House of Representatives in Washington DC and also to the United Nations, headquarters, New York, respectively, to drive home their point of self actualisation from Nigeria.Daily Sun reports that the petition from one of the members on their arrival to Nigeria, Dr. Dozie Ikedife explained that the team spent a couple of weeks in the United States to ensure that the message was properly delivered to the recipients for necessary actions.Ikedife said the two bodies made up of traditional rulers, religious leaders, academics, technocrats andleaders of thought, in many fields of human endeavour in Igboland, were concerned about the Igbo ethnic group, Nigeria, Africa and the rest of the world.The petition read in part: “We have suffered genocidal crimes committed against us by Nigerians, especially those of the Northern Nigeria, dating back to 1945.This climaxed in the pogrom of 1966/67. By the general agreement of the people of Eastern Nigeria, we decided to distance ourselves from the rest of Nigeria, based on many waves of unjustified killings.We therefore, elected to be known as people of independent state of Biafra in 1967. Immediately after this, Nigeria with her allies, declared war on thisyoung state of Biafra.Unprepared, unexpected, we were forced to defend ourselves for 30 months before we were overwhelmed by complete blockade, starvation, heavy indiscriminate bombing of churches, markets and other public places.We were forced to surrender to Nigeria’s allied forces on January 12, 1970, to save the rest of the Igbo population from complete eradication,” the letter read.The delegation in the petition said despite window-dressing declaration of ‘no victor, no vanquished’ and ostensible policy of rehabilitation, reconstruction and reintegration, economic strangulation and systematic exclusion of the Igbo people of Eastern Nigeria had followed since then.It articulated what it called unprovoked, unjustifiable sporadic killings of the Igbo that had continued with instances of the Igbo massacre in Jos and Kano genocide which culminated to 1966 pogrom when, according to the petition, over 66,000 Eastern Nigerian civilians were killed in the North, May 29, 1967 when over 200,000 soldiers and civilians were killed in Western and Northern Nigeria, as well as in 1967 to 1970 civil war when 3,000,000 were said to be killed, among other killings.It noted that the Igbo, on May 30, 2017, decided to observe a ” sit-at-home” to ruminate on their fate in Nigeria, as well as remember their people who have been unjustifiably killed before, during and after the Biafra war. It said that the innocuous sit-at-home order was widely obeyed by Igbo people all over Nigeria, to the surprise of the rest of Nigerians.“Following this, various Arewa (Northern Nigeria) youth groups unanimously issued a 3-month quit notice to all Igbo people residing or doing business in the Northern Nigeria to leave all parts of Northern Nigeria before October 1, 2017. Failure to do so will attract dire consequences including deaths and confiscation of their properties and businesses. The elders of Northern Nigeria instead of condemning this threat, the letter said, confirmed it.“It described this as a very significant and ugly development that demonstrated deep seated wide spread disbelieve in one Nigeria of equal citizenship for all by people of Northern Nigeria both young and old . The letter noted that arrival at this point indicated that parting of ways, peaceful separation of Biafra from Nigeria is here now.”The petition also noted that it was the Igbo people who, in practical terms, had demonstrated their belief in one Nigeria, saying that they lived and invested heavily in every part of the country. Whereas, according to the petition, “there is little or no worthwhile investments in Igbo land by Hausa/Fulani of Northern Nigeria or Yorubas of the Western Nigeria.“The existence of both peaceful and violent agitations in various parts of the country is a clear indication of generalized discontent. The amalgamation of the country in 1914 has become a marriage in which the partners are not happy and appear irreconcilable.The peaceful dissolution of the marriage (amalgamation) is the most prudent thing to do, rather than persist till these agitations spin out of control with destruction of lives of properties and loss of life in thousands or millions again.Since the Igbo people are so hated and badly treatedby some other Nigerians, the only fair thing to do is to let them be separated from the rest of Nigeria before it is too late.“We agree that living in a big country like Nigeria hassome advantages. But if security of life and property is not assured in a big country, then it is far better to live in a smaller country and be alive,” the petition further read.The elders told the international community that theyhad noted the recent attempts by Scotland to pull out of the United Kingdom after centuries of the union. That the Great Britain voted to pull out of the European Union after several years of membership.They said they also recalled the the break-up of Czechoslovakia and Yugoslavia, the carving out of independent countries out of Union of Socialist Soviet Russia (U.S.S.R) and the recent creation of East Timor, and so on.They said in the petition that it was because of the Igbo wish to have peaceful carving out of Biafra from Nigeria that the Elders of Indigenous People of Biafra, took the Federal Government of Nigeria to Nigeria’s Federal High Court sitting in Owerri, Imo State, for declaration on the rights of indigenous people to self determination. They said the case wasstill ongoing.“We are happy that the United States of America is achampion of democracy and democratic principles hence this appeal to you to help us before it is too late. We hereby appeal to you and through you to theAmerican Congress (Senate and House of Representatives), American Government and American people to save us, the Igbo people of South Eastern Nigeria numbering over 40 million people both at home and outside Igbo land from these series of senseless killings and threats to extermination, before it is too late.The delegation was also said to have visited Martin Luther King’s Centre for discussion with the management of the Centre on peaceful and lawful process for self determination for people who strongly felt shortchanged.

