Stats: 3,331,137 members, 8,448,830 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 09:47 PM

NotOfThisWorld's Posts

Nairaland ForumNotOfThisWorld's ProfileNotOfThisWorld's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 25 pages)

CrimeRe: Ifechukwu Dennis Arrested By Police For Making A Fake Tinubu Voice - Onanuga by NotOfThisWorld(f): 7:49pm On Jun 04
The people they need to arrest, they will not arrest. Mtchew
CrimeRe: “I Had Already Liked Him” – Lady Scammed Of ₦500k By Man She Met At A Restaurant by NotOfThisWorld(f): 7:20pm On Jun 04
That sounds like a gift, if he didn't say he was going to return it. Oh well. Next time, don't give a man money. If you know you want it back, have it documented.
CelebritiesRe: Yinka Alaseyori Apologises Over Remarks On Abducted Oyo School Children (Video) by NotOfThisWorld(f): 7:14pm On Jun 04
Just imagine. Nigerians should support president Bola Tinubu and the security agencies with prayers. Ignoramus. Why not face the government and hold them accountable? They'll just continue being lackadaisical and irresponsible when people keep saying things like this.
TravelRe: UK–Based Nigerian In Tears Over Challenges Of Being A Nigerian Abroad (Video) by NotOfThisWorld(f): 6:37pm On Jun 04
I get her complaints about Nigeria but she can do something about her U.K complaints. She said she didn't get into a Masters because she doesn't have a honours. Depending on the program, most masters in the west require a honours degree. If you don't have that, there're ways to upgrade. You can't expect them to admit you when you don't meet the requirement. Anyways, I wish her well.
FamilyRe: Man Returns ₦3 Million To His Friend’s Widow by NotOfThisWorld(f): 5:17pm On Jun 04
Such a good friend. So kind of him.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NotOfThisWorld(f):
tongue

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NotOfThisWorld(f): 5:03pm On Jun 04
With spices/seasonings...

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NotOfThisWorld(f):
Last night

Last night. Thai chicken curry
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NotOfThisWorld(f): 4:33pm On Jun 04
Added shrimps...

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NotOfThisWorld(f): 4:27pm On Jun 04
Salmon & rice I had yesterday

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NotOfThisWorld(f): 4:19pm On Jun 04
Salad this a.m with poppyseed dressing. This poppyseed dressing is sooo sooo good.

CrimeRe: Protests In Ekiti As Kidnappers Hold 16 CAC Church Members, Demand ₦50M Ransom by NotOfThisWorld(f): 5:22pm On Jun 03
What kinda government is this? 36 days and counting. I'm sure they know how to rescue them but don't want to. Na wa.
CelebritiesRe: Peabo Bryson: R&B Singer Behind Beauty And The Beast Dies At 75 by NotOfThisWorld(f): 2:31pm On Jun 03
May his soul rest in peace.
Fresh Coho Salmon

FamilyRe: Before You Get Married by NotOfThisWorld(f):
Of course, one should be observant of red flags and if the person doesn't change, walk away. It's just like the thread on fp where the op said she noticed the bad breath before marriage but overlooked it. They've been married for Idk how long now and the bad breath is still there, not to mention he also has BO, on top stinginess and other issues. Let her carry her cross.
RomanceRe: “if You’re Already 30, Just Find A Man To Impregnate You” – Lady Shares Controve by NotOfThisWorld(f):
Women like this want other women to be single mothers like them. Go on FB and you'll see many single mothers in Nigeria looking for husbands. Nigeria must be the single mother capital of the world because why is every other woman there a single mother or babymama? Some will have kids for different men. Some will boldly say it's married men they want now. Why would you want to go after another woman's man? Anyhow country with anyhow people. Everyone's after their own selfish interests.

Anyways, no sensible person should listen to someone whose wig is approaching her eyebrows huh. The last wig I bought was over $900 and that thing shedded like crazy, not to mention the lace was rubbish. I've been loc'ed for years now and never looking back. cool
FamilyRe: Is It Advisable? by NotOfThisWorld(f): 6:12pm On Jun 01
Why are you having segz on your son's bed and you want him to be watching you? I hope you're both ok in the head. This is a form of child abuse. Even if she insists, you should tell her no, that you'll go to the other room, not do it there and your 4-year old son is watching you. Sickening.
CelebritiesRe: Rapper Skepta Calls Out President Tinubu Over Insecurity In Nigeria by NotOfThisWorld(f): 12:34pm On Jun 01
1. We're talking about Tinubu and insecurity in Nigeria, you're jumping like a frog and talking about Trump. What does Trump have to do with the thread or my comment? Are you obsessed with Trump? It's ignorant Nigerians like you who have never stepped foot outside of Nigeria who worship Trump, someone that many Americans themselves detest. Americans are waking up and blaming Trump for the many problems he's causing but that's a different topic for another thread.

2. Unlike useless Nigeria with a totally useless government, criminals and perpetrators are found and held accountable in America. Many people commit heinous crimes in Nigeria and get away with them and have gotten away with them. You won't see someone being beheaded in the U.S and the authorities will just be silent and not fish out the criminals and punish them to the full extent of the law. So many terrible things are happening in Nigeria and the government is just allowing them. I've never seen a more useless, irresponsible and unconcerned government than the Nigerian government.

