Stats: 3,325,147 members, 8,420,547 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 12:43 AM

Newness12's Posts

Nairaland ForumNewness12's ProfileNewness12's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 3:32pm On May 25, 2020
northbird:
Don't mind uber o. Everything will b pointing to you to go n get an I-phone.

Phones that wud wurk must have these points.

- RAM of @ least 2GB.. Speed , to load fast n calculate fast

- GPS. - this to help in correct calculation of fares vis a vis pick up n drop off.

- Good battery ( @ least 3000MAH this is negligible cos most tyms phone is always plugged to car charger.)

Wt a budget of 35-40k. You shd get a brand new phone having the specs above.

Don't go buying used I-phones or new units at over 100k cos of uber o.

NB: START your hustle from BOLT, you will learn better from them.

Uber's axe can't be redeemed.
That means my Techno Phantom 9 is perfect for both uber & bolt
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 3:28pm On May 25, 2020
davit:
Is the block threshold no more 7k?
I got to #8,400 before they stopped me from cash trip. Immediately I used one day to pay them I was restored. The threshold is #8,000 & there's a mail to that effect
BusinessRe: ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ by newness12: 9:25pm On Jan 01, 2020
HELP! HELP!! HELP!!!

Can anyone help how I can pay for an online course on Paypal? The institution cannot give an email address that paypal request when you are making payment. When I used my master cards with two banks the payment didn't go through. The banks explained that there is limitation from CBN on using Naira account to pay in U.S.$s.
I tried Google payment but it won't go as well. To get a $ debit card from my bank is about $20 which is way above course price & I'm not sure I'll be needing it often. How can anyone here help?

There's a promo on this course for just $10 & may expire soon but getting money across has been a problem.

Can anyone here help, please?
Only genuine helpers please
FamilyRe: Sharing Life Challenges by newness12: 7:55am On Mar 15, 2019
Thank you. I will send you the pm

integrity9:
Sorry, I have been busy & couldnt respond before now.

You are not cursed. Whatever we tolerate in life multiplies. That is why we need to be careful how we behave as whatever we do will affect not just ourselves but the generation after us.
There is a saying that you dont cry after a spilled milk. What has happened has happened. Face reality so you can move on with your life.
Take care of your daughter & grand child. Be close with your daughter. If possible, move her to join you in Lagos. Tell the man that professes to love you the truth about your life. Face reality from now on and if you need personal counsel pm me
FamilyRe: Sharing Life Challenges by newness12: 3:57am On Mar 14, 2019
My life don tire me. Going to secondary school was tough. I was a house help to one of my aunties. My mother's sister. No books. No care. School was escape for me. Then I met a young boy in the same situation. We became close as we share our sorrow.
Then one day something happened. I can't remember detail but he slept with me and I became pregnant in SS3 at the age of 14.
I hid it until it became public. They took me back to my parents in the village. Trouble between my parents and aunty. Brought me back to Lagos to the boy but he refused. They took me back again to village. Long story short. I gave birth to the baby and she is a girl.
I came back to Lagos myself working and sending money to mother to bring up the girl. I met a man that says he loved me but I can't tell him I have a daughter.
Now my daughter is also pregnant at 14 in SS3. I don't dont know what to do. I tried to take care of her so she will not face what I faced and she's still pregnant.
What should I do? I am confused. Am I cursed? Why? Why?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 9:48am On Jun 14, 2017
Romeo3:
the whole of lagos is surging
Offline you still use the app?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 4:57pm On Jun 12, 2017
Romeo3:
new drivers pay compulsory 10k.

you are still owing them 1500.
10k for what? Registration or what? Shouldn't they say so from the beginning?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 9:39pm On Jun 10, 2017
Romeo3:
they would simulate requests, accept requests, drive to location, start trip, drive trip, end trip.... all while sipping kunu and eating pizza without starting their vehicles in real life
No matter how much you hate uber that is really unfair. They will always catch them because it can be discovered
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 8:27pm On Jun 10, 2017
Romeo3:
they call it simulation. that kain hustle no dey sweet.

i believe in hardwork
What kind of stuff is that?

Someone should expose the gimmick so those who go ahead after that can be nabbed. It's unfair to whoever they're cheating
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 9:13pm On Jun 04, 2017
Romeo3:
scroll thru my old posts
Romeo3, as much as I admire you & your strategy, sometimes you go overboard.

For others:

Uber brought a model that one can use to make money. Anytime their model stops giving you money, stop partnering with them but don't antagonise those that are satisfied with it.
I don't understand why people don't want Romeo3 to make his personal choices. He makes money where it can be made. If he goes offline to make #100k then you guys should understand he's not an Uber stooge.

He is ready to use taxify, ogataxi or any other as long as they put money in his pocket but he can't abandon Uber because somebody else says so.

