Stats: 3,331,304 members, 8,449,632 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 07:20 AM

Mayflowa's Posts

Nairaland ForumMayflowa's ProfileMayflowa's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 151 pages)

Foreign AffairsRe: Mugabe's Son Arrested In South Africa For Gardener Shooting - PICTURES by Mayflowa(m): 3:40pm On Feb 20
SeverusSnape:
If the receiver of the bullet is white, His father would be proud of him. 🥴
White will hardly be a Blackman gardener in SA
RomanceRe: When They Make You Break Up With Them by Mayflowa(m): 8:25pm On Feb 19
This is really a good writing skill. I started reading it, wanted to leave but couldn’t leave until I finished reading it.
Science/TechnologyRe: Mudashiru Ayeni Attempting AI In 1971 Was Sent To The Psychiatric Hospital by Mayflowa(m): 2:28pm On Feb 16
Richtaiwo:
Even Albert Einstein was once regarded in his time as mentally slow or lacking discipline. Therefore, Muda’s case is far from unprecedented. Indeed, some psychologists have argued that genius may, at times, be linked with elements of madness.

What Muda saw nearly half a century ago is only now being uncovered by the world of technology.
But this is 1971. Almost all great inventions have been made from aircraft to telephone. We were already use to technology.
RomanceRe: Russian Man Slept With Ghanaian & Kenyan Women, Secretly Recorded Them by Mayflowa(m): 6:07am On Feb 16
ogelekpomgam:
I am totally ashamed..tufiakwa oooo!!!..
This can't be vise versa here in UK..
A black man moving around trying to toast white ladies and they are sheepishly smiling...hmmm..
Just two tries..my dear..you are in jail.
They will snitch the hell out of you!! angry angry sad...
Chai.. Africa and inferiority complex oooo cry cry
You are correct. They will definitely snitch. But don’t blame Africans. Africans grew up seeing white on TV. And they believe white are completely honest and trustworthy. White girls will also fall for star/celebrity in troves. Our girls see white as celebrities
PoliticsRe: Senators Natasha & Ndubueze Clash During Committee Meeting (video) by Mayflowa(m): 7:43pm On Feb 11
Penguin2:
Why always Natasha?

Why is she always fighting with everyone?
Do you know if they are always trying to oppress her??
CelebritiesRe: Dr Godwin Maduka, Rita Edochie,others Grace Victor Anayochukwu's Wedding In Awka by Mayflowa(m): 9:48am On Feb 09
Thundafireseun:
Alex Alex Alex … we know this is your hand work
Lol. The groom looks like Alex. Must be his brother!
PoliticsRe: We Worked With Nigeria Government on Christmas Day Strikes On ISIS – Trump by Mayflowa(m): 7:56am On Feb 06
richiemcgold:
We need more of this collaborations sir, so as to finally wipe off those wicked people terrorizing our country. President Donald Trump of the US and President Tinubu of Nigeria are not enemies, they are not rivals, they are simply partners in ensuring a peaceful and prosperous Nigeria. May God help you to achieve success in this cause, AMEN 🙏
He said they were hit a second time recently. None of you listened to the video
Foreign AffairsRe: Iran Seizes 2 Western Oil Tankers & Detains 15 Foreign Crew Members (Photos) by Mayflowa(m): 3:44pm On Feb 05
BarrElChapo:
Which country are the vessels registered under ? The West is not a name of a country
It’s probably Naija oil
PoliticsRe: I Have Not Forgiven Otunba Gbenga Daniel By Michael Adewale Adesanya by Mayflowa(m): 3:24pm On Feb 03
helinues:
The political jobbers only care about their stomach.

Same OGD tenure that touts was behaving anyhow across the state. Ologbowon, Ozogula, Sugar

Make una no dey do because of una stomach and be insensitive

OGD defeated Osoba not because he was popular or all what you wrote above. It was internal issue within Egba and Owu that cost Osoba his reelection. Even though he spent only four years, those who spent 8 years are struggling with Osoba's projects.

