Stats: 3,159,281 members, 7,839,386 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 06:15 PM

Okemejames's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Okemejames's Profile / Okemejames's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Business / One Billion Naira For Nairaland As Billionaire Steps Up His Offer by okemejames(m): 4:55pm On Apr 26, 2022
A popular Nigerian real estate billionaire is willing to buy Nairaland if the owner is ready to sell.
Dr. Stephen Akintayo who's also the owner of GTEXT made this know today on his social media handle after he learnt that Elon Musk bought Twitter.
Dr. Stephen Akintayo is the GMD /CEO Gtext Global a multinational Group of company that started in Nigeria and now spread to 4 continents of the world. With Several offices in Africa, office in Dubai for Middle East , Office in London for Europe operations and Office in Florida for the North and South America.

He is also the Founder and President of Stephen Akintayo Foundation, formerly
called Infinity Foundation. Infinity Foundation started in 2008 as a student NonGovernmental Organization (NGO) with a group of 13 students who donated N3,000 each to impact an orphanage in Ibadan, Western Nigeria, called Galilee Foundation.

The Stephen Akintayo Foundation had now assisted orphans and vulnerable children
as well as mentor young minds. The Foundation has assisted over 2,000 orphans and
vulnerable children. It has also partnered with over 25 orphanage homes in the
country. The Foundation had also cared for victims of Boko Haram attacks in the
North-Eastern part of Nigeria.

He is a prolific author who has 36 books to his name. The best selling Billionaire
Habits book that has sold thousands of copies globally, with hangouts in over 50
cities of the world, building habits of Billionaires in people. Other books includes
Survival Instincts, The Information Millionaire, Maximising Your Real Estate
Investment, Managing Family Finance, amongst other life-transforming books.
Dr. Stephen is a media personality in the Television, Radio and Print media. He ran
a series on Radio tagged CEO Mentorship with Stephen Akintayo.

Lalasticlala
Seun

Nairaland / General / Bitcoin Chief Wants Nairaland For N150m by okemejames(m): 4:41pm On Apr 26, 2022
Few minutes after Dr. Stephen Akintayo said he's interested in buying Nairaland for 100m; the Bitcoin Chief had made known his intentions in acquiring Nairaland.

It seems there is a lot of competitions. May the highest bidder win

Nairaland / General / Re: Nigerians React As Billionaire Sets To Buy Nairaland For N100m by okemejames(m): 3:52pm On Apr 26, 2022
He just did. 100m
okemejames:
Name your price

Nairaland / General / Re: Nigerians React As Billionaire Sets To Buy Nairaland For N100m by okemejames(m): 3:34pm On Apr 26, 2022
Nice one
yuping:
undecided just make me admin.
Nairaland / General / Re: Nigerians React As Billionaire Sets To Buy Nairaland For N100m by okemejames(m): 3:34pm On Apr 26, 2022
Name your price
Ibomrep:
Even me am interested
Nairaland / General / Nigerians React As Billionaire Sets To Buy Nairaland For N100m by okemejames(m): 2:55pm On Apr 26, 2022
A popular Nigerian real estate billionaire is willing to buy Nairaland if the owner is ready to sell.
Dr. Stephen Akintayo who's also the owner of GTEXT made this know today on his social media handle after he learnt that Elon Musk bought Twitter.
Dr. Stephen Akintayo is the GMD /CEO Gtext Global a multinational Group of company that started in Nigeria and now spread to 4 continents of the world. With Several offices in Africa, office in Dubai for Middle East , Office in London for Europe operations and Office in Florida for the North and South America.

He is also the Founder and President of Stephen Akintayo Foundation, formerly
called Infinity Foundation. Infinity Foundation started in 2008 as a student NonGovernmental Organization (NGO) with a group of 13 students who donated N3,000 each to impact an orphanage in Ibadan, Western Nigeria, called Galilee Foundation.

The Stephen Akintayo Foundation had now assisted orphans and vulnerable children
as well as mentor young minds. The Foundation has assisted over 2,000 orphans and
vulnerable children. It has also partnered with over 25 orphanage homes in the
country. The Foundation had also cared for victims of Boko Haram attacks in the
North-Eastern part of Nigeria.

