Stats: 3,327,060 members, 8,429,187 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 02:38 PM

MrMystrO's Posts

Nairaland ForumMrMystrO's ProfileMrMystrO's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 (of 63 pages)

RomanceRe: 3 Reasons Why Nigerian Men Should Date Feminists by MrMystrO(m): 10:25am On Jan 27, 2018
iRyan:
we are not necessarily trying to deviate, we are creating a world for ourselves, which is something animals may not be able to do yet. we have reached a higher level of consciousness than those animals that is why we are called humans. if we decide to be animals and allow nature take its course we'd all die from various forces of nature. We are creators not followers.
The definition of feminism is still widely misunderstood. Nobody is claiming superiority over the other, they just want equality. I married a feminist and we are very happy together. We split all the bills and chores. we do everything. we both own the home. sometimes I think she's my roommate lol
I have stated that i won't Talk on this issue anymore as i feel i have already made my point. Nevertheless I wish you Guys All the best.
Christianity EtcRe: 10 More Reasons Christianity Makes Zero Sense by MrMystrO(m): 8:33am On Jan 27, 2018
Tozara:
No, we can't let them be. We have to disabuse their minds of the dangerous nonsense inculcated into it. FACTS ARE SACRED, and letting people wallow in stupidity and incredible delusions has led to a million tragedies. Even you recognize the danger of peddling falsehood, as you said this in a thread yesterday:

So, we won't let them be. They'll go on to brainwash their children and wash off their critical faculties with Jesus bleach. Additional disaster.
Lol Damn!
RomanceRe: 3 Reasons Why Nigerian Men Should Date Feminists by MrMystrO(m): 11:53pm On Jan 26, 2018
WORDWORLD:
My dear, its really about how we treat one another. The fight for equality is nothing but an INCONSISTENT FANTASY which is an outcrop of humanism the bedrock of this so called modern world. This fight for EQUALITY remains an inconsistent fantasy because Men and Women are not equal and the same. Our biological realities doesnt proof as so. Women are created mainly to do what a man cannot do and vice versa. And the difference in gender is meant for both sex to compliment each other and work together as one. The man is the head of the family but the woman is the head of the home is and example of power shift with respect to our divergent functionalities.Once again its really about how we treat each other with compassion and not the mutual rivalry which is but an unhealthy competition as we see today.
This Right Here Sums it All Up. If You Still Can't come to terms With the message i am trying to Pass, Then Read this Again. Who knows, One of you Ladies might catch something here someday. Goodnight Folks
RomanceRe: 3 Reasons Why Nigerian Men Should Date Feminists by MrMystrO(m): 11:48pm On Jan 26, 2018
Ladyhippolyta88:
Mystro,mystro,mystro please read about equality.We all know our biological attributes but that does not mean it defines every gender out there.We have weak men Strong men and vice versa.Stop attributing equality to nature or gender.If it was a joke when the campaigners started we would not have gotten this far.Equal rights and opportunities is what we ask for and not you giving me those rights because of my gender.Do not limit me because I am a woman and you fell I am not up to the task let me prove my point and myself it is left for me to judge not you.If we do things by merit and not because of gender it would be much fairer.So I say to you equality or equity as some call it is not a joke or an impossibility more doors would be open for the female gender in years to come.
You are a Woman, And so i don't Expect 100% Rationality From you. You cannot see the World as it Really is Without any Sentiment Attached, And i cannot blame you, Of course Not!!! But i believe i have said all i have to say here as there is No need for me to Talk On this Issue Anymore. Have a Lovely night ma'am.
RomanceRe: 3 Reasons Why Nigerian Men Should Date Feminists by MrMystrO(m):
diluewunmi:
This is exactly why alot of women choose to remain single. You men see women as your subject. I am a married woman and very happy but trust me, no man dare treat me like a piece of trash all in the name of *we can't be equal*. The same way you came into this world is the same way i came so i see no reason why i should be subjected because a gender feels superior.
Maddam, That is the way the world was made.. If there is No Order, There will be Chaos. I maintain that for order to reign, One sex has to be above the other. This is just Rational. I am Not saying this because i am a man, But because i am a Rational Human being. If the men Are not the dominant sex in our specie, Then the Women will dominate!! It's as Simple as that! There is no Equality Anywhere. But of course women are Extremely sentimental and are Always moved by emotions So i won't expect you be 100% Rational as only a Few women can Resist the Usual Sentimental Female bias and achieve that feat. But Believe it or Not, Even in your Home, If You don't dominate your husband, Your husband Will dominate You. If one person doesn't give way for the other to dominate, Then the Marriage will Fail because there will be no Order. Why do you think The western world with everything they've achieved have the highest divorce rate in the world? Because they obviously find it hard to maintain order by Trying to adopt the Fake idea called Equality. In The Social Lives of Every Animal Specie on earth, Harmony and cohesion is achieved by one Sex being above the other, It could be the male, it could be the female But it can NEVER be Both at the same time. For people to be able to live together peacefully Either Male or Female , there has to be an Order Put in place by Superiority of Some above Others. Take it or Leave it.
RomanceRe: 3 Reasons Why Nigerian Men Should Date Feminists by MrMystrO(m): 11:09pm On Jan 26, 2018
Ladyhippolyta88:
Wake up from your sleep Mr man it is already happening.
Nothing is happening, Stop Deceiving yourself.
RomanceRe: 3 Reasons Why Nigerian Men Should Date Feminists by MrMystrO(m): 10:53pm On Jan 26, 2018
Nobodys:
natural order of things??.... oo well...ur opinion baby .... nothing makes a man higher than a woman and nothing makes a woman higher than a man with equality...no one gets to lose or win.. about ur natural order...the life we live now isn't actually the order of nature you know... that's y change exist..
Saying the bolded sadly means that you're not in touch with the Reality anymore and Civilization has turned people into believing they live in a fantasy world. It's very obvious that Nature has equipped man to be stronger physically and mentally and that actually layed the ground work for men to dominate the world today. You will obviously agree with me that men dominate our present world and that's for a reason. Equality cannot be achieved no matter how hard we try believe me because we will always be different and the sexes will always disagree at some point so for Order to reign, One has to be above the other, That is what order is all about. Even in our society, all fingers are not equal, some people have to be Superior to some for ORDER to reign. I am only being Rational, and i believe you should drop that female sentiment and view the issue from a Rational Perspective. Take it or leave it, the so called "EQUALITY" Will NOT work because it doesn't exist in Nature. The End.
RomanceRe: 3 Reasons Why Nigerian Men Should Date Feminists by MrMystrO(m): 10:26pm On Jan 26, 2018
Nobodys:
these guys sef. pls accept the truth for once. u guys just value ur ego soooo much u wont support a movement that will make the world a better place for you and ur unborn kids....the movement isn't for only girls you know...it's for male and female.... equality...that's what it's all about...and yes there are real feminists in Nigeria....the op is a feminist and am a feminist....u too Shud be a feminist.... goodnight swithrt..
My dear lemme tell you, Feminism is a Farce! It cant work. The man and the woman can't be equal, One sex has to be higher than the other.. Either the male is Dominant or the Female is! Its necessary for our survival. It's like that in the Natural world with every species because Nature has made it so. For a specie to survive, the sexes have to perform different Roles.. in The lion specie, The males dominate.. in the Spider specie, The females dominate and are naturally bigger. In the human specie, The males Dominate! Why are we Humas always the ones trying to deviate from the natural order of things, Why? Think! Have a good night Ma'am.
RomanceRe: 3 Reasons Why Nigerian Men Should Date Feminists by MrMystrO(m): 10:13pm On Jan 26, 2018
Lol Man don dey hungry una Now shey?? Una neva see something

CrimeRe: Man Turns Lady Into A Goat In Port Harcourt - Facebook User Says (Photos) by MrMystrO(m): 8:51pm On Jan 26, 2018
naturefellow:
these things happen. This is Africa by the way. It's mystical, can't be explained by logic. The earlier you accept things beyond your human understanding, the better for you. I expect you to know better judging from your handle, except you're one belonging to the so-called 'indomie generation', in which case I should have saved my breath.
kk
FamilyRe: Lady Dies 2 Months After Her Wedding (Photos) by MrMystrO(m):
So Sad... I Hope She Accepted Jesus Christ as Her Personal Lord and Savior Or Else she Will Be Burnt and Seriously Tortured In Hell For All ETERNITY!!