Politics / Re: Nigeria's Union Non-negotiable - Goodluck Jonathan (Throwback) by linusbnn(m): 7:35pm On Aug 23, 2017
jpphilips:

unity with who? are we united with Kanu and his IPOB? kanu should show me his tax clearance certificate for the last 3yrs, where is his british passport? kanu should shut up when nigerians are talking!!

What is your problem with Kanu?. You re just shouting kanu and tax clearance,when did you start paying tax or like if you have an opportunity not to pay or short pay your tax,you will not do it. My question to you again is "Is unity by force?".
Politics / Re: Reactions Over Rats In President Buhari's Office by linusbnn(m): 11:14am On Aug 23, 2017
bamite:
Go and take a look at the names of those commenting, the non Nigerians among them are not more than 4

What does that imply to you?. Courage and bravery is one quality of the igbos,they speak without fear. Are you enjoying this government at the moment?.
Politics / Re: Reactions Over Rats In President Buhari's Office by linusbnn(m): 11:11am On Aug 23, 2017
bamite:
Mostly ipob commenters. Not suprised

That is why you will remain FOOLISH.
Politics / Re: Nigeria's Union Non-negotiable - Goodluck Jonathan (Throwback) by linusbnn(m): 10:52am On Aug 23, 2017
jpphilips:

Nigeria is not the only country in the world whose constitution left out referendum, even the united states FG can not give anybody referendum, same for about 76 countries in the world including iraq, the baffling part is that you think it is right for an !d!0t, a British citizen, a nonentity on Exile in the UK who has not paid tax in this country to ask us to review our constitution to suit his stup!d!ty?
come on!! are we that dumb?

I have one question to ask you and I need just one word as an answer. Is unity by force?.
Politics / Re: Nigeria's Union Non-negotiable - Goodluck Jonathan (Throwback) by linusbnn(m): 8:59am On Aug 23, 2017
PassingShot:
No president worth his salt will say the unity of the country he presides over is negotiable.

The world over, a group of people who wants to secede will go through either of two options:

1. Referendum: This is only applicable if there is provision for such in the constitution. Unfortunately for all of us, our constitution doesn't provide for it which means no president has that privilege to allow it else he'd be committing an impeachable offence. To take this route, the group wishing to secede MUST first work to get the constitution amended through the NASS. And if GEJ from SS region couldn't work for that amendment, it's foolish to expect a president from any other region to work for it.

2. Violence: This unfortunately is the only other option. We all know what comes with it are death, destruction, sorrow, hunger and many other humanitarian crisis. If you didn't witness the civil war of 1966, and you were too young to see what happened in Liberia, Somalia, Rwanda and many other African countries, you're surely seeing what is happening in Syria, Central African Republic, DRC and many others.

So, PMB is right to have said it unequivocally that Nigeria's unity is not negotiable just as those before him were right in saying so.

The earlier the Chief Idiot and Pig of Biafra (Terrorist Kanu) and his fellow idiots and pigs realized this and be guided, the better for all of us.

If the constitution does not av anything like referendum in it,it is the smart play of the writer of the constitution and that is why pple are calling for constitution amendment,the constitution should be amended based on the realities on ground as what is the situation in 1999,is not the same as 2017. Secondly,nigeria is a signatory to the laws that bind the United Nations,African Union,and Ecowas,so as a result of that they are abide to respect such laws because it is not selective. Anything about nigeria is scam even you know the truth. Restructure,you say NO,Separation,you say NO.