I saw one video just some months ago of a road constructed during Osoba in Ijebu area and still standing gidigba
Was the road constructed with his personal money?
PoliticsRe: Who Would You Vote Among These Presidential Candidates If Presented And Why? by Mayflowa(m): 3:57pm On Feb 02
Amtasiu:
These are the candidates:
1) Atiku Abubakar
2) Datti Baba-Ahmed
3) Peter Obi
4) Bola Ahmed Tinubu
Please don't forget to tell why you prefer the candidate thanks.
You should add Goodluck
PropertiesRe: How I Lived With A Snake In My House For Months by Mayflowa(m): 12:37pm On Feb 02
Hezzyluv:
How can I stand living with snake a day in a house let alone 2whole months? The day I will hear they killed snake inside a house, I can't be able to sleep in that house sef.

Op. Fumigate ya house. I repeat, fumigate ya house! That snake parents fit still dey the house. grin
I tire for the person. You fumigate for insects and reptiles. You don’t go about taking action until you see them
Christianity EtcRe: Gospel Reached Millions In 24 Hours Through My Tattoo – Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo by Mayflowa(m): 5:10pm On Feb 01
Lukuluku69:
So I can boldly go against the Ten Commandments and every other Ordinances God ordained because "God only concern Himself with love of God and love of neighbours?

That is not the way it works Sir.

Even Jesus says>>>>

[b]Matthew 5:17-19 (KJV) Think not that I am come to destroy the law, or the prophets: I am not come to destroy, but to fulfil.
For verily I say unto you, Till heaven and earth pass, one jot or one tittle shall in no wise pass from the law, till all be fulfilled.
Whosoever therefore shall break one of these least commandments, and shall teach men so, he shall be called the least in the kingdom of heaven: but whosoever shall do and teach them, the same shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven
We are saying the same thing. If u have love of God and Man, you won’t break any of the commandments. Even people without God knows that the commandment law is very moral to keep.
Christianity EtcRe: Gospel Reached Millions In 24 Hours Through My Tattoo – Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo by Mayflowa(m): 4:54pm On Feb 01
Lukuluku69:
Leviticus 19:28 (KJV) Ye shall not make any cuttings in your flesh for the dead, nor print any marks upon you: I am the LORD.
If you go by old testament, you might be confused.
- David got two sisters to marry him
- Solomon was allowed to marry many wives in addition to concubines
- Man were not made to long hair but Jesus is depicted with a long hair

Jesus coming ended several traditions of old and God only concern Himself with love of God and love of neigbor.
RomanceRe: France Moves To Abolish Concept Of Marital Duty To Have Sex by Mayflowa(m): 8:34am On Jan 31
UkoAnnang:

Wahala too much on the planet

So man go carry him money go carry person daughter and him no go fit knack whenever him wan knack cos of say civilisation
In abroad, you’re not obligated to spend your money. Both party spend. Women may even spend higher
RomanceRe: A Lady Was Embarrassed For Hugging Her Ex In The Presence Of His Girlfriend. by Mayflowa(m): 3:30pm On Jan 30
It appears the ex saw the guy handing out a shopping basket to his girlfriend. If she did, the ex shouldn’t hug the boy like that.

The current girl should limit her jealousy. This can lead to loss of the relationship
Foreign AffairsRe: 1000-38: Russia & Ukraine Exchange Dead Bodies Of Soldiers Killed (Photos) by Mayflowa(m): 3:51pm On Jan 29
madridguy:
The comedian president just pushed his country into a deep mess and scattered everywhere.

I only pity the Ukraine women because very soon majority won't be able to find a husband.
I don't understand. I am replying you because i feel you are respected member of this community. What do you have him do? He is not the agressor. He should let Russia own Ukraine? How does resolution looks like to you?
EducationRe: Pretty Lady Celebrates Her Degree In Yoruba Language by Mayflowa(m): 5:25pm On Jan 26
Ojuntana:
UI sabi throw people into funny funny courses sha
But it's good to see she made good of hers
Kudos

There's one dude here on NL who's always busy hating on doctors simply because he couldn't meet the cut to study the course. Dude is also a political urchin here... free something can't really remember
Freestuff? lol You’re wicked
TravelRe: Japa: Please How Can I Get Into Greenland? by Mayflowa(m): 1:21pm On Jan 26
Cmeo:
This one want to get US citizenship through back door
Current US will not give citizenship to any colored person or immigrant on Greenland even if they are able to acquire Greenland. You must be a Greenland native to benefit
Foreign AffairsRe: Ukranians Jubilate As Electricity Is Restored To Their Homes (Video) by Mayflowa(m): 7:14pm On Jan 25
nairalanda1:
1. When Ukraine was part of the great CCCP, it had nuclear stations built by Moscow.