He is a prolific author who has 36 books to his name. The best selling Billionaire
Habits book that has sold thousands of copies globally, with hangouts in over 50
cities of the world, building habits of Billionaires in people. Other books includes
Survival Instincts, The Information Millionaire, Maximising Your Real Estate
Investment, Managing Family Finance, amongst other life-transforming books.
Dr. Stephen is a media personality in the Television, Radio and Print media. He ran
a series on Radio tagged CEO Mentorship with Stephen Akintayo.

Lalasticlala
Seun

Culture / A Nairalander Got Invited To A Radio Station After Eulogizing The Olu Of Warri by okemejames(m): 12:15am On Sep 02, 2021
A Nairalander who is also a Poet and a Writer recently wrote a beautiful poem eulogizing the new crown king; Ogiame Atuwatse III (Olu of Warri). Mega Fm 89.1 invited him to perform his awesome piece on air.

Video:
https://www.instagram.com/reel/CTJ4lYxHBu9/?utm_medium=share_sheet

Here is the poem:

Ogiame Atuwatse III

Did you listen to the speech he gave during his coronation?
Did you see how his wise articulating words drenched our minds with wisdom?
How they fell upon the hungry ears of his subjects
So aggressively like the rainfall after August break
And flowed ceaselessly and seamlessly like the Warri River

Oh! I can tell that the Warri River felt a different surge on that faithful day
It will forever testify of his ability, agility and capacity.
Ogiame Atuwase III, the boat ride was smooth and colourful
But may your reign be more smooth and colourful.

Did you follow up with the worship session he led?
I can tell you were blessed.
Even the enemies felt terrified and fled
See how he prayed for the healing of the land that once bled

Did you study his countenance?
Calm, cool and comely.
His regalia made us appreciate more the beauty of our culture
And the heritage birthed from our tradition.
It was a display of vigor and strength
An exhibition of royalty in utmost simplicity and dignity.

How can we forget in a hurry the authority in his voice?
The charisma, the character; so desirable.
Did you perceive the alluring fragrance of his boldness?
It blew across the land like the strong wind that made the palm tree to bow
And made the other trees to whistle and dance in excitement.

Ogiame Atuwase III, may your reign be long
May Your kingdom promote His Kingdom
May you rule with wisdom
And may the people sing a new song.

© Jerome Okeme

Thank you.
Lalasticlala
Seun

Education / Be The First To Get Informed With The Best Educative Articles by okemejames(m): 5:58pm On Aug 21, 2021
The Official R:Ed Mobile App is here! Never miss any news, stories or articles again with our brand new mobile friendly App. Get our latest updates sent directly to the App inbox on your mobile device. Get yours now on Google Play and Apple Store!

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=au.com.red.mobile

https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/r-ed/id1553842889

Science/Technology / Be The First To Get Informed With The Best Educative Articles by okemejames(m): 5:48pm On Aug 21, 2021
The Official R:Ed Mobile App is here! Never miss any news, stories or articles again with our brand new mobile friendly App. Get our latest updates sent directly to the App inbox on your mobile device. Get yours now on Google Play and Apple Store!

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=au.com.red.mobile

https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/r-ed/id1553842889

Religion / *A Must Watched* A-Z Of Life In Christ (powerful Message From Daddy W.f. Kumuyi) by okemejames(m): 8:33pm On Jun 06, 2021
As we celebrate Pastor W. F. Kumuyi as he turns 80 years today, here is an excerpt from one of his powerful teachings about life. Be blessed.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-hlxCHovYfY

Nairaland / General / (video) A Must Watched! The Story Of A Prostitute by okemejames(m): 9:47pm On May 09, 2021
Behold is my first spoken word poetry to be in an animated format.

This is the story of a young Prostitute who later found salvation through the mercy of God. No one is so far away that His love cannot reach and no one is so bad that His goodness cannot touch.

