Stats: 3,155,709 members, 7,827,585 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 02:00 PM

Moninuola65's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Moninuola65's Profile / Moninuola65's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 35 pages)

Foreign Affairs / Re: All The World Leaders Kicked Against Catalan Referendum..us, Eu, France... by moninuola65: 11:24pm On Sep 29, 2017
University campus turn into poling station:

Education / Re: I'm In School Nd Frustrated. I Need Help Please by moninuola65: 10:52pm On Sep 29, 2017
libertyhope2017:
I would like to know your tribe. If Igbo or Niger Delta, I'll help you. If you are Hausa-Fulani or Yoruba, especially yoruba which I suspect you since most of you beg online, I'll not help you because majority of you support this evil country; you are suffering, dying, no food, no house, absolutely nothing, yet you support this useless, evil country. Shows there something mentally wrong with some of you...
opinion contrary to name!
are you have anything to over?
Foreign Affairs / Re: All The World Leaders Kicked Against Catalan Referendum..us, Eu, France... by moninuola65: 10:47pm On Sep 29, 2017
Yyeske:
IPOB can't understand anything
don't you see them up and down in oyinbo land!
although they see what's happenng in oyinbo and larubawa land!

Foreign Affairs / Re: Kurdistan New State Is Smelling Pepper by moninuola65: 10:43pm On Sep 29, 2017
omoiyamayor:
you have issues
by the time soldier operation enter yoruba land no hide out for you people, we don't want trouble!
Foreign Affairs / Re: All The World Leaders Kicked Against Catalan Referendum..us, Eu, France... by moninuola65: 10:40pm On Sep 29, 2017
Yyeske:
Soldiers everywhere even in banks, markets, ceremonies etc. I even saw a guy who was bundled into into their truck at Odume Obosi layout while going to the ATM along old road Nkpor, he was one of the terrorists. Flash anything Biafra and see the python sing and dance
samething happening in catalonia today, even kurdistan, the separation beggars were finding it hard nowardays
Foreign Affairs / Re: All The World Leaders Kicked Against Catalan Referendum..us, Eu, France... by moninuola65: 10:37pm On Sep 29, 2017
Throwback:

Was Namibia a region of SouthAfrica that latter broke away or was it a separate country colonised by the Germans but was later put under administration by SouthAfrica and Britain?

It is wont for IPOB zombies to always compare apples to oranges.
leave him a lost dog won't hear the whistle of hunter!
Foreign Affairs / Re: Kurdistan New State Is Smelling Pepper by moninuola65: 10:28pm On Sep 29, 2017
omoiyamayor:
you mean iraqi custom will stage a post on turkish or Iranian soil?
Iran!
who lead the assault?
Foreign Affairs / Re: Kurdistan New State Is Smelling Pepper by moninuola65: 10:26pm On Sep 29, 2017
baralatie:
the Kurds in Iraq just put them self in trouble
no be small!
they were choping money jejely before they entered into fire
Foreign Affairs / Re: Kurdistan New State Is Smelling Pepper by moninuola65: 10:23pm On Sep 29, 2017
omoiyamayor:
in Nigeria yes
boju ita eyan ba fo, o ye ko ni tinu
se Nigeria catalonia
se Nigeria ni kurdistan
e sa ma kogun jawa nile Yoruba
so yee yin
Politics / Re: Flags, Coats Of Arms, Symbols And Monuments Of Nigerian States by moninuola65: 10:17pm On Sep 29, 2017
wow!
what a great nation!

Foreign Affairs / Re: All The World Leaders Kicked Against Catalan Referendum..us, Eu, France... by moninuola65: 10:04pm On Sep 29, 2017
AroOkigbo:

Namibia gained independence from South Africa on 21 March 1990.
South Sudan gained independence from Sudan on 9 July 2011.