I'm launching soon & will follow Romeo3 model. If a guy wants to work 24hrs a day & he's blessed with a body to support it, this is a free world, it shouldn't be someone else's headache. Work at your pace & get what you deserve. I guess that's what Uber & the guys are about.

Romeo3, keep on keeping up. Use your energy to your advantage now that you can & pay less attention to those who hate your guts.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 10:02pm On Jun 03, 2017
Romeo3:
watching champions league on my phone... #halamadrid
Romeo3,
With all your busy schedule you still have time to play?
Please which phone do you use? It seems to work perfectly
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 9:02pm On Jun 02, 2017
OlugbengaE:
Romeo3 need brain surgery to understand all you said above. As long as hes making money. he is ok

The best thing is for Partners to form Union and attack Uber.
I think I've really got where you're coming from. Why is it difficult to have an association of uber drivers or partners? I believe Roneo3 & everyone else will benefit more. If they rescinded their lower prices in Kenya then they can do it here. And why can't drivers know destination from request? Someone has to champion a union & liaise with law makers in Lagos. Initially not everyone will understand but as time goes on they will catch up. Not everybody supported Zik & Awolowo when they began the fight for independence but they later joined. So it is with any good struggle. Don't focus on the Romeo3s alone. I want to join uber for a win win business not a win lose for them.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 10:43pm On Jun 01, 2017
OlugbengaE:
Get it clearly. Uber used to be very profitable but it's not anymore. Let us say before, if you drive for 10 hrs you make 25k now to make 25k you need to drive for 18hrs.

You still make money but.... most people who started when Uber first came have pulled out of Uber.

See a friend of mine needed a nanny. Her budget was 35k she got 4,but all them were saying 45k to 50k they were determined not to take less she had to pay 45k.

Uber reduced fares alot of people were against it. Uber should have found a common ground with their partners but because we had no common voice. Nothing was achieved

If you have cash problems, Uber is for you.
In many countries Uber operates, once they crash their prices they don't bulge no matter the protest. It happened in many parts of U.S. & Kenya
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 9:53pm On May 31, 2017
Dear Threaders,

I'm just wondering why so much attack on Romeo3. This is a free country. We're free to use our time as it pleases us. Nobody has a right to make someone else live the same way as them.

If Uber doesn't suit you, kiss it goodbye & if it does go ahead and have yourself a ball. Don't try to destroy someone because he refuses to be like you.

And for those who are Dangote's mates here, you're in the wrong place. I guess many of us are here because we want to be like you. Don't discourage us by bringing down a diehard, upward looking young man.
This is not a millionaires club but a place for those who desire to be millionaires from scratch & ready to work their 'ass' out.

Some of us look up to Romeo3's posts. We're not interested in any pedantic or educated theorists. Look around, apart from inventors and a few educated barrier breakers, a lot of other millionaires are Street hustlers.

Let Romeo3 be for heaven's sake.
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 11:27pm On May 25, 2017
Romeo3:
i reply all mails sent to me. not all get delivered to the recipient.

mail directly here. romeonl@yahoo.com
Romeo3,

This email was returned but Gmail delivered.
Please check & reply
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 10:11pm On May 25, 2017
Kelly,

Do you have Corolla 2006/7 model for sale?
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 5:21pm On May 25, 2017
Romeo3,

I sent you a pm but yet to get response.

Please kindly do as I need to tap from your wealth of knowledge.
God bless your soul
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 2:07am On May 23, 2017
Dear All,

I'm interested in uber but some drivers are complaining that because of reduction in fare charges, you can't make much money on it anymore. Is it possible to still make up to #50,000 per week? I intend to be owner driver.
I'll appreciate only those currently driving or supervising drivers to respond. Thanks
AutosRe: Buy Grade One Tokunbo Cheap CAR/SUV In Cotonou With Low Mileage Accidental Free! by newness12: 10:35pm On Apr 14, 2017
Oga, there is no testimony here from those who have successfully bought any car through you.
BusinessRe: From BUDDING To MEGA F.M.C.G DISTRIBUTORSHIP Status (Upcountry Only) by newness12: 5:05pm On Mar 22, 2017
I'm glad it ended that way. You're blessed to have such a husband. And you must learn to reduce your 'alabeke' syndrome!!!
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 6:48am On Mar 21, 2017
Please do we have Uber offices on the Mainland? I.e. Ikeja, Yaba, Surulere, etc

Kindly direct me here
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 6:47am On Mar 21, 2017
Please do weave Uber offices on the Mainland? I.e. Ikeja, Yaba, Surulere, etc

Kindly direct me here
BusinessRe: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by newness12: 10:31am On Mar 20, 2017
Does Uber have offices on the Mainland? That is Ikeja, Surulere, Yaba, etc

Please direct me here
BusinessRe: From BUDDING To MEGA F.M.C.G DISTRIBUTORSHIP Status (Upcountry Only) by newness12: 1:50am On Mar 17, 2017
Karin001:
So I arrived H.E Shop and there she was as cold as codfish.

