Stats: 3,325,337 members, 8,421,418 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 12:05 PM

Myplaydiary's Posts

Nairaland ForumMyplaydiary's ProfileMyplaydiary's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 20 pages)

Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 11:29am On Mar 02, 2017
AndyCole16:
Since you joined nairaland less than two weeks ago, I will educate you on link posting.
You are not derailing your thread by posting a link though external but can lend a credence to topic at hand.
You can go over to the rule section to see links to post
So please post all the links you can to educate us.
***modified***

Really enjoying this.....I tell you, 'the hunter is now being hunted' grin
Don't get it wrong, I may have just registered on Niaraland that does not make me new to nairaland I hope you understand this my first post on Niaraland speaks volume of this and give credence to it too, secondly I still maintain I am not posting any link if I want to then it will be that of my first post that shows I have probably been on Niaraland long before you. Then again while posting links supports claim and proves validity if you know Niaraland well the you should know it changes the subject of discussion, before you know it everyone will be trying to prove or disprove that innoson sells cars in Ghana or have sold car to the Ghanaian government, so I know better.

I hope we are going through the same thread cause the only one hunted on this thread is the first OP who simply reechoed what haters of innoson have been preaching instead of doing a careful study and this thread have corrected that anomaly as we can see from the likes, shares and comments on the thread the only people speaking in favor of the first OP are the tribalist, people sentimentally attached to him for his numerous post which I happen to fall into then haters of the innoson brand, I don't want to assume the category you fall into, you might do us some good by telling us here.

..and I still maintain this thread was not intended to ridicule the first OP rather to educate and exchange ideas, but his comment which also doubles as the first comment on the thread clearly showed his stance, I have been an ardent follower of the first OP as you can see even in my post I made reference to one of his numerous post, this goes to show this thread was created in all honesty to correct and educate but unfortunately it played out this way. I am however glad I have made my point. thank you.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 11:01am On Mar 02, 2017
mokkalu1:
See the problem we have? A fresh blogger thinks he knows better than a successful business man and his team of experts, and when one tries to bring him back to reality, he goes ballistic with hurt. IVM have a game they are playing and they are doing it the best way possible. There is something called niche and there is something called strategy. Naija people sef!
Thank you, you did justice with that comment.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 10:56am On Mar 02, 2017
AndyCole16:
grin grin In fact you have rendered every rebuttal you made invalid with your attitude
In a case ruled by Justice Andy, abi. Face front jare
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 10:52am On Mar 02, 2017
Peacefulgold:
gud question, but on d other hand did u even give it a check and know how many Nigerians are actually interested in buying d car, as a business man u don't force people to buy ur product, u sell to those who are interested in it, so if Nigerian automobile dealers are not interested, den he sells to d Ghanaians who r..
Please don't respond to some of those comments, some are just being sentimental even when they know innoson stands no chance against these multinationals at least for now, those multinationals don't see him as threat same way he is not in any direct competition with them. The second set of posters are just being emotional and leaning toward the first OP because they think this thread was aimed at taking shot or running the first OP down, which is not the case. The case of Innoson and other Multinational car brand is like your local corner store vs shoprite or mega stores, no matter how much the corner store spends on advert his sales increases but but does not dent the sales of shoprite they are in no direct competition whatsoever. Instead the multinational stands as a threat to the corner store. It a case of available goods and service vs premium quality goods and service.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 10:33am On Mar 02, 2017
charles009:
I hear this poo a lot from companies resident in the eastern part, on how you dont want to perceived as a competition. Utter ridiculousness. Many of them believe once they appease the spirits(spend lots of money on rituals) then they should forget conventional sales methods. I have been working with this guys, so quote me at your own peril.

Real facts, every businesd is affected by what porter termed vertical and horizontal forces. Threat of a new entrant, substitute and competitive strenght of any market. Innoson motors lacks professionalism in certain key areas, website is poo, social media underutilized, visibility zero.

Competitor analysis is the strenght of any organisation, make your entrant very loud but be careful with your positioning.

He got it right with his sprinter transport buses, and toyota can tell you they cant compete over time. He should simply avoid confused positioning.
What are you talking about which eastern company are you referring too is it;
Ibeto Group
Chikason Group
Tonimas
Juhel
Orange drugs
Trans globe
Inter Bau
Bukar Group. To name a few the list is endless.