The problem is, all that nice infrastructure cost the CCCP a lot of money. And at the end of the day, it led to it's collapse

2. Average prices of power in Ukraine is 0.1 dollars. Residential.

Nigeria, it's 0.036 dollars. Add the fact that 60% of Nigerians bypass meters, and forty percent of Nigerians don't pay for power and less than 20% of Nigerians pay a cost reflective tarrifs for power, things that don't happen in Ukraine and you will see why we dont have power, regardless of who is in charge

I'm not defending thiegubu the drug man. You cannot run a business when most of your customers are underpaying you or not paying.
What is the average salary in Ukraine vs Nigeria?
CelebritiesRe: Banky And His Wife, Adesua Celebrate Their Son Hazaiah's 5th Birthday by Mayflowa(m): 2:33pm On Jan 25
Very cute cheerful little guy
CelebritiesRe: "I Would Have Fought For Custody If Anu Was Ours" - Davido's Father (Video) by Mayflowa(m): 1:55pm On Jan 25
Arkmanbuddy:
I also think Mr. Deji should also talk to his sons to stop sleeping around. This is not a flex that your son's been accused of not accepting a child that's thought to be his, though DNA tests have proved otherwise.

The man shouldn't be out here defending his sons. That's my take.
You think he doesn’t talk to Davido about it. Every Nigerian parent does. If you are in Davido’s shoes, only God will save you from women. They are all over him. No breathing space. I have a celebrity friend. He is very frustrated in life.
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid Feud: Seun Kuti Needs To Stop Talking by Mayflowa(m):
SixSeven:
I don't think Seun has a problem with Wizkid but he has a problem with Wizkid FC and what they represent. That's why he put them in the same category with Obidient mob. I admire Obi but I got what he meant by the Obidient mob who don't know how to tolerate other opinion and want to bully you. Whether it's Obidient, Agbadorian or Atikulate, this is what Seun fights.

I watch Seun. I don't agree with all he says but I told someone in one of the other threads That a Seun Kuti can talk about contemporary issues in the society because he is an intellectual, that's why he gets interviews with the regular media, not just social media. Even Banky W that brought up Wizkid can talk about governance and societal issues, talk to Wizkid and you have a narrow path than a broad topic.

Seun said this and I posted it once:

https://www.tiktok.com/video/7595929921923452182

"I can sit here and confidently say Wizkid is the greatest artiste in the world. I can say Wizkid is the greatest artiste of all time... Why must you add 'more than Fela'"

I will update this text to compile my thoughts on the issue.
Seun caused all these. He is not new to celebrity life. Fans can say whatever and does not mean that is wizkid opinion. Seun can not come shirtless and be throwing jabs at wizkid and many fathers around the world because he was fortunate to receive $120K royalty from his father. It rubbed me the wrong way when I saw the video, and it still has. I told my friend he would be insulted by wizkid. If you have a glass house, don't throw stone at other's.

No one needs to defend Fela Kuti. The maestro is larger than life and naturally receive respect from all. Wizkid himself love Fela to the bone. So he never meant to insult Fela but to really hurt Seun as he has hurt him. Secondary, Seun Kuti cannot be telling people not to compare Fela with anyone. We have the right to compare any public figure. And we cannot assume Fela will be the greatest of all times. It can be surpassed one day. Fela himself rose to beat someone record.
Foreign AffairsRe: Iron Dome Is USA Technology, Isreal Shouldn’t Take Credit For It — Donald Trump by Mayflowa(m): 1:28am On Jan 22
Kemetian:
SLAVE MENTALITY.

ACTUALLY NO, YOUR CRIMINAL RAPIST AND PEDOPHILE CONVICT PRESIDENT TRUMP, CANNOT REMOVE TINUBU FROM OFFICE WITHOUT LOSING THOUSANDS OF AMERICAN SOLDIERS IN WAR ON NIGERIAN SOIL.

IN VENEZUELA, THE ARMY SOLD OUT MADURO WITHOUT RESISTANCE.

VENEZUELA IS NOT NIGERIA.

