Nttinghill's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Nttinghill's Profile › Nttinghill's Posts
1 2 (of 2 pages)
Hi, TBerry, Kindly follow link to view my portfolio on http://Behance.net/Sochi_Azuh. If you would like to speak further, mail [email]poetree4mat@yahoo.com[/email]. Cheers. |
Dear Joyfull - (one "L" or double "L" ![]() I'm game. Please send contact detail to my email addy: poetree4mat@yahoo.com |
Interested. Reach me at poetree4mat@yahoo.com Thanks. |
Me too: poetree4mat@yahoo.com or 08059120358. Thanks, bro. Hope this is for real. |
History FirstInland Bank Plc is the result of the merger in December, 2005, of four Nigerian banks, namely First Atlantic Bank Plc, IMB International Bank Plc and NUB International Bank Ltd. It commenced operations in January 2006 with an authorized share capital of N10 billion divided into 20 billion ordinary shares of 50kobo each and a combined issue and paid p capital of N4.5 billion divided by 9.7 billion ordinary shares of 50kobo each. The Offer It is offering for subscription five billion ordinary shares of 50kobo each at N9.50 per share, rights issue of 968.8 million ordinary shares of 50 each at N8.50 per share. Offer opens on January 3 and closes on January 31, 2008 and the minimum units an investor can subscribe to is 1,000 ordinary shares and in multiples of 100 thereafter. Purpose The purpose of the offer is to finance the expansion of branch network, upgrade of information technology infrastructure, recapitalization and development of subsidiaries and to enhance working capital. Financials For the financial year ending April 30, 2007, FirstInland Bank reported gross earnings of N27.5 billion and profit after tax of N2.6 billion compared with gross earnings of N2.98 billion and a loss after tax of N10.3 billion. Based on this, the directors forecast that ceteris paribus, the bank gross earnings would increase to N50.015 billion for the financial year ending April 30, 2008 while profit after tax would be N8.9 billion. The board of the bank has proposed a dividend of 31 kobo for 2009 financial year. For more information or subscription, call Sochi, 0805-912-0358. One love, am out |
History FirstInland Bank Plc is the result of the merger in December, 2005, of four Nigerian banks, namely First Atlantic Bank Plc, IMB International Bank Plc and NUB International Bank Ltd. It commenced operations in January 2006 with an authorized share capital of N10 billion divided into 20 billion ordinary shares of 50kobo each and a combined issue and paid p capital of N4.5 billion divided by 9.7 billion ordinary shares of 50kobo each. The Offer It is offering for subscription five billion ordinary shares of 50kobo each at N9.50 per share, rights issue of 968.8 million ordinary shares of 50 each at N8.50 per share. Offer opens on January 3 and closes on January 31, 2008 and the minimum units an investor can subscribe to is 1,000 ordinary shares and in multiples of 100 thereafter. Purpose The purpose of the offer is to finance the expansion of branch network, upgrade of information technology infrastructure, recapitalization and development of subsidiaries and to enhance working capital. Financials For the financial year ending April 30, 2007, FirstInland Bank reported gross earnings of N27.5 billion and profit after tax of N2.6 billion compared with gross earnings of N2.98 billion and a loss after tax of N10.3 billion. Based on this, the directors forecast that ceteris paribus, the bank gross earnings would increase to N50.015 billion for the financial year ending April 30, 2008 while profit after tax would be N8.9 billion. The board of the bank has proposed a dividend of 31 kobo for 2009 financial year. For more information or subscription, call Sochi, 0805-912-0358. One luv, am out. |
Well, it's here at last. FIRSTINLAND BANK PLC PUBLIC OFFER. How many of us know anything about this Bank? It is the result of the merger in December 2005, of four Nigerian banks, namely First Atlantic Bank Plc, Inland Bank (Nigeria) Plc, IMB International Bank Plc and NUB International Bnak Ltd. It commenced operations in January 2006 with an authorised share capital of N10billion divided into 20 billion ordinary shares of 50k each and a combined issued and paid up capital of N4.5 billion divided 9.7 billion ordinary shares of 50 each. FirstInland Bank is out again seeking fresh capital to expand and modernise operations as well as booost working capital requirement. She is offering 5 billion ordinary shares of 50k each at N9.50 per share, rights issue of 968.8 million ordinary shares of 50k each at N8.50 per share. It opens January 3 and closes January 31, 2008. Minimum units an investor could subscribe to is 1, 000 ordinary shares and multiples of 100 thereafter. The purpose of the offer is primarily to finance the expansion of brnach network, upgrade information technology, infrastructure, recapitalisation and development of subsidiaries and to enhance working capital. For financial year ending April 30, 2007, FirstInland Bank reported gross earnings of N27.5billion and profit after tax of N2.6 billion compared with gross earnings of N2.98 billion and a loss after tax of N10.3 billion. Based on this performance the Board of Directors forecast that ceteris paribus the bank gross eanings would increase to N50.015 billion for the financial year ending April 30, 2008 while profit after tax would be N8.9billion. Moreso it is proposing a dividend of 31k for 2009 financial year. For more information or subscription contact Sochi 0805-912-0358. Hurry and get your piece of the cake now. One love y'all. Nottinghill out. |
FirstInland Tests contain GMAT really. Here are some banking applications you should know. 1) Finacle, 2) Kapiti. Maths go dey, English no spoil am and logic scarce like pepper. Nottinghill. Am out. Holla me when you enter FirstInland Bank. |