..are you referring to small start ups or you simply want to throw jibes at the south east and tribalize my thread abi.

As for innoson the competition I speak of, is against leading multinational car brands that their media/advert budget alone will build 3 additional motor plants for innoson, what chance does he stand against such companies.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 10:18am On Mar 02, 2017
Just30:
sorry
The Ghanaian have not made any orders from innoson
His cars was inspected and they haven't been passed for use on Ghana roads
Please do your finding I don't want to derail my thread by posting links here and changing the subject of discuss, please do your findings personally and let's stay on topic. Thank you.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op):
GEJPosterity:
Lol you can o. Just call yourself a "blogger", open your laptop, type anything that comes into your head and click "publish". Then copy and paste the crap to Nairaland and get your padi padi mod to move it to the front page so you can get traffic to your blog. It's cheap, easy and requires zero research and insight.

That's why I put up this rebuttal thread exposing the glaring lies in this post: https://www.nairaland.com/3658512/innoson-only-one-showroom-lagos but up till now the mod has refused to move it to the front page because I'm not his friend. That's Naijeriya for you...
Exactly why I created this thread to correct the first OP the fact that one has an auto blog does not make him or her knowledgeable with things they have limited information about, see how the first OP made Innoson as a company look very unprofessional in her dealings, when he the first OP is not privy to information about the company.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 9:58am On Mar 02, 2017
gist4real:
The original article and the rebuttal are both sound, and I dare say; they both have the interest of Inosson Motors at heart. I can imagine the confusion the M.D of innoson at times might experience. Producing cars is not cheap at all more so taking the Nigerian factor into mind. Do you know how much Toyota, Ford, Benz and the rest spend on advertising alone? Ford bugetted $4.3 bn, Toyota $3.6bn, Lexus another $3.6bn. Innnoson simply does not have that kind of money. That is why she is targeting Government Agencies.

An average (note the word average) Nigerian wants a car of between 800k and N1.5million innoson, or any other car manufacturer cannot produce at that because they will have to compromise on quality.

Its tough doing business its even tougher doing it in Nigeria.
well said and nicely put, you have my like.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 9:48am On Mar 02, 2017
Gwan2:
Bros, please don't always take criticism as sentiments or hatred....I beg of you.
In your quest to appeal to your audience, you totally painted the young man in bad light, he did a good job and I must confess his points are very salient not ruling out yours though.
frankly speaking that was not the intention of this thread, I simply created this thread to draw the first OP to light of other factors he failed to consider, but he felt insulted by my post and decided to ridicule my effort and good intentions with his comment on the thread that was why I responded in like manner, however tribalist, haters of innoson and a few loyal to the first OP have bounced on this thread to tribalize it and show their hatred for the brand, thereby messing up my thread which was intended to educate as they were several other factor I did not mention in my post in other to keep it short so nairalander read to the end.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 9:30am On Mar 02, 2017
AndyCole16:
Guy......go and sleep. You mess up in your analysis. All because you need an attention from one company. Now you see intelligently responses from page 2 of this thread condemning your attitude. Not those who rush to give you some likes.
Many things are not adding up in your post. Engage me as you are threatening others. I'm ready for you..Nonsense
mumu why should i engage you do i look like your girl who you should be doing ur traditional engagements with.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 2:45am On Mar 02, 2017
vicadex07:
You're a dumbass fucktarrrrd. Why are you so quick to insult anyone that tries to engage you. So it's a crime to disagree with you abi... Nonsense...

Its you throwing the insults here, However i will answer your question without throwing jabs, you want an answer why i was rude to him right? My reason is this; If he read the post as expected, in that post i addressed all the issues he raised, but he asked everything that had been addressed is that post, if he read that post why would he ask the same questions that have been addressed if that is not a comprehension problem, what is? Minds you having a comprehension problem is not an insult not everybody is good at comprehension same way not everyone is good with Maths. I am writing this in very simple English so i don't have the same problem with you. Please read slowly again before you comment.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 1:52am On Mar 02, 2017
chronique:
I can't argue with the OP but there are some things that do not add up. A company that cannot produce enough for local consumption, is selling cars in Ghana(exporting)? Just the way Nigeria can't provide constant electricity for 180m people,but can supply electricity to Benin republic and they have almost 24hrs power supply? I guess this is a Nigerian problem. What is the population of Ghana? Can it be compared with Nigeria? Do you have an idea of the amount of cars that come into this country daily? Innoson can't even cater for 5% of the volume of sales; so what business do they have exporting to Ghana?

