Family › Why Are Boys Closer To Their Mother And Girls Closer To Their Dad? by Nikky23(op): 10:43pm On Jul 06, 2009 |
In most cases we see that most boys are closer to their mother rather than the dad and most girls r closer to their dad rather than mother. I though it should be the other way round since the mother being a woman, with female experiences would be able to relate better to the females but instead argue with themselves more and vice versa. |
Romance › Re: Am I Wasting My Beauty And Youth? by Nikky23(op): 10:40pm On Jul 06, 2009 |
Thnx you all for your opinions. Feel much better having these opinions. |
Romance › Re: Your partner makes you laugh by Nikky23: 8:21am On Jul 06, 2009 |
attention seeker lol |
Romance › Re: What Is Wrong With Being Picky? by Nikky23(op): 11:59pm On Jul 05, 2009 |
this is it here triforce. |
Nairaland General › Re: Looking For Sweetpie23 by Nikky23: 11:57pm On Jul 05, 2009 |
ok |
Christianity Etc › Re: Isn't Lying Sometimes Justifiable And Can It Still Be Considered Sin? by Nikky23(op): 11:56pm On Jul 05, 2009 |
my post has almost been derailed and yet no one really seemed 2 answer my question or give me more.
jagunlabi, there is sin even before u, u have a conscience dat says sumthin is wrong @ least. |
Romance › Re: Can U Make Love To Ur Gal/guy If He/she Has Chicken Pox/measles? by Nikky23: 11:53pm On Jul 05, 2009 |
c'mon dude, love should not be overrated now. these diseases r contagious so how possible  . it's not going 2 happen until d partner is cured now. ask urself d same question, can u? |
Nairaland General › Re: Looking For Sweetpie23 by Nikky23: 11:51pm On Jul 05, 2009 |
lol sistawoman, r u being sarcastic here because of d previous misunderstanding u both had? |
Romance › Re: I'm Too Picky! by Nikky23: 11:50pm On Jul 05, 2009 |
i kinda have a similiar problem too, i made a post about being picky sometime, let me search 4 it. |
Christianity Etc › Isn't Lying Sometimes Justifiable And Can It Still Be Considered Sin? by Nikky23(op): 7:16pm On Jul 05, 2009 |
-Instances like maybe lying about the death of a loved one to their loved ones to save them hear ache
-Maybe u failed or were failing in school but tell ur parents otherwise since they r doing so much for u not to disappoint them and try to do better before they find out?
And so much
In these cases, wouldn't lying be justified? or would it still be considered a sin? |
Romance › Re: The Crazy Ex Thread by Nikky23: 6:13pm On Jul 05, 2009 |
Gabry: I dont have an ex but I have stalkers. . . Crazy ones. . .  I dont believe u. r u not the one with the post "my boyfriend beats me" tht didnt make sense? |
Romance › Re: Am I Wasting My Beauty And Youth? by Nikky23(op): 6:03pm On Jul 05, 2009 |
Thnx all people for ur help, ideas and different opinions 4 me 2 think on. olagboye: hello Nicky, I have thought about your post and I think I may be able to help you. Call me on 08097467399. Take care. what kind of help can u help me with? ThoniaSlim: I don't see why you should allow one or two bad experience with some total loosers who ain't worth the time deter you from mingling. . . I feel each relationship whether it ended well or bad should be like a lesson. . .and should only be used as a tool. . in the next relationship. . .so you don't repeat the same mistakes made in the past! i have not closed the door to dating, unfortunately, i want to, but im not putting energy to it yet, that's the difference. i learnt my lesson, but all im trying to imply here is i now i am beautiful, so many dates but lack of seriousness or energy to focus on such and mayb by the time im ready, it might be difficult. |
Romance › Re: Am I Wasting My Beauty And Youth? by Nikky23(op): 5:28am On Jul 05, 2009 |
