Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 6:01pm On Jul 22, 2016 |
damola311: Had a smooth transaction with Meritdee earlier today....
Communication 5/5 Recommended 5/5 Service as described 5/5 Thanks for this bro. Really appreciate |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 1:49pm On Jul 22, 2016 |
AleAirHub: PayPal fund of $2000 is needed.
Cc meritdee Oh sorry bro, I'm not an exchanger. Just moving funds from my Naija account to my US account |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 1:47pm On Jul 22, 2016 |
Femsmart: I'm here... Meritdee did 2 transactions for me. I can give you screenshots of the transactions of you need them. He's legit. Thanks boss |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 10:28pm On Jul 21, 2016 |
gurunlocker: I don't just transact with anybody, who can vouch for you here? I know alexairhub as an importation guru here that's why I quote him.... Anybody transacted with you here before? Femsmart can vouch for me |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 8:29pm On Jul 21, 2016 |
gurunlocker: Hi, do you withdraw via PayPal? if yes what's your contact number? If he doesn't, then u can contact me via WhatsApp 08037620062. I withdraw via Paypal @310/$ |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 5:42pm On Jul 21, 2016 |
tbliss22: Oga boss what are you waiting for? Spill it out here cos we tired of 280/$1. We need the exchanger's contact asap!! I do 310/$ for PayPal. |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 2:01pm On Jul 21, 2016 |
Emmyk: If you can wait till 30th July, I'll use you to collect few cash.  I'll still be available by then |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 12:15pm On Jul 21, 2016 |
Anyone still wanna withdraw their fiverr funds through PayPal? #310/$ Fast pickup and delivery. Lol |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 12:37pm On Jul 18, 2016 |
tr3y: Interesting, I don't have paypal account, only Payoneer.
Paypal has issues even for people using it legitimately. I just noticed we kind of hava similar signature. Its cool to see someone that knows a lot about mini skirt Hmm, u are not wrong about the paypal ish. That's why I don't leave funds in my Paypal. Nice signature too bro |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 12:33pm On Jul 18, 2016 |
Femsmart: I can see you're 8 years old on Nairaland... I need 7 days prayer then I will be back, lol! Sent a PM. Lol, replied. |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 6:29am On Jul 18, 2016 |
Femsmart: How legit are you? Can someone confirm this new exchanger? Not heard of you before so don't mind me. Lol, I'm not really an exchanger. I just wanna move some funds from my local account to my account here. I've actually used some guys from this forum for my exchange before. U can check my history on Nairaland. Been here as meritdee since 2008 |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 2:21am On Jul 18, 2016 |
Femsmart: 5k for 24gb of GLO is the best... Go for that. But Sunboy no dey buy PayPal... Na Payoneer alone. I buy paypal @ 310/$ bro. Buzz me if you wanna sell. Thanks |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 2:20am On Jul 18, 2016 |
tr3y: How do you guys subscribe for data especially the video / graphics sellers.
I am into web development and I have used close to 15 gig within 16 days, that is like 1 gig per day.
BTW, shout-out to @sunboy he is the best exchanger out here. If you exchange at more than 300 naira to a dollar then I might switch come your side. Hey bro, I can exchange for you at 310/$. Paypal only tho |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 11:43pm On Jun 28, 2016 |
AshBammy: Hopping into Nairaland with plenty smiles on my face Thank you my sweet Jesus, you always have my back!! Love you Jesus Thank you to my wonderful Nairaland family, special thanks to my God sent new friends oluphy Texrem meritdee calfavour and DareFadi wonderful woman with a large heart. God bless you all. So I got my visa approved today So so excited Straight to my interview transcript Very friendly vo Vo: Hello, good morning Me: Good morning sir (smiles) Vo: how did you come about this university Me: I was searching via google for a prog in child and family studies based on my passion for children, I stumbled on montclair state uni while searching and their child and advocacy prog interested me, so I applied. Vo: ok, what other schools did u apply to Me: pacific oaks and uni of Missouri Columbia Vo: why did you pick montclair Me: I picked montclair mainly because of the availabilty of the child advocacy program and also its concentration in Public Child Welfare which fits into what I really want + the prog offers a practicum in child welfare which will take the form of a field practice during my course of study looking at his eyes) Vo: okay okay Types for a while ooo Keeps my passport says the golden words I'm approving ur visa That was where my ear stopped working lol Took the white paper n left Im soo excited My 2 kobo advice : be articulate and look directly in ur vo's eyes, pray n stay calm. It is well I pray for others looking to God for thier visa, the Lord will surprise you and give you a testimony in Jesus Name. Amen Congrats ma'am. I knew u'd get it. Welcome |
Technology Market › Re: Exchange Rates Of International Currencies >>>Updates on First Page<<< by meritdee(m): 4:34pm On Jun 25, 2016 |
Clone2020: PayPal funds available N320/$ up to $2500. I'm based in the U.S, these are funds I change occasionally to pay for projects in naira. I will pay first only to trusted monikers here make sure you pm me as well as call or whatsapp. I just made transaction of $1300 with this guy and the whole transaction was made within 3 minutes. Trustworthy! He deserves 5 stars!!! Thanks man. Really appreciate |
Business › Re: EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller by meritdee(m): 3:30pm On Jun 25, 2016 |
Anyone willing to exchange paypal to naira should kindly pm me. rate is #295/$. Instant transfer is guaranteed! |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 2:45am On Jun 21, 2016 |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 2:41am On Jun 21, 2016 |
imperiouxx: You will need more help than this by the time you get to US. You already said tomorrow or next and I believe you Thank you for chipping this in... Many don't know this. Many are roaming the streets here without status cuz of the bridges they burnt after securing visa. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 5:29pm On Jun 20, 2016 |
mevisbleek: Its boil down to the individual then.