How many units of buses, cars, SUV, trucks, etc,do they roll out every year? If they can't meet demand, shouldn't that be seen as a good problem? Does the management not know about SWOT analysis? If they can't meet demand, shouldn't they begin to think of expansion? I could go on and on and on. But one thing is sure, as far as the business of vehicle manufacturing is concerned and the management of the business, they are not doing the right thing. Let someone like Dangote delve into that sector, and see what wonders he would perform.
He is not producing to sell to Ghanaians he produced based on orders made from Ghanaian Government, or would he have refused the offer? then what becomes of the relationship between the company and the Ghanaian Government that made the order.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 1:25am On Mar 02, 2017
hugoboss70:
I took my time to carefully read both write ups and agree with certain points of both writers. I wish to point out some reasons why I tend to agree more with the rebuttal. In doing a major brand marketing and expansion of showrooms across the country the cost to innoson would run into billions of naira. Money which I don't think any indeginious manufacturer can afford to part with bearing in mind the risk involved in such a venture. Spending such huge amount of money could kill the biznes totally. Also imagine a scenerio where innoson actually borrows from a bank to do this all a foriegn manufacturer needs do to kill innoson would be to crash the price of there cars bearing in mind that they have access to cheaper electricity and government grants to protect there bizness. No one will buy a well marketed innoson suv for 8million when a Toyota suv could go for 7million. And with billions of naira spent on marketing and expanion innoson would definetly go under sooner or later. When dis happen the foreign manufacturer then steps in and buys over innoson. As much as we would all love to see innoson everywhere at once it makes more bizness sense to start small and gradually buy the hearts of the populace rather than involve in a popularity contest with a known maker. I believe he Is moving in the right direction in trying to get all levels of government and military to solely use his product then establish a fallback or backbone for his bizness before gradually entering the market. My personal opinion I may be wrong but it's just my own 2cents. Ps both ops mean well so I really don't see a need for bants being thrown or insults. NIGERIA WILL BE GREAT SOON
Thanks you really do get the drift... I couldn't have said it any better. frankly speaking i really don't understand the banters here and there some are even trying to tribalize this thread.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op):
Walphem:
The thread your responded to as been vague was absolutely more in depth than yours. He gave facts, while you argued on emotions. As RIM where are they today? Also where is NOKIA today? If you don't take the right steps at the right time, one will just be part of evolution.

Innosson can not thrive with its current business model.
Facts you say? Comparing a company that is barely 15 years with Multinationals and companies that are over 150 years, featuring in the F1 race and own car brands like the RR and you say facts, now let me ask you would it be fair to have a JSS3 pupil write Senior WAEC with SS3 students simply because they are all student? Stop putting Innoson and Multinationals in the same sentence compare innoson with other African brands like the one made in Ghana then we can see how it fairs.Innoson has to start from some where to grow. Shalom.
malaki39:
I'm sorry, it wasn't intentional. Do have a sound sleep please. Good night
Thanks i really do appreciate your sincerity, good night.
lexy2014:
some time ago AutoReportNG did a write up on gov obianos Toyota jeep.I was disappointed in his write up and asked him y he didn't rather showcase innosons products instead of toyota.he responded by saying that getting info from innoson about its products was a difficult task& he raised those issues in his write up today.I agree with him but am lost at d kind of responses u put up 2 his argument.in this age, innoson isnt active on d internet.it's a shame.being a new coy is even more teason to b active in d e-space.digital marketing is a great way 2 get ur msg out there except u aren't sure of urself.so when u say innoson and its employees "aren't paying attention" then how will it manufacture cars that will provide customers with a satisfying experience when it doesn't pay attention to whats happening in it's environment?

Again u say innoson isn't competing.this is strange cos if u aren't competing,then what are u doing?there is a market dominated by global brands.so u mean innoson isn't interested in getting a share of d market?

U say innosons products are in high demand.where?even in public transportation u talked about,Toyota is d dominant brand.

Again u said innoson needs ,"references, customers and clients" yet u said innoson isn't interested in selling to individuals. so how do u get references, customers and clients if u don't sell to individuals?

