Stats: 3,325,273 members, 8,421,113 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 07:22 PM

Mambani's Posts

Nairaland ForumMambani's ProfileMambani's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

AutosRe: 2008 Reg Toyota Camry LE Leather For Sale by mambani: 10:34am On Sep 04, 2016
pls what's the mileage?
AutosRe: 2012 Toyota Corolla Thumb Start And Leather Seat For Sale by mambani: 7:38am On Sep 04, 2016
pls what's the mileage?
EducationRe: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by mambani: 8:58pm On Aug 31, 2016
IssyGenius:
what of Taiwo toyin that finished from Mayflower with 9 distinction 2001 or 2002-2003 thereabout. I think he went to OAU to study engineering....
Unilag bro
EducationRe: Augustine Ariwodo Ibegbulam Is Dead by mambani: 7:46pm On Apr 22, 2016
"Service to the living, honour to our dead"

Floreat!
EducationRe: "Okada Boy" Makes UNIOSUN Best Overall Graduating Student by mambani: 2:16pm On Mar 09, 2016
you forgot to add laboratory courses

ChappyChase:
to me, this guy is 10 times better than that boy that got CGPA 5.0 and to think that some people almost finished my life with bashing when I asked 'who will employ a psychologist?' But look at this guy with CGPA 4.81 in civil Engineering!!! Mehn, that to me is real success!

Anybody can get CGPA 6.0 in any course in the University as long as it does not involve calculations and technical drawing!
*feel free to bash me*
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Citibank Management Trainee Program by mambani: 7:52am On Aug 28, 2015
kemiThegoddess:
Oh so they didn't send you any email ?
An email was sent immediately after the call.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Citibank Management Trainee Program by mambani: 7:32pm On Aug 27, 2015
Abisohlah123:
Hi mambani, pls when( what day of the month) were you invited for the first round interview?
Did any other person in the house get the invite for the first round interview?
What medium was used for the invite? A phone call/ Email?
Pls be kind enough to share...cheers.

I noticed that the application still reads "You have completed the numeracy test"
Interviews were scheduled for last Thursday and I was contacted with a land line on Wednesday
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Citibank Management Trainee Program by mambani: 10:08am On Aug 25, 2015
kemiThegoddess:
Wow! And wen did you write ur test ?
I wrote mine on the last day. Fire brigade tinz smiley
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Citibank Management Trainee Program by mambani: 8:39am On Aug 25, 2015
kemiThegoddess:
Awwn embarassed.. How do you know tho? Were you invited or know someone who was invited ?
I was invited, but couldn't make it on that day. sad
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Citibank Management Trainee Program by mambani: 12:26pm On Aug 24, 2015
sawyer89:
Serious? Please did you write the test too?
Yeah, I did.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Citibank Management Trainee Program by mambani: 9:31am On Aug 24, 2015
pls just move on...successful candidates have completed the first round interview.
Technology MarketRe: Exchange Rates Of International Currencies >>>Updates on First Page<<< by mambani: 7:11am On Aug 18, 2015
Pls what are the rates for Standard Chartered?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Citibank Management Trainee Program by mambani: 7:00pm On Aug 07, 2015
I wonder if I'm in the right frame of mind to do this test after today's stress....practice questions on Talent Q website no be here at all
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by mambani: 5:19pm On Jul 20, 2015
Ferdybaba:
Mambani , Ilori1930 , cocolav?
Present sir smiley
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PWC Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2015 by mambani: 11:52pm On Apr 08, 2015
Let me also add that interviews are based on surnames. Start your preparations now especially if your surname starts with A. Funkyatanl has said it all. I wish you all the very best in the last phase of your journey to PwC. Cheers!!!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by mambani: 9:15am On Apr 01, 2015
[quote author=davide470 post=32202791]SegunMike, Congrats bro!

Welcome to Financial Services Engineering!

cc: Mambani, Spawne, Lero15, Tolutweety, Okeyjames et al (Please welcome a brother grin )

Soon to come; Veevean1, TheRealAdonye

[\quote]

davide470, I think you meant Professional Services Engineering smiley
Congrats SegunMike. More successes will surely follow this one. Cheers!!!!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Vetiva Test Invite by mambani: 10:03pm On Feb 17, 2015
davide470:
Looooool.
No be today the hustle start grin
Jobs/VacanciesRe: PWC Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2015 by mambani: 7:58am On Feb 13, 2015
My advice for everyone here is to keep practicing. Practice without that your favourite scientific calculator. Use a basic calculator because most people find it hard to adapt to the calculator provided. If you did the first test yourself, you have nothing to fear. Just go and ACE it!!!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by mambani: 8:34am On Dec 24, 2014
Good morning everyone.
Compliments of the season. It's so sad I won't be around for the parry angry . Presently somewhere around the corner of the Southern region. wink I hope you guys will share the moments here though. Have a splendid day.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Jobs/vacancies Section Chatroom by mambani: 11:05pm On Dec 09, 2014
Jamean:
mambani come on board already! You're highly welcome smiley
You're the second person after Ferdybaba to spot me here cheesy
Thanks for the welcome.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by mambani: 12:52pm On Dec 09, 2014
tobiflink:
Baba, is it only in Chams city, PH City venue no dey?