Politics / Re: Buhari Orders Military To Deal With Biafra Security Service, Boko Haram by linusbnn(m): 7:39pm On Aug 22, 2017
Truthbtold1:
How can somebody that supposedly lived part of his life in a civilized environment come and declare his own secret service in a sovereign State. It is a treasonable act and should be dealt with decisively. Try this rubbish in USA or other sane climes na your neighbour self go shoot you.

Is nigeria civilised or sane?.
Politics / Re: We Set Up Biafra Guards Over Quit Notice –IPOB by linusbnn(m): 9:20pm On Aug 20, 2017
In God we all BIAFRANS trust. This is our Egypt,but we will cross over.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / We Set Up Biafra Guards Over Quit Notice –IPOB by linusbnn(m): 9:18pm On Aug 20, 2017
The Indigenous Peoples of Biafra (IPOB) has debunked insinuations that it has set up a standing army, stressing that what it established is a vigilance group, Biafra Security Service, (BSS)

They stated that the intention is to gather intelligence and ensure that criminal elements do not compromise the safety and welfare of people residing in Biafraland.

Publicity Secretary of IPOB, Comrade Emma Powerful, who spoke exclusively to Sunday Sun, was very emphatic that the group would not be militarised as erroneously construed in certain quarters and in various online media reports.

Powerful said that members of the group were naturally peace loving people. He also dismissed as untrue the story that made the rounds that the leader of the group, Mazi Nnamdi Kanu, made uniforms for members of the vigilance group.

He noted that IPOB was interested in the well being of the people and ready to ensure the safety of its people returning from the North over the October 1 quit notice served on Igbo people in the North by a coalition of Arewa youths.

His words: “Mazi Nnamdi Kanu, the leader of IPOB, did not sew any uniform for these volunteers erroneously called Biafra soldiers. There is no standing Biafra Army and we emphasize the word NO. We have security volunteers just like you have vigilance groups. IPOB is legitimately concerned about the well being and safety of Biafrans all over the world.

“With October 1, 2017 looming, it has fallen on IPOB to ensure the welfare, safety and well being of Biafrans returning home to prevent what happened in 1966 from happening again. IPOB will not fold its arms and watch Hausa Fulani supporter of APC embark on another orgy of bloodbath directed at southerners living in the North. That’s why BSS was inaugurated to gather intelligence and to safeguard those returning home to Biafraland from the North.

“IPOB is against all forms of lawlessness, from the menace of Fulani herdsmen to kidnapping, armed robbery and cattle rustling. All these vices will be stamped out in the coming months without recourse to armed confrontation.”

On what the development portends, Powerful said: “It means that Biafraland will be the safest part of Africa where inward investments will drive the new industrialization policy championed by IPOB. We are concerned about the high level of hopelessness brought about as a direct result of decimation of the socio-economic landscape in Biafraland. High level of both youth and adult unemployment, galloping inflation indices, unbearable hardship leading to premature deaths everywhere. Biafrans can no longer tolerate this unacceptable level of human degradation.”

Asked if the world was seeing the initial stage of the militarization of IPOB, against the background of the establishment of BSS, Powerful retorted: “IPOB can never be militarized because we are naturally peace loving people. More importantly, we consider peaceful agitation to be far more potent than armed struggle, so IPOB will never resort to armed struggle.”

He observed that IPOB was not unmindful that some hawks who have been responsible for the hard line stance of the Federal Government towards Kanu prior to his release on bail were ever ready to cause trouble for the group by denigrating its name.

He said: “There are those who are naturally incompetent at running government that litter the corridors of power in Abuja, who see jumping on the anti-Kanu bandwagon to hide their incompetence and wickedness towards the masses. They are the same people that arranged for Almajiri children to attack Charly Boy who was merely expressing his opinion.

“These evil men at Aso Rock will go out of their way to foment trouble for IPOB. These are the evil men plunging Nigeria into crisis not IPOB.”

On whether Kanu was on a headlong quest for martyrdom, Powerful said: “Our leader has made it abundantly clear of his preparedness to make the ultimate sacrifice to ensure the restoration of Biafra. Therefore, threatening him with arrest, detention or anything else makes no impression on him. There is nobody like our leader and by the end of this epic battle mankind will testify that Mazi Nnamdi Kanu is a special breed. History will define and remember this generation because of Nnamdi Kanu and nobody else.”