From ur write up innoson is scared of what customers would say if there are defects in d vehicles. last I checked,thats what is called feedback.if u scared of feedback then how do u improve ur product and that is what social media helps u achieve.many global brands from samsung to volkswagen to toyota, have recalled their products but that hasn't killed their biz.it shows that they are customer centric.

So for me, d excuses u gave are defeatist. if that is d thinking in innoson, then most of us would b disappointed cos we are eager to c innoson compete with bigger brands.it can't do that with d kind of mindset that u say operates in innoson
who says innoson is not active on social media the issue to be discussed is if he is doing enough on social media, and if it is established to a logical end that he is not doing enough, reason should be determined before judgement or castigation, non of which was established in the previous post.

Also is its only social media, that you interact with clients do you know for one if he has or uses other channels, do you know if he sends newsletters because i for one know he once had a partnership with a bank to promote and market the cars at subsidised rates, why didnt first OP give him credit for that.

Mr., is it only social media that you get information of what is happening in your enviroment, i dont want to believe you are trolling or just being sentimental.

Answer to your Questions:
Is the local bottle water made in your area competing with Eva water made by coca cola? but they sell? don't they?

Going by their current production capacity innoson is over strectched, so yes it is safe to say innoson is in high demand in Nigeria, by their own standards. Like i said at the moment innoson is in no competition with any "multinational" coy so why call toyota, when the time is right innoson will compete favorably.

Individuals are not necessarily the "references, customers and clients" i was referring too, infact i was not referring to individual at all, i cleary mentioned, Federal and state government also add Agencies, Parastatals, Corporate organizations, NGO's and Churches, if Innoson gets this right, like i said the sales becomes organic as trust and confidence will be establish in the car brand, and sales will come in via referral and word of mouth publicity.

Mr., That is for sincere and honest feedback, what you read on this thread by those who have never seen an innoson, but will still be the first to tell you that the tires will fall off or the car would burst into flames, are those honest feedbacks? or do you think these same people wont go and troll the innoson pages. See i was not being sentimental in my post and i was not trying to bash the op of the first thread i was simply trying to let him see through the lines but his ego let him take it personal.

If after reading my post and reading this comment and you still maintain thesame stand then you are not being sincere and i just wasted my time responding to you questions.
wristbangle:
U are getting it all wrong myplaydiary. What the guy mentioned earlier was the truth and learn how to imbibe constructive criticism instead of being too defensive. Your reaction speaks volume of the automobile brand readiness to other competitors in the market. I need to recall you about what sources gathered that most Innoson employees including the CEO use foreign brand vehicles which sends wrong signals to consumers.

Ofcours you will want to tell me he is entitled to use any automobile brands that suites him but hey! that doesn't speak well for his brand. You must have heard of how toyota management team sacked their employees who use competitor brands such as honda, mazda, etc. Why can't we emulate such? Charity truly begins at home.
Like you rightly stated Innocent Chukwuma is privy to drive any car of his choice, he must not always be seen riding in an innoson vehicle all the time. i don't know about toyota but other motor coys allow their worker ride cars of their choice, i can provide links to prove that. About criticism, the op in the first thread, did no researched he just simply re-echoed what have always been said here on nairaland about innoson without any proper research or findings.

he even compared an indeginious company barely 12 years that cant raise forex with multinationals and car manufacturers that have been making cars for over 100 years, what do you call that. Ordinarily looking at this thread and the previous ones, going through the comment will see another reason why the brand is not selling in Nigeria, i dint want to include that so as not to tribalize this thread, but hey the tribalist are here already.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 11:40pm On Mar 01, 2017
dhantey324:
The guy couldn't take some mild words, even when his initial post on fp was trash!! All that ego and he doesn't know much. Thanks for d nice and educating post bro.
Thanks bruv, the only reason i replied him in that tone was because he tried to ridicule me and my post, without being intelligent about it. He could have just countered my post intelligently and it would have been a beautiful discuss where everyone will be educated and informed. Thanks again.
tdayof:
Op lacks buisness statregy. I'll never stay under because of a foreign manufacturer.