2pm for me, Lag.
Yes oo...just Chams city in Lagos. Mine is by 12 noon
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by mambani: 11:57am On Dec 09, 2014
davide470:
Same shoe bro.We should do something ba?
I was excited after seeing SHL thinking it would be an online sit at home test, only to be left disheartened when I saw "Venue". I guess I'll have to pay the price. Nothing good comes easy.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Oando Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2014 by mambani: 11:12am On Dec 09, 2014
Chai!.... I might miss this and it will be very sad sad
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Ernst & Young Graduate Trainee 2014: Aptitude Test by mambani: 3:19pm On Aug 17, 2014
kaydada: Hey people. I need your opinion on an issue. Which of these firms would you rather work for, if you got an offer from both, EY or KPMG?
Don't think twice, go for KPMG
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Akintola Williams Deloitte Test by mambani: 3:23pm On Jul 31, 2014
dljbd1: What old GRE?
Any particular one in mind? smiley
For the old GRE verbal, you have Analogies, Antonyms, Sentence Completion and Reading Comprehension. For the numerical you have Quantitative Comparison and Problem Solving.

Just get any GRE book prior to 2011 and you're good to go.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Akintola Williams Deloitte Test by mambani: 3:12pm On Jul 31, 2014
Ulotade: wrote d first and second stage earlier this month. awaiting results for d second stage. Anyone in my shoes? This waiting period is killing cry
I've been waiting since early June. grin Based on how fast they conducted the tests, I thought I would have concluded the whole process by now. I guess some people are still being called for the tests. Let's remain optimistic. All will be well.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Akintola Williams Deloitte Test by mambani: 10:04am On Jul 31, 2014
MarvellousGod: ohh, thanks alot...atleast I can now rest, because reading on this thread on how helpful the material was to those that wrote earlier, I was worried about not having the materials and I no wan carry last cheesy cheesy

But Please, can you be more specific, gmat and gre have many sections you know..sentence correction, passages, antonyms, synonyms, maths etc...

Sorry, if I'm asking too many questions smiley
Just study everything on the old GRE because the test was a standard test. There were different things tested in the GMAT test including counting of shapes. There was no sentence correction in the one I did though.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 8 Tips For Dealing With Job Rejection by mambani: 10:58pm On Jul 28, 2014
tobicool: They were actually rejected by both Twitter and Facebook. Also get ur facts right....*SMILES*
Alright, that is noted. Thanks
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 8 Tips For Dealing With Job Rejection by mambani: 8:29pm On Jul 28, 2014
colane: Sometimes, rejection bring the best out of us. Soichiro Honda was once rejected at Toyota for an interview but out of frustration he went on to start his own company which afterward became an empire. The two founders of whatsapp were also once rejected at Facebook, out of frustration they wrote the program which was later bought by Facebook for almost $16billion. Rejections sometimes tells you to focus on your dreams. You can make a living by getting a job but you can make an impact by fulfilling your dreams. You are broke that's why you need a job.
WhatsApp founders were rejected by Twitter, not Facebook. Get your facts right.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Akintola Williams Deloitte Test by mambani: 11:01am On Jul 21, 2014
I think more focus should be on GRE and GMAT because there will be 2 tests based on that. The IQ book didn't help at all, but it won't hurt to go through the book to cover all possible angles. Start practicing GRE tests if you're not familiar with the format. Early preparation is key because the notice is usually short.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: UAC Management Trainee 2014 Applicants Lets Meet Here by mambani: 9:47am On Jul 16, 2014
XtraSmooth404: the waiting begins. Someone should solve this pls, this is the second time I'm seeing this same question:
An accountant added extra zero to the amount to be paid out to a client, the percentage error is? Can't remember all the options completely, but I know 100% and 90% were two options there.
The answer is 900% in my opinion.

Let's use 2 and 20 to test.

Percentage error = (difference/actual) * 100%
= (18/2) * 100% = 900%
Jobs/VacanciesRe: UAC Management Trainee 2014 Applicants Lets Meet Here by mambani: 9:15pm On Jul 15, 2014
Lewinskee: ,
what of the question about the girl that has been flying for 16 yrs therefore a great pilot?
I don't think I have come across that one

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)