3. Who said I live in America? I go whenever I want and leave. You should know there're other countries in the world. It's obvious sense is far from you and you're just talking wetin you don't know. Na my fault for reply you. grin grin grin

Kushites:
45,000 AMERICANS ARE SHOT DEAD EVERY YEAR BY AMERICANS.

WHY HASN'T THE WHOLE COUNTRY BLAMED TRUMP FOR IT?

EVEN YOU WORSHIP TRUMP.

SO QUIT THAT NASTY PROPAGANDA.

YOU CANNOT BLAME THE PRESIDENT FOR ALL THE CRIME HAPPENING IN NIGERIA, JUST AS YOU WILL NEVER BLAME TRUMP FOR THE DAILY SHOOTINGS HAPPENING ALL OVER AMERICA.
CelebritiesRe: Rapper Skepta Calls Out President Tinubu Over Insecurity In Nigeria by NotOfThisWorld(f): 11:44am On Jun 01
He's just a useless President. I watched a video of someone being beheaded in Nigeria last week. How will the President of Nigeria see that and not being moved? Mtchew
FamilyRe: Is It Normal For A Father To Buy Underwear For His Married Daughter? by NotOfThisWorld(f): 8:41pm On May 31
You were going to slap her for what? You don't have any right to hit a woman. Perhaps if you were a responsible husband who takes initiative, you would've noticed she needed new underwear and would've gone out to buy them for her. The fact that she was spending the peanuts you were giving her to buy "clothes and ladycare" for herself on your children means the money you've been giving her hasn't been enough and she has had no choice but to continue wearing ripped underwear that she had to sew.

Her father didn't go out to buy them himself but gave his wife (your wife's mother) to go and buy them for her. They did what any loving parents would do.
FamilyRe: My Vulnerable Space Of Marital Depression. by NotOfThisWorld(f):
His Bad breath
You noticed the bad breath before the marriage. Perhaps you could've brought it to his attention to see his response and decide if you wanted to continue seeing him. A man with breath before marriage who doesn't care about fixing it will be a man with bad breath after marriage who doesn't care about fixing it. If you've taken him for dental checkup and he was treated but there's still no difference, then perhaps he's not keeping up with or doesn't have a good oral hygiene routine at home. He should be flossing, brushing and using mouthwash twice daily (in that order). Until he no longer has bad breath, he should also brush his teeth/mouth before kissing or intimacy. Complaining that he has to brush and expecting you to kiss him with his stank breath is absurd and inconsiderate on his end.

If it's that bad, he needs to see a Gastroenterologist for his gut and digestive issues, if he's willing to.

His BO
Na wa ooo. He come get BO on top bad breath. I no know wetin to talk again. Does he not shower? Wipe his b.u.m properly and/or use water? Use antiperspirant? Wash his clothes and regularly? Covering BO with perfumes is futile because it doesn't address the problem and where it stems from and people can still smell him.

Him not providing for you
You're married to a man who couldn't pay for your flight tickets to see him, smh. You were paying for yours and at times paid for his. It doesn't matter that you make more than him. It's the man's duty to provide and take care of the woman. I can understand if he couldn't pay for your flight tickets once in a while but he should've been doing so most of the time, not you paying for yours all the time and paying for his. This isn't how men treat women they love. This is a selfish somebody and a taker. One might as well be single and booking those flights to vacation destinations, not to see an entitled man like this.

His lack of financial accountability
He needs to be accountable and transparent to you with his finances. If he's spending on his family and other things without informing you, then that's wrong. Since he has moved in with you, I hope he'll be contributing to the household financially as well, not you paying for everything and taking care of him while he doesn't provide and just continues to take.

~This is why women have to take their time getting to know men before marriage. Getting married after 9-months requires caution, and if you see any red flags then, address them and see if he'll change then and of not, walk away. It's not after marriage that you'll be trying to fix and change a man.

~This is why women have to be careful before doing papers for a man and bringing them to another country. They're always stories that touch.
FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NotOfThisWorld(f): 3:50pm On May 30
Butterfly pasta + Salmon

Foreign AffairsRe: Trump To Feature On New $250 Note by NotOfThisWorld(f): 11:04am On May 29
As if anybody has any respect for him. This dumb administration with their wrong priorities and doing all the wrong things, mtchew.
CrimeRe: Another Kidnapped Victim Beheaded (Video) by NotOfThisWorld(f): 4:40pm On May 28
😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭
Breakfast

Eggs with angel tomatoes, mushrooms, gold seal skinless+boneless wild mackerel, red onions

FoodRe: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by NotOfThisWorld(f): 2:18pm On May 28
Noodles from last night 🍜

FamilyRe: Family Warns Against Selling Alcohol To Son (Photo) by NotOfThisWorld(f): 4:18pm On May 27
As if they can hold other people responsible for his actions. If they can't get him to stop drinking alcohol, then he would be the one at fault for buying them and not curbing his addiction.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 25 pages)