1honeybee: If you feel you're ready then maybe you should wean yourself back into the dating scene. , , . , .a step by step sort of thing. Whatever you do. . . . . . be happy i agree MRbrownJAY: dont take it the wrong way but you sound miserable and by what you wrote, it seems like dating is a burden to you. you shouldnt force yourself unto a relationship, it should come naturally and furthermore you can only go into a serious relationship when all the signs are right and the person in front of you is the real deal. not every guy out there have the serious dating potential. some will be just "touch and go" you have to first discover your partner and then with time, you can decide if they are worth going into a serious relationship. thinking serious relationship before you even met the guy is a sure way to fail. you can only enjoy something if you have the will for it, and you dont seem to have any. as for the physical bit, yes you are right about that but it shouldnt be taken as a stepping stone. take you time because better be alone than dating/marrying the wrong person. dating is no burden to me @ all, i am in between, in the mood and not in the mood for serious relationship again. i'll just have 2 put myself first, what i want to do instead of worrying about others or what they say. i guess it will come naturally when i want 2 start a serious relationship again |
Romance › Re: Am I Wasting My Beauty And Youth? by Nikky23(op): 4:33am On Jul 05, 2009 |
1honeybee: The fact that you're not dating does not mean you're wasting anything about you as long as you're happy some other things like dating are secondary. dats how i feel but at times, i feel it might be wasting as time waits 4 no man, by the time im really ready, things might have changed. |
Romance › Re: Am I Wasting My Beauty And Youth? by Nikky23(op): 4:28am On Jul 05, 2009 |
MRbrownJAY: the fact that you claim to be beautiful and young doesnt matter in relationship especially if you are a miserable person. if you aint got strength to date then you cannot date. you first have to work on your spirit and then when you will be better physically and mentally then get out there and hope to meet someone right. no guy wants to get some women with such baggage that will make that relationship surely fail. if you think that beauty and youth is the only ingredients needed for a successful relationship then you have along way to go. u r misinterpreting me. i am not miserable nor do i think beauty and youth make a relationship successful, wat i am trying to imply here is do i force myself to date and go into a serious relationship now im looking good as we know physical attracts firstly before others. |
Romance › Re: Am I Wasting My Beauty And Youth? by Nikky23(op): 4:02am On Jul 05, 2009 |
IGWE_USA: The ball is on your court.  |
Romance › Am I Wasting My Beauty And Youth? by Nikky23(op): 3:23am On Jul 05, 2009 |
i am young and beautiful but when it comes to dating mayb because of some failed relationships, i rather stay on my own. i remember even on valentine's day since i had broken up with my bf, i just decided to chill by myself. walking to the store, met some guys u know how theu toast now, telling me why a beautiful girl like me is not on a date? and i jokingly reply, i have one or just joke along. now im thinking, i might be wasting my beauty and youth because i have not been dating for long, have the zeal and will but dont have d strength. shouldnt i enjoy all those things now b4 i start looking old? My last relationship really exhausted me. |
Romance › Re: Would You Still Go Ahead To Date This Person? by Nikky23(op): 3:14am On Jul 04, 2009 |
chiogo: Nothing wrong with online dating oo but when they start 'pestering' you, run as fast as you can. buncha psychos!!!
Some of them will even get your email address from God-knows-where and seek for a so-called 'friendship'.