Alright Sir. Thanks for the clarification. You welcome sir |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 5:04pm On Jun 20, 2016 |
mevisbleek: Good Day Sir,
Seriously, deep down in your heart, do you want to tell me that you had no idea why you chose your school or you were trying to spit out a perfect Naira land answer to the VO? We have true reasons why we do what we do in life but we try to embellish to make it more appealing to others. Honesty is the key in everything one does in life.
Truthfully, you did not peruse the courses offered in the program you were going for?
Well, its all good. Have a wonderful day, Sir. I'm not saying I didn't know why I chose the school. All I'm saying is, you need to back up your reason with other stuff you'd find on the school website. Your reason might not be convincing to the VO and if it's the VO that offers another opportunity for applicants to give more reasons, would you repeat same unconvincing stuff or pick another good reason from your archive and dish it out? And concerning the courses, I knew my courses when I went for my first interview... what I didn't know was what makes these courses tick. Hence the reason why it was difficult for me to consistently integrate my courses clearly into my response on my first interview. But the second time, I was able to nail every word in the head even while I was a lil bit shaky. I mean syncing Pure Physics, Information Technology and Project Management together in a sentence to save my life only came through cuz of good preparation. I'm not in support of cramming tho |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 4:37pm On Jun 20, 2016 |
DareFadi: To each his/her own ......I do not agree with this statement at all . Over preparation yes dont over do it or it makes you more nervous but to say Preparation is not needed , PLEASE BE CAREFUL WHAT ADVICE YOU TAKE ...lol
I am not saying Copy others and have always said be truthful but as in every interview its good to prepare.
Have an idea of past questions and learn from there . For example most people would not view the curriculum of their courses , but noting that is it a commonly asked question that would help in your visa preparation.
Be truthful Yes , be well prepared to know in details what you are applying for and why you should be given Yes
but to say no prepare, no read transcript .... ABEG even OYIBO prepare for interviews so PLEASE STOP IT I'm in support of this. Preparation is essential. One major reason why I was denied the first time was because I couldn't state my courses clearly. And it is even more essential to do a lot of deep research about one's school of choice, this would help any individual when trying to convince a VO why he/she chose the school. It took me the third try on why I chose my school before the VO was finally convinced. If I hadn't prepared well, I would have gone numb and result would have been "sorry blah blah" Read, glance through transcripts, study likely questions, rephrase them in your own way, visit your school website often and know some of your potential instructors' name before the interview cuz it could come in handy when defending your goal. Prepare in every way but never cram. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 4:15pm On Jun 20, 2016 |
LagosNIV: Some applicants get so "prepared" that they can't answer the questions that are being asked of them. They just want to give their rehearsed speeches. Don't be that applicant. It's a sure way to get refused a visa.
It's really quite a simple process; you fill out your own application, you answer the questions honestly, and then the determination is made if you qualify for the visa or not under U.S. law. That is not to say that everyone who answers honestly is qualified, because they aren't necessarily, but once you start making up crazy stories or telling lies it no longer matters if you are qualified. Plenty of applicants that are probably qualified get refused every day because they think they need to craft a story and it doesn't make sense. This!!! |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 3:31pm On Jun 20, 2016 |
I think people really need to be reminded that the DS-160 is really an important piece of document that goes a long way in determining one's VISA approval/denial.
Don't just fill it for filling sake and prepare day and night for oral interview. View your DS-160 as you cuz this piece is already explaining who you are and your mission before you're asked the first question.
So my advise would be to take time fill your DS-160 like your life depends on it.
For example: (I stand corrected tho cuz I'm still learning too) I remember a page on the DS-160 where the applicant is asked to list at least two people (non-family members) who are aware of one's United States mission. This I believe has something to do with your ties to your Country.