PLEASE, let's spread this message of HOPE. JESUS is still in the business of doing good. Click you watch and you won't regret you did.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LzbLdbFTCR0

Much thanks to the Almighty God for making this a reality. Also, I so much appreciate the effort of my friend and talented brother Keon Animations Ltd for doing justice to this piece. For all who believe in poetry and support my gift, God bless you all. I love you all.

#animationart #spokenwordpoetry #poems

Lalasticlala
Seun
Religion / (Video) A Must Watched! The Story Of A Prostitute by okemejames(m): 1:24pm On May 09, 2021
Behold is my first spoken word poetry to be in an animated format.

This is the story of a young Prostitute who later found salvation through the mercy of God. No one is so far away that His love cannot reach and no one is so bad that His goodness cannot touch.

PLEASE, let's spread this message of HOPE. JESUS is still in the business of doing good. Click you watch and you won't regret you did.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LzbLdbFTCR0

Much thanks to the Almighty God for making this a reality. Also, I so much appreciate the effort of my friend and talented brother Keon Animations Ltd for doing justice to this piece. For all who believe in poetry and support my gift, God bless you all. I love you all.

#animationart #spokenwordpoetry #poems

Lalasticlala
Seun
Nairaland / General / 4,000€ To Be Awarded To Best Artists, Writers And Photographers by okemejames(m): 10:00am On Feb 25, 2021
The sum of 4,000€ to be awarded to Artists, Writers and Photographers! This is an OPEN CALL for the SABAA ART AWARD 2021. You don't want to miss this awesome opportunity. Find out about how to apply and don't forget to share.

https://www.facebook.com/1488251128118457/posts/2819105468366343/?app=fbl

Award for the best image(s) and text(s) by artists of Sub-Saharan African origin
about the Covid-19-Pandemic.
Every two years SABAA announces an art award. This time in the categories of photo, illustration, painting, short story, chapter of a novel, poem to artistically reflect upon the special and individual experiences and effects of the Covid-19-Pandemic in countries of Sub-Saharan Africa in order to frame and reframe, to showcase, inform, evaluate, sustain, facilitate, inspire. And to propose artistic positions in handling our todays reality.

Lalasticlala
Seun
Literature / 4,000€ To Be Awarded To Best Artists, Writers And Photographers! by okemejames(m): 12:04am On Feb 25, 2021
The sum of 4,000€ to be awarded to Artists, Writers and Photographers! This is an OPEN CALL for the SABAA ART AWARD 2021. You don't want to miss this awesome opportunity. Find out about how to apply and don't forget to share.

https://www.facebook.com/1488251128118457/posts/2819105468366343/?app=fbl

Award for the best image(s) and text(s) by artists of Sub-Saharan African origin
about the Covid-19-Pandemic.
Every two years SABAA announces an art award. This time in the categories of photo, illustration, painting, short story, chapter of a novel, poem to artistically reflect upon the special and individual experiences and effects of the Covid-19-Pandemic in countries of Sub-Saharan Africa in order to frame and reframe, to showcase, inform, evaluate, sustain, facilitate, inspire. And to propose artistic positions in handling our todays reality.

Lalasticlala
Seun

Religion / The Power Of Knowledge (video) by okemejames(m): 8:17am On Jan 20, 2021
Knowledge is the function of light. It is the amount of illumination upon an object that determines the intensity in which that object is visible.
Full video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n3uq76gK7x0

Don't forget to subscribe for more informative videos

Lalasticlala
Seun
Nairaland / General / You Won't Believe This! Beautiful Home Built For a Widow by okemejames(m): 2:06am On Dec 30, 2020
What God cannot do does not exist is now the testimony of the widowed mother of purewater hawker in Akwa.
The Chinmark boss has put smile again in the family. Sir Marksman Chinedu Ijiomah also known as the #Redking who's into real estate built this beautiful and comfortable home for the mother of the popular purewater Rapper and he'd also given scholarship to the five children. The Chinmark Group is known for touching lives across the globe. The Redking who is a business tycoon have his tentacles spread in many aspects of life and livelihood. More blessings to the Redking.