Uw' abu Paw-Paw, mehn!!! It is finally here! Another opportunity for wise investors: ACCESS BANK SHARE ISSUE. Yes - We are trying 2 raise N70bn. D shares were suspended in d market at N19.32 and we are selling at N14.90. i.e. 23% discount. minimum of 1000 units with multiples of 100. Anyone with a keen insight into investment and foresight knows a good deal when it looks him in his eyes. Interested? Book a call with Anne on 08033-568-1734 or (01)461-9263. You can't afford to miss this. Ofu Obi-----(One Love) notthinghill. ![]() |
What is or are your favourite radio shows. Pls share. Nottinghill, Signing out, Uwa'bu PawPaw, mehn-- Yooo! |
Nna-mehn! No be God! Am happy for you and everyone else who got the invitation. I too got it and am really looking forward to working with Insight. After my last experience I am convinced it is where I would love to work. Uwa'bu pawpaw mehn -- yooo! See you there. Komesia Notting_hill, am out. |
Nwa nna-mehn, same here. I guess it all depends on your experience and how that can be garnered to the achievement of their organisation's goals. Basically, all they will want to know is what do you have to offer. Successfull delivery will depend, therefore, on your confidence and gusto. Once they perceive this, you are home-free. IT'S FREE-FALL FROM THERE. GERONIMO! Wish you the best. See you at the top. Komesia. Notting_hill, Am out. |
Nwa nna, I tell you, it bugs me so. I hear so much about graduates who have found well-paying jobs just by gatecrashing on Bank tests and what have you. But when a brotherman tries it out in his turn, someone throws this Ethics-shit in his face. How many of you fell this pain of mine. IS ETHICS PUT TO QUESTION IN THIS MATTER OF "GATECRASHING"? Help me out. Ke Chineke me ziokwu! Ise! Notting_hill, out. |
Umu Nna'mu, nothing dey haps. A'noya kampe. Whenever they decide, we'll be waiting. If any of you is going to Intercontinental Test. Best of luck. I am. Chop knuckle. Kpom. Komesia. Notting_hill, out. |
Umu nna'm, kwenu! Happy New Year to all Nairalanders. In what new way do you think Nigerian writers are set to shake the literary world (worldwide) this year? Happy for comments. Komesia. Nottinghill. I'm out. |
Ozu Ndi-Nairaland, Kwenu! I greet y'all. What is the latest from FirstInland Bank. Haven't they resumed from the break? I hear Intercontinental is turning a new leaf this year. Let's hope for the best? May we ever face the sun in the East (ever-set). Ise!!! Komesia. Nottinghill, am out. |
Was invited too. Glad to hear you were invited. Hope we get selected. Computerized test, ehn? It is well. Thanks for the info. Was wondering what to expect. Uwa 'bu pawpaw, mehn, yooo! Nottinghill. |
Dalu, Nne, I am privileged to be the first to reply this noble thread. Bless you. May your tomorrow be brighter than your yesterday [pour oblation] "Ise". Ko mesia. Nottinghill. |
Hey, cheers, guys. I believe you need that confidence firstly because without it you will flounder in speed and accuracy. I wish you the best in your test. One love. Nottinghill. |
whatever, mehn. I'm gate crashing. If I receive an invitation after, I'll go again. What harm can that do. Better than sitting around doing nothing. See all nairalanders there. Nottinghill. Peace am out. |
The intercontinental test is in batches, so if you didn't get invited this time out you may be in the next batch. Brothers, let's be firm in our faith. We shall surely get there. Look on the bright side. You might miss Intercontinental and make UNITED NATIONS! HUrrah, One love, am out. NOTTINGHILL, |
We can't keep reading all the posts to find the latest on anything. That would be vague and ineffectual so Abeg the first person to hear anything from DPR should holla us under this topic. This will help us know where to look faster if you wanna hear the latest from them. Love you guys, one love, Nottinghill overandout. |
Abeg if una hear anything, i know to call is money but God blesses the giver more, just call me to ask if i've heard. ABEG My no is 08059120358. Thanks. |
Thank you guys for the info. What I have in mind is to open a shop where people can come and borrow and buy -- all these will be classified of course -- used books and new ones if available. The problem is having a regular supplier. I have other side attractions of course, e-books and a reading cafe. Call it a kind of coffee house. Additional info will be appreciated. tnx. |
I would like to know if there is a virile market for used books and novels in Nigeria? I see marketers under Ikeja Bridge selling used books cheap and I wonder if their suppliers or they themselves are making reasonable profits. Does anyone have any idea of how they do it? What is the structure of the market and if possible contacts. Thanks. |
I'd strayed into a parable And become so many things lost and so many things unable, Seed or dust with a prize or cost. I was heavy, my scattered dreams Tailing a thousand threads of wind; I had forgotten what it means To be loved or, worse still, gladdened. So I suffered loss, thereupon, Living a dry life stuffed with bran, Till I saw the splendour of One Who works in ways no one else can. I no longer wander the fields Since I found One who, for me, redeems The one meaning of my life, The one thread to pull home stray dreams. |
Thanks mehn, you're the bomb. ![]() having prob with this http://www.phillipsconsulting.net/dpr.php site but am sending to tony.joseph-ihonre@ng.kpmg.com by mail.thanks again for the info. hope i'm doing the right thing. One love. Nottinghill |
Who know salman Rushdie? I have his MIDNIGHT CHILDREN on my shelf. One of my library's gems. I saw his controversial SATANIC VERSES at a bookseller's at Balogun B/S, Ikeja. If you would like this gem too better hurry before another bibliophile get's a grip of it. The guy might be selling it for 2,000 naira if not 1,500. Wish u guys luck. send a comment so we can talk about his themes if you like. we can start one right here. read well. who believes the stories in Devinci code? One love. Peace, I'm out. Nottinghill, |
Seun, thanks for the comment. It's actually a feature column sample. I write short stories and would have made it one if i wanted to. How is work? What are you working on presently? One love. I'm out. Nottinghill. |
1 2 (of 2 pages)