Now if you would fill such. Think about this as filling your recommendation module for Graduate study.
Tips: At least you'd know two people that are doing well in any of the registered companies in Nigeria.
Use their name and fill in their company addresses.
For contact: Use their officio e-mail addresses. (Not Gmail, yahoomail e.t.c) I'm not saying referees can't use free email service but I'd like to believe that officio email goes a long way in boosting that your app.
V.Os are trained/paid to pay attention to details. Take your time to fill DS-160. It is very important.
Like I wrote earlier... It is just a guess work, I know nothing before una attack me. My 2 cents.
I'd like to still show appreciation to Bigfrancis and Juntod tho... I met these guys here and mehn, they've been really great. They've been like my compass since I entered this country. Awesome dudes to date. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 4:08pm On Jun 17, 2016 |
texrem: >>VO: Why did you prefer ETSU to the others? >>Me: The course curriculum in ETSU is structured in such a way that it perfectly suits my graduate study needs (V.O cuts me) >>V.O: No, I’m not convinced; all universities in USA course curriculum are well structured >>Me: I streamlined my search to schools accredited by abet.org... (Cuts me…all schools are accredited by abet.org) >>VO: Impress me, Wayne state university is ranked higher than ETSU >>Me: Ok…After carefully checking ongoing research by the departmental professors, I found one which greatly aligns with my interest. This research is on Characterization of dusts from cement plants with respect to parameters relevant for storage and transport and is currently carried out by Prof Johnson Keith.(cuts me) If it was a man that interviewed you, I would have said its the same man that kept giving sliding tackle back in December. lol. Had to come up with a research topic before he was convinced. Congrats again bro and welcome to the land. |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 3:55pm On Jun 17, 2016 |
texrem: VISA APPROVED AT LAGOS EMBASSY AT WINDOW 3...
AFTER DENIAL TWICE...GOT IT THE THIRD ATTEMPT..
THANKS TO SLIMMY2005 WHO OUT OF HIS BUSY SCHEDULE FIND TIME TO REVIEW MY TRANSCRIPT. THANKS TO WALSPRING...A FRIEND TRUE FRIEND THANKS TO OJAP, BIGFRANSCIS, GUNTHER9, NABYLET, AKIN INNOVATIVEMIND, KENNYRONY MY INSPIRATION...AND OTHERS
WILL POST MY TRANSCRIPT LATER....VERY LAZY ONE BUT GOD GOT MY BACK...AS I DEY UTTER GIBBERISH V.O DEY NOD COS GOD DON APPROVE AM. Wow!!! Finally bro. I remember vividly like 'the north'. Thank God and Congrats. Patience pays |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 7:26pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
DareFadi: No nairaland discount ....... This ur rate high oooo Over-high dey worry the rate. lol |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 7:25pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 7:14pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Udiboy: m
Fine, you are my neighbor. I dey MD too So what do you say na? Biko do am for a brother @340. The best you would get here in MD is #320. EPP me lol |
Travel › Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 9 by meritdee(m): 7:00pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
oluphy: Hello guys..... am a daily "reader" but hardly comment.... Got my visa approved on Monday... Thanks to monsier2016 and jenivah64 for the mock interviews... and also sirRiddy, fizzle and th other guys from the GRE thread... The beauty of this thread is it helps u streamline ur answers right from the application to the interview proper. Great job guys TRANSCRIPT VO went straight to business, was her first applicant. VO: How did u hear about texas a & M University, kingsville Me: it was initially referred to me by a colleague whr I currently intern. I contacted the grad cord Dr Ali and inquired, also researched further on the faculty members and was impressed with thr high industrial experience VO: How many schs did u apply to Me: 3 VO: namely Me: tamuk. LSU and purdue uni VO: hw many admits Me: 2, LSU and Tamuk VO: so why did you choose TAMUK over LSU Me: Had some1 that graduated from TAMUK, his referral made it easy VO: took an test Me: yes, GRE VO: your score Me: 307, 147v 160Q VO: what was your UG? Me: Chemical Engr VO: Your masters will b in? Me: Chemical Engineerins also VO: when did you graduate? Me: Feb 2015 VO: who's your sponsor? Me: My uncle VO: what does he do? Me: He's a realtor, deal in the construction and selling of housing units and office complexes VO: your visa ha been approved. Was just numb, No expression, was d first to get approval on Monday, Be smart when answering and prepare well, give good short answers, Dont lie, cos the memory wldnt be thr, u will Bleep up. Rather build the real answers smartly. By the way, I wasn't this fluent, but I have ds belief " so far she no fit flog me, I go talk my own".... Thanks... Any other person heading to TAMUK? Congrats bro |