UNDERSTOOD?
72 soldiers died that day on the Venezuela side. They even try to shoot Us helicopter down. So there was great resistance
FoodRe: Abuja Vendors Celebrate As Rice Prices Fall From ₦76,000 To ₦55,000 by Mayflowa(m): 12:38am On Jan 22
LagosOrigin:
Maybe it's Nigeriannrice that's filled with stone.

Foreign Rice should be returned to the N32,000 that tinubu and buhari met it.
It was N8000 just left it. My entry level salary could by 15 bags of rice. And I was feeling so bad because it just left 6500 to 8k. This was 2015.
FoodRe: A Ghanaian Dish: Eat Or Pass [picture] by Mayflowa(m): 2:12pm On Jan 20
Stephen0mozzy:
Thank you, email sent 🙌🏾😁🙌🏾
Done! Enjoy. Waiting for the pics lol
Foreign AffairsRe: Trump Accuses Starmer Of Giving Away Chagos Islands In An Act Of Great Stupidity by Mayflowa(m): 1:10pm On Jan 20
Afriifa:
Insult all of them stupid fools.
Hate him or like him. Trump is not some regular sweet talking politician. He will insult you for being stupid if you're stupid.
For not being stupid like him
FoodRe: A Ghanaian Dish: Eat Or Pass [picture] by Mayflowa(m): 10:24pm On Jan 19
Stephen0mozzy:
Nairaland don knack me small ban when I post akkant 😝. Well, thanks Chief, I go take your word say men dey chop meat (Goat meat I hope sha, cos every other meat na gmo)
Really? Sorry about that. Oya send me email: satz5000@yahoo.com
FoodRe: A Ghanaian Dish: Eat Or Pass [picture] by Mayflowa(m): 8:18pm On Jan 19
Stephen0mozzy:
Meat used to be cheap keh.
I'm saying that meat pattern wey dey that plate na photo ops. No be one person plate
My guy, Better meat nor too dey that plate. People eat meat as a meal. Send me your account, I will send you cash to go buy meat food only if you promise you go show me here. You go know sey nor be photoshop
FoodRe: A Ghanaian Dish: Eat Or Pass [picture] by Mayflowa(m): 7:16pm On Jan 19
Stephen0mozzy:
All rice bland normally.
Remove that Avocado, and I'll eat the whole thing 😭

But people really dey wey dey eat food wey comport eself with meat and all these? Or una just dey pack 1week meat put for one plate for the gram.
Are you serious? Meat, fish and chicken use to very cheap in Naija my guy. Is it that you never ate so much meat before at all or because the country is hard now?
CelebritiesRe: Actor Emeka Ike Calls Out Jaruma Over Video Involving His Son by Mayflowa(m): 7:55pm On Jan 18
patrickcollins:
The son disrespects him, join forces with the mother to bring his dad down, went on podcast talking ill about his dad and turns around to use his hard earned name to earn some cash as an influencer
I know! A father's love should be unconditional. No matter what the son has done, he should not be trading words and refering to his mom. The son will understand one day!
CelebritiesRe: Actor Emeka Ike Calls Out Jaruma Over Video Involving His Son by Mayflowa(m): 2:16pm On Jan 18
brain54:
The many rants of emeka ike: season 15, episode 335...

He for just tell jaruma to remove his name from her page.

I understand the disappointment but the boy is an adult and has chosen his path in life.

Small thing he done talk plenty even include the mother with stray bullets.

He should be calming down and talk less. He is a man. Ranting and whining makes him look like a sissy.

And before I forget that son is a disappointment maybe not. No manual to life. Only the end justifies the means.
I just tire. Why is he ranting like that . We know Emeka Ike. He doesn’t need to defend his name and talk his child down in public like that. He talks too much. That is his bane.
CelebritiesRe: Phyna Says She’s Yet To Receive ₦100 Million BBNaija Prize by Mayflowa(m):
NaijaRoyalty:
I can't believe she's yet to receive her star prize after all this years

BBN must be a scam
She was referring to the one bitcoin she believed she was promised during the show. Then Bitcoin skyrocketed from $15k to $100k. Also exchange rate ballooned from N400 per dollar to N1500 per dollar. So the cash kind of increased from 6m naira to over 100m naira at current bitcoin and exchange rate. While it was easy for the organiser to shell out N6M to buy the bitcoin then, it is hard to shell out N100M to buy the bitcoin now. But this is suppose to be easy- she could just take BBnaija to court for contract breech if she really had the ground in her favour.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 151 pages)