Lalasticlala
Seun

Sports / Ahmed Musa Builds Sport Centre In Kaduna by okemejames(m): 11:37am On Dec 21, 2020
John F. Kennedy spoke his famous words, "ask not what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country." This is the case of the notable Winger Ahmed Musa as he builds a multi million naira sport complex in Kaduna State.

Aside that, he'd been known to had sponsored about a hundred Student on Scholarship in the University.

These are the kind of Heroes this country need. Those who can look back to where they came from and make it better. Kudos to him.

66 Likes 6 Shares

Celebrities / Aproko Wins 5 Million Naira And A Car As The Next Naija Comedy Star by okemejames(m): 9:46pm On Dec 20, 2020
After several weeks of battle to keep head above water, the notable Comedian by the name Aproko emerged Winner of the Next Naija Comedy Star. Aproko is known for his calmness and talented jokes.

The show organized by the famous AY and judged by Ali Baba, I go dye and MC Shakara.
Aproko won the grand prize of 5 million naira and a car.

Present at the Grand Finale was the popular Musician Teni to perform and celebrate with the Winner.

27 Likes 1 Share

Politics / A Must Read by okemejames(m): 8:44am On Dec 08, 2020
Good

Nairaland / General / Re: Chinmark Boss Builds Home For Mother Of Awka Purewater Rapper, Gives Scholarship by okemejames(m): 11:52am On Dec 07, 2020
From the Redking himself

Nairaland / General / Chinmark Boss Builds Home For Mother Of Awka Purewater Rapper, Gives Scholarship by okemejames(m): 11:50am On Dec 07, 2020
The Chinmark boss is currently transforming the family of the popular purewater Rapper in Akwa. Sir Marksman Chinedu Ijiomah aldo known as the #Redking is currently building a comfortable house for the mother of the Rapper and he'd also given scholarship to the five children. The Chinmark Group is known for touching lives across the globe. The Redking who is a business tycoon have his tentacles spread in many aspects of life and livelihood. The Chinmark Group entails investment, health, agriculture, real estate and much more. More blessings to the Redking.

Lalasticlala
Seun
Mynd44
Marpol
Dominique

Literature / A Poem For Mother's Day by okemejames(m): 1:48pm On Mar 22, 2020
Who can resist the invitation sent by the aroma
That greets the ambience of the sleeping morning?
Which stomach won't grumble
When it misses a meal from Mama Lagos' Pot?

She breaks into the day so fast before the break of day to make breakfast
And launches without haste to prepare lunch.
She wets the appetites of men
And none is denied a delicious dinner.

Mama Lagos resides in the street of every hearts in her vicinity
Opposite the road that leads to insatiability.
She's well known for what she knows
For she feeds both the mouth and the nose.
She is MAMA LAGOS
Nairaland / General / What Are Your Memories From MTN XTRA COOL? by okemejames(m): 11:18pm On Mar 09, 2020
There are some things that forever stick to memories. In Nigeria for example, MTN XTRA COOL can't be forgotten in a hurry. 12:30am - 4:30 am. Sometimes, it's not enough to do all the talking.

Sometimes, after loading N100 on your line, around 5 mins to 12am or some minutes after 12am; MTN will deduct N5 from your line. That can be really painful. You then have to send call me back to someone so that they can either transfer N55 so that you can transfer N50 back.

Other times, you set your alarm are 12:30am only for you to wake up some some minutes to 5am.

Another painful part is when after waiting so long for that XTRA COOL hours, the number of the person you want to call isn't connecting. Worse will be the case if the person's number is showing busy or call waiting.

What are your experience from MTN XTRA COOL?

Lalasticlala
Seun
Literature / A Must Watched! Check Out The Man Who Tried To Take His Life (video) by okemejames(m): 8:23am On Feb 26, 2020
This spoken word poetry is based on a true life
Story. Click on the link below and watch.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oQsGHVa4j9I

Seun
Lalasticlala
Education / Check Out The Letter A Student Wrote To A Youth Corper by okemejames(m): 6:44pm On Feb 17, 2020
He was driven out of the class for being noisy and he decided to write an apology letter. These Northern kids sha.

Lalasticlala
Seun

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56