There are better ways to deal with a competitor, go to Quora and read first hand B2B plans. I don't like typing too much but your points about competing with a foreign competitor holds no water.
You are not seeing the clear picture here, we are talking about an indigenous company that can barely raise forex against multinationals, i hope you notice how federal government started to favour nissan the moment they indicated interest to setup shop in Nigeria and did you see how they got all the patronages when they came on stream while innoson looked on, like i said i only tried to keep the post short, i could keep going, but i needed nairalanders to read before commenting It's just like saying Big Cola going against coca cola. No chance bruv.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 11:23pm On Mar 01, 2017
Lordsocrates:
unlike AutoNg I love engagement, and I fight dirty.
i dont want to derail this thread atleast not now..
Victorclean1:
The greatest burden many have suffered in the past is being jealous but many later surpassed it with a lesson that it hurts more to the one having the jealousy than the one being jealous. My big brother myplaydiary, I understand your anger, and is a pity that you allow yourself to be drown in a very big ocean of jealously. I only pity your heart u ar exposing to hypertension. Truly you need help!!!!. Innoson has made it big, a billionaire dinning with FG, Tinubu, dangote etc. The rich know themselves and intermarry irrespective of tribe while many poor citizens queued up in naira land strangulating and suffocating each other with ethnic dichotomy. Chai, many need psychiatric intervention.
I think you are making a mistake in your post, i am not the one against Innoson here look through the comments you will find them, however if thats what you intended writing then i think you are one hell of a joker, your comedy really got me cracking, i think you should be on stage with the likes of I go die, basket mouth and Ay. if you dont think so then you need psychiatric help and if you are on meds already dont miss your drugs again and always sleep early, you need to relax your brain more often than not.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 11:08pm On Mar 01, 2017
malaki39:
AutoReportNG deserves commendation irrespective his flaws. He is doing a great job educating many on NL.

You were such in a hurry to bash at him rather than spending time to edit your post.
Please anger and hatred will do us no good.
Rather than try to pick on him, engage him intelligently you could learn in the process.
Next time don't be in a hurry to reply. Try to edit your work or ask for assistance.

Meanwhile an organization that doesn't respond to email isn't ready for business.

Thank you
I really like the way you put your comment, yes i was in a hurry to reply and no i never intended to bash the first OP, infact this post was first posted on the original post by the OP but then it was already on third page by the time i finished so i copied it and created a thread for it. however in regards my response to the first OP,if you are sincere i hope you notice what he tried to do with that very comment of his which i replied, if he engaged me intelligently i would have dignified him with same. yes i will still edit the post to correct the typo's however i am glad you know that they are just typo's. thank you i really loved your response some how it felt really sincere though i still feel you tried to spite me though.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 10:52pm On Mar 01, 2017
afroxyz:
If this thrash is true (which I don't believe), then Innoson has taken the most pessimistic approach. How can you tell me that providing for the military is more lucrative than providing for the mass population? What type of economics is that? Simple demographics would tell you that your premise is false. How about building cars for the public and even expanding into other African countries? This talk about the move attracting foreign firms which would set up factories here is a big lie. You obviously underestimate these brands. They have done their analysis and it's cheaper assembling elsewhere. Ford assembles in SA and ships to Nigeria. If it was more profitable to assemble in Nigeria, the reverse woukd have been the case. So my friend, before you come to the public to analyse, get your facts right. Don't talk based on sentiments
Your problem is not really a big one, you simply have comprehension problem, which you can correct by reading primary school comprehension text books and answering the questions correctly.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 10:44pm On Mar 01, 2017
bellong:
Your rebuttal is quite lame for a company seeking global relevance.

All what you highlighted in defense of the company are why Nigerian companies don't grow outside the four walls of Nigeria.

Someone offered a constructive criticism because he felt the company should do better. Rather than acknowledge the criticism, offer convincing evidence of what is in the offing to grow the company, you came up with a rebuttal.

It is a sign of a company not ready to grow. Criticisms are meant to push companies forward and not be seen as a pull down even if it appears so.

