Stats: 3,326,430 members, 8,426,485 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 11:08 AM

Mosco100's Posts

Nairaland ForumMosco100's ProfileMosco100's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 52 pages)

TravelRe: Man Refuses Pregnant Woman Seat On Bus, Says “you Want Equality, You Can Stand” by Mosco100(m): 4:42pm On Jan 27
[quote author=kodded post=138277095][/quote]This isn't 'simping'. Put yourself in her shoes; she's pregnant for crying out loud!
PoliticsRe: US Exports To Nigeria Jump 60% Amid Trump's Tariff by Mosco100(m): 2:30pm On Jan 27
When will we get sense? Mm
Christianity EtcThe Bible Must Be The Word Of God by Mosco100(op): 2:22pm On Jan 27
I believe that the solution to all the world's maladies is in the Holy Bible; and that does not make me a one track manager because the Bible itself is by no means one track, but deeply covers all existence: beginning to end. This must be the Word of God!

TravelRe: Man Refuses Pregnant Woman Seat On Bus, Says “you Want Equality, You Can Stand” by Mosco100(m): 12:27pm On Jan 27
As a gentleman, it's to my honour to offer her my sit. Where are our ethics?
Christianity EtcDon't Take God's Place by Mosco100(op): 12:20pm On Jan 27
The point is this; none of us should project ourselves above Jesus: that's the point. Be the honorable person God's says you are, but never attempt to take His place. “ He must increase, but I must decrease.”(John 3:30). Amen.
RomanceRe: Every Country’s Most Remembered Love Story by Mosco100(m): 10:20pm On Jan 26
Israel's should be Jacob and Rachael. “ And Jacob fled into the country of Syria, and Israel served for a wife, and for a wife he kept sheep. ”(Hosea 12:12).

The Greatest is the Love between God and humanity. “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”(John 3:16).
BusinessRe: Top 50 Assets In The World by Mosco100(m): 10:06pm On Jan 26
“ The silver is mine, and the gold is mine, saith the Lord of hosts.”(Haggai 2:cool. Amen.

In reality, the soul of a man is his greatest asset: “ For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? ”(Mark 8:36).
RomanceRe: If You Don't Have Money As A Man Stay Away From Me- Lady ( Photos) by Mosco100(m): 9:48pm On Jan 26
apstpaulg:
In this social media era, I feel the use of phones by kids, especially adolescents should be controlled. Because not much of them can draw a line between what they watch, from what they absorb therein.

I mean, sometimes when people chase clout with all this posts, do they know the possible damage this does to innocent young ones future?

Anyway, what do I know...
You know a lot! What you have said is true. I think the government should follow the steps of Australia in banning social media for minors.
PhonesRe: What Do You Guys Really Do With Your Phone? by Mosco100(m): 6:14pm On Jan 26
So some people even have free time? Hmm
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Why Is Every Young Nigerian Rushing Into Tech? by Mosco100(m): 6:04pm On Jan 26
eepeepook:
Their minds are made up. They don’t come to learn. They come to cement their opinion that whatever is the trend is a waste of time. I’m not going to read this thread. Whoever chooses to will see the conclusion. I have viewed tens of threads in this forum which ended the same way.
OK.
RomanceRe: Gombe Man Marries His Uncle's Daughter (Photos) by Mosco100(m): 1:46pm On Jan 26
If blood related, then I pity their offspring: they just want to finish innocent unborn with genetic problems. My people perish for lack of knowledge.
PoliticsRe: Bandits Kidnap Six In Fresh Kaduna Attack by Mosco100(m): 1:27pm On Jan 26
Yet somehow Nuhu Ribadu doesn't know where the so called bandits are, right?
RomanceRe: Help! I Think I Have A Serious Problem With Women by Mosco100(m): 1:22pm On Jan 26
After sleeping with women who're not your wife, other men will sleep with your wife.
RomanceRe: Help! I Think I Have A Serious Problem With Women by Mosco100(m): 1:09pm On Jan 26
Kanufootsoldier:
Does that even exist once you die it's all over you return to the state you were before you were born you remembered nothing
says who?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Why Is Every Young Nigerian Rushing Into Tech? by Mosco100(m): 1:00pm On Jan 26
eepeepook:
Wait on the sidelines and watch everyone take mouthwatering job roles. Don’t adapt to times. Keep waiting for opportunities to fall on your lap.

I will always preach it, this forum is full of unserious individuals. You can tell by what they type.
The fact that they don't understand doesn't make them “unserious individuals ”; you don't have to be rude while communicating.
Christianity EtcBecause Of Us by Mosco100(op): 12:25pm On Jan 26
😯 “ In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.

And God said, Let there be light: and there was light.”(Genesis 1:1-3).

In verse one we see God the Father, in verse two God the Holy Spirit, in verse three God the Son, the Word of God, Jesus Christ. “For there are three that bear record in heaven, the Father, the Word, and the Holy Ghost: and these three are one.”(1 John 5:7).

God the Son Jesus Christ is the one who was incarnated, born of a virgin Mary. This happened about 2000 years ago in Israel, in fulfilment of the promise of God to Abraham: “... in thy seed shall all the nations of the earth be blessed; because thou hast obeyed my voice.”(Genesis 22:18).

“ In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.”(John 1:1,14).

“ And Jesus, when he was baptized, went up straightway out of the water: and, lo, the heavens were opened unto him, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove, and lighting upon him: And lo a voice from heaven, saying, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased.”(Matthew 3:16,17).

“ For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”(John 3:16).

“ ...The wages of sin is death...”(Romans 6:23) and humanity had fallen into sin through disobedience in Eden(Genesis 3), and it was never the will of God that humans whom He made in His own image and in His own likeness (Genesis 1:26,27) should fall into sin and into the temptation of the devil, that old serpent(Revelation 12:9), and end up with Him, to be tormented forever in the Lake of fire(Revelation 20:15), so He decided to give himself as the sacrificial Lamb(John 1:29), through His Son Jesus Christ to redeem us. What love!

“To wit, that God was in Christ, reconciling the world unto himself, not imputing their trespasses unto them; and hath committed unto us the word of reconciliation.”(2 Corinthians 5:19).

Seeing all Christ has done for you, why will you continue in sin: “... Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness, Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like...”(Galatians 5:19-21).

Whereas His grace is available for holy living; “ ...as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name: Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God.”(John 1:12,13).

“ He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief: and we hid as it were our faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not. Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted. But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed. All we like sheep have gone astray; we have turned every one to his own way; and the Lord hath laid on him the iniquity of us all. He was oppressed, and he was afflicted, yet he opened not his mouth: he is brought as a lamb to the slaughter, and as a sheep before her shearers is dumb, so he openeth not his mouth. He was taken from prison and from judgment: and who shall declare his generation? for he was cut off out of the land of the living: for the transgression of my people was he stricken.”(Isaiah 53:3-cool.

When He hungered and thirsted, it was for you.

When they spat on Him and smote Him, it was for you.

When the soldiers stripped and mocked Him, it was for you.

When He carried that heavy Cross and stumbled on the road to Golgotha, it was for you.

When his skin was ripped in shreds in the scourge, it was for you and for me.

When the crown of thorns pierced His brow and let down blood, it was for each of us.

When the nails pierced His hands and His feet and let blood out, the was because of us.

When He was lifted on the Tree ( the Cross), and His side pierced with the soldier's spear(John 19:34), letting out blood and water, it was for us😳.

He wept in tears and agony, and gave up the ghost for us; so that we can be saved😭.

God died for us?

“ And can it be, that I should gain
An interest in the Saviour's blood?
Died He for me, who cause His pain?
For me, who Him to death pursued?
Amazing love! how can it be
That Thou, my God, shouldst die for me?
Amazing love! how can it be
That Thou, my God, shouldst die for me?”

Right now, call on Jesus.

“ For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.

For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.

For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.”(Romans 10:13,9-11). Amen.
Christianity EtcForgive by Mosco100(op): 12:43pm On Jan 25
Forgiveness is the bedrock of the Christ faith. No forgiveness, no Christianity.
PoliticsRe: Ferocious Battle Footage From Sambisa Forest War Front by Mosco100(m): 10:29am On Jan 24
Victory is ours in Jesus Name! Amen!
PoliticsRe: Killings, Kidnappings Soar After US Airstrikes: Terrorists Kill 183, Kidnap 366 by Mosco100(m): 9:41am On Jan 24
We need to stop this thing at it's root.
We need to to starve them of resources.
We need massive intelligence.
FamilyRe: Married But Lonely by Mosco100(m): 1:40am On Jan 24
First of all, the solution of your problem is in the Holy Bible. Search and you shall find. Search the scriptures.

Also, don't leave your marriage: even if you leave your husband for another man, you'll still experience the same thing there after a short while and regret leaving your husband. If your husband is stubborn,he'll never want you back.

Moreover, before you read the Bible, let me give you a clue to your solution( I don't wanna speak authoritatively on the subject, cos I'm not married myself, and I've never been married, yet I believe that I've wisdom to offer). If you found out you married the wrong person(which is sad), pray and try to win their heart again. Don't depend on past love: create new love everyday, and you will find that it will work, and you will love each other even to old age and till if death do you part; which is how it should be. Shalom!
Christianity EtcJudge Not by Mosco100(op): 4:55pm On Jan 23
Many time illusions can make each of us have some distorted view of reality, and that's why the Lord clearly warned, “ Judge not,...”(Matthew 7:1).

In another passage, He commanded, “ Judge not according to the appearance, but judge righteous judgment.”(John 7:24).

It's necessary that we all come to the acknowledgement of the fact that none of us are under any obligation to comment on any matter we do not really understand.

“... let thy words be few.”(Ecclesiastes 5:2).

Shalom!
Christianity EtcCorrelation Between Rehab And Mary Magdalene by Mosco100(op): 9:26am On Jan 23
Both Rahab who saved the two spies in Joshua 2 and Mary Magdalene who anointed the Lord's body in Matthew 26 represent all of us, whether Jew or gentiles who were lost but found by Christ and made into new creatures in Christ Jesus.
Christianity EtcJesus In Joshua 2? by Mosco100(op): 10:11pm On Jan 22
Jesus was revealed in Joshua 2. The scarlet (red) thread bound in her window by Rahab the harlot of Jericho to mark her house for protection from death represents the Blood(blood is red(scarlet))of the Lamb of God Jesus Christ by which we overcome and are saved today(Joshua 2:18,21; Revelation 7:14), while the three days during which the two spies hid from the pursuers from Jericho until “mission accomplish ” represents the first, second and third day wherein Christ experienced the grave before the third resurrection by the Holy Ghost the Power of God for our justification(Jonah 1:17; Matthew 12:40 ). Amen.
EducationRe: FG Moves To Scrap HND–Degree Dichotomy, Empower Polytechnics To Award Degrees by Mosco100(m): 10:18am On Jan 22
Nwaikpe:
At this point, it is clear that the leaders don't know the meaning of education.

If you remove the distinction between a degree and an HND, you then will need to develop another institution that caters to the needed technical skills. And then, those people will face the dichotomy again.

There is nowhere in the world where a technical diploma is equated to a degree or "academic diploma" (as in Germany Austria, Finland, etc.)
The technical diploma was meant to complement the academic diploma (degree).

There is a very important distinction in these two systems: the course credit system.

The course credit system for academic diplomas is based mainly on class (course) hours. While the credit for the diploma is based mainly on lab (practical) hours. That is why everywhere in the world, degrees do 90% class and 10% practicals, while technical diplomas do 90% practicals and 10% class work.

Although due to the twisted nature of the Nigerian educational system, you will see polytechnic students doing 60% classwork, 20% practicals, and 20% argument on how they are better than university graduates. grin grin grin

That is why a mechanical engineering polytechnic student is busy running around, looking for how to solve a strength of materials equation, to prove that he knows "the theory," when he is supposed to be learning turning operations on the lathe machine.
While a mechanical engineering student is running around, looking for how he can learn turning operations on the lathe machine so that he can prove that he knows "the practicals," when he is supposed to be solving strength of materials equations.

That is why the graduate engineer runs around, looking for jobs that should be for the technologists, and the graduate technologists run around looking for jobs that should be for the graduate engineer. The employer now sees that the engineering graduate is not qualified to be a technologist because he is not practical enough, and the technologist graduate is not qualified to be an engineer because he is not theorically grounded enough. Both of them loose the jobs, and become unemployable. Then they blame the government.

Truly a twisted system.

Fair analyses, man. If only they knew.
Christianity EtcEnjoy Today by Mosco100(op): 8:40am On Jan 22
God is not foolish.

When He said, “don't worry.

He cares for the sparrows and the lilies.

And you are of more value than these.

You were not created to be wasted.

He Who has made you is perfect in His ways,

So why should you worry all day,

Instead of enjoying today?

He cares.
Jesus cares.

“Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself...”(Matthew 6:34). Amen.
SportsRe: Nigeria Has Won The Most Bronze Medals In AFCON History (1957-2025) by Mosco100(m): 8:03am On Jan 22
RedChair:
Wrong.

First class, Second class upper and second class lower are the divisions. Third class is fourth.

And yes, bronze medal is a medal and deserves its fair share of pride on the podium captured on camera and broadcasted to millions of homes worldwide. On capitalist investors' time and money.
My anger is that in just societies, we could count on the system, but not here in Nigeria, cos from what I've seen in these few years of mine, injustice reigns in this country of ours, and the academic is not left out of it. My friend, believe me when I tell you that some(not all) Third Class graduates in this country are only victims of injustice, and really deserved better, quite better results from the university they attended. So considering that such cases exist, should we keep relegating them: shouldn't we rather give all classes of graduates an equal opportunity to prove their intellectual, technical and professional competencies?
Christianity EtcOvercome Temptations by Mosco100(op): 7:52am On Jan 22
Whenever you are tempted(lured to sin), depend on God's holy grace, overcome temptations through His holy word and by His Holy Spirit, through watching and praying, for the sake of His Holy Child Jesus Christ.

With every victory comes a crown: with every test passed comes promotion.(Genesis 22:1-18;37:2,3;41:37-41;Numbers 25:11-13;Job 42:10-16;1 Samuel 25:38,39;Jeremiah 35:18,19;2 Kings 2:9-15;Esther 6:1-11;Ruth 1:16,17;4:13;Daniel 1:8-20;3:12-30;6:4-28;Matthew4:11;Revelation 2:10).

“ Blessed is the man that endureth temptation: for when he is tried, he shall receive the crown of life, which the Lord hath promised to them that love him.”(James 1:12). Amen.
Christianity EtcTo The Elders... by Mosco100(op): 11:57pm On Jan 21
“ The elders which are among you I exhort, who am also an elder, and a witness of the sufferings of Christ, and also a partaker of the glory that shall be revealed: Feed the flock of God which is among you, taking the oversight thereof, not by constraint, but willingly; not for filthy lucre, but of a ready mind; Neither as being lords over God’s heritage, but being ensamples to the flock. And when the chief Shepherd shall appear, ye shall receive a crown of glory that fadeth not away.”(1 Peter 5:1-4). Amen.
PoliticsRe: Hon Benjamin Kalu Commissions Ugwueke-Akaeze Road by Mosco100(m): 11:25pm On Jan 21
But where are the gutters🙆🏽
SportsRe: Nigeria Has Won The Most Bronze Medals In AFCON History (1957-2025) by Mosco100(m): 11:15pm On Jan 21
ibtommy:
Which yeye you dey talk now? It's only yeye people that specialise in yeyerism.
What I have said, I have said.
SportsRe: Nigeria Has Won The Most Bronze Medals In AFCON History (1957-2025) by Mosco100(m): 10:21pm On Jan 21
A Third Class is also honorable and should be given the same accolades and opportunities as a First Class. The fact that it's a class deserves honorable mention.
SportsRe: Nigeria Has Won The Most Bronze Medals In AFCON History (1957-2025) by Mosco100(m): 10:20pm On Jan 21
A Third Class is also honorable and should be given the same accolades and opportunities as a First Class or a Second Class. The fact that it's a class deserves honorable mention.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 52 pages)