After introducing myself to her and explaining my mission she just looks at me as if I am something the cat just dragged in.

She indicates again coldly that I sit on a chair just by her. And I do just that.
She takes her time dealing with customers first and then starts counting her money and wrapping them in elastic bands. This she does quite noisily and without any recourse to me. I cough, I sneeze and make other sounds just to remind her of my presence, for where. The lady will not budge. Finally she asks me about the chin-chin and after doing a very detailed verbal description of the product and marketing strategy, she then asks me what my role in the company is? I then tell her that I am a Distributor based in Port Harcourt but that I could supply her if we agreed. Her questions and her facial expression when I provide answers was already enough indication for me that I was up an alley. Nothing was going to come out from here. One of the most humiliating episodes I have ever had since selling this product. Questions like; what makes me consider myself a distributor, do I know what it means to be a distributor, Distributors can only be labelled as such if they are recognized by so, so and so company adding for effect that it is the frustration of the berserk economy that is bringing young people into trading and who have the audacity to describe themselves as distributors.

At this point I say a mental prayer for patience. I needed to get out fast.

Anyway, she goes on and on and on and finally she asks me how much she can give me as transportation back to Port Harcourt since she wasn't willing to buy and at any rate she would only buy from an established company and then through their staff and not some supposed distributor who was probably still job seeking on the side. I had had enough and was going to give it back to her. But then I events changed in my favour surprisingly. Just as about to spew the venom that had accumulated another trader apparently from a neighbouring shop walked into her shop and in one glance noticed the products that I had displayed on the desk for her. He practically screamed in surprise asking if she had secured the distributorship for the product already and that he had been trying to get it for over six months but they kept referring him to a certain lady in Port Harcourt or another gentleman in Aba.

The discomfort radiating from Her Excellency was palpable. And I did not disappoint. I just gathered while she just looked at me in shock. Then she blurted out 'how much is the distributorship?'' to which I responded 3 Million Naira and she asked if I could recommend her and I told her that is what brought me from Port Harcourt in the first place but I wasnt going to recommend her again after what transpired between us.
Greed and selfishness walk hand in hand. I made to leave and she blocked me begging me initially and then threatening me with all sorts including the fact that I couldnt sell in her market and after all she could buy direct from the company. I just asked her to suit herself and walked out heading to the Okada ramp by the market entrance. She has called me over fifty times since then and has called my national Sales manager repeatedly and that one is on my side and has told her that only I can install her as a Distributor in that market.
Karin, I respect your endurance & tolerance gauge but there's something I want to add. After such a profound show of higher integrity & culture you threw everything away to reduce yourself to her level. I expected you to have sealed that deal after educating her not to judge the quality of the container but the content. The greater approach would have been to maintain your higher character & integrity. You may look at it differently but note this.
Martin Luther King Jr.is the only American, black or white that has a holiday to himself. Of course I know you know he led the fight for the equality of blacks but that's not what stands him out. He refused to use the weapon the enemy used to fight against him to fight his enemy. While the whites used violence he used nonviolence because he said if you use the same weapon with the enemy then you're not better than him. So while whites were killing blacks he refused blacks to retaliate. He lost his life in the process but he taught America a big lesson. That's why he has that honour.
BusinessRe: Place Your Car On The Uber Platform And Generate N40k Weekly.drivers Also Needed by newness12: 8:41am On Mar 09, 2017
Sorry guys, what I mean is #50k per week not month he gets #200k for a month that's why I was wondering that yours is #40k. I don't want to use the same person
BusinessRe: Place Your Car On The Uber Platform And Generate N40k Weekly.drivers Also Needed by newness12: 1:43pm On Mar 08, 2017
How much is the weekly payments my neighbour receives #50k monthly on corolla 1.6 litres (2006) from another company
BusinessRe: Can Nairaland Really Be Of Help? by newness12: 5:57pm On Feb 22, 2017
cromwellk:
It's probably not for you then. I wish you the best on your search
But why can't you explain here? I don't trust hidden stuffs
BusinessRe: Hot!!!!get Guaranteed 100% Of Your Pledges In 7days!!! by newness12: 12:19pm On Feb 17, 2017
No introduction to whatever it is? Just linking to registration straight on? You need to be better than that!
BusinessRe: I Need Genuine FMCG Distributors In Lagos by newness12: 5:22am On Feb 14, 2017
Can we have details of product here? I could be interested but let it be open

1 2 (of 2 pages)