I don't really have luxury of time to give you comprehensive explanation on why your rebuttal is nothing but the common excuse of an average Nigerian company who thinks she is doing well when in actual fact cannot add 0.00001% to the GDP.
Frank be told my write up must be really impressive for you to think i write or replied on behalf of the company... well i just needed to educate the OP what he wrote there was really embarrassing to say the least, i would have ignored a reply if he was not getting cheered on by folks like you
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 10:39pm On Mar 01, 2017
ChiefSweetus:
What manner of f__k_ry is this?! So there is no validity to his write-up. Na only you dey right... just look at how condescending you sound. Baba, humble yourself and take correction. His argument is supremely valid and eminently superior to your layman postulations!!
Please is this chief sweetus Yuzedo, Rita's ATM, My Nairaland Number one personality?
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 10:36pm On Mar 01, 2017
Lordsocrates:
do in your entire life, all you see is the hitting of nerves ? is dat all that this post was meant for ?

because the first was for enlightenment, and I was enlightened... if ur theory is correct... so why then are Nigerians, even those in the east not using innoson ?
Please if you have questions ask don't make me have to engage you, and i hope you read the post cause your comment does not reflect one who did
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 10:27pm On Mar 01, 2017
I want to thank Nairaland and Nairalanders for finding it worthy to push my post to front page barely a week on Nairaland and this being my 10th post i am honored once again, i say thank you.
Car TalkRe: RE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 9:51pm On Mar 01, 2017
AutoReportNG:
I am forced to give you a rebruttal, but you don't deserve it.

If your firm can't take to corrections, just too bad, trust me, too bad.

God bless Nigeria
My write up must have hit a nerve for you to think i work with innoson, while i would love too work with them though, i however need to draw your errs to public knowledge. Your post was indeed very misleading, too bad for an auto blogger, i understand you must eat but do so with common sense, don't pull one down to exalt yourself, i would have love to educate you further but i see you are really hurting already.

Have a good evening.
Car TalkRE: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars (Misleading Post By AutoReportNG) by myplaydiary(op): 9:32pm On Mar 01, 2017
https://www.nairaland.com/3658014/why-nigerians-not-buying-innoson

OP while it might be safe to say your finding are correct on the surface but, in reality they are totally and flat out wrong, now Innoson is a businesses man and have professionals whom he pays hundreds of thousands of Naira to keep his business afloat and up par with blue chip companies in his line of business. Deep down in you mind do you really think Innoson or the numerous employees on his payroll don't know all these this things you listed up there i could even add more to make that list "10 reasons why Nigerians are not buying innoson cars".

Now to tell you your mistakes where you are wrong and why Innoson and his numerous employers are not paying attention to any of the things listed up there. First Innoson as an indigenous car manufacturing company is still quite young and in its Nursery stages, for this reasons they are not competing or want to be seen as competitors with any of the other leading foreign brands, we will get to why later.

Secondly, Innosson cannot even meet up with the demand on their hands and even take months and in some cases a year and some months to meet up with demands from some client customers, in most cases Federal, State government and many major transporters, many Nigerians don't know this, Many commercial inter-state buses you ride are actually innosson buses but frank be told you cant tell the difference.

In addition, should innoson, do many of the highlighted as mentioned by the OP he is shoting himself in the foot and indeed sending a signal to foreign car manufacturers who will see the prospect in setting up car plants in the country and in the long run throw the innoson car brand into the Abyss of One time Indigenous car Manufacturing brand best deal he will get is that they will by his plant over or partner with him but name changes.

Going forward innoson right now can only be the under-dog get a small niche whether from federal, state government or Transporters a niche is a niche, we can see he is extending to the military, and if you observe, the truth is innoson is not really interested in selling to individuals as that is the fastest way to kill the brand before it gains any relevance, you might be thinking how's that, Good question, Social media; with the current social media trend, one could buy a innoson vehicle when it gets a flat tire he goes to social media to rant how innoson vehicles cant go a km without a flat tire, she runs her battery down, the goes to social media to rant how her engine knocked cause the car cant start you cant imagine the list is endless, Even a Nigerian senator was guilty of this after using a car for 3 years with one issue. Then you can’t rule out the bad belle factor.

Innoson needs references, client and customers whom can give his business credibility, when he achieves this the growth of his car brand becomes organic and he would not need to do too much to prove to people that his car brands are reliable, he will simply just reference them to high worth groups, companies and agencies using his vehicles and their testimony will sell his cars, also if you do business the first rule is do not do business on sentiments, don’t say you have friends that will buy your products when you make them what if they don’t or what if when those products are not available your friends are Not, Innoson understands this so he is not creating his car for only the Nigerian market as he is already selling to Ghana.

