Stats: 3,325,091 members, 8,420,265 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 03:07 PM

Nirron1's Posts

Nairaland ForumNirron1's ProfileNirron1's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

Poems For ReviewOnly If We Know,we Would Sing His Praises. by nirron1(op): 11:22pm On Apr 08, 2006
As we travel down life’s busy road sad
Complaining of our heavy loads,
We often think God’s been unfair
And gave us much more than our share
Of little daily irritations
And disappointing tribulations sad
We thought HE is not kind
Only if we know,we would sing HIS praises.

We’re discontented with our lots
And all the “bad breaks” that we got; angry
We count our losses , not our gain,
And remember only tears and pain.
The good things we forget completely, huh

Our troubles fill our every thought, sad
We dwell upon the goals we sought;
And wrapped up in our own despair,
We have no time to see or share
Other’s load that far outweighs
Our little problems and dismays huh

And so we walk with heads held low, sad
And little do we guess or know
That someone near us on life’s street
Is burdened deeply with defeat and
More labourious than us
How much do we care, huh
All our attention is on ourself,
If only we know,we would sing HIS praises.

And if we’d but forget our care sad
And stop in sympathy to share,
The burden that our brothers carried,
Our minds and hearts would be less harried,
And we would feel our load was small,
In fact, we would see that we carried no load cool

In all condition HE is worthy to be praiseeeeeeeed,
Poems For ReviewOnly If We Know, We Would Sing His Praises. by nirron1(op): 10:17pm On Apr 08, 2006
As we travel down life’s busy road sad
Complaining of our heavy loads,
We often think God’s been unfair
And gave us much more than our share
Of little daily irritations
And disappointing tribulations sad
We thought HE is not kind

We’re discontented with our lots
And all the “bad breaks” that we got; angry
We count our losses , not our gain,
And remember only tears and pain.
The good things we forget completely, huh

Our troubles fill our every thought, sad
We dwell upon the goals we sought;
And wrapped up in our own despair,
We have no time to see or share
Other’s load that far outweighs
Our little problems and dismays huh

And so we walk with heads held low, sad
And little do we guess or know
That someone near us on life’s street
Is burdened deeply with defeat and
More labourious than us
How much do we care, huh
All our attention is on ourself,

And if we’d but forget our care sad
And stop in sympathy to share,
The burden that our brothers carried,
Our minds and hearts would be less harried,
And we would feel our load was small,
In fact, we would see that we carried no load cool

In all condition HE is worthy to be praiseeeeeeeed,
TravelThe Lagos/ibadan Expressway Renamed? by nirron1(op): 11:22pm On Apr 04, 2006
I think it is hi-time that the federal government of Nigeria rename the Lagos/Ibadan expressway.
If not for been the first expressway in the country at least its hosting rights status which it has gathered from been a host to the highest number of religious centres in Nigeria qualifies it for this honour. smiley wink smiley wink
Please Nairalanders most  especially citizens of the 3 owner-states suggests suitable names for this pioneer expressway in our great nation.

Ministry of roads and transport is waiting for your input.
TravelWhat Is On Lagos/ibadan Expressway: by nirron1(op): 10:55pm On Apr 04, 2006
In economics,I learnt that one of the factors that affects location of an industry is nearness to raw materials.
This principle seems to have lost its important role in the thinking of those who have turned the Lagos/Ibadan expressway to religious industrial estate.

OR

Did u see this factor playing itself high here?

If no,fellow Nairalanders,please tell me what are the likely factors that influence their influx into this area.
Christianity EtcRe: I Do Not Believe in God by nirron1(m): 10:24pm On Apr 04, 2006
Kismat,thanks for ur effort,u ve highlighted the truth,u ve done your own part,its now left for him to either believe or not.
Anyway it is also written in the holy Quran that "WE (ALLAH)ve pull wool over their eyes so they cannot see".
This confirms that no matter how u tell them the truth if it is not ordained by almighty ALLAH that they should hear,they will never hear.
So if u like believe in God if u like don't believe,but let me just remind u that ''NO ONE SHALL BEAR THE BURDEN  OF OTHERS".
Nairaland GeneralSeun Please Grant My Bail: by nirron1(op): 2:17pm On Apr 04, 2006
I urged the whole house of Nairaland to beg Seun Osewa to release me on bail if not totally discharge me from his prison.You want to ask where his prison is and how he has imprisoned me.Here(This site)is his prison and on how?
Ever since i have learnt and join this site of noble people(Nairalanders),It has become so irresistible that i ve lost 6 of my online friends in one week.I no longer chat with them as i usually do because as soon as i come online and login to this our site i find it extremly disturbing  angry angry angryswitching to other sites.
While these friends are too precious to be lost,i wonder how i will come online and login to other sites before Nairaland,where i immediately gets arrested and put under close control of Seun and posts of various members.
Although i've managed to win 2 of these online friends back but Pleasssss, Nairalanders how can i strike a balance so as not to lose my friends,the excitements here and my job.I am presently at work and i'm sure that my boss will not take it easy with me if he finds out that i am using this time for a non official matters.Plzzzzzz help me out. wink wink wink
In addition to your suggestions,please add your views on nairaland and how it has impacted on you.
Soooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy for the long thesis. smiley smiley smiley
For Oluwaseun Osewa open your mouth and swallow these kudos,u are Greatttttttttttt smiley wink smiley wink.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Seriously Need Someone To Marry. by nirron1(op): 3:08pm On Apr 03, 2006
@ Rhodalyn, No be joke oh my girl,can u now see why i said niga girls dey do yanga.
Will u blame?Q87 make man never get in level,make some small small pikin just dey play papa,and after a while make dem just disapear.He no good now datz why i hate una girls,but i still wan marry.
And i no wan marry just any girl,na person wey i go love well well na him i want.Help me out.I get money oh,Walahi,I swear.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneSeriously Need Someone To Marry. by nirron1(op): 10:57pm On Apr 01, 2006
i am very serious i need someone to date and God's willing to marry.
Plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz get across if u are also set.
FamilyRe: My Mother, My Wife: Who Comes First? by nirron1(m): 4:01pm On Apr 01, 2006
IF na u se na your wife u go pick? smileyI pity u.
For me na my mama oh.Apart from the fact that she is my mother,without her there wont be me,so she comes first after God.
Though my wife is me and i am her but she can only second my mother.
While any wife fit go any time mama go always dey there.Some good for nothing mama dey out there too,but my own mama tufiakpa she dey good and she no fit abandon me. smiley Million kisses kissto her. huh huh huh
FamilyHow Long Can Your Mother-In-Law Stay With You? by nirron1(op): 3:40pm On Apr 01, 2006
Some Nigerian traditions allows for ones mother-in-law to stay with her daugther helping her out to nurse the baby.
As the man of the house,how long can u allow her to stay with u?As the wife if the reverse is the case,how long will u allow your husband's mother to stay with u nursing the baby?
FamilySave This Family <better title pls> by nirron1(op): 3:20pm On Apr 01, 2006
Am sure u are familiar with save the last dance,but here u ve to save this family,it is heading for a comatose. Jide arrived from UK 6 days ago to attend his younger brother's (Kunle) wedding. All arrangements ve been concluded as millions of naira ve been expended.