Politics / Re: Arewa Youths Advise Buhari On What To Do To Nnamdi Kanu, Cabals In Aso Rock by linusbnn(m): 8:57pm On Aug 20, 2017
Igbos:

I am not aware

And it couldn't have been massive if it didn't make FP like before

I might be wrong but prove with link and pics grin

Where have u been?. Kindly go through previous front pages.
Car Talk / Re: NADDC Director-General, Jelani Aliyu Visits Innoson In Nnewi by linusbnn(m): 9:38am On Aug 20, 2017
victorDanladi:

nobody gang up against igbo.Igbo are just feeling being hated since GEJ loss the election because they are bad loosers(na delusion) and create enemy for themselves via nnamdi kanu and Igbos careless utterances.....simple!!

but you chestbeat to be controlling 75% of nigerian economy,which due place do you guys want more?

KISS THE TRUTH OR POST EITHER EWEDU PICTURE OR DEMOLA AJAYI PICTURE.

Did Nnamdi Kanu told you he is bigger than jesus or its one Leo chukwudi?. I am still trying to understand why Kanu will be crucified on the statement of another being.
Car Talk / Re: NADDC Director-General, Jelani Aliyu Visits Innoson In Nnewi by linusbnn(m): 9:34am On Aug 20, 2017
yazach:
Sensible Northerner (Hausa man) met with sensible southerner (Igbo man) unlike insensible e-stupid warriors

Sorry bro,he is an Easterner and not Southerner. Thank you.

Politics / Re: Jubilations As FG Fails In Court To Revoke Kanu’s Bail by linusbnn(m): 10:35am On Aug 19, 2017
SLIDEwaxie:
vanguard? No be ur sympathizer be dt?

Wic1 is yurs?
Politics / No Election In Brafra Land Still Stands. by linusbnn(m): 10:45pm On Aug 18, 2017
We stand on No election in Anambra state and the whole of Biafra land. Our director knows that too well. Channels Tv should have waited to hear from IPOB directorate as Mazi Nnamdi Kanu requested. NO ELECTION GOD IS OUR WITNESS.

Politics / Re: Anambra Election Will Hold - Nnamdi Kanu, IPOB by linusbnn(m): 10:32pm On Aug 18, 2017
tooth4tooth:
Really? He chickened out once again cheesy cheesy

False news
Politics / Re: Jubilations As FG Fails In Court To Revoke Kanu’s Bail by linusbnn(m): 10:11pm On Aug 18, 2017
SLIDEwaxie:
So, na only u carry the news? grin grin cheesy wink

If they had actually approached the court, the bail would be reviked without any wahala. He is seriously not meeting it's conditions at all

http://community.vanguardngr.com/forum/topics/breaking-massive-jubilations-as-fg-fails-in-court-to-revoke-kanu-
Politics / Jubilations As FG Fails In Court To Revoke Kanu’s Bail by linusbnn(m): 9:08pm On Aug 18, 2017
The Federal High Court sitting in Abuja, has withheld its ruling on the Leader of Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, Nnamdi Kanu’s immediate return to Kuje Prison, for breaching his bail conditions.
This came as the Federal Government urged the court to revoke the bail it granted to Kanu, for not only breaching his bail conditions, but for conducting himself in manners that threaten public peace.
Recall, that Nnamdi Kanu and four others are being tried before the Federal High Court, Abuja, on offences relating to conspiracy and treasonable felony.
The Federal Government, cited Kanu’s alleged threat that elections would not hold in South-East States until the Federal Government conducts a referendum on whether or not Biafra should secede.
This was part of a counter-motion filed by Magaji Labaran of the Federal Ministry of Justice, urging the court to dismiss an application by Kanu, seeking a review of the bail conditions.
The Federal Government said: “The offence for which he (Kanu) is standing trial, is not ordinarily bailable; the court, not withstanding, granted bail to the 1st defendant/applicant (Kanu) on health grounds on 25th April 2017.
“Among other conditions for the bail of the 1st defendant, is that he should not be seen in a crowd exceeding 10 people; that he should not grant any interviews, hold or attend any rallies; that he should file in court, medical updates of his health status every month. The bail conditions were perfected by the 1st defendant/applicant, which he is currently enjoying.
“Rather than observing all the conditions listed above, the 1st defendant, in fragrant disobedience to the court order, flouted all conditions given by the court.
“The 1st defendant equally incited his members to disrupt, disallow, and boycott elections in South-East States, starting with Anambra State Gubernatorial election, scheduled for November 18, if the Federal Government failed to hold a referendum for the realisation of the State of Biafra.
“The 1st defendant has already declared the bail conditions given by the court, unconstitutional, before approaching this court with the application for variation. Rather than showing remorse for his actions, the 1st defendant approached this court with an application for a review of the same conditions for the bail, which he grossly flouted.
“Considering the above, that the 1st applicant has violated the conditions on which the terms of his bail were premised, we urged this court to commit the defendant to prison, by invoking the provision of Section 173 (2) (B) of the Administration of Criminal Justice Act, 2015.
“We categorically state that justice would have been denied the State by this court, if the State is not protected from the offences being perpetrated by the 1stdefendant/applicant, who is currently on bail.”