Then talking about his car looking like other cars that is normal with technology, you make your product look like the trending one, look at the Mobile phone industry, the auto mobile industry, Computer industry, i remember you even posted an article her detailing why BMW and Mercedes Benz always have resemblance, these are called borrowed tech normal, totally Normal with any tech industry, call me one car brand i will tell you the next that looks like it and uses same spare parts.

Then coming to the Innoson wagon it has Not even been released or lunched yet it still in the works cut it a slack let them pull it out first, secondly that car was and is being specifically created for NASS, Yes the National Assembly, and we all know those guys do it big, so if Innosson cant offer Big they cant do Innosson its as simple as that. I hope my post has been able to correct the general mindset of Nigerians and Nairalanders that share the same thought process as the OP.

I could continue on and on and on but let me stop here because i know nairalander like it short well i apologize this is already a long post.

Car TalkRe: Why Nigerians Are Not Buying Innoson Cars by myplaydiary(op): 9:01pm On Mar 01, 2017
OP while it might be safe to say your finding are correct on the surface but, in reality they are totally and flat out wrong, now Innoson is a businesses man and have professionals whom he pays hundreds of thousands of Naira to keep his business afloat and up par with blue chip companies in his line of business. Deep down in you mind do you really think Innoson or the numerous employees on his payroll don't know all these this things you listed up there i could even add more to make that list "10 reasons why Nigerians are not buying innoson cars".

Now to tell you your mistakes where you are wrong and why Innoson and his numerous employers are not paying attention to any of the things listed up there. First Innoson as an indigenous car manufacturing company is still quite young and in its Nursery stages, for this reasons they are not competing or want to be seen as competitors with any of the other leading foreign brands, we will get to why later.

Secondly, Innosson cannot even meet up with the demand on their hands and even take months and in some cases a year and some months to meet up with demands from some client customers, in most cases Federal, State government and many major transporters, many Nigerians don't know this, Many commercial inter-state buses you ride are actually innosson buses but frank be told you cant tell the difference.

In addition, should innoson, do many of the highlighted as mentioned by the OP he is shoting himself in the foot and indeed sending a signal to foreign car manufacturers who will see the prospect in setting up car plants in the country and in the long run throw the innoson car brand into the Abyss of One time Indigenous car Manufacturing brand best deal he will get is that they will by his plant over or partner with him but name changes.

Going forward innoson right now can only be the under-dog get a small niche whether from federal, state government or Transporters a niche is a niche, we can see he is extending to the military, and if you observe, the truth is innoson is not really interested in selling to individuals as that is the fastest way to kill the brand before it gains any relevance, you might be thinking how's that, Good question, Social media; with the current social media trend, one could buy a innoson vehicle when it gets a flat tire he goes to social media to rant how innoson vehicles cant go a km without a flat tire, she runs her battery down, the goes to social media to rant how her engine knocked cause the car cant start you cant imagine the list is endless, Even a Nigerian senator was guilty of this after using a car for 3 years with one issue. Then you can’t rule out the bad belle factor.

Innoson needs references, client and customers whom can give his business credibility, when he achieves this the growth of his car brand becomes organic and he would not need to do too much to prove to people that his car brands are reliable, he will simply just reference them to high worth groups, companies and agencies using his vehicles and their testimony will sell his cars, also if you do business the first rule is do not do business on sentiments, don’t say you have friends that will buy your products when you make them what if they don’t or what if when those products are not available your friends are Not, Innoson understands this so he is not creating his car for only the Nigerian market as he is already selling to Ghana.

Then talking about his car looking like other cars that is normal with technology, you make your product look like the trending one, look at the Mobile phone industry, the auto mobile industry, Computer industry, i remember you even posted an article her detailing why BMW and Mercedes Benz always have resemblance, these are called borrowed tech normal, totally Normal with any tech industry, call me one car brand i will tell you the next that looks like it and uses same spare parts.

Then coming to the Innoson wagon it has Not even been released or lunched yet it still in the works cut it a slack let them pull it out first, secondly that car was and is being specifically created for NASS, Yes the National Assembly, and we all know those guys do it big, so if Innosson cant offer Big they cant do Innosson its as simple as that. I hope my post has been able to correct the general mindset of Nigerians and Nairalanders that share the same thought process as the OP.

I could continue on and on and on but let me stop here because i know nairalander like it short well i apologize this is already a long post.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 (of 20 pages)