Just 3days ago Jide finally got to meet his sister-in-law Lara(Kunle's wife).Lara is the same lady that jilted Jide 2yrs ago,agony of which caused Jide to bagged a psychiatric certificate.Kunle was then in the United States studing.Their parents never met Lara during that period because they were in US.

JIde is not comfortable with this discovery and he is now threatening to open the can of worm to the whole family,we his friends thought otherwise and adviced that he should forget about it.Most especially that Kunle was not aware and Lara was the one who helped Kunle to secure his stay in the US when Kunle ran into some problems. The wedding comes up next saturday.

Save this family through your contributions.And if u are Jide what will u do?
PoliticsBreaking News by nirron1(op): 12:13am On Apr 01, 2006
Man proposes but God disposes.this expression best described the tragedy that has just strucked our polity.
It is currently making headline on the BBC,CNN,VOA and other western media.What?cool down,it has been reported that democracy has once again been truncated in Nigeria as some aggrieved young Nigerian solders early this morning sack the OBJ led government. cry,ha sorry oh Niger don go back on the match again be that oh.
Well,na lie oh,na april fool oh smiley,Haba were u caughted angry?,i beg don't curse me,even if u curse me di thing no go reach me because i dey far from u,i dey inside the eclipse smiley,we don reach India now,byebye
PoliticsRe: IBB For President (2007) by nirron1(m): 11:41pm On Mar 31, 2006
At last,the maradona IBB stylishly declared his intention to run for the presidency in 2007.Fellow Nigerian shall we allow this evil geinus to come back or allow baba Iyabo (OBJ) to go ahead if there is no other better candidate.
Send in your vote.Make a choice.2007, IBB OR OBJ.
Jokes EtcAdvice Them by nirron1(op): 11:31pm On Mar 31, 2006
In a country where there is no hope for a comon man to succeed sad,living doesnt worth it afterall,then why are they scared of dying. undecided
Whatz ur own advice for them, me i no wan advice dem oh. smiley
PoliticsSolar Eclipse by nirron1(op): 11:48pm On Mar 29, 2006
How prepared was National Emergency Management Agency [NEMA] towards the solar eclipse hulabalu Or do the agency foreclose any outbreak of a disaster?
PoliticsArrest Of Charles Taylor/Failure Of Metropolitan Police by nirron1(op): 11:33pm On Mar 29, 2006
Did Nigeria has better border security system or more integrity to protect than the British Metropolitan police as regards the escape of DSP Alamaiesaghia and Charles Tayylor?
PoliticsRe: Third Term Agenda <Vote, Comments> by nirron1(m): 11:14pm On Mar 29, 2006
I congratulates baba Iyabo on this third term swearing in ceremony,nothing is better for this country than this but baba you dont have anything to fear again now oh,i beg make you clear all these rubish patapata not minding who is involved.This is the major reason why anti third term politicians never wanted baba to come on board again after 2007 even if our constitution allows it they will still oppose it.OBJ after you just make way for either Mallam EL Rufai,Charles Soludo,Okonjo Iweala or Nuhu Ribadu,i am 100% sure that any of them will consolidate your achievements.Nigerians dont forget that the likes of IBB,Buhari,Atiku,Kalu and others are out there to work for or with any system that will ensure their booties.
This text will be delivered by me on May 29 2007 at the eagle square,Abuja.
PoliticsRe: Third Term Agenda <Vote, Comments> by nirron1(m): 10:45pm On Mar 29, 2006
I congratulates baba Iyabo for his victory at the poll once again,this your third term baba i beg make you use am to clear all the remaining rubish wey dey this country,now you have nothing to fear,baba all you need to do now is to groom any of these guys to total political maturity and international acceptable reckoning level that will guarantee their wide acceptability.Either Charles Soludo,Mallam EL Rufai,Okonjo Iweala or Nuhu Ribadu can then take over and consolidate on your achievements.Am sure that these guys will make a great team if totally in control.They are birds of the same feather.

1 2 (of 2 pages)