Politics / Re: Police Fire Bullets On IPOB Demanding For Release Of Their Members In Rivers by linusbnn(m): 4:27pm On Aug 18, 2017
ProWalker:
Why do ipob deceive themselves by always eager to to label their protest as PEACEFUL PROTEST? What is peaceful in forcefully trying to free your members in police custody

Why do the police arrest members of IPOB always?. Ipob is a duly registered body and Justice Binta Nyako has struck out that charge and hence IPOB is a legal body and since it's operation,we have never heard or seen them kill anyone or posse arms.
Celebrities / Re: Seyi Law Calls For Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Over Biafra Security Service by linusbnn(m): 3:54pm On Aug 18, 2017
ollah1:
Kanu is beginning to have a state within a state and that's a treasonable offence. This is a misplaced priority and not what he should be doing.

Treason is a big sin by God and man

Then conduct a referendum and allow the people decide their fate.

Celebrities / Re: Seyi Law Calls For Nnamdi Kanu's Arrest Over Biafra Security Service by linusbnn(m): 3:49pm On Aug 18, 2017
edoboy33:
rather I think the Nigerian government should call for your arrest for overfeeding your child and making her an obese bufoon

God created a baby but you made her a kung fu panda

kemi and hushpuppi were right you are completely useless and deserve no pity
Modified
and yes am Edo and I don't support Biafra but calling for the arrest of a parent like him just because he is seeking his right of self determination is completely unacceptable

May your days be long. This is the line that makes me believe you have brain. "I don't support Biafra but calling for the arrest of a parent like him just because he is seeking his right of self determination is completely unacceptable".

Politics / Re: FG Urges Court To Return Nnamdi Kanu To Prison by linusbnn(m): 8:28am On Aug 18, 2017
MrHistorian:
Nnamdi Kanu is an aberration to rationality.

Little wonder He accompanies himself with I-Piglets.After the bail grant,I expected this young man to find a way of establishing a negotiation movement with FG considering his number of illiterate supporters.He should use his command of leadership in pushing for a restructured Country.

It's sad he wants to tow the path of secession that ended the lives of millions of Igbos 50 years ago.

You expect him to toll your path of reasoning but he is not you. So, because he has his pattern of reasoning diff from yours,does not make you a good thinker. Discover your talent and stop wasting your precious time.

Politics / Re: Nnamdi Kanu And His Mumu Parade by linusbnn(m): 5:25pm On Aug 17, 2017
limeta:
If kanu is not teaching you any thing I know why
Will you ever 've a mumu parade of yr own
Will you ever be man enough to be half kanu

In his lifetime,he can't.
Politics / Re: Oduduwa Republic: Adeyinka Grandson Replies Osinbjo Using Lagos by linusbnn(m): 5:34pm On Aug 16, 2017
MrHistorian:
Adeyinka's grandson or whatever his sobriquet reads surely must be deluded.

I have always known the offsprings of the great Yoruba race to show rare,incomparable and matchless erudition.This dude is an aberration to my belief.He reeks of acute gullibility coupled with some portion of lunacy.

Yorubas are for "ONE NIGERIA".

To be fair and truthful..NO REGION nor SECTION of this Country has been treated fairly.But then,the benefits of our continuous conjugation outnumbers that of self-actualization.

Once again....Yorubas are for ONE NIGERIA

Yorubas or you abi this Grandson na from Cameroon?.
Politics / Re: Eyewitness Account Of Army Shooting Of IPOB Members In Ekwulobia (Video) by linusbnn(m): 5:26pm On Aug 16, 2017
MrMoney007:
Ordinary Boko Haram is giving them tough time

Asari Dokubo wrote:

It's such a shame that we enjoy living in denial.