Modified : Apparently These dull People on here Cannot identify Subtle Sarcasm in a comment when They See one. smh

Christianity EtcRe: Why Are Most White Folks Irreligious by MrMystrO(m): 8:26pm On Jan 26, 2018
lady2sexy:
I wish I can really discern and relate what up their to my question.

the summary of my question is that they brought this religion to us, why is it that now they are no longer interested in it huh
Because they have evolved from such myopic beliefs over time.. Meanwhile, we Africans are still stuck behind and Not catching up to them.. Hope you get it now
CelebritiesRe: Adewale Adeleke Reacts To Dorcas Shola Fapson's Rape Story by MrMystrO(m): 7:57pm On Jan 26, 2018
What a Dumb Guy! Most of these Celebrities Are actually Very Dumb Honestly
CrimeRe: Man Turns Lady Into A Goat In Port Harcourt - Facebook User Says (Photos) by MrMystrO(m): 7:28pm On Jan 26, 2018
Damibiz:
I see u sir..ur olodo de shine like star,everywhere u go...all hail grand olodo

Shut ya Trap

CrimeRe: Man Turns Lady Into A Goat In Port Harcourt - Facebook User Says (Photos) by MrMystrO(m): 7:22pm On Jan 26, 2018
naturefellow:
I bet you didn't see Blood Money series starring Zack Orji. Many Nollywood flicks are based on true stories (as this).
Chai dis one has reached the point of No return

CrimeRe: Man Turns Lady Into A Goat In Port Harcourt - Facebook User Says (Photos) by MrMystrO(m): 7:15pm On Jan 26, 2018
Edelweiss44:
people like you who try to live in a world of illusion where you foolishly delude yourself to believe there are no demons or angels, and everything is about science are always one of the easiest targets for witches in the village to kill during christmas when you come visiting with your new flashy car.

If there are no such things happening, please come to my village and slap the native witch doctor and let us see if you will wake up from sleep the next morning.
You don't even need to come to my village to experiment, you can easily locate witch doctors anywhere in Nigeria, just go and find one and slap, and you will find out if the supernatural exists or not. Have sense, you won't! You will come here forming atheist things at your age and with all your so-called education you acquired!

RomanceRe: The Truth About Headmaster & Student Sex Video - Ghanaian Blasts Nigerians by MrMystrO(m): 5:33pm On Jan 26, 2018
DoTheNeedful:
Shameless Africans. The relationship between them is not moral even if the girl is 25. You don't try that in developed countries, you will be fired. Having sex with someone under your tutelage is bad.
D guy is a Head master of ANOTHER School For Gods Sake!! if you ask me, This relationship was 100% Legal!
CrimeRe: Man Turns Lady Into A Goat In Port Harcourt - Facebook User Says (Photos) by MrMystrO(m): 5:12pm On Jan 26, 2018
obi4eze:
U dey mind am...
He doesn't know that we live in a very wicked world where anybody can do just anything to make money.
Chai!

CrimeRe: Man Turns Lady Into A Goat In Port Harcourt - Facebook User Says (Photos) by MrMystrO(m): 5:08pm On Jan 26, 2018
WHY ARE AFRICANS THIS DUMBhuh
WHAT EXACTLY WAS OUR CRIME TO DESERVE BEING THIS GULLIBLEhuh DAMN!!!
CrimeRe: Man Turns Lady Into A Goat In Port Harcourt - Facebook User Says (Photos) by MrMystrO(m): 5:06pm On Jan 26, 2018
Damibiz:
It is very very possible
OLODO
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: FA Cup: Yeovil Town Vs Manchester United (0 - 4) On 26th January 2018 by MrMystrO(m): 5:01pm On Jan 26, 2018
The truth of the Matter is, Man U is Graduating piecing Together a Very Strong, Stable and Complete Squad. Nice one.
CelebritiesRe: Dorcas Shola Fapson: Adekunle Gold Deletes Previous Tweet & Updates New One by MrMystrO(m): 4:24pm On Jan 26, 2018
1BB007:
My response.
Why would a taxify driver drive his/her client to an unknown tarred road?
To Dorcas, u didn't want an offline trip beacause it could be risky. That means you need a cab so bad that night, you were gonna look for any option. We don't know the agreement between you guys but i am 65% sure you weren't gonna go for that trip offline because you care so much about your safety.

some lame public opinion saying a kidnapper walks around with a gun or Knife, I am sorry to say you are not in your right senses. because it was obvious the guy had a nasty fantasy of getting down with a beautiful actress forcefully, and could murder her in the process and leave no traces.