@poster, he wanted a fling; that is to have his cake and eat it too so long as you didn't know he had a girlfriend. unfortunately i threw it to his face b4 he could try anything further  FL Gators: You should have done it. NO, not to spite him. But for the other girl, because he WILL do it again. And the innocent GF wouldn't even know what the idiot has been doing behind her back. Prolly planning her future with him. i thought about it but i just decided it wasn't worth my time, i already had enuf. hopefully d girl finds out herself or watsoeva. |
Romance › Re: Would You Still Go Ahead To Date This Person? by Nikky23(op): 3:10am On Jul 04, 2009 |
davidylan: pele. 10ks o, pls men should take it eazy with all d aches and pains they cause 4 d female species. haba |
Romance › Re: Would You Still Go Ahead To Date This Person? by Nikky23(op): 3:07am On Jul 04, 2009 |
FL Gators: What else can you do but cut all communication with him? And if you can find his GF's contact information, let her know  i've done that already, infact immediately i confronted him. he is lucky, i didnt put my all in it if not he would have been going 2 meet an angry girlfriend, tell her everything but it's not worth my time. 10ks 4 ur interest |
Romance › Re: Would You Still Go Ahead To Date This Person? by Nikky23(op): 3:05am On Jul 04, 2009 |
oyinda.: thank God. I was beginning to get worried 4 u . lol aww 10ks 4 ur concern  . he is out of existence now in my eyez |
Romance › Re: Would You Still Go Ahead To Date This Person? by Nikky23(op): 3:02am On Jul 04, 2009 |
ezinne1212: My dear, your case is unfortunate but be glad that you found out on time. The lesson you should accept from this is simple, chatting with guys online is not a crime, but do so as friends. If someone you haven't met, and simply shared conversations with, no matter how intimate suddenly starts directing the relationship towards dating rather than friendship, then you should be wary. Not every guy you chat with is a potential boyfriend, open your mind but guard your heart, It's not for everyone. yes o though it hurts as i started developing feelings 4 him. it's really time i guard my heart, no more hurt. thank u all that replied this, i have deleted him from my list, site and anywhere. he's by gone. |
Nairaland General › Re: My Boyfriend Beats Me Up. . . . . by Nikky23: 2:57am On Jul 04, 2009 |
Yawns and i was thinking something else. is he not a man again? or u just feel like posting |
Romance › Re: Would You Still Go Ahead To Date This Person? by Nikky23(op): 8:33pm On Jul 03, 2009 |
frank3.16: Did u like what u saw in him? because u just got out of relationship does not mean everyother person should b single. if u dont go ahead, where do u think u are goin to find a single guy? i didn't quite get or understand the statement u made in bold and not at all am i expecting everyother person 2 b single. just y did he have to lie? dats all |
Romance › Re: Would You Still Go Ahead To Date This Person? by Nikky23(op): 8:24pm On Jul 03, 2009 |
JJYOU: ok next time dont be so gulible. he probably is nigerian. and as for hunting that is what boys do even for girls they are not necesarilly interested in. sorry u got hurt next time dont believe him ok. thank you. yes he is nigerian. is this a common trend with nigerian guys, just curious |
Romance › Re: Would You Still Go Ahead To Date This Person? by Nikky23(op): 8:12pm On Jul 03, 2009 |
JJYOU: ozuo. how can u justify telling lies? why would you believe he was telling truth in the first place? start falling for yourself first and get to place a value on yourself before you let a jerk like him near you again i didnt necessarily believe, its just that, when we initially started speaking online, i wasnt interested but he kept pestering me for so so long, dats what i dont get. and y. |
Romance › Re: Would You Still Go Ahead To Date This Person? by Nikky23(op): 8:11pm On Jul 03, 2009 |
edogram.: because u girls believe in liers/
if an honest guy tell u the truth he will end up been a losser
so u girls desearve liers. is this english?? hisses. what do u mean by girls believing in liars and how would a girl know a guy is a liar immediately? |
Romance › Re: Would You Still Go Ahead To Date This Person? by Nikky23(op): 7:35pm On Jul 03, 2009 |
iice: [color=#9900ff]Personally No.[/color] y are guys like dis?  , i just came out 4rm bad r/ship then dis. y did he lie 2 me when we r getting 2 know ourselves and i actually began falling 4 him, dis happens, he has a girlfriend so iam back 2 square1 again?  |
Romance › Would You Still Go Ahead To Date This Person? by Nikky23(op): 7:15pm On Jul 03, 2009 |
I met a guy online and ever since we have been chatting and talking on d fone he has been asking to see me, so i arranged for a time to see. while we used to chat, he told me he was single, no girl friend, nothing and never been in a relationship, only 4 me 2 find out from a source that knows him "what a small world indeed" that he did have a girlfriend. i confronted him and he said yes he has, so y would he want to know me and most especially lie 2 me? what will you do if it was u? |