Stats: 3,331,256 members, 8,449,441 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 07:00 PM

Mandae's Posts

Nairaland ForumMandae's ProfileMandae's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

Car TalkRe: Fluid Specs Q & A Thread by mandae(m): 5:00pm On Mar 10, 2019
XMC1NDG1A2F017312
mandaekismet469@gmail.com
AutosRe: CarGuideNG Provides Quick Comprehensive & Premium VIN Reports!! by mandae(m): 4:50pm On Mar 10, 2019
XMC1NDG1A2F017312
mandaekismet469@gmail.com
AutosRe: ASK GAZZUZZ by mandae(m): 5:43pm On Mar 05, 2019
Oga Gazzuz,
Trust you and yours are fine today? Please I was gifted a Mitsubishi space star 2003 model during my wedding last year. I want to maintain the car in top notch condition. Please I need you to recommend for me the best lubricant to use for the engine and the gear oil.
I will be grateful for your timely response.
Thank you.
Of
BusinessRe: What Happens To My Money If I'm Robbed In A Bank While Waiting To Deposit? by mandae(m): 6:39pm On Jan 20, 2019
wetdick:
Once you are in the premises of the bank and a robbery occur. Dem take your cash. Dem no born the bank well if dem no give you your cash whether deposite or not.

It is the duty of the bank to protect their facility from attack.
You are not well informed. See as long as the money have not been accepted by a cashier, Oyo is your case
AutosRe: Largest Car Owners, Buyers And Sellers Whatsapp Community by mandae(m): 3:37pm On Nov 18, 2018
Pls add +2348038892131
AutosRe: Tokunbo Super Clean Honda Civic 2004 Accident Free by mandae(m): 11:13pm On Nov 15, 2018
How much?
Car TalkRe: Very Clean 05 Toyota Corolla For Sale @ 1.950m(negotiable) by mandae(m): 5:46pm On Jun 18, 2018
1.5m can we deal?
CrimeRe: MUST READ: MY EXPERIENCE USING ACCESS BANK ATM IN FUTO YESTERDAY by mandae(m): 12:06pm On May 29, 2018
Trust me, it can happen, though it is rare. It usually comes from loading of unsorted cash (bundles) into the ATM canister. The funny part is, that money was deposited that way by a customer (yes) and our banks kind of counting machines are not note sensitive. So, the error, must have been "transmitted" and you received it...

You should have snapped the notes while they are still at the ATM shutter (it is more believable that way). Sincerely, I don't see you getting a refund. Sorry for the lose.
CrimeRe: Quickteller , Fidelity Bank And Fraud by mandae(m): 9:01pm On Apr 30, 2018
Call me let's talk.
CrimeRe: Error Transfer Of Money by mandae(m): 10:24pm On Oct 22, 2017
Yes they can, but there is no legal basics to do that. You just have to understand how these things work. Before you transfer money to a beneficiary, it is assumed that there has been an exchange of goods or services between the parties. So the bank can't just reverse the money back.

For this your type of case, you have to embrace the legal process to stand a better chance of getting the money back.
CrimeNew Fraud Techniques We Should Be Wary of. by mandae(op): 8:33pm On Oct 22, 2017
Fraudsters are at it again, they are constantly trying to up their games, sadly, they are ever willing to rope in as many innocent people as they can to cover their tracks. If you ever encounter a scenario like the ones below, don't be in a haste to "help". I will tell you how to safely exit and not be liable for fraud.
1) A total stranger sends money to your account, later he calls begging, requesting you send back the money to him/her but this time through another account number and name...
2) Someone buys something from you and pays with a card/bank transfer. But instead of paying you the exact amount, he/she intentionally credits your account with an amount far in excess, and is now demanding you avail cash as refund (eg buys 10k stuff and transfers 100k to you).
3) Someone meets you at the ATM and request to transfer money to you so you help him/her pull same (their claim is usually that they have exceeded their daily withdrawal limit).

More often than not, scenarios above are "created" by fraudsters and people ignorantly fall for them. Irrespective of how they are masked, these fraudsters are just trying to layer/launder their fraudulent acts through socially "acceptable" means.

There is just one way out of it that guarantees no trouble for you and the law. Just tell the "fraudster" to go and complain to his/her bank for the wrongly routed sum, NEVER GIVE CASH IN EXCHANGE FOR SUCH TRANSFERS. Banks have interbank settlement mechanisms to take care of such issues.

Further, you should lodge a formal complaint at your bank's customer services desk explaining what transpired, and authorizing them to reverse the money back to where ever it came from.

Thank you
CrimeRe: Error Transfer Of Money by mandae(m): 8:04pm On Oct 22, 2017
It's actually a situation one shouldn't pray to find him/herself in. So sorry for your loss.

The issue here is that you made a "willful" interbank transfer howbeit erreanously. There is no easy way out of this, and the legal process takes time.

The easier path to your money will require you reporting to the police, getting a police extract and a court order demanding reversal/arrest of wrong beneficiary. This will be served on your bank, and will in turn be transmitted to the other bank.

The wrongly credited customer's account will be frozen, and an arrest at sight flagged on the account. That way, it will be treated as a "fraudulent" act.

Even when the measures above are implemented, it may still take like forever to get the money back (if at all).

Thank you.
CrimeRe: How I Plan To Sue Diamond Bank For 1 Billion Naira by mandae(m): 9:10pm On Jun 27, 2017
Guy leave lawyers. Package your complaint, send it to consumer protection counsel and CBN complaint desk (google their addresses if you want). Please make sure to put Diamond bank's customer care email address in copy of your mail and watch your case resolved ASAP.

They breached the basic tenet of banking. You must be consulted first before money leaves your account, (except there is a court order backing their action).
PoliticsRe: Hackers Circulate "Against The Run Of Play" By Olusegun Adeniyi by mandae(m): 11:50pm On May 20, 2017
Please mail me on: mandaekismet@yahoo.co.uk
PhonesRe: Which Browser Is Best For Android Phones? by mandae(m): 1:24pm On Apr 02, 2017
Please donwload and use next browser, thank me later.
AutosRe: Clean Reg Peuegot 306 4 Sale In Enugu by mandae(m): 9:43pm On Mar 23, 2017
Please post more pictures especially engine area
CareerRe: One Month's Notice Or One Month's Salary? by mandae(m): 10:27pm On Mar 05, 2017
Pay back one month salary and submit your resignation letter.
Thank me later.
AutosRe: Very Clean Pencil Camry Europe 99/00edition ..1m Only... Serious Buyers Only Pls by mandae(m): 6:24pm On Feb 19, 2017
Please post more pictures of the interior. Also, it would be nice if you add the engine one's too.
InvestmentRe: MMM Appears Determined To Defraud More Nigerians, Announces Another Comeback by mandae(m): 7:32pm On Feb 11, 2017
All na wash. MMM is dead, do again at your own peril.
People have learnt the trade, now MMM has been overtaken by events.
PhonesRe: 1 Week-old Samsung Galaxy Note 4 (swap)-------SOLD by mandae(m): 10:28pm On Nov 27, 2016
Am interested. Have a S5 Samsung.
Post ur digits here, let's deal.

1 2 (of 2 pages)