Right to self determination is recognized in the UN charter.
Only parasites are afraid of secession, the host is never!
who tell you Namibia and Sudan gained independence in peace, each of them fought a bloody war for nearly 30 years!
Foreign Affairs / Re: All The World Leaders Kicked Against Catalan Referendum..us, Eu, France... by moninuola65: 10:01pm On Sep 29, 2017
Yyeske:
Was this not what we have being telling them since but unfortunately IPOB must reason for them
let them continue wasting their money and live for nothing
Foreign Affairs / Re: Kurdistan New State Is Smelling Pepper by moninuola65: 9:56pm On Sep 29, 2017
omoiyamayor:
you mean iraqi custom will stage a post on turkish or Iranian soil?
omo 'ya self determination is dead!
Foreign Affairs / Re: Kurdistan New State Is Smelling Pepper by moninuola65: 9:50pm On Sep 29, 2017
Update:
Iraqi forces to take control of Kurdish regional borders
IRBIL, Iraq (AP) -- Iraq's military was preparing to take control of the international borders of the northern Kurdish region as a flight ban halted all international flights from servicing the territory's airports on Friday as the central government in Baghdad stepped up moves to isolate the Kurds following their vote on independence earlier this week.

Iraqi troops now in Turkey and Iran would start on Saturday morning to enforce control over the border crossings out of the Kurdish region, Iraqi officials told The Associated Press. They will not enter the Kurdish region, but instead Iraqi customs administrators backed by the troops will set up control points just outside the Kurdish border stations, the officials said.
https://www.yahoo.com/news/iraqi-ban-flights-kurdish-capital-irbil-begins-friday-061522959.html
Business / Oil Price Gear-up Due To Kurdistan Blockage by moninuola65: 9:44pm On Sep 29, 2017
Oil prices post first quarterly gain of the year.
Concerns surround Iraqi output; U.S. oil-rig count climbs
Oil prices climbed on Friday, marking their first quarterly gain of 2017, as investors considered the potential fallout from the independence referendum in the oil-rich Kurdish region of Iraq.

November West Texas Intermediate crude CLX7 +0.04% added 11 cents, or 0.2%, to settle at $51.67 a barrel on the New York Mercantile Exchange. The front-month contract was up about 2% for the week, up 7.7% for the month and saw quarterly rise of 10.5%, according to FactSet data. Based on the most-active contracts, however, prices were up around 12% from the August WTI settlement of $46.04 at the end of June.

November Brent crude UK:LCOX7 +0.17% , the global oil benchmark, tacked on 13 cents, or 0.2%, to $57.54 a barrel on London’s ICE Futures exchange. The contract, which expired at the session’s end, gained roughly 1.1% for the week, 8.8% for the month and 16.6% for the quarter.

“A tug-of-war is developing again, this time between the threat to supply in northern Iraq and growing output from U.S. shale,” said Enrico Chiorando, an analyst at energy consultancy Love Energy. “Shale production has been increasing and will continue to weigh on prices, following Brent’s longest weekly bull run since June 2016 and its fifth-consecutive weekly gain.”

Kurdish voters overwhelmingly cast their ballot in favor of independence from Iraq on Monday. The vote result may trigger a hostile response from Iraq’s central government, as well as from neighboring countries and disrupt the flow of as much as 500,000 barrels a day of Kurdish oil exported through a Turkish port.

Baghdad has called on other countries to stop buying oil from the Kurds and has given the region until Friday to surrender control of its airports or face a forced shutdown of international flights.
http://secure.marketwatch.com/story/oil-prices-slip-amid-concerns-over-kurdish-independence-referendum-2017-09-29?link=mw_story_world
Foreign Affairs / Kurdistan New State Is Smelling Pepper by moninuola65: 9:34pm On Sep 29, 2017
The Iraqi government has banned international flights to the Kurdish capital Irbil from 6pm this Friday, isolating the Kurds in Iraq to a degree they have not experienced since the overthrow of Saddam Hussein in 2003. The isolation is political as well as geographical as traditional Kurdish allies, like the US, UK, France and Germany, have opposed the referendum on Kurdish independence while near neighbours in Turkey, Iran and Baghdad are moving to squeeze the Kurds into submission.

The referendum succeeded in showing that the Kurds, not just in Iraq but in Turkey, Iran and Syria, still yearn for their own state. Paradoxically, the outcome of the poll has demonstrated both the strength of their demand for self-determination and the weakness of their ability to obtain it. The Kurdistan Regional Government (KRG) is revealed as a minnow whose freedom of action – and even its survival – depends on playing off one foreign state against the other and keeping tolerable relations with all of them, even when they detested each other. In the past an American envoy would go out one door just as the head of the Iranian Revolutionary Guards came in the other.
https://uk.news.yahoo.com/kurdish-referendum-shown-yearning-independence-161500567.html
Foreign Affairs / Re: All The World Leaders Kicked Against Catalan Referendum..us, Eu, France... by moninuola65: 9:20pm On Sep 29, 2017
AroOkigbo:

therefore?
many countries exercised The Self determination right to put and end to colonialism around 1900, and the sovereign border traced.
That right had ceased function since then!
agitating for new state on the existing one now is bloody ignorant, and stupidity!
it can never come!
Politics / Re: Senate Approves Death Sentence For Kidnapping by moninuola65: 9:12pm On Sep 29, 2017
kenny5811:
i cldnt read dat long tin... if kidnappin = death.... wat about treasury looters? evans only kidnaps rich guyz ryt nd demand a part of dia fortune abi.... while treasury thieve kidnaps d ransom b4 it gets to d poor guys... therefore, treasury looters = forfeiture of part of d loot..... i love nigeria...
they were politicians and many of them implicated, we will push them, and am confident on judiciary committee formed recently headed by Ayo Salami SAN.
Politics / Re: ‘Restructuring’ Cannot Help Nigeria: See Reasons Many Of Us Are Blind To by moninuola65: 8:59pm On Sep 29, 2017
GreyLaw:

And whose business is it if some states cannot cater for themselves? If such happens, it simply means that their leaders are dumb! Maybe that will force residents of such states to vote in people with innovative ideas.

Again, another solution is for such barren states to be merged to more prosperous states.

Another thing worth noting is that, you do not need oil to prosper. This is evidenced in many wealthy and successful European countries that can only boast of human capital.

My point is, with good leadership, even the 'driest' state in Nigeria can create innovative ways of making good income enough to run their states smoothly.

Finally, to tackle the issue of accountability, states can enact laws to sentence for life, or up to thirty years, governors and leaders who are found to have appropriated state funds for their selfish interests.
we need to think rightly if we want to get things right in this country,
since the return democracy in 1999!
Nigeria have had 5 times governorship elections and the attitudes of our politicians remained unchanged,
despite we've votely changed many of them and now they were clamouring for more opportunity,
and you people blindly follow them without query!
how can you sure these people will well manage Restructure fund if they had it?
Foreign Affairs / Re: All The World Leaders Kicked Against Catalan Referendum..us, Eu, France... by moninuola65: 8:40pm On Sep 29, 2017
beamtopola:

Yoruba's and Hausa are just using this to console theirsef.
sorrow the bereaved!
Foreign Affairs / Re: All The World Leaders Kicked Against Catalan Referendum..us, Eu, France... by moninuola65: 8:38pm On Sep 29, 2017
AroOkigbo:

Or Malaysia
Malaysia achieved its independence in 1957!
Politics / Re: Don't Blame Us For Clean Ipob It Cost Usa World Trade Center To Terror Osama Bin by moninuola65: 8:35pm On Sep 29, 2017
beamtopola:

what will I be doing in a Muslim land.?
searching for Muslim money!
Foreign Affairs / Re: All The World Leaders Kicked Against Catalan Referendum..us, Eu, France... by moninuola65: 8:33pm On Sep 29, 2017
AroOkigbo:
Why are people afraid of secession?
is secession is anything to be afraid of now?
an out-dated
issue!
ask kurdistan!
Politics / Re: Governors Want FG To Hand Over Federal Roads To States by moninuola65: 8:30pm On Sep 29, 2017
The governors want to take the advantages of works going on now for their legacy!
FG mustn't allow them!
Politics / Re: ‘Restructuring’ Cannot Help Nigeria: See Reasons Many Of Us Are Blind To by moninuola65: 8:17pm On Sep 29, 2017
Viergeachar:

When you work for money, will you spend it like free money when you have financial obligations?

You are musiwa.

I am done with you.

Bye!
how a governor work for money buy cultivating or rearing cattle!
or you talk about Restructure Fund
Politics / Re: Don't Blame Us For Clean Ipob It Cost Usa World Trade Center To Terror Osama Bin by moninuola65: 8:14pm On Sep 29, 2017
beamtopola:

cos we are fighting the Muslim world.
are you in sambiza forest right now?
Foreign Affairs / All The World Leaders Kicked Against Catalan Referendum..us, Eu, France... by moninuola65: 8:11pm On Sep 29, 2017
Regional police in northeastern Catalonia have received orders from superiors to clear out polling stations by 6 a.m. Sunday to prevent the Catalan government's planned referendum on independence from Spain from taking place.

An internal memo sent Friday by force chief Major Josep Lluis Trapero that The Associated Press has seen says a police patrol is to visit every one of the 2,315 polling stations and will confiscate ballot boxes and electoral papers and shut down the station.
It said officers should not use instruments such as batons and only use force to accompany people out of the polling stations if necessary.
It said the measure was in line with a court order for the regional police and other security forces to ensure that the vote, which Spain says is illegal, does not take place.
How the 17,000 Catalan regional police respond to this order is regarded as key to the success or failure of the planned vote.

French President Emmanuel Macron is standing firmly behind the central government in Spain in its dispute with the Catalonia region over an independence vote.
Macron said at the end of a European Union summit Friday: "I respect a simple principle — We don't have lessons to give, one member state to another."
Spanish Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy missed the event because of the domestic crisis surrounding the Catalan vote planned for Sunday.
Macron said: "I have confidence in the determination of Mariano Rajoy to defend the interest of all of Spain."

A senior European Union official says people should respect the constitution and rule of law in their countries — comments that come ahead of Sunday's planned referendum on independence in Spain's Catalonia region.
European Commission Vice-President Frans Timmermans says Friday that the way any EU nation's people organize themselves "should done in accordance with the constitution of that member state."
He said: "That is the rule of law — you abide by the law and the constitution even if you don't like it."
Catalan politicians have pushed to hold the independence vote for the northeastern region against the wishes of the central government in Madrid and against the ruling of Spain's Constitutional Court.
European Union officials have ruled out helping to mediate the clash between Spain's government and Catalan officials over Catalonia's upcoming independence referendum.
European Parliament President Antonio Tajani said at an EU summit in Estonia on Friday that the dispute is "a Spanish problem in which we can do little. It's a problem of respecting Spanish laws that Spaniards have to resolve."
Catalan officials, including the mayor of Barcelona, have asked the EU to mediate the tense standoff ahead of Sunday's planned vote that Spanish authorities say is illegal.
Tajani says the EU is maintaining its support of Spain's government because "on a legal level, Madrid is right."
He says: "I think it's important to talk on a political level after Monday."
The EU has said Catalonia will be ejected from the bloc, if it declares independence.

http://www.nydailynews.com/newswires/news/world/latest-catalan-police-told-clear-polling-places-article-1.3529896
Politics / Re: Don't Blame Us For Clean Ipob It Cost Usa World Trade Center To Terror Osama Bin by moninuola65: 7:59pm On Sep 29, 2017
beamtopola:

only Muslims are terrorist and all terrorist are Muslims.
And you still alive till date!
Politics / Re: ‘Restructuring’ Cannot Help Nigeria: See Reasons Many Of Us Are Blind To by moninuola65: 7:58pm On Sep 29, 2017
Viergeachar:

Revenue will be generated from human resources, tourism and abundant solid minerals in every state.

Are you musiwa's brother?
generated for who to manage, those that generated before how, it's managed?
Now it's Restructure Fund
Politics / Re: Don't Blame Us For Clean Ipob It Cost Usa World Trade Center To Terror Osama Bin by moninuola65: 7:08pm On Sep 29, 2017
tuniski:

Don't mind the OP's plain ignorance!
ignorance?
that world trade center was not razed down, or bin laden was never declared terrorist!
Politics / Re: Don't Blame Us For Clean Ipob It Cost Usa World Trade Center To Terror Osama Bin by moninuola65: 6:50pm On Sep 29, 2017
months:

ABEG, I GET BETTER THINGS TO DO WITH MY TIME, DAN ENGAGE A NONENTITY ON NAIRALAND. AFTER DISPLAYING LOW IQ, U EXPECT IGBO TO WANT TO CONTINUE IN A FAILED COUNTRY WITH DUMB ANIMALS.
Every human being is a political Animal including Igbo!
Igbo had hand in spoilt Nigeria, it goes nowhere until Nigeria is Better!
ok!
Politics / Re: ‘Restructuring’ Cannot Help Nigeria: See Reasons Many Of Us Are Blind To by moninuola65: 6:49pm On Sep 29, 2017
freshest4live:

Increasing state fund has never been the arguement, rather the clamour has always been to stop the sharing formula.
sharing formula or fund?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 35 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43