Charley boy was protesting for Buhari to either resume or resign and he was brutalized and visited with a festival of teargas leading to his collapse. And this atrocious treatment was meted to him, not under Buhari the tyrant but under the same man (Osinbajo) who stand to benefit should Buhari quit.

24hours later, the remorseless genocidal Arewa Youths did their own protest and were guarded and guided by police escorts on horseback. The same police that just anointed the 66 year old Oputa son with teargas.

When I see Igbo man claiming #OneNigeria and trying to use his head to break the Nigerian coconut I simply want to pause and die crying. Crying at a people with an iniquitious sense of history.

Nzeogwu executed a coup with soldiers from the rest of the country but at the end, it was tagged an Igbo coup and millions of my kind (both soldiers & civilians) were mercilessly slaughtered.

Today, we have a quit notice and hate songs hanging round our necks in the north and an Igbo man is leading Buhari #ResumeOrResign protest to set the stage for the North to accuse us of ousting Buhari even when we stand to gain absolutely nothing from either his resumption of duty or resignation.

Why are the Yorubas quite?

Where are the Femi Falanas, Tunde Bakare, Soyinka and co??

Any student of strategic studies knows that the Yorubas are simply being strategic with their silence.

The fact that our brother chose to protest for the return of the death merchant called Buhari or his resignation (none of those two options will benefit either Ndigbo or Nigeria in general) rather than protest for the over haul of this Lugard Cage, is a testament to the fact that his "Our Mumu Don Do" campaign is nothing short of a tragic irony.

He didn't protest the quit notice against his own people. He didn't protest for the FG to understake to protect Igbo lives come Oct.1st. He didn't even protest for the amendment of the atrocious 1999 apartheid manual called the constitution or even for restructuring at least.

He was fighting a war in which him and his people stand to gain nothing but loose everything.

Charles Oputa might end up as a tragic victim of his misplaced patriotism.

Nigeria makes patriotism impossible for Ndigbo.

"A man must accept his fate or be destroyed by it".

God bless you bro. Wisdom is very profitable.
Politics / Re: If Oil Can’t Save Venezuela, It Sure Can’t Save Nigeria Says Ben Murray by linusbnn(m): 10:28am On Aug 14, 2017
omowolewa:
Yes o!

But we can still make hay while the sun is still shinning. Factories and heating systems all over the world would still rely on fossil fuel, 'AfroAsian' Countries with poor electric generation would still rely on fuel for over 50 years. With influx of cheap vehicles moving into the continent very soon due to the policy.

Good news, Nigeria can start the first African production plant for electric cars through foreign investments, the market is there in Africa.

All we need now is good planning, restructuring and Investments in Industrial sector. We need leaders who can see Nigeria as one irrespective of their believe and 'accident of birth' called tribe. To periscope Nigeria's Future and not the next election like APC & PDP is doing now.

Restructuring is the key!
It answers our problems. North should see restructuring as a cost to the opportunities embedded in restructuring.

Restructure!!!! angry

(But Ben Bruce like talk than actions sha)

What Ben has done is enlightenment to the house (senate)you don't expect him to act alone. If 55-60% of the house would reason on the same line with him,there will be a new policy to that effect.

Politics / Re: If Oil Can’t Save Venezuela, It Sure Can’t Save Nigeria Says Ben Murray by linusbnn(m): 10:24am On Aug 14, 2017
lonelydora:
Senator Ben Bruce, you need to be telling your fellow senators and not Nigerians. How many bills have you proposed in the Red Chambers?

He was addressing both the president of the senate and other members. Are you a senator or you lack understanding?.
Politics / Re: If Oil Can’t Save Venezuela, It Sure Can’t Save Nigeria Says Ben Murray by linusbnn(m): 10:20am On Aug 14, 2017
hardywaltz:
Talkative noise maker
Why didn't you apply all this ur common sense in running ur business.
Venezuela and Nigeria are not the same
As at June 2017 oil revenues accounts for only 48% (Thou Ministry of finance put it at 40%) of our revenue unlike Venezuela were oil accounts for 99% of revenue.

By 2019 oil revenue may account for less than 30% of our revenue

Are you from the north?.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 52 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 88