Another lame public opinion was that she could open the door, how nah?. how is that possible when a child lock is on, different car has different lock system.

To dorcas, He claimed you ordered him to just move, could it be that you insulted him so bad he wanted to take a revenge to rape you?

NeverthEless, Taxify driver enemeaka or whatever your name is, your job as a taxify driver partner is to deliver selfless service to your client and take clients to their destination, but you did the opposite to sexually abuse a client, assault etc. you even ripped off her dress? now that is a rape attempt.

In conclusion,

TAXIFY DRIVER

1 you just incurred taxify company a huge loss from their projected target income for the first quarter of the year
2 you will be sentenced to nothing less than 15 YEARS in prison.
3 you are seen as a RAPIST for years to come. Everyone will runaway from you

DORCAS
1 Try not use insultive or provocative words on anyone. which i have doubt you actually did that
2 You made a smart move for recording all what happened for evidence.. Thanks to your snapchat addiction
3 We love you and we are happy you her safe! Move on a lot of people love you for always entertaining us in our everyday busy lifestyle.

CelebritiesRe: Adekunle Gold Reacts To Dorcas Fapson's Near Kidnap/Rape Story by MrMystrO(m): 4:20pm On Jan 26, 2018
SmartyPants:
Sure in a particular situation this may be the case but if you look at it,

1. Right from the start of the video, the lady was super calm even though the guy was taking her someplace against her will. This clearly indicates that she was not afraid of him. This is one of the most important clues.

2. Again, when the guy got to the house and got down, she did not attempt to flee at all. This is the second important clue that reinforces the fact that she was not afraid of him.

3. She then seized his car keys, inviting a physical struggle, which is the third clue that she was not afraid of him. For her to have been in the state of fear, she would have had to have believed her assailant was physically capable of harming her, and if she believed her assailant to be physically capable of harming her, then she would not have done anything such as grabbing his keys, to provoke a physical confrontation which would precipitate the harm she sought to avoid, unless that was her absolute last resort, but that clearly was not her last resort. She could simply have gotten down from the car when he parked. So again she was not afraid of him.

4. She was recording the whole thing on video and the guy would have been aware. For him to continue driving and ignoring her basically, despite her recording, it means he was not afraid that the video would incriminate him.

5. The video is cut and edited. When the video starts, the lady is saying "see Uche (or some other name) your driver is still driving me someplace o, i don't know where he is going". The highlighted word implies that she had been recording for some time. Why did she not show us that part? Could it be that was the part that contained the verbal exchanges between her and the driver which they both confirm took place but differ as to how it took place? This part of the video is what would really explain things but it has been cut out. Why?

Conclusion: The lady was not afraid of the driver, which means he probably never conducted himself in such a manner as to be threatening towards her. She has also edited the video evidence to portray only the parts that are consistent with her story, but even at that, the video evidence does not confirm what she alleges.
Spot on! I thought Exactly the same thing!! This was all just a normal misunderstanding between a customer and the driver but the Lady decided to blow it up to something clearly out of proportion. And i also noticed she's an egotistic lady too and that could play a part in why she blew the story out of proportion. In the end, Nice observation.
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Is Not Thinking About Next Election – VP Osinbajo by MrMystrO(m): 4:06pm On Jan 26, 2018
[quote author=MONITZ post=64531772][/quote]I can see that Obasanjo's letter actually plays a very huge role in your firm belief that Buhari will not retain power come 2019 which is actually Laughable and to be sincere, Very Ridiculous. Honestly, i am a lazy writer and so i cannot spend time writing all the reasons why i believe buhari will still win No matter what, As long as The Federal Republic of Nigeria Remains the Federal Republic of Nigeria But all i can say is, let's watch this Space. It's still quite far but After the elections, We will come back to this thread and this discussion to analyze what will be by then, "The Obvious Reasons" Why Buhari won. Have a great day Mr.
CelebritiesRe: Adekunle Gold Reacts To Dorcas Fapson's Near Kidnap/Rape Story by MrMystrO(m): 1:21pm On Jan 26, 2018
oruma19:
so u r telling s that lady will fake a rape case against the taxi man? How much money does she intend to get as compensation? Make Una de reason before Una de tok na...Buhari sef, na wa
Ok so for mata wey we no dey there wey e happen, we go just believe say dey Girl dey talk tru just because she talk am? you sef dey reason before you tok naa
PoliticsRe: President Buhari Is Not Thinking About Next Election – VP Osinbajo by MrMystrO(m): 11:17am On Jan 26, 2018
MONITZ:
Better,he doesn't deserve it, The only thing he deserves from Nigerians is a helping hand to help him move his belongings back to Daura. He is too clannish and also a colossal failure...
We all hate buhari, Yes we do.. But do you really think He's not gonna be Reelected next year, Knowing how the Nigerian Political system works? Really??
Christianity EtcRe: If You Are Having Sex And You Are Not Married Its Not Dating But Fornication by MrMystrO(m): 10:00pm On Jan 25, 2018
Lol chai... OLODO People Full this thread sha!
PoliticsRe: Miyetti Allah Endorses Buhari, Mohammed Abubakar For Second Term by MrMystrO(m): 8:01pm On Jan 25, 2018
Of course, Its Expected. And if you still Think Buhari will Lose the Election in 2019 Then sorry to say, You're still a Baby in Nigerian Politics, Take it or Leave it!
PoliticsRe: Coalition For Nigeria: Obasanjo Mobilizes 7 Governors, 20 Senators To Remove PMB by MrMystrO(m): 7:58pm On Jan 25, 2018
Z4Gardell:
President Buhari has the fundamental right to contest again, just like every other citizen of Nigeria. In Nigeria politicians do not win elections by their performances, they win by the sentiments of region, ethnicity, Hate, love, party affiliation etc.

I really do want President Buhari to contest for 2019 presidential election ... if he loses; we will know that Nigerians has been set free of these sentiments that have held them down over the years.

let me ask simple questions, will the Yoruba's leave there own ( Osibanjo) if he contest with Buhari for 2019, will the northern vote against their son come 2019 and is APC ready to loose power so soon? I leave you to answer...

I repeat!!! I want the president to contest again and let Nigerians prove a point if they can.

Remember in 2015 after all said and done about GEJ, the people of south south and south east held onto GEJ and gave him all their votes... if same play out in 2019 (that is if Buhari decide to contest) sure you already know who will win.... grin
Good one. Unfortunately Nigerians haven't grown past that stage yet so you will be highly Disappointed Lol. Forget all this internet mumbo jumbo... it's going to be the same thing over again.
PoliticsRe: We Won’t Handover Power To Young Nigerians Just because They Insult Us– El-rufai by MrMystrO(m): 6:37pm On Jan 25, 2018
BTT:
Very sad my brother!

Most responses by us youths here on Nairaland truly show that we deserved the mediocre leadership that we suffer.

People just read the misleading headline and drew daggers. Meanwhile the man has only said the truth. Do they think that political power is on wheels coming to knock on people's doors to come and assume power? You must join the electoral process!

Deride him all you want, but ElRufai has done well and has also tried by calling us out to participate.
Well said bro. It's just a shame most our youths don't have this mindset...Such a Big Shame.
PoliticsRe: We Won’t Handover Power To Young Nigerians Just because They Insult Us– El-rufai by MrMystrO(m): 10:33am On Jan 25, 2018
Snow02:
the truth is now insult abi??
My brother, Nigerians are actually Nigeria's Problem Forget it!
PoliticsRe: We Won’t Handover Power To Young Nigerians Just because They Insult Us– El-rufai by MrMystrO(m): 10:27am On Jan 25, 2018
usba:
Morons reading the thread topic without actually reading the content. Smh
It's Sad because the man is actually Right.. and believe me this is a very sensitive Topic but just look at the comments on here, it Just goes to show you that Nigerians actually get what they deserve. Anytime a politician touches on a very sensitive topic, our people show they are not mentally sound enough to comprehend, instead of attacking the Topic raised, they attack the person raising the topic instead and so the politicians have no choice than to keep feeding us the watered down propaganda News that they've been feeling us for ages because that's the only kind of information Nigerians Comprehend. Such a